(2008/04) April 2008

can i ask u all somethin...me ystrdae ard 9plus gt that v v suan feeling at abdomen all the way to the back...is like one round ard my abdomen area...v miserable..untill nw still have..is not cramp but v v suan feelin........is this normal?

kea

i delivered my #1 in GlenE, they do hv a special floor like TMC for maternity, the delivery room are also on the same floor. so no worries.

calamari, cutiebb

i took up yoga at babies & cream (in Great World City) when i'm expecting my #1, u can call or visit their website for more info. http://www.babiesncream.com/

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK </TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> GYNAE</TD><TD> HOSPITAL </TD><TD>CHILD #</TD><TD> Pref </TD><TD> Res </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>24-Mar</TD><TD>Dr Lim T.B.</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>SK </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheesycake </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> CH Koh </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>XiaoZhu </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Woo BH</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD>GlenE </TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD>Old Airport Rd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jgal</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Ong </TD><TD>Mt E/A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poohies</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr WH Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>G</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cath </TD><TD>3</TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutiebb * </TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr Sito </TD><TD>GlenE </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rain </TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashleyjames</TD><TD>6</TD><TD></TD><TD>MT E</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>B</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sherin </TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Dr Adrian </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>QooSan</TD><TD>6</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mushloom </TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiang </TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tratties</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr Sng </TD><TD>GlenE </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Pasir Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cloudluv </TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr WK Kee </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Jurong W. </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>calamari</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lee </TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>calender </TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Adrain</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kea </TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr Chong</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Simp</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>KL/Tiong Bahru </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LL77 </TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gail </TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Dr Leong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>burpy_babe </TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham </TD><TD>KKH </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>SK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doobie Doo </TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tsukushi </TD><TD>14</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Strawverries</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>scubababe</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Pasir Ris </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celine </TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> Yishun</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BabyDust&Luck </TD><TD>18</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eSthericiious </TD><TD>21</TD><TD>Dr. Devandra </TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ABC mum </TD><TD>22</TD><TD>D.Fong CW</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Steph </TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny </TD><TD>24</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham </TD><TD>KKH </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>SK / Pasir Ris</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>OkieDockie </TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr SY Chew</TD><TD> GlenE </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jaspire </TD><TD>27</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starling </TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle Chua </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alexia</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sock Ling </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sling </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chew Yuan </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gemini05 </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ann </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pucca </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bun </TD><TD></TD><TD> Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessed</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dolphin </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sputnik </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>honeybunn</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Wee</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherish</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene123</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD> </td></tr></table>

yeah jamie, there is no mention of classes for preg mummies....

so sad i merlioned twice yesterday....dunno isit due to heartburnt....the food was in the same shape as when i ate it down
btw any of u have started on birdnest?

kea

i opt for a 2 bedder when i deliver my #1, but i cant remember how much liao. u can get the hospital/ bed charges list fr your gynae. i will fill u in with the charges when i reach home tonite.
i cant advise u much on your suan feeling on your tummy as i dont experience that.

calamari

i just went in to browse their website, but also cant find any prenatal yoga class. i took up their prenatal yoga last year but i'm not sure if they hv taken out the program, maybe u can give them a call to enquire.

kea, for all other operation, 2 nites stay at glene is abt $4k for 2-bedder....i'm not sure isit the same for delivery ward.

kea, cutiebb

the charges are different. i dont think i pay this much for my maternity. anyway they do hv maternity package. will let u know the charges so u can make comparison with TMC.

Morning mtbs,

Simp, Kea, Xiang: Me also into 13 weeks this week. My EDD is one day later than Kea and Simp, 13 Apr.

Hey gals, can add me to ur msn too? My msn add is [email protected].

I find that I have not been having good appetite recently and seems to still be having heartburn after dinner every nite these few nites. Hope that enough food goes to bb. Hehe

Thks

jamie, ooo its cheaper ah? tts gd keke my 3 nite stay previously cost me $7K+. maybe coz less attention is needed fm the nurses after delivering. i always see mummies after delivery r very cheerful

cheesycake, my tummy indeed reduced in size after my op keke coz a very huge item was removed keke...anyway seriously smtimes i really find one side of tummy is bigger than the other, this mayb coz our fetus r swimmimg in our womb fm left to right.

cuitebb: usually in the morning i wakeup i realise tummy smaller. my DH also notice and ask me why huh... keke... btw, how r u feeling? when going back to work?

cheesycake

my tummy feel smaller in morning oso..tink is becoz me haven eat or drink anything..coz we preggie, v prone to bloated..so maybe later in e day, will c liao , bigger...

cutiebb

wow your last stay really cost a bomb leh! will u be delivering in GlenE too? when i deliver my #1, i extended my stay too coz my gal got jaundice, cant bear to leave her alone there.
yes, the maternity level is always very cheery & the nurse are very helpful too.

jamie, yeah my total cost was a bomb but both suvived so money spent is worth it. yuppy will deliver in glene coz gynea only does it there.

u be delivering at glene for ur 2nd? maybe we will c each other but seems like my edd maybe later

cutiebb

yup, the most impt is both of u are well. everything is worth it!
btw, just to share with everybody that i can feel bb kicking liao. i guess everything comes early for 2nd time mum. keke ...

cutiebb

yes, will be delivering my 2nd one at GlenE. who knows, will be so chiao can see each other there or maybe sharing the same room if u taking the 2 bedder? keke .... edd is just an estimate, not really accurate, it depends on your bb when want to see the world.. ha ha

Kea & cuitebb: oic... cuitebb rest well at home...

jamie: orh can feel bb kicking u... i haven
me 15wks2days today. hows the kick like?

yeah most prob will take 2-bedder, i am afraid to stay alone. keke rather hear my rm mate snoring than total silence very scary. unless hubby wanna accompany me overnite.

1 of my nites previously i was alone in a 2bedder, felt so weird...had to on my ipod thru out the nite keke

jamie

but if tk 2bedder, means is 2 bedder one rite? coz tMC is request for 4bedders, if heng, can upgrade to 2bedder for price at 4bedder fee....hee.....

eh, wrong...this should be it:

1. Mother and Child ($195 for 8 classes)http://www.motherandchild.com.sg/yoga/yoga_main.htm

2. The Svastha Yoga Studio
Tel: 96813403 Email: [email protected] 57B Kim Lin Mansions, Blk F, 2nd Floor

3. Green Bamboo Studios
Tel: 6469 2824 64 Greenleaf Road (off Sixth Avenue)

4. "Mothers-to-Be" Belly Babies Class
Tel: 98587464 Arnie Rozah - Dance Therapy & Entertainment

5. Shambhala Yoga Centre#06-05 Forum The Shopping Mall Tel: 735 2163 Fax: 735 2993

6. Birth and Beyond
http://www.birthandbeyond.com.sg/

7. True Yoga
http://www.trueyoga.com.sg/

No. 2 to 6 information can be found at www.momsinmind.com.sg

Hi Jamie,

Would like to ask you about your delivery experience in GlenE.. I had my 1st one at Eastshore and am thinking of having the 2nd at GlenE for a change. Had a friend who delivered at GlenE but wasn't too happy with the nurses and the lactation consultation so wondering if you could share your experience with me?

<font color="ff0000">cheesycake</font>

ya, kinda missed that feeling after 1 yr. its something like vibration inside your tummy. i guess u will know when it comes.

<font color="119911">cutiebb</font>

i was also alone for the 1st nite after i deliver, but i enjoyed it leh, silence makes me sleep better keke...

<font color="aa00aa">kea</font>

yes, for GlenE, 2 bedder means 2 bed. there's no 4 bedders in GlenE.

calamari, the 1st link has all classes in the morning...sat 1 so early, dun think hubby can get up in time to send me down...which 1 r u interested?

steph

actually during my 1st preggie i did consider eastshore, i even went for the antenatal class there as its nearer to my place, but hubby feels its a small hospital, may not be fully equipped incase of emergency thats y went to GlenE instead.

my experience in GlenE was good, the nurses are friendly & helpful. the lactation consulant does come by pretty often to guide u & check if u need help in breastfeeding. so i'm goin back there again for my #2.

Hi Jamie,

Oh! I stay in the east too.. yes, and i also went for antenatal class there cos they had sat classes.. Actually my experience at East Shore wasn't too bad, the food was really yummy but due to personal reasons i want to change hospitals. Am also considering the issue of emergency.

Good to hear that you had a good experience there! I was considering both hospitals the 1st time round and went with Eastshore becos of the distance.

cutiebb: I am contemplating 1. Mother and Child and 6. Birth and Beyond. Yah, I also saw 1's classes many are on weekday mornings. Hahaha. How to go? Need to work leh.. The only one is Sat morn. But I don't know when we should start taking. What do you think?

kea: I have, white colour one. My gynae told me its good (as long as its not infection) as its the body's way of keeping bacteria away from the baby.

calamari, the website said after 12wk can attend but for my case tink i'll ve to consult my gynea 1st...most prob do in dec when hubby is more free if its such early class......i also tot of number 6 but they dont seem to ve class schedules for prenatal yoga.

kea, 2nd trim we r expected to ve more discharge...means bb is growing

kea, my discharge is light yellow. Heard that even if the discharge is white when it comes out, it will turn yellow on your panty liner after some time. My colleague says that we can expect more discharge, she even had to change her panty liner twice a day later in her pregnancy.

btw, when can we start swimming? Was thinking of swimming to get some exercise since i got a pool downstairs. When we swim, we can swim the normal breaststroke?

Also, can anyone advise, I'll be going for my OSCAR soon. Understand that this must be done bet 11 - 13 weeks. But I'll be going when I'm abt 13 weeks 5 days, is this still ok?