(2008/04) April 2008

Kea: Go! Cruise is worth it! But if possible, try to get the balcony class one, more comfortable.

tsukushi: Yes, Dr WK Tan co-founded TMC with DR WC Cheng. They both were from KKH long long ago. Dr WC Cheng is now the Chairman, then Dr LC Cheng is the Deputy Chairman there. But downside about the docs at this clinic is, have to wait very very long lor. At least 1.5 hours then can see them.

kea: don;t regret. Just go there KLKK. Enjoy fresh air and eat eat eat!
hahahaha

calamari

me bk ocean view window (850) arady heartpain liao...u still ask me bk balacony class.........*faint*....hee

Kea: actually cruise is to relax lor ... enjoy the breeze ... dun have to think so much abt work ... just eat, sleep, relax .. hehehe ... there is also movies, performance etc ... if u din went b4 can actually try it out .. would be quite fun ..

Calamari: balcony class super ex wor! each pax abt $1k ar!!!

kea: can lah can...as long got windows can liao! HEhehe...Got some no windows one...anyway you won't stay in the room one ;)

Jenny: is it??!?! so ex ah? *paiseh* last time I went, i got upgraded free. This time, i used my mother's points to change. Maybe must top up but haven't ask her how much...

Kea - I went to Super Star Virgo few yrs back, u can shop, eat (selected resturant as u will be issued a card on credit), Swimming, Jucuzzi (Tat time need pay $10, now dunno still need or not), Casino, Sleep, Watch TV, Clubbing (Not many ppl)..etc.. kekeke...Cruise really nothing to do but relax..

tsukushi- "room reservation" so early? seems like what gov promote is v different. they say not enough bb but seems like there is not enough supply.

i think i want to book fast at TMC.

good for u all can choose fly or don fly.. my boss tell me my job scope say need to travel. as if don travel they going to cut pay.

kea.. they have live-show on board., sometimes magic show sometimes other stuff.. So dun worry you will be entertain.
You can also enjoy the 24hr buffet food. You can also chose western/chinese food serve during meal time.

Go with a big grp, it's quite enjoyable

serene: if you really don't want to travel, can ask your gynae to write a letter stating you are unfit for travelling?

serene: i think book early or book late no difference. Depends on the day when you give birth, got many of us there as well giving birth as well or not, then not enough beds. hahahaha...

actualli when must we start to bk the bed for delivery?? coz my gynae is at Glen..but me wan delivers at TMC...so i not sure when must bk TMC one....

calamari

ya lo..tts wad i tell my parents when they say i anyhw spend $$ again...but tink i v 'stingy' type..lolx...

Kea - Since u booked already, then go there enjoy & relax. First time go there very excited and wanna venture the whole ship. Bring along ur fav novel, straw hat, sun bathing lotion. Sit nearby pool sun tan and drinking cooling orange juice also nice.

Kea .. you check with the clinic nurse. My clinic nurse told me, i only need to tell her on 34th wk, then she will do the booking for me.
but mine is btw mt e /mt a.

xiaozhu

hee...don tink me will suntan coz preggie..hee...not gd for skin wor....

Jgal

hmm, my nurse nv tell me when , but last time me gt ask her if delivers at TMC, i got to bk myself.....will ask her when to bk durign nxt appt...keke

jgal

i don drive...i wan TMC is becoz cheaper and there more focus in preggie..i don wan stay in hospital like gt so many other patients...

my gynae no special pkg..but if apply for the FBI, delivery gt discount on the room rate oso.....keke...my gynae fee is 800-1000 for delivery...

tsukushi: Sorry, missed out your question on the 3d/4d scan. At our clinic, there is no package for this. We will have to go upstairs to scan. And for our gynaes, it costs $275 per scan (very ex as compared to other gynaes). The clinic nurse told me maybe can start doing these scans on 7th month onwards, she said not so scary-looking, haha.

kea, at gleneagle there is a level specially for delivery...even the theatre for delivery is on different level. so no worry tt other patients will share the same room as u. Anyway even for other type of operation, they normally place similar cases together coz nurses will need similar instrument to do their rm to rm check on the patients

I have enquired the TMC info desk before. The 'room reservation' is only a pre-admission registration. It is to save your time when you are admitted for delivery. Can submit roughly 2 mths before the due date.

Btw, you don't have to wait for 1 year after delivery to travel. Some travel as early as 3 mths after delivery. Have to depend on your health and ur bb's cooperation.

Calamari,
Need the gynae to write a reference letter for the 3d scan? I saw the poster in the lift. Someone posted in the forum before that the scan will also come with a cd with live-action of your bb in the tummy.

serene: yep.. my boss also told me that she expects me to travel as my job entails it, but i got my gynae to write me a letter unfit for travelling.. anyway, me already in ord mood now, counting down 9 more days.. yeah...

me & hubby planning to make a weekend trip to taiwan once confinement ends and i'm well to go as i've got miles to redeem if not will be gone...

calamari,

Btw, when I went for a jab once, there was another lady who was also there for the jab. I overheard that she's under Dr LC Cheng and the fees was $35. However, mine was $37 even though the injection was administered by a less experienced nurse. I wonder whether I had heard wrongly or it's because our gynaes are diff and hence diff rates.

tsukushi: the below extracted from TMC's web site:

3D/4D Ultrasound Scans
Fancy taking a peek at your little bundle of joy? With our latest 3D/4D ultrasound scans, you are able to see your unborn child for the first time. A 3D ultrasound scan provides a photographic image of the baby while the 4D ultrasound scan provides a moving image of a baby.

At Fetal Assessment Unit, the 3D/4D ultrasound scans will be performed in a relaxed and comfortable environment by our experienced sonographers using state-of-the-art ultrasound systems.

A 2D scan will still be performed in conjunction with the 3D/4D scan to exclude anomaly and assess the growth of the baby. To experience this amazing and touching moment, just obtain a referral letter from your doctor and book an appointment with us at 6354 4115.

Only downside is we have to travel upstairs to scan again, hehe.

calamari & tsukushi: the scan which comes in a CD is called a 4D scan.. my gynae has the machine to do it.. dont think u need any reference letter for it.. its best to do it during 26-28th weeks of pregnancy..

calamari: what i meant was my gynae does it even for walk in patients just wanting to do the 4D scans.. coz my SIL is also pregnant and she wanted to do it so i've asked for her b4..

tsukushi: if you call the Fetal Assessment Unit and ask how much is the 3D/4D scan, they will ask you which gynae you are with. I am sure different gynaes different price for this scan as well. :p

tratties: er...actually what i meant was that the clinic (gynae) that tsukushi and I are using is the same: same clinic, different gynae. The gynaes at our clinic does not do 3D/4D scans.

calamari,
Wow these are hidden costs! But the person doing the injections are the nurses, not the doctor. I can understand if the doc's consultation is higher, but same service, same staff, and diff charge? Weird..

The extraction from the website on the 3d/4d scans is exactly what I saw in their lift.

kea & simp: our babies is in 13wks but my edd is different from yours. mine is on 7th instead of 12th.

abit funny hor?

Jgal : Yeap, Im still here. Sigh, HR still have not confirmed my new pay, so have to wait and see how it is. Prob will know by this week. Anyway, Ive been on MC quite often lately cos not feeling well. Since my boss change my job scope to that of a lower ranking staff, my duties not so crucial anymore, so I dont care, will take MC as and when I need ;-)

Have been having quite bad MS lately. Think it is due to my gastric problem, cos I dont really throw up food, but keep throwing up air and gastric juice. Happens especially at nite, will start in the evening and last the whole nite. For the past few nites, even have to wake up in the middle of the nite to throw up, then have trouble going back to sleep. I will try and tahan for a few hours to let my food digest after dinner then will start the frequent visits to the toilet to throw up, at least 10 times every nite.

Nowadays look at food also sian, not much appetite, so not eating very much. Hv gained less than 1.5kg since I got pregnant. Im pretty underweight in the first place, my weight fluctuates bet 42 43kg currently. Went to see my gynae last Sat, lucky baby growing well despite my MS.

simp

wow..we gt same EDD..but mine alway jump ard 11-13apr...me may be delivering at TMC too!! hee..but haven decide.....coz my gynae at Glene...

xiang..

is ok de......coz diff bb , growth diff...some fast, some slow...so not much diff in the date...so is ok....

Sputnik

don worry....my gynae say weight fluctuates till 16wks coz of MS , no appeitie etc....most important is u gain aft 16wks....

Hi Jgal: thanks for updating the list ... but ... anyway to sort according to EDD date? we can have a clearer picture which MTB edd is closer / same with each other ... :p