(2008/04) April 2008

any babies using Mamy poko here?

i discover few pkts which i bought, the material seem v bad...will drop hair...as in the cotton ...and all will stick to my son's butt and penis... =/

Morning Mummies!!

Get well soon, Kayla. **hugs hugs

Kea,

I am using mamypoko, but didnt notice the "drop hair thingy". But mine was purchased quite long ago, is urs new stock? hmm...will pay attention when i open up new pack.

Have a nice tuesday everyone!

for the play yard if u girls don mind second hand can try wts. i bought mine from wts 6 panels at oni 100. and the condition is still quite good.

calamari, wish kayla have a speedy recovery. u shld take gd care too

i planning to send my boy to play gym. anyone has any recommendation? how was gymboree? anyone went for the trial can share?

mushloom

U can try teh one in Liang court. the price seem quite reasonable. Think is pay $50 for membership then u will entitle to 4 times of 1 hr play in the playgym. but its weekday. think got to check it out the exact chrg n hr given cos i like a bit can't remember the exact liao.

side effect for epd.... hee hee

thanks all for your well wishes
So far Kayla is ok today but super poor appetite, only drank 80ml of BM so far this morning. Hope she gets better soon

mushloom: I have sent Kayla to The Little Gym since she was 5 months old till now. I like it so far and Kayla appears to be enjoying every lesson as its quite repetitive and babies likes repetitive stuff. The teachers there are also certified trainers. Have tried Gymbor** and don't like it at all! The branch I went to was at Harbourfront and the specific trainer Kayla had during her trial had bad english and kept stuttering. She also did not appear confident and had a strong Tagalog accent. This is just my opinion lah but that trainer reminded me of my maid hahah!

re: mamy poko

using that for my girl and i really like that, even more than pampers active. also just discovered nepia and like that too.

i find pampers active dun feel as 'dry' (the surface in contact with baby's butt) as mamy poko or nepia. i change her diapers max after 4 hours even if there's no poop..

calamari, glad Kayla has no more fever. maybe indulge her with the fave food?

re: playgym
anyone has comments/experience with My Gym? There's one in woodlands, much more convenient to bring her there than TLG.

oh...u know ah, these few days I have been having sleepless nights cos keep waking up to measure Kayla's temp. Wah piang, today I look at myself in the mirror, 4 pimples and DARK DARK circles!!! Hahahahah!

Lynn: I heard My Gym is good as well! Can go try out...
Er, Kayla's fave food are pumpkin snack balls leh hahaha

Re: Diapers
Yah I also like MP and Nepia. Sealer and Fitti Premium works for my girl too

Away for leave the whole month now back to work super busy, hardly can breathe!

Calamari, hope baby Kayla's fever will subside totally and her appetite be restored soon!

I also like Mamy Poko more than Pampers or Huggies. Haven't tried Nepia, should try it since few of you say it's good.

Have a good week everyone!

calamari,
me too, pimples and dark circles cos my boy wakes up more often now at night, think hubby over-stimulate him, played with him always when back from work

anyway, want to check with u the pumpkin snack balls isit pigeon or other brands? i bought the pigeon ones but saw there is egg content so reluctant to give my boy yet.

mushloom : are you looking for classes or just to play? if just playing you can try fidgets at turf city. $8 per entry. there's quite a big area for babies under 3 yr old. I haven't try yet though. some others are go go bambini or kids sports at orchid country club. but heard both under reno now. call and ask ok.

diapers
I prefer mami poko to pampers too. pampers feels wet and cold. day time use fitti premium or goo.n

Maro
me oso giving the pigeon pumpkin snack ball to my boy. The ingredients they put is egg yolk. Is ok 2 give egg yolk but nt egg white cos the white mayb cos allegy.

I m oso giving half egg yolk mixing with cereal every 2days cos i heard egg yolk is good for their brain.

Re; pumpkin snack balls
I have 2 types: Pigeon and Morinaga brands. The latter is sweeter, bigger in size and less crunchy, melts easier + cheaper.

Kea,
I use Mami Poko Pants/Mami Poko too, no problem so far. Also use Drypers and Pampers active, so far all is well.

Calamari,
I hope Kayla is just teething, most likely she is
And hope mommy will get her beauty sleep.

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Mummies,

Kaleb is down with flu and fever so gotta miss this sunday Aqua duck swimming session. Who is keen to take over?
Agree with Calamari, its jus so tiring for the parents and suffering for the child

Below are the details

_*_*_*Confirmation: *_ *_ *_ Trial session for Kaleb on 11 January at 11.30am with Coach Nurun and Coach Annabelle. Please be at the poolside 15 minutes in advance as classes commence on time. Please bring along towels and toiletries for washing up after as necessary. Please be reminded that this is a Parent &amp; Child programme so an adult has to accompany Kaleb in the pool. To get to the pool:TOWER 2LIFT LOBBY T5LEVEL 4 Should you wish to sign Kaleb up for the aquaDucks programme after the trial session, kindly email us or call us at 6463 5554. Hope Kaleb has a splashing good time!Best regards,Ainun</font>

vonn,
need to find replacement? i just emailed them that my boy still has cough so cant go to this aquaducks trial too. mine is at same date but at 2.30pm instead.

beans,
not sure till when, perhaps u can call to check.
i was there last sunday and most baby brand products (pigeon, avent etc) still have 20% disc. thinking of going down again this wkend if stil hv sale :p

Maro,

Robinsons has 20% discount for Pigeon?
Most times I went, the price was always nett.

I should drop by, the snack balls you mentioned sounds interesting

jules me looking for classes. wanna focus more on his motor skill dev. hee thanks for the recommendation mommies, will discuss wif hub n prob pop in for trial if they have before committing

Re: Pigeon Pumpkin Snacks

Have bought the snacks (both the Pumpkin and original flavor) and brought along for our Oz trip last month, Dana likes it very much too. But not so much the Fish Rice Cracker snack and the Instant Porridge. The 'Instant Porride' food pouch is too salty in my opinion.

Maro, Davien looks so cute in the play-yard! Glad you're putting it to good use

I think the Morinaga brand pumpkin balls are nicer leh hehe. Morinaga also has this baby biscuit and wafer. Hard to find the wafers though, only Good Luck Provision Shop has ( haha Amy ;) ).There is also Pigeon fish cracker and seaweed cracker. Kayla only likes the fish ones.

Calamari,
Actually other places sells the wafers too
but its alot more ex. At the shop that sells japanese snacks at novena, the same wafer cost $3.60 whereas good luck provision store sells $2.40 Dunno why the huge price difference...

Personally i like morinaga brand biscuits and crackers. Zhiyan likes their babyface biscuits too. Thay are much cheaper compared to pigeon biscuits.

beans,
dont mention.. :p

angel,
okie, will let davien tried this snack when he is no longer coughing..

thanks for lending me the play-yard, anytime u need it, just let me know ok?

re: birds nest
anyone has given yr baby this? my colleague suggested it as my boy has been on/ off coughing for nearly a mth, though no phlegm now. scared may turn to asthma, his cough normally in the morning only or will cough occasionally now &amp; then throughout the day, sometimes nothing at all. really dont know wat to do

Maro, Kaleb tends to cough in the morning too, i tot its due to dry throat or coldness during the nite so i applied vicks....still monitoring.
Bird nest i tot will cause flam? not too sure though.......

birdnest : when I was preg, a doc friend told me there's a study tat birdnest is not good for baby. the fine unpicked hair will not be passed out but trap in e lungs and tat may lead to asthma.

ball snack
my son likes the pigeon ball snack. I due dare to give him e whole thing. I crush it before giving. personally I think it's too sweet.

I gave him e face biscuit and he put e whole thing in his mouth. got me worried so I stopped giving him.

he likes e pigeon seaweed rice cracker too.

maro: davien had flu?

my son's 1st word ... da da.

charismama
i think most of the bb's snack, there is sugar content but no salt as bb nw still cannot take salt.

My boy oso love the pigeon pumpkin balls, yes it tasted very nice like the 'Wan wan xiao man tou' cos i tasted it myself. Watever i gave my boy, I will taste it myself 1st.
My boy oso love the Gerbers Graduates Star biscuits, so far he hv tried Sweet Potato, Banana &amp; Strawberry and Apple.

mushloom, I am also keen in looking for a gym class to let kayla try out. Could you please share if you found any nice one...

Juniorrain:

i also let my ger take "gerbers graduates star biscuits"

but hor where to buy the pigeon balls?
NTUC, kiddy palace or?