(2008/04) April 2008

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK </TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> GYNAE</TD><TD> HOSPITAL </TD><TD>CHILD #</TD><TD> Pref </TD><TD> Res </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>24Mar</TD><TD>Dr Lim T.B.</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>SK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cath </TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tratties</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Sng </TD><TD>GlenE </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Pasir Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kea </TD><TD> 12</TD><TD>Dr Chong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>G</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alexia</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Simp *</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>KL/Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gail </TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Leong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sock Ling </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sling </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chew Yuan </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jgal</TD><TD>2nd </TD><TD>Dr Ong </TD><TD>Mt E/A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rain </TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gemini05 </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ann </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LL77 </TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD> GlenE </TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD>Old Airport Rd</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pucca </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutiebb * </TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Dr Sito </TD><TD> GlenE </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bun </TD><TD></TD><TD> Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cloudluv </TD><TD>8th </TD><TD>Dr WK Kee </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Jurong W. </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheesycake </TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> CH Koh </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessed</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sherin </TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mushloom </TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dolphin </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sputnik </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny </TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham </TD><TD>KKH </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>SK / Pasir Ris</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celine </TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> Yishun</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiang </TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doobie Doo </TD><TD>14th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>honeybunn</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Wee</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>calamari</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lee </TD><TD>9th</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eSthericiious </TD><TD>21th</TD><TD>Dr. Devandra </TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>burpy_babe </TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham </TD><TD>KKH </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>SK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>scubababe</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Pasir Ris </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tsukushi </TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>XiaoZhu </TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Dr Woo BH</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>calender </TD><TD>9th</TD><TD>Dr Adrain</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle Chua </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ABC mum </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>OkieDockie </TD><TD>27</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jaspire </TD><TD>27</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherish</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene123</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashleyjames</TD><TD>6</TD><TD></TD><TD>MT E</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Strawverries</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poohies</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr WH Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>QooSan</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BabyDust&Luck </TD><TD>18</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starling </TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ABC mum </TD><TD>22</TD><TD>D.Fong CW</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Steph </TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </td></tr></table>

Jgal: its okie... wow so fast think of bb names. my DH tot of boy english name only, for gal haven. gynae told u how % confirmed urs is gal?

I am back from spore.Did my oscar test and gynae says ok. Saw bb sucking thumb and kicking liao. Seems like an active bb at week 13. Gynae says my bb a little big now measuring abt 6.9cm. Aiyo, think i ate a little too much chocolate, ice-cream and soft drinks. Think need to control and i have gained 5kg in all. Can see my tummy shape now. Faint.

Cutiebb: Good to hear u r ok and bb doing ok. Continue to eat and rest well.

Jgal: My EDD should be on 12 April.

My gynae has not talked to me abt delivery charges and i hope it is not too exp. I would prob use the rates u gals mentioned here as a guideline. My gynae no package also. I pay abt 40 per consultation. Now just started taking vitamins. By this friday i shouldbe in week 14 and into my 2nd trimester, yippey!

simp .. how's your fibroid ? everything fine
no need to cut now . You gyne's charges is quite reasonable.
shld be ard $1k for normal delivery w/c assist/epidual.

Cheesy : no lah.. no percentage. Cos' cannot see kuku meh :p doctor say.. only can confirm after detail scan

Jgal: i guess DH like gal more too. me prefer boy as 1st child if possible. oic, i think mostly gynae will confirm gender during detailed scan ba.

Jgal: Sign
my growth not confirmed fibroid or adenomya since i can conceive, doc can only assess after delivery but the growth is bigger now as bb grows. In any case, i am happy that bb is growing well though my diet may not be too nutritious all the time. Am a little surprised that gynae says bb is a little big but am not surprised as has been eating like a hippo. Think i have more to come.

I am thinking to try conceiving another child after this one in case i cannot conceive due to my disease a few years later. I shall see how it turns out when bb arrives.

Cheesycake: i am estimating my weight gain to be around 15kg if i put 5kg per trimester. My inital thgt is to put on 10kg only hee. Well if bb is fine, i am ok.

kea: I am going to cruise end of Nov. hehe. Don't dare to fly. I flew overseas when I was in my week 6 (didn't know I was pregnant), and it was a horrible feeling.

calamri

hee...i book mine liao..waiting for cfmation..if cfm, me gg on 7nov...hee....

u go on end nov is hw many wks liao?

Simp.. my bb also 69mm at 13wk+1day
dr told me bb only 60 gm!!! hee hee.. you better watch your weight.. else cannot go back to normal afterwards. :p .. i gain abt 0.5kg since 11wk. Lost 1.5k since preggy.. but i am a "plump" mummie (56kg).. hee hee.. i think the bb cause to eat "better/healthier".

I also prefer boy.. cos' my hubby side.. he's the eldest grandson.. got to carry the name meh. If i get 1 boy now.. then next one no need to worry liao :p

Simp: i think i will put on at least 10kg-15kg till full term keke. base on my 1st trimester weight gained. as long bb growing well i dont mind putting on weight. ur bb size at 6.9cm is when u how many weeks?

simp, thanks! i ve the same feel as u, as long as bb is okie no matter how much pain i'm willing to bear. after my op, i understand how great mother's love can be. be stong, think urs shdnt be much problem since gynea said can wait till delivery. cyst & florid r so common yet scary to women, i saw so many patients in hospital coming in to remove them. with the medical advances, i'm sure u can ve 2nd or evn 3rd bb
relax and concentrate on ur 1st bb now

kea: Likely going end nov cos my birthday hehe. Find reason to go travelling. Tomorrow I am officially into my 2nd trimester. End Nov I will be 21 weeks (wah can't imagine). My mother is a member, so get cruise very cheap. Hehe. Save money for my "more expensive" clinic visits lor.

U going cruise to where?

I took up my gynae's package pretty early, at around 6-7 weeks. It is 2.6k incl routine urine tests, scheduled consultation, n delivery, but excl u/s and medication.

calamari,
Mind sharing why you had chosen your current gynae, as you mentioned your mother is working in a hosp and so you must have had a list of gynaes recommended to u? For my case, it was based on my sil's strong recommendation, and I didn't really did much research.

serene,
I'm also losing weight. If you are not having a great appetite, I guess it's normal. But if you're worried, bring it up to your gynae.

Ladies who are delivering at TMC,
Have you submitted your 'room reservation' form to the hospital? I have received the form a couple of weeks ago but haven't done anything..hehe

Oh btw, someone told me that we'll need to pack the marriage cert into the hospital bag if we want to register the birth cert at the hospital.

Jgal,
Thanks for the update list.. My hospital is GlenE, Gynae is Dr SY Chew.

Calamari,
Me too, I went on a biz trip in my week6 .. find it very difficult and tiring during the 1st trimster to travel. Suppose to go for another 3 more biz trip next mth and decide to let my colleagues fly on my behalf.. imagine nobody help u carry lugguage when u preggie and ppl doesn't know u r preggie when the tummy wasn't big enuff.. even take train also nobody offer seat... so frustrating!!

i also kept gaining weight b4 my op but after my op i actually loss 3kg....keke wonder did the cyst actually weigh so much.

btw r u gers doing any preg exercise? any to recommend?

calamari

woo..member gt discount meh?? coz my uncle gt the star cruise card...but the agent tell me no discount de..is for redeem pts only.......

me go short short nia.....malacca/KL..2N only...coz nv go be4...then nw preggie, scare seasick..lolx..

Kea: urs is wed cruise ar? Me going on 9th Nov weekend cruise to nowhere .. hehe tot if urs on 9th we can meet in there :p

calamari,
Yup I'm around! Just that haven't been logging in recently as I don't have internet access at office.

Actually, the last oscar scan showed my edd as 9th (shifted fwd again!). But when I saw my gynae later, she didn't mention anything about the edd. I'm only 13w 1 day. Strange that our edd is about the same when you're already into your 2nd trim...haha

I'm thinking of going for the 3d/4d scan at tmc. Do you know when will that be done normally?

Oh yeah, my next appt is on 2nd nov, seems like won't be seeing you anytime soon...

Simp,
Just to share, I'm also a fibroid case, but because it is 'out of the way' it doesn't affect me yet, unless it keeps growing. My gynae had advised me right from the start to start family soon before it grows.

But not to worry.. I know someone who had a huge one, she removed it through op and now has 3 cute kids.

Wanted to go to cruise also.. no need to walk too much and just eat and eat :p But due to my very superstitious mil's temple advise..we basically cannot go cruise or anywhere near water, join watersport. *sigh* the temple told her that water will claim lives this yr.. she believe lor .. say alot of drowning cases this yr.. So we are not allow to go
even we dun believe. Else will get nag all my life..

That day bought some furniture for the house also kena nagged liao.

tsukushi: Your gynae is $300 more than me indeed! But you have got a very very good gynae. Firstly my husband was delivered by your gynae, Dr WK Tan! Hahaha. So my family and in-laws trust the WC Cheng Associates gynaes very much (the 5 gynaes there) as many of my family members were delivered by them (e.g. cousins, my brother). I selected Dr LC Cheng cos I wanted a male gynae and didn't want to pay so much for his dad. You have a very good gynae. She is very good with complicated pregnancies (of cos we hope we have smooth ones
) and very reputable. She co-founded TMC with Dr WC Cheng I think. I have also submitted my room reservation form to the hospital already last week.

Okiedokie: yah, i was feeling very 'cham' for myself when I travelled then. I discovered I am pregnant when I was overseas. Come back I got scolding from my family haha. Heng all is over. I think better don't go on biz trips lah, unless its for your own holiday hehe). Very tiring for pregnant ladies. Lucky you pass them to your colleagues.

cutiebb: I saw some thread postings on yoga. Feel like trying but dunno where have leh.

kea: yah, my mother redeem points. She gamble so much until got many points lor (terrible!!!). I think i going cruise to nowhere keke.

Jenny

mine is wed de lo....coz 8nov public holiday mah..then i jus apply leave on friday..hee...how much is yrs???

btw, can i ask if like mine is Malacca/KL, i can still stay on ship one rite? don have to go dw to KL rite if i don wan??

tsukushi: I also took up my gynae's package very early. About 9 weeks and paid $2200 for the entire package with delivery. I also dunno why our EDD is the same but I am at 13 weeks 6 days today *scratch head*, haha! My gynae yesterday also never mention the latest EDD to me, the last time it was told to me during my Oscar. My next appointment is 5 nov, 3 days after u hehe.

i put up abt 1.5kg since preg. Bb now at 6.76cm based on last Sat 12weeks measurement. I hope not to put on too much if not hard for me to slim down cos i already put on alot after wedding.

calamari, i heard tt true yoga has classes for preg woman. tot of checking it out after i recover. but dunno isit very expensive or r they very sticky. i used to frequent amore but they dun cater to preg woman. any other lobang, so let me noe. i'm interested

calamari

go TW....wow...if for leisure gd...hee..

my co. dec christmas go HK..my dad don allow me to go....haiz..wasted..if not all sponsor..even hubby one is sponsor by my co....coz spouse is invited ..

Kea: yap u can stay on board... cos if u wan to go down have to pay additional $....

Me think paid abt $1.1k for 3 pax .. be going with my mummy & my hubby ...

Cheesycake: today i am in week 13 day 3.

Tsukushi: I didnt receive any rm reservation for tmc. I will be delivering there as well. Do we need to submit so early or when our gynae book for us for delivery in tmc then we submit? Thgt i will go for hospital walk when i am 6 months pregnant.

Kea: I am thinking of exploring malaysia by drive in my 2nd trimester if my parents or friends come over to kl to find me. I do miss traveling and wish can go further places.

Jgal: It kinda create stress for us if we are obliged to carry son for he family line. My hubby is the eldest in his family so maybe my mil is also wishing but she knows my case. If i can conceive good, if not, it's ok.

I am also interested to go for yoga or pilates but my gynae prefer me not to as he says i am a high risk mummy so i only walk and do housework for exercise hee.

calamari,
Very glad to hear what you've said about Dr Tan! I saw another gynae b4 for routine checkups and bec of my fibroid condition, my sil recommended me to see Dr Tan for a second opinion. I really felt the difference in their skills. And I was impressed again during my 1st trim checkup, because the tmc sonographer took really long and still didn't see the sac. But Dr Tan was relatively fast in detecting the sac. Sometimes really don't feel like going upstairs to do scans any more cos it seemed quite a waste of money..haha

Btw, do you mean Dr Tan co-founded TMC or just the clinic at level 1???

Will you be going for the 3D scan? When is your detailed scan?

Jgal,
Thanks for the link! I have been wondering whether it's the original or just a copy will do.

I'm not sure whether to consult a FS master first. Have tried thinking of names but at this stage when we don't even know the gender, probably it's better to spend time reading up on other things. Anyway, right now my hb and I can only think of some funny names that we definitely will not use..haa

Btw, a friend had advised to print out the chinese name in various fonts (think they require a certain font size so it's better to print a variety).

Simp,
My gynae's clinic submitted our data to the hospital right after we signed the package. So TMC subsequently sent us the form to fill in and return. Actually you can submit the form 2 mths before your delivery. It's just a pre-admission form to speed up things when you're actually admitted.

If you're signing up for the antenatal class at parentcraft, they have a hospital walk in one of the lessons.

calamari

haha...u r so funny....hee.....

Jenny

wow...then yr one cheaper than me wor... tink yrs oso the same promo as mine....hee.....u staying at deck wad?...

me now v heart pain nw leh....the agent haven cfm with me..feel lyk cancel off...shld i?? tinking 850 can pay for my delivery liao...=/...pls persuade me not to regret!!!! i

Kea - if really feel like gg, go ahead cos we wont be getting alot of chances to travel after bb is born, be grounded at least for 1yr.

calamari - u so funny! I don tik anyone of us want to travel becos of work, for leisure maybe different case.

babydust

me n DH actualli wan go for v v long liao...but coz cruise quite ex compared to gg BKK...then everytime i wan bk, i change my mind then DH say nvm lo..coz he anything one..and he wont heartache de....i m always de one......help!!!!!!!!!!!!

can i ask those who go before cruise.....is the casino big??? hee...paisei i v kuku.......hw big is the casino?? 3rm flat size?

kea - so far i have no plans to travel cos i tik i be exhausted easily, no point travelling if i need to rest often, like waste time & $ there. So my plan is to rest enough, buy watever is necessary for bb till bb is born. Guess alot of things to plan and do now.

wa..u all so fast think of baby's name? My fren say after gave birth, within a month still can put in name inside birth cert. Dun need immediately. So those who wanna give ppl calculated the 'Shen Cheng Ba Zi' also can.

Kea: the casino is not really tat big lar ... alright lor .. but think its advisable not to go in .. very smokey !! ... we cannot breath in too much smoke ya ... better go walk walk around and relax ...