(2008/04) April 2008

oscar test is b4 13wk ah? then i dunno wat test is my gynea is doing for my fetus on 16wk, he said is sm blood test for bb...any1 doing tt?

thx ladies

coz my gynae tell me yellow is infection..me scare...tink me coward la..hee.....but my discharge sometimes come out stretchy yellow de...

oic... told my mum abt bb need to go for blood test, she heartpain say y so young need to undergo bloodtest...wonder how they do the test for bb

woah.. thanks calamari... I am also interested in the prenatal yoga. Need to start some form of exercising and stretching... heard that it'll be good for childbirth... hehe....

Jgal: Thanks for the updated... ^^

Step and esthericiious: our EDD is like 1 day apart..

Chessy cake: sometimes i do feel my tummy smaller in the morning too...den return back to normal after breakfast.. The 1st time i realised it, i was paranoid keep looking into the mirror why tummy bcome smaller...lol

Kea: My gynea say having white to yellow discharge is normal, but if got brown discharge will be serious...

Btw when can feel baby movement? Sumtimes i feel this little vibration in the tummy like food being digested is that the baby movement?

ABC mum

ya lo....my previous gynae say is normal unless gt smell..but my this gynae, i abit cramp, he say infection liao..then he swab the inside of my V with cotton woon..all state wif white, yellowish discharge,then he say infection..then i like huh?? hmmm...dunno who is rite or wrong man....

xiaozhu

reali thx for yr encouragement..=)...will try to keep a positive mindset fr nw and stop worrying abt little stuff....

steph

I think is 'heng' or 'suai' to have right person to attend to u during the stay in hospital.
During my stay for #1 delivery, the night shift nurses are friendly but the day shift are not good. The lactation condultant (don't know her name liao) only visited me once, i.e aft my gynae ask her to visit me. If not, i dun think i will get to see her. Doubt mayb this is not her responsibility to visit all mother who hav delivered?

Some more there is 1 nurse in the delivery ward is terrible fierce... i hav a nightmare due to her.

ABC mum

for 1st time mum, u shd be able to feel bb kicking ard week 17. its like vibration sensation but not like food digestion.

kea

dont worry too much, its normal to hv discharge (white or yellow), as long as there's no smell. dont stress out & enjoy your pregnancy!

do u all exp dry lip aft preggie? my lip super dry and jus it dry till bleed.....=/...any gd lip balm to recom?

Sputnik : i think swimming is good if you are using a pte pool. there is a flu virus going ard. I think public pool can be "dangerous" to swim in.

Hey ABC Mum..

Yah hor.. 1 day apart, some more in the same hospital. Maybe we will see each other!

Kea - Dun worry too much
discharge is normal and like the other mummies mention, as long as there is no smell, its okie.

kea

i hv been using body shop lip balm even before i'm preggie. it works well for me. i heard kiehl lip balm also not bad but hv not tried.

kea

mine is not the tube kind. its those small round shape type, whereby u need to use a lipbrush or your hand to apply. i find those tube kind no good.

cuitebb: i hope so but either gender is my child. doesnt matter if 1st child not boy. i love both gender. just tat if got boy for now then if im planning for 2nd bb i not so stress. in any case, i will leave it to god.

kea, you can try using vaseline that you can buy from any pharmacy. Someone recommend to me and I find it really good for dry lips. Used it when I was in NZ and it worked really well.

Steph: I will be back to Gleneagles on the 16 Oct for NT and blood test. Stress*

Chessycake: My previous gynae say bigger nose might be due to the hormones change in our body... different ppl expect different changes

Btw i was wondering what breverage does you MTBs drink? My SIL say pregnant woman cannot take cold drink, only can drink soya bean milk... =( But i got drink abit chilled can drinks (weather too hot)

Kea,

I experienced the numb feeling twice but it went away on its own. It's probably backache for my case, so I try not to sit at the same position for too long. If it doesn't go away for your case, maybe ask your gynae. Mine said that some pain in the abdominal area is harmless. I guess as long as it's not too painful, should be ok.

Hi calamari and cutiebb

true yoga, i have enquired, its 20lessons of prenatal yoga at $550 but should you cant complete, can convert to the normal lessons after delivery. I think a bit ex though. But there is comfortable shower facility and yoga mat provided.

there's InspireMum too. http://www.inspiremumbaby.com/inspiremumdetails.asp?no=1

10 lessons @$300.

Mum & Child is by far the lowest cost - $195 for 8 lessons.

cheesycake,
I got a big nose when i pregnant wth my first son. So far, hubby commented my nose not yet turn big ^.^, I realy hope it wont this time

<font color="0000ff">wow.....
talking about gender of baby... relate to mummy changes.... yup ..... can't remember i know they are a lot of myth.. .that how u look will link to the gender of the bb... but the more important is the health of the bb.....

hee hee tomorrow going for my checkup....</font>

kea

the maternity package for GlenE as follows:

a) normal delivery (2 days stay) : $918 - $1200 (2 bedder) , $1700 - $1938 (1 bedder)
b) normal delivery with epi (2 days stay) : $1118 - $1400 (2 bedder) , $1950 - $2188 (1 bedder)
c) assisted delivery (2 days stay) : $1018 - $1300 (2 bedder) , $1790 - $2028 (1 bedder)
d) assisted delivery with epi (2 days stay) : $1218 - $1500 (2 bedder) , $2040 - $2278 (1 bedder)
e) caesarean (3 days stay) : $2300 (2 bedder) , $3298 (1 bedder)
f) emergency caesarean (3 days stay) : $2800 (2 bedder) , $3798 (1 bedder)

Not sure if there's any change in their package.

jamie

thx for tt inform...hmmm, i tink the prices change liao...coz if i rem, GLenE is more ex than TMC...but these prices are cheaper than TMC leh....hee..is ok, me will ask my nurse during nxt visit..thx alot!

ABC mum: oic... even food, shape of the tummy does not link to the gender of the bb. agree healthy and cute bb is more important. i drink cold drinks (non gassy), fruit juices (healthier choice for cold drinks) but i control not to take too much. i drink milo, warm soya bean milk and plain water tats all...

QooSan: hehe so it only apply to certain people. i hope mine is link to bb gender
good luck to u too~

morning mtbs...today our thread abit quiet ah...i had problem logging onto this site just now, wondering the rest face the same problem

can i ask u all somethin....ever since preggie, i notice theres fishy kind of smell in my urine....(sry TMI)....not as in purposely go n smell, is when pee, can jus smell it......do u all have this?

Morning gals,
Yup, just now earlier, forum quite lag.

Kea - i only notice my urine more yellowish and got smell after i consume my Prenatal & Fish oil medicine. Probably due to tat ba.

i think mine is bb girl.. 1st my tummy is round and flat in centre, not pointed. 2nd, i went Bugis Guan Yin Temple to draw lots and it say it is a girl.

kea - my urine is not yellowish. maybe i drank lotsa of water daily.

does it happen at the first discharge after ur fish oil medicine?

hi everyone..

i think some problems with the forum this morning. Hey kea - i remember that after taking the fish oil, i had that problem also. But drink lots of water, it should be okie!

me jus back fr lunch...hee.....ta bao fries back too..hee..

hmmm, i guess mine is becoz of my multivits..smell like it though..=/