(2008/04) April 2008

Anyone started to use stretchmark cream in 2nd trimester already?

Anyone started buying bb's clothes? Just bought abt 3 bb long sleeved tops and bottom and 2 bb short sleeved top and bottom. Is that enough? I bought the ones that are suitable from 0 to 6 mths. Is those ok?

Simp, i started using clarins oil around 6 weeks. Some told me better to start using early so as to condition the skin to stretch. Hehe, after using it for a few weeks, i noticed that the existing stretchmarks on my bum area seems smoother.

Ohhh.. fries.. I love that!

On stretchmark cream - when i was having no.1, i was blissfully applying cream. No marks until suddenly in the 8th month, lines just started appearing. Felt so cheated. This time round, i am trying a oil from california baby. Seems quite nice. But i know that Clarins is good!

I bought the elancyl streatchmark cream by galenic brand from tmc shop. Plan to use next week but am scared will hurt bb.

Kea: what is the brand of the stretchmark cream ur gynae gave u. Can buy at watson/guardian? Wat's the cost like?

steph

hmm...i tink for stretch mark is impossible to make it invisble de....coz i read a pregnancy bk, if have, sure will have....only aft givin birth, e only way is to do laser....

simp

me dunno wad brand...don tink can be found in watson/guardian..is some sort from paris or france..coz is not written in english..hee...1 big tube cost $30.....tink can last me thru out preggie, if not at least till 7-8mths..

Sleepy & tired.. This tread seems slow down liao. All also sleepy?
yawn.gif

My tummy still cramp and uncomfortable...feel like going home and rest. But the sky seems getting darker and going to rain soon...

I am using the stretchmark cream from Thyme. Smells very nice, orangey fragrance. However, I don't know whether it is good or not until 6 months time, hehe.

I read from the Mar 08 thread that someone recommended putting on the breasts as well. Need to meh? Will breasts have stretch marks?

calamari

me tinking breast need to apply oso meh?? hee...will it affect the milk...hee..but i didnt apply coz i rem. reading that even if we bath, don use soap near and on nipple, jus use plain water to rub n clean it.....so guess breast is rather sensitive area too....

Xiaozhu

me falling aslp soon too...ya, sky is turning dark..sian..hopefully don rain until we all slp during midnite...keke

being a bz day at work ... feeling pain in my lower left tummy today for whole day .. haiz ... dun know if over stretched myself or wat ... sianz ... counting down to off work now ...

hihi jenny

my boss on holiday so will be free tis wk...nxt wk , no more liao..=(...will be busy, so maybe cant post so many arady...hee....

hmmm, u try to use hot towel to wipe yr tummy, wil feel beta...=)

Jenny so fast count down liao ah? kekeke.... maybe this period, april's baby start stretching liao. All also feel pain.
Cant wait to see we all count down to the day give birth..

Mine before pregnant small size... now getting bigger and bigger =P Btw the way have you ladies start to wear the maternity wear already? My pants all cannot wear le... =(

ABC mum: I already started wearing maternity bottoms and rubberised bottoms since one month ago. Expand too fast! Now my tops are slowly feeling the stretch. I think weekend must go and shop for tops already. However, I have this stigma still; paiseh to wear maternity clothes hahahaha! *shy*

ABC_Mum - i started to wear maternity pants lor, normal pants and jeans all cannot wear liao.

Btw - big nose = Boy is not true cos my frenz had big nose but gave birth to girl....i tik such myth is not true one hahaaa.

Cath - must take care and rest more.

Calamari - after my 3mths i announce to office so i not paiseh to wear maternity clothes. Btw, my tops are all bb doll tops, din buy maternity tops cos so ex. Bought few pairs of pants to wear though.

my SIL highly recommended the palmer's cocoa butter stretch cream to me... so i bought 2 tubes...

so far so good... no smell... used to like aromatheraphy before preg, but now very scared of any smell... dared not to put on perfume too.

Cath - i also dare not put on perfume. There was once i sprayed some then like nauseous vomitting feeling, quickly went toilet to wash off.

Hi Kea, Thanks for the advise .. will go home and try it out ...

Xiaozhu: yah cos i off work at 5.30pm mah ... heheh cant wait to go back my mum's place for dinner ...

ABC Mum: me started to wear maternity pants & clothes abt 1 mth ago loh ... all clothes too tight to wear and very uncomfortable ..

thanks babydust...

i have been wearing maternity clothes 3 weeks back... i'm more of the pants person... but i outsized the pants quicker than i thought, esp after the stomach bloated up at evening...

Now i ate very little for dinner, like pathetic portion of rice only, duno why always feel full during dinner time and no appetite but lunch time is opposite. Anyone same as me?

cath, do take care! it has been raining in the afternoon for these few days. its gd for my afternoon sleep, but inconvenient for working mtbs. cold weather is starting, so do keep warmth

abc mum, i started wearing 2 mth ago...maybe coz used to be in fitting outfits b4 preg, so when tummy appear its very obvious.

yuppy babtdust same here, lunch i could finish a normal serving but for dinner is like spoonful of rice w vege...taking meat in tiny winy bits

Cath - i tot maternity pants can last till full term, am wrong man! that day i went to try on few maternity jeans, the M size fit me just nice now, so the sales say need to buy 1 size bigger but still cannot last till full term.

Babydust: true hor... my hubby has to remove all car fresherner, room aroma, and i have to avoid places with hawker smell... my hubby is glad that i am not spending on the aroma oils anymore..

thanks cutiebb.... good to hear from you... all's good with the gynae visit?

i also can't take much for my dinner... cos of MS strikes in evening particularly.. no choice still have to take a bit of food.But my weight dont seem to go down now. I have put on 4 kg since pregnancy.. though i cant eat much...

cath, the previous gynea visit was more for myself to remove plaster to see the wound. the wound recovered pretty well only small scars. gynea just scan to chevk on bb's heartbeat. will be back in 2 weeks to see gynea for bb's blood test

btw anyone noes where can i buy nice maternity dress/gown to attend wedding dinner?

hi MTB

My appetite is not consistent at all.

Yesterday's meal:
0730: 1 pkt of mee hoon
0900: 1 small pc of bread + few pcs of biscuits
1200: 1.5 bowls of chicken rice
1500: some choc biscuits
1700: hungry again

Today's meal:
0730: few pcs of sara lee cake
1200: unable to finish 1 plate of meehoon goreng
1700: not hungry

I saw someone eating a pack of jack & jill from the upper deck of the bus.. Bought a pack of jack & jill and a pack of roller coaster. Finish the pack of J&J while walking back home!!!

So sinful!!!

Wow seems all MTBs start to wear maternity wear already ^^..Me also start to wear all the rubber type pants, more comfortable...

Cutieb,

Just went to 1 of my friends wedding few days ago.
For me i buy those tube dress (Short gown). So that after birth i oso can wear and is not so expensive... Den match with those short heels or those sharp pointed shoes...with a shawl... =P

thanks calamari and adc mum for recommendation. my wedding dinner is in nov, by then i am in wk20 already, dunno still can fit into normal short dress...keke the tummy maybe so big tt it lift up my dress to be mini lenght keke

calamari, btw is 9mois a maternity shop or a normal fashion shop?