(2008/04) April 2008

thks ray *hugs* Yeah... bit tired. But more worried as he has this naggy cry now. Think it's his tummy causing him discomfort. I am worried it might b rotavirus.... poo so many times. SO gonna monitor his temperature.

all mummies, thanks for ur votes!!!

Pls vote for my boy if u hv not, thanks very much
http://www.mumcentre.com/index.php?option=com_rsgallery2&catid=1841&page=vote&picid=9285

Tsukishi
hv pm u my facebook id

Hi, i am int. But do you think you can do normal postage for me, pls ?

Squirt Spoon

Anyone interested? Please indicate it here:
http://www.booninc.com/squirt.html
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B000WEHO76/sr=8-1/qid=1217220922/ref=olp_product_details?ie=UTF8&me=&qid=1217220922&sr=8-1&seller=
International shipping charges will be divided among the buyers.
Squirt Spoon (US$6.99*1.4 = S$9.80)
Please transfer $10 to POSB Savings 102-18206-5, and PM me your nick, trans ref. I will order on Wed night.

1) Veronica
2) Prawnie
3) Esther
4. Calamari
5. Koori
6. mushloom
7. bebe11
8. Kea
9. sherin
10. tratties
11. Jgal
12. Puffish
13. cutie188 (2pcs)
14. babybliss
15. hua er~
16. littleprincesses
17. Maddysmum- PM me for payment detail- thanks
18. gervynne (can PM me for your account details?)
19. Chewy (2 pcs)
20. stefylim
21. lovemum

chewy: brought him to see PD? wat did PD say?

Dolly23: I'm consolidating order for leg warmers from Japan from the BP, So tt we can get it at $16 ea. You interested?

Tsukushi,
Phew, i thgt my pre-loved jumperoo has a missing base kekeke. Now i am relieved.

Chewy,
No wonder din see u hanging ard these days. How did Elliot got the diarrhea virus? Rotavirus, r u serious? Is it really easy for bb to get it. My PD today just keep saying if we have intention to let shevon take rotavirus n pneumococcal. He says if bb is attending sch then pneumococcal is impt.

juniorrain
I've added you as a friend. Will try to invite you once you've confirmed as my friend.

chewy
Btw, did Elliot take the rotarix vaccine?

ray: Din manage 2 c his usual PD-Dr ONg at TMC, this is Dr Chan at Alvernia... she said it's an Airborne virus attacking his gut. So give as much BM. Am on TBF now as FM is harder to digest so will cause more bowel movements. We din know he had diarrhea on sunday as it was his usual sundays w his Paternal grandies. So my PIL gave him all FM which may hv aggravated the problem. Worse, my MIL panicked as he cried alot, dun manage to apply barrier cream on hi butt. Hence, poor fella's butt like Baboon's.... sighz. PD said his condition may last another 3-4 days, in the meantime, monitor stools & temp. Blood in stools & fever is serious. So now pray hard.

chewy
Airborne virus?! Gosh sounds so dangerous... Don't worry so much in the meanwhile, he'll get well!

juniorrain
They are different groups. The april blessing group is for everyone in this thread. The GD support group is for mummies who are on the GD program.

Kea, tsukushi,littleprincesses,
Thanks for your updates

I am going for C-section and since it's gonna be ard 1-2 weeks earlier ..... i was wondering if it makes a difference to do it like 2 weeks+ earlier instead.
Am also concerned that if the baby is out later gives better health then i wait lor.
For the moment, the baby is ok but my tummy is really big for my size, alot of pple wondered how come I am still ard .. hhaha.

Thanks and have fun with your little one!

Shint
Actually, you should seek the advice of your gynae cos he/she is in the best position to assess your condition and your baby's condition. There are pros and cons to delivering earlier or later.

hi raynsky,

oooh okay, let me go and see see and let you know, thanks.

hi tsukushi,

me too, for the past 2 weeks, i have been dropping alot of hair, regardless whether i am shampoo or blow hair my hair, the whole floor is covered with my hair. i checked with my gynae and she told me that this is normal, due to hormones changed.

<font color="0077aa">hi JuniorRain, Yo, Puffish, Prawnie, dolly23 &amp; hoon; have voted ur little ones :D

Btw when is the best time to bring bb fer pneumococal and rotavirus jab?? is it a must?? i did ask b4 when i brought my boy to the polyclinic but they dun carry tat..</font>

I also dropping alot of hair but my floor is grey color so i cant see my hair on the floor but my DH told me alot of hair when he wipe the floor.

<font color="0077aa">tsukushi, puffish, lynn &amp; raynsky, i oso starting to drop hair here and there liaoz.. my hubby oso wondering why too.. but i heard from old folks they sae during pregnancy there's hormones changes thus hairdrop is lesser so now the body is adjusting back to pre-pregnant stage thus all the 'old' hair will drop so tat the new ones will grow.. dun noe how true ahz, my fren oso told me tat at 4th mth, hair will drop a lot </font>

puffish, dunno if the kidzcottage BL is good or not. have not let my girl try yet.. and i have no other leggings to compare them to leh.

material like socks type? thicker than tights material. hmmm... dunno how to describe.. at least they look really cute!

raynsky, when u ordering the BL? let me look through tml and i pm u my orders ok?

lynn, how u collect the BL? by post or self collect? if self collect, can help me collect too? haha...

puffish, i collected the BL today leh.. maybe next time hahaha

strawberries, raynsky will be ordering on our behalf

re: hair dropping

excerpt fr baby center's article.

"Many new moms are surprised to find themselves shedding more hair than usual in the first few months after giving birth, but it's perfectly normal. And there's no need to panic: You won't go bald. In fact, your hair should be back to normal by your baby's first birthday.

Here's what's going on. Normally, about 85 to 95 percent of the hair on your head is growing and the other 5 to 15 percent is in a resting stage. After the resting period, this hair falls out — often while you're brushing or shampooing it — and is replaced by new growth. An average woman sheds about 100 hairs a day.

During pregnancy, increased levels of estrogen prolong the growing stage. There are fewer hairs in the resting stage and fewer falling out each day, so you have thicker, more luxuriant tresses.

After you give birth, your estrogen levels take a tumble and a lot more hair follicles enter the resting stage. Soon you'll have more hair coming out in the shower or on the brush. This unusual shedding will taper off and your hair will be back to its pre-pregnancy thickness about six to 12 months after you give birth."

a fren told me the hair that we are dropping are the old ones; they drop to make way for new ones. she mentioned taking iron supplement to help strengthen hair root. i am trying....