(2008/04) April 2008

kea, guess its still early, mtbs take time to settle down....btw is ur condition improving?

guess next yr will ve quite many bbs, i hear quite many ppl r preggy...keke i'm preggy so more alert of such news :p

cutiebb

hmmm, mine condition is on n off de..so me kindda of c open liao...haha....leave it to e gynae to tk care of me bah....how abt u ? hw r u feeling?

ya, me c alot of preggie women walking on street oso..hee.....

hi morning kea and cuitebb: how r u this morning? feeling good? TGIF!!! horray!!!

Cheesycake

gd morning..i am feelin ok today..jus tt ystrdae have nitemares again that woke me up 3times...=/... yes! TGIF..hee.... hw r u feeling today?

Kea: im fine hehe~ finally fri liao. i got weird dreams everyday, funny dreams... sometimes can be ghosts or vampires keke~ wat nitemares u dreamt of?

Good morning ladies! Was awake at 6am this morn, cos feeling hungry after major puking session last nite, but before I could eat anything, had another major puking session again. Oh well....lucky not working today.

chessycake & kea, i am also resting well...dunno y today i'm quite reluctant to wake up in the morning...keke maybe bb knew daddy did OT yesterday, bb also sleepy.

smtime smthing just happen without me saying. e.g. 1 morning b4 i get up off bed i was thinking of a fd i wanna eat, and the fd was really laying on the table waiting for me without me ordering. keke maybe i said it out in my dreams...or bb went to tell mil in dreams keke

BTW, have any of you bought from CCT fashion before? Was bored this morning so was surfing the website, saw some nice clothes. I'm pretty small size so not sure if the clothes can fit me.

Cheesycake

me dream of my aunty etc chasing me out of the hse and making me v v sad...then i severed ties with all my family and relative...then no one can find me...then me give birth to my bb ....so scary..all alone with no help....tis is the second time since ystrdae me dream weird stuff..hopefully wont go on....cant slp well arady...=(...

Cutiebb

me reluctant to wake up every morning ...haha....

Kea: i read from babycentre preggie women will have weird and funny dreams. so just ignore and dont care abt wat u dreamt. dont get affected

cheesycake, i was thinking along tt line 2....coz smtimes very funny sm of my fav fd i like, my body just wont take it now. If i force it down coz i like, my body will still reject and vomit out. maybe bb dun like.

cuitebb: just eat watever u like to eat now... for me so far before preggie the food i like i still eating. only tat when someone mentioned pizza or other food etc... i will crave and must eat also. if nv eat i will think and think haha...

CCT fashion where can find?

cherish : You order before? How's the quality of the material? Does it look or feel cheap? But I'm pretty small size, have to go for XS most of the time. Do you know if the cutting is big?

hey wanna ask u gers...what type of bed will get for ur bb? wondering those playyards (like the 1 advertised in straits times today under tangs promo) can be used as bed for daytime sleeping or just for playing?

btw will u gers be taking care of ur bb or ur parents r helping? For me, its either a maid or nanny...if engage a nanny will need to get 2 beds i think.

cutiebb: i think we got the same problem hahahhaaha! i also need 2 beds cos in my own house and at my in-law's. Then this Chicco one looks good, cos can double up as changing station and also can be like a playpen like that ... is that the normal price?

Some of my friends use a playyard for bb to sleep first,instead of a cot, but do note that it can be "hotter" for the bb.

cutiebb

yes that can be used for sleeping. u can adjust the height. i got both the playpen & babycot, so it really depends on wat u want.

its apparently under promo $299. newspaper said normal price is $499. Even come w free floor play map for baby to crawl.Can use as changing station ah? tot its quite deep in,so hard to reach the hands in. Was thinking if tt can be used for daytime sleeping and playing, then can put at nanny's place.

jamie is tt advertised price reasonable? wats the the price like for playpen and babycot? I intend to buy 2 of them.

Jgal, if hot maybe can buy those fan to attach to the sides...think i'll put 1 portable fan at the pram too, if can find a safe type.

cutiebb

the floor play mat cant used for changing, the bassinet is for changing. my ger hv not slept in the playpen before, its more for her playing. i let her sleep in her cot since birth.

jamie...oic...keke I'm a totally innocent 1st time mtb...must go check wats a bassinet keke

calamari, do share w me ur feedback after u c. too bad i can't go out shopping now, can only flip papers keke so many advertisement today, make my legs itcy wanna go out but cannot

Which page of the papers today? More info please?
Cutiebb, i also intend to buy 2, one for my own house, one at my mum's place.
Later i'm going to see. Saw on tangs web that tangs card still got 12% rebate.

cutiebb

my playpen is babycraft brand & i got it at the taka babyfair for $199, it comes with bassinet, pillow & bolster but no playmat. i suggest maybe u wait for other sale or the taka babyfair.
the babycot i got fr john little at $399 (those wooden type) with free 1 set bedding.
portable fan: actually its not useful at all, not much wind, so can give it a miss.

thks calamari...so many advertisements look like the xmas spirit is coming soon

thks jaime, yup am just starting to find out more to gain more mummy knowledge, if not blur blur 1....keke will wait for sales to come. BTW how often do they have taka bb fair? oh portable fan no use ah, keke scare bb will get heat rash. Thks if bb hot when going out, maybe bring bb back to the car to blow air con keke :p

Hi MTB: anyone dont feel preggie while u're actually preggie? as in no MS and sore boobs?
so far i feel the same as before except missing my menses and sometimes backache nia.

Cheesycake: Yes! Sometimes I forgot I am pregnant cos I have no MS. Just 3 days ago, I ran across the office then my colleague scolded me :p

cheesycake and calamari, u 2 r so lucky! I felt all sorts of changes thru out the weeks tt i wasn't quite used to it initially. Even b4 i'm tested preg in wk4/5, my b started to swallon and i felt so legthagic

cutiebb

bassinet is like a small baby bed where u can do the changing & also let bb sleep on it. coz initial stage the playpen may be too big & quite deep in for u to put bb down. so usually playpen comes with bassinet.

am back again today. i'm still resting at home but going back to office later in the afternoon. There's a virus spreading around in my office, almost everyone is down with flu one after another.

wow ... u gals are already looking into baby cot. That's fast.

My hubby and I are still wondering what to do after bb is born... my parents one minute says wanted to look after, another min says very troublesome and don't feel like quitting the job. My parents-in-law are in Malaysia, they are willing to look after, but we don't get to see the bb until weekends. *headache*

cuitebb/ calamari: 1st trimester i feel tired and sleepy thru out the day. now i feel like before, sometimes i walk very fast without knowing im actually preggie keke~

cutiebb: wat symp u having?

calamari: i also got no MS... wat symp u having now?

cutiebb

the taka baby fair is held twice a year. infact just ended last mth, so i think the next one shd be in 6 mths time. otherwise sometimes robinson or isetan also hv their own mini baby fair.

oic jamie, thks for the explanation

Cath, r u feeling better? I didn't wanna my parents and inlaws to stop fm wat business they r in, tt's y intend to get nanny near my place. If can't find 1, maybe get a maid but dun really like this idea.

yeah jamie I knew abt tt 1 but was way too early then...6mths later will be in march, dunno isit abit too late coz close to edd liao hor...yup will look out for other sales

cheesycake/calamari: yup most of them r gone...now is just lethagic at times and heartbeat if eat too full, so i will either go on small or light diet

Cath: actually I just look look see see only. Don't think I will buy so soon, hehe. Wait a few months then ask your mom again whether she wants to look after baby or not? Maybe now they cannot feel it yet cos our tummies not showing a lot

cheesycake: er, I still have no symptoms leh, except always munching and thirsty. Oh, I tend to cry easily (seeking attention from my hubby). :p

cuitebb: oic... just tat i realise if i walk too fast i tend to exp short of breath. not to worry, ur symp will go away de...

calamari: u mean until now no symp? wow u more lucky then me. 1st trimester i exp abit nausea, bloatedness, pee more often at nite, tiredness and sleepy. come to think of it, i got quite no. of symp. now so much better untill i forgot i preggie sometimes keke...