(2008/04) April 2008

Cheesycake: I suspect I forgot the symptoms already, hahahha. So one of my symptoms is forgetfulness! Now that you mentioned, I realised I had sleepiness and peeing more often as well.

cheesycake

me nw still feel naueous, pee more often compared to eariler...now like 2-3times every nite...then i tink i am more blur and forgetful now too...=/

my face also gets more oily nowadays...i dun ve tt problem previously. i think forgetfulness is a common symptom for most mummies

calamari: guess 2 of us are the more blessed MTB. coz MS can be very xin ku. forgetfulness also one preggie symp
i pee lesser now compared to 1st trimester (3-4times)now 1-2times hehe~

Kea: i also blur sometimes... i got to record certain impt notes if not i will forgot later...

cutiebb: my face oily and got breakouts sometimes...

thanks Cutie... am feeling much better... lest fever is gone but body is still aching but no choice got to go back cos still hv project ongoing...

symptoms: wow i have plenty!!!
I have turned uglier!!!
lots of outbreak. Uncontrollable.
More forgetful (in the past I can remember even the serial number of the sales orders, but not now)
More lethargic
Sometimes bad temper (usually in the mornings),
Bloatedness at night/ evening...

Sounds like a terrible lot.

ya cutie, we are considering getting a nanny too. cos don't want parents to regret taking care of bb and then .... felt miserable like they miss a part of their life...

cheesycake

i discover my stomach gt more fine hair oso....=/..v ugly..even my DH say eeee....y so much hair liao.....

cath great u r recovering...yeah work gives them social life, dun wanna be selfish to deprive them of that...anyway will pick bb everyday back so everyone still can play w bb when everyone is back

ya ya... i find me more forgetful now...

playden better? how much do it cost? I need to get 2, one in my in law, one in my parent hse...

cath

maybe your parents will change their mind when u are nearer to due date or even after birth. i'm sure they wont resist those adorable babies, esp its their grandchild keke..

chessycake, calamari, same here, no preggy feeling. Only when i get leg cramps at night then i will walk like i'm limping the next day.
But when i go and eat with my colleagues, they will say no cold drink, help me order hot drinks instead, or pour away my ice.

ya jamie... i hope they will like to spend time w/bb too... then bb can learn teo chew... but as long as they are happy
and willing.

sherin, your colleagues are v sweet to you... that's nice...

my colleague recommended a nanny at woodlands (near my hse-to-be), to look after bb for day time till 6pm cost abt $500. I have not done much research on this, so dunno if this is good price or not?

oic...$500 seems reasonable....at least the opportunity cost is lesser. than y confinement is so much more exp ah? mine $1900 leh.

Me just came back from lunch .. wah craving for soft drinks .. so bought a can of Root Beer which is not cold at all .. hahaha and now burbing away ...

Kea: i bought my pram from the robinson's sales ... they delivered over the day b4 to my mum's place .. yesterday went up to look and try to put it in place .. quite user friendly ... but my mum was saying abit heavy .. but as compared to Graco its alot more light ...

Wah most of u all going to get 2 cots ar? ... me getting 1 from my cousin ... putting at my mum's place as she helping me to look after my bb ... when i bring home think will let bb sleep on the matteress lor .. cos limited space at home to put the cot also ...

kea, me also discover i got more fine hair growing on my tummy area, and my arms too! I thot this was really strange, boy am i glad to find out i'm not the only one.

Hubby told me last nite that my MIL has found a confinement lady for us, and she will pay for it. One problem solved....

jenny

yes i agree the Graco is really heavy, but can last very long, till toddler. anyway i got another which is lightweight - combi, for my shopping purpose keke...

anyway not necessary to get 2 cots if u hv space constraint. my ger has been sleeping in her cot since birth & the playpen is only additional which we place in our living/ play area. actually we dont use it now as she hates to confine inside the playpen since she's learning how to walk.

Sputnik: me also have fine hair growing around my tummy area ... 1 thing i realise also .. if i shave my armpit hair today .. tomorrow will grow out again .. not like last time can last for 2 or 3 days ... :p

Jenny : Actually i was told that we would have more hair growth during pregnancy, just never occurred to me that it will also grow more on the body, thot was just the hair on my head!

coz me alway feel naueous aft meals and aft taking pills, i will eat lotsa of swts...is tt ok?? scare will be too swt in my body....

sputnik

me feel lyk my head hair is dropping leh...i woke up, i can c no.strands of hair on my bed....=(...hair grow wrong place.....all on my stomach....=/

kea

its normal to drop hair everyday. but we will definitely drop even more hair after we gave birth. so be prepared & dont be alarm!

I also been dropping hair. Last time my pillow wont have hairs, now everymorning i woke up got like 3-4 strands, scared. Now not yet after birth also dropping hair, i wonder wats gonna happen after birth.

oh yah...i got more hair...and hair grow very fast. Armpit and leg must epilate more often.

2 days back, my friend say my nose slightly bigger. SO SAD!!!!

i am feeling so sleepy now, still 2-3hrs before gg home! Yawn! duno why so tired today, somemore this week i only work 3 days still so tired. Seems like tiredness haven gone away for me.

i heard that if u bb don drop hair , u wont drop hair. I wonder if its true. Cos my neighbour's bb drop hair alot, she also drop. then my cousin's bb never drop hair, i see her hair still looks fine. Wonder if its true or just pure coincidence.

i gt a feeling my bb wont have much hair cos i was botak since young, must wear hat everytime gg out. I told my mom she shld have kept those hats handy for my bb, cos they all look so nice and girly hehee.

babydust

i feel tired everyday leh. always counting down to knock off when i'm in office. keke...

my understanding is that we will drop hair after child birth. it happens to all my friends, collegues & myself too. think its unavoidable.

Talking abt dropping hair, i realise something different fr my first pregnancy. Read from book we will have well grow and shining hair during pregnancy, and during my first pregnancy i hardly hav hair drop, the floor in the room are free fr hair strands for few month till abt 3/4 months aft delivery. But this time, till now I m still dropping hair, initially thought is the hair drop aft birth, then pregnant again till now is still the same. Quite worry lor, dun know i m gg to be botak not.

BTW, i know we shld not be rebonding, highlighting, perming, colouring our hair when we pregnant. How abt treatment? Can we do treatment?

Hi girls, have you started looking for confinement lady? What are some of the must-asked questions before confirming one... and roughly what is the market rate for one?

Hey ladies, i bought my stroller already! Robinson having 20% sale so might as well buy first. Bought a peg prego stroller, original was $799, so the discount was quite huge.

mushloom,

My mom is helping me to look for one. Will try to engage the one whom my sil used as my sil said that her cooking is good. Rough mkt rate is around $2k now.

Hi, good morning mummies...

Kiddyplace going to have baby fair from this coming friday 19/10/2007 - 28/10/2007. Many products available and on sale!!
1018520.jpg

good morning mtbs,

Thanks cloudluv. Seems interesting. Urm.. but where is the venue ah? I don't think I know where the venue is. hehe....

I noticed someting unusal over the weekend. I was slping on my right side on friday night. When I woke up on sat morning, i noticed that my right side of my stomach is hard.. whereas the left side is soft.... seems that baby might have settled on the right side when i was slping. only when I lie on my back for a couple of minutes that the right side is no longer hard and does nt seem bigger than the left side.hehe.. any one of u experienced this? hehe