(2008/04) April 2008

Ur bb all so active, can see them moving around during Scan. So far i never see my bb moving around for my last 2 visits.......hmm. Hope this Sat bb be active enough for us to see him/her. Anyone already know the gender of bb?

Do u all experience some pain at the buttock area, like sprain pain? i experienced it occasionally while lying down or sitting at toilet bowl.

For antenatal classes - can we opt for TMC one if our gynae is attached to Gleneagles, btw which hospital antenatal class is good?

babydust

me exp the buttock pain oso...doc say is normal...

i heard TMC antenatal class is gd..but have to go with hubby one...if not they don allow...this is wad i heard..not sure though......
yr gynae oso in Gleneagles and u giving birth in TMC?

Kea - my gynae in gleneages and only deliver in gleneagles so was wondering if i can join the one at TMC. Btw never heard pple attending the class in gleneagles huh?

me too experience buttock pain.. have been experiencing for a couple of weeks liao.

thinking if i shld go visit my gynae to see him on the buttock pain. coz that time i forgot to ask him during my appt.. and only after my appt with him, while waiting to make payment suddenly remembered that i forgot to ask him abt the pain. so went in to ask him before the next patient went in and he say that by right not supposed to experience such pain so early in the pregnancy leh.

babydust

who is yr gynae?? mine is at Glenegales, but he do deliver in TMC too although he prefer to deliver at Glene.

Babydust: Can, you can still take the antenatal classes at TMC but its a bit more expensive. Can't remember how much.

babydust

u can go the Thomas webby to c....all the prices is there..if delivery at other hospital, is slighly ex to those delivery at TMC....here it is:-

http://www.thomsonmedical.com/facilities.htm

Course Fees
Delivering at TMC Delivering at
Another Hospital
6 lessons
(weekday classes) $181.90 $203.30
6 lessons
(weekend classes) $214.00 $235.40
2 lessons + Doctors Talk
(For subsequent deliveries only) $160.50 $181.90

antenatal class at TMC is good. I went there for my 1st pregnancy.

Even if not giving birth at TMC, also can sign up for the classes.

And not neccessary hubby muz go, can ask ur sister or best friend to tag along if hubby not free for the sessions. Some of the exercises need to have support, so need them to help do together.

hmmm

celine , so must have partner ah??? if no partner , can tk part? coz if hubby not free, ask fren along oso v funny coz if wan give birth liao, don tink fren will be rite ther at hm with u...

Hi Kea,

no partner also can, u can partner with mrs wong
But best is still ur hubby go. A few times busy never go never mind, mrs wong will help u. For the 1st few sessions, not need partner coz its theory based, only in the middle of the course, dunno which week, then got the exercises thingy.

congrats Burpy for the good results.

I've gotten reassuring results too!!! The doctor doing the scan is impressive!!!! Very patient. my bb didn't want to cooperate at first. waited 15 min still dun want to change position. So can't scan at all. DR asked me to go out for a stroll. After 15 min, bb very cooperative, posed beautifully for all scans. We took many pictures back. Got to know the gender already. Mine is a boy. He is now at 7.72cm long, heartbeat and head size all normal. My NT scan costs about $128 but i think its money well spent. Have a nice detailed report for my next visit at my gynae.

babydust

i heard TMC antenatal is good though i attend mine at Eastshore as its very near my place. the only thing that is not applicable for me, is the tour of the delivery room & facilities, coz i delivers in Gleneagles.

Cath: indeed its a boyboy for u. coz boy is bigger in size. me haven know bb gender
waiting for next appt to find out... anxious hehe~

Cath: Thanks. Congrats to you too... U get to know the gender of your baby? Wonder when I will get to know the gender our my baby. hehe...

cath- wow, congrats surprise that dr can confirm the gender at 13 weeks. hope to know mine too i will be 13wks plus when i see dr kee in one week time.

Mine week 13 still cannot tell, suspect its ger ger...

Next Mon I will see gynae again, will see whether he can see gender..

do u all exp. stomache feeling?? me aft lunch today exp it till now..feeling v xin ku...but no poo poo...(sry TMI).....

Thanks gals...

I was very very happy when i heard the DR telling my HB & I that bb is very healthy... heartbeat and head size...can even hear the heartbeat.

I wanted a gal gal. Cos i can imagine tie hair for her... dress her up like a little princess and play "jia jia jiu" with her... then when the doc says that he is very sure of the gender, though not in the agenda, he took a snapshot and show us that bb is a boy... my heart was feeling a little little down. but think about him being normal and healthy - most important, then i recover my happy happy state.

ya calamari, my gynae said the same too... asked me why i insisted to go for NT and esp it is my last day. then when he heard that i said, i just want to be re-assured, he quickly last min find Dr TC chang at TMC to help me scan.

cath

wad does NT Scan show? sure can show gender or is by luck de? then u do liao, do u have to do detail scan during 5mth??

Cath, I prefer boy, just dunno why..
but think back, girl better.. boy only know play games, girl more xi xin, more sayang mum..
Best example is me and my hubby... wahaha

kea, u got poo poo?
eat more fibre, like apples...
or drink prune juice

oh Cath

NT scan is to measure the bb's neck one issit?? i did measure mine at last visit, 12wks...but is jus tummy scan..is this wad NT referring to??

Chessycake

yr bb gt measure the fluid behind neck ? wads the measurement?

cherish

me standard liao..i train myself too poo poo every morning..... but today dunno y aft lunch , stomach feel weird weird de...dunno is it i eat too full, or my skirt too tight liao...hmmm.....

Kea: u mean NT scan? no am doing triple test. i guess u cant poo is becoz u now bloated and indigestion. i got this weeks back, got to take fruits drink lots of water. try to eat less soild food u will feel better.

cheesycake

me can poo poo everyday...jus that me having stomache now , those kind of wan poo poo feeling but no poo..sry , abit confusing ya....

hmm, but yr doc nv measure the fluid of the bb at the back neck during yr last visit?

Kea
NT is Neck thickness scan. Via that, they are able to see if baby is suffering from DS.
It might be skirt too tight wor.. Cause that time my pants too tight, i had bad stomachache for whole day (not to poo but just uncomfy)
Try to wear loose clothings! Eat too full also cause discomfort.

Cath
gratz on a boy boy.
I am now 16 weeks but gynae not scannign gender for me yet!! He say dont want scan for me cause early hehehee.. i have to wait 5 more weeks for next appt.

Kea
i also experiencing that leh.
I can feel like the poo coming out from my buttocks but i dun feel like poo-ing. haha weird feeling think cause yday i go BBQ, i ate too much then today the effect came!

adeline

ya lo..haiz...v uncomfy and xin ku..like wan poo but no poo....oh oh, so my last visit , actualli doc do the NT scan for me liao..is jus measure the neck...wads yr measurement? doc told me must below 2 rite?

i v confuse liao leh...although my gynae measure the thickness of neck , but the charges still same as normal scan leh...hmm........????

ya.. the detailed scan is the 3D scan in 5th month... still have to do... cos gynae said that wil see the internal organs to better under if the bb has any defects. *touch wood*

NT scan will look out for some early signs of DS. If bb is DS, nasal bone is usually not present. there are also 5 other indicators that help to map against the "normal" limits. One of them, for eg, is the nuchal translucency (thickness of the fluids behind the neck of bb) should ideally not exceed 2.5mm. The doc will plot a chart for easy understanding.

but NT scan is not to see gender. Just that the bb happens to be in a good position and i think, the doc is sure, he will tell us. Cos this doc is not our gynae, we dare not to ask him. While we were chatting happily about the heartbeat, he then took a number of photos of the bb and shared his excitement that the gender in my case is very obvious. So, he took the pic and marked Male bb on the photo. He's a real interesting gynae. I envy MTBs under his care.

thanks adeline... guess i am one of the last few to go for the scan.

oh... yup... NT is the tummy scan. Maybe since your gynae has the machine in his clinic, then he will do for u in the packaged price?

my gynae's scan is very small... *complains*, rather old, so dun have that facility, so have to refer us to another gynae. Additional cost. but hor, this Dr Chang, will joke and comment on the bb's good behaviour. So we enjoyed our scan and its the first time we see the bb in an enlarged screen.

kea, my NT scan and normal scan different rate...

cath, ur gynae so good.. mine only ww 11, cannot tell... 2 more weeks to go

ya kea, i also have that stomach ache feeling... esp if i ate too huge a portion.

Sometimes, very difficult. i felt hungry but don feel like eating cos of the "want-to-vomit" feeling. But when i started on the meal, i will want to eat the same portion as before pregnancy. After that, i will have a terrible MS and want to poo but can't. So, morale of the story, refrain from eating fast and eat a lot. I have to ensure that i finish only 60% of the food (very wasted hor).

Most of the time, i felt bloated.

Kea
my gynae scan using his machine for me as well. i didnt know he was doing NT scan.. after he did for me then he tell me he did NT scan and it's very good nothing to worry. However, i still opt to go NUH for another scanning and blood test cause my HB wanna be assured. I've no idea of my test results haha. i didnt ask.
I think i belong to those more chin cai and not particular one. he say ok then i just ok lor thats good. at times i didnt ask for U/s scans to be taken back home as well.
For my #1, she only have 2 scanning photos. kekeke..

cherish ... the gynae is not the gynae that i see. he is just doing scan for me.. i have already signed package with my gynae, Dr Lim at Beauty World plaza. If i have not signed, hee hee... i may just changed to this gynae - Dr Chang. He is more humorous and detailed.

but hor, do you find TMC car park charges exorbitant? wow, we were there for only 2 hrs, it was a whopping $7 (not including valet parking charges). *faintz*