(2008/04) April 2008

just feel tt dr w don think the infection is a big issue with regards to the pregnancy at all..so depends on whether u trust who more

schnauzie

thx...i will consider n tok to DH again to9.....haiz...

btw, anyone here consuming Epax Fish oil?

so bloated now, just ate my lunch.. can u believe it? was so hungry i wanna faint n puke liao, but ate a pack of cheese fries, now cannot even drink water anymore...

Honeybunn, i got similar feeling, also hungry until the whole stomach keep growling and want to faint. In the end, cannot take much food, take abit so full already. But then still always hungry.

These few days i'm feeling less fatigue and tired as compared to the past few weeks where i need to sleep like 10 hours a day. Now very much back to normal. Wonder if it's good or bad.

Going to see Dr Adrian on this coming Monday, will be 9 weeks, now consolidating the questions i want to ask him.

don worry abt it, just rest when u need to. tat's impt. our diet is very impt. not enuf food = no energy

so eat well ok? freq meals, no skipping of meals. i had no choice so i ate lunch late. cos my colleagues donno i m preggy.

Kea... really think you shld just go to another dr. Be it dr C or someone else, you are more comfortable with... Cos' i think Dr W is abit too self-confidence.

jgal

thx..tink i will stick to Dr C...but will nt get his fish oil..coz not comfy with the brand..and is v ex......may i knw hw much is yr fish oil? outside gt sell?

finally back home ...

had went for a check up this morning and finally!! can c my water bag thru the scanning and also c the baby heart beat ...

docotr say i am currently in my 5th week coming to 6th week already ... tat time 2 weeks back was not able to c anything cos baby is only 3 weeks old ...

my edd will be ard 26th april next year .. but doc say will confirm again in the next few appt ... will be seeing the gynae again in 3 weeks time .. hopefully can c another stage of the baby liao .. :p

Gynae still gave me the same pills as wat he gave me 2 weeks ago .. folic acid + pills for ms + an tai yao ...

Wow i saw the mj thingy. I am a crazy fan of MJ! hahaha.. i play MJ thruout my pregnancy. Same goes for now. every week kekeke..

Tratties
please try to quit. My friend was a heavy smoker, she smoke thruout. although baby was born but only weight 2.2kg.. premature weight but baby was not premature.
I was a smoker too before i discover i was with #1. But i quitted immediately. left my ciggy at home and from then on i never touch it. That is how great a mom can be.
It will harm your baby greatly. Quit for the sake of ur family. U can do it.

Jgal
i taking same fish oil as u. but not at this period. My gynae say not needed now. Baby cant absorb as well.

Hi, do you know if we can drink the following soups :
- Lotus root soup
- Watercress soup

Hee, only know how to boil the above 2 soups at the moment. Or you gals can share any recipe?

I like to boil my soups with the dried octopus and dried oysters, dunno if it is ok or not....

Morning Gals,

Adeline: the feeling hor really very happy kekkee

Me also like to play MJ kekek

Hey Gals, would u all like to share which part of singapore u gals are in?

Me staying in Rivervale Drive (Sengkang) and sometimes go back my mum's place to stay at Pasir Ris ...

morning mummies

congrats jenny for being so happy to see the heart beat

Xiang, I finally visited perfect mummy yesterday. keke the gers there kept bringing so many clothes for me to try. Actually their clothes r not very aunty. I bought abt many pieces of stuff which cost me $300+ and got their silver member card. U must have gotten the gold member card since u spent 600+. keke 1st time happy shopping ever since I got preg

Sputnik, I have been consuming lotus soup. shd be okie coz tts quite heaty soup. As for watercess, maybe abit "liang" aka cooling type of soup, maybe not appropriate.

Kea, Dr W don't sound like approachable & friendly...think just go to Dr C. True go for the right gynea and don't go for hospital. I also wanted another hospital initially but the gynea whom I finally trusted dun deliver there

Was reading thru May 2008 mummies thread, there are so many tcc gers there trying to get baby dust. Just wondering y none were in April 2008 when we 1st started the thread? keke is there some special reason for having May babies??? keke asking out of curiousity keke

jenny - congrats on hearing ur heartbeat! i cant wait till my appointment this coming monday.

CUTIEBB where is perfect mummy? u cannot fit into ur normal clothes already? i also lookin forward to the shopping. saw alot of long stretchy tops at dorothy perkins.think alot of mtb goes there to stock up too.

from yesterdae onwards i keep getting this metal taste in my mouth n its yucky ;( keep wondering if i got bad breath ;( also feelin cold very easily..stand in front of fan also feel cold (with goosebumps)

jenny - i stay at amk

cutiebb - tink the ttc pple just wanna get some good luck and if they are lucky they are stillin time for may 08 bb..cannot make it in time for april liao mah..dun see anything abt may...think april is qin ming (but dun see anything wrong la)

may i knw anyone here taking Utrogenstan? me have to tk it till end of 3mths......tk till abit scare...

Hi Jgal, can it be included in the updated list of where the mummies staying at?

me yesterday also went to buy some clothes but bought it at those normal shops at bedok reservoir lor ... cost me $120 ar! My cousin also just gave birth 1 year back so be taking over all her maternity wears ... so think be saving abit of $ there ..

congrats jenny!

i stay in old aiport road

cutiebb

my damage was also from perfect mum & spring maternity when i'm preggie with my #1. their customer service is superb!

Schnauzie

Perfect mummy is at suntec. Yup I can't fit into all my bottoms already. Tops still can but can see my tummy so tot of getting flare tops. Some of Perfect mummy tops are quite cute/trendy in fact

The metalic taste has been w me for quite a couples of weeks...felt as though like sick...all I did was have sour and sweet stuff

cutiebb - thanks for your advice on the soup!

mushloom - read somewhere cannot eat mackerel, swordfish, tilefish (but these fish not very common here so shld not be a problem). Tuna also better not.

Jenny - I stay at AMK.

Can we eat century egg? Cos I love century egg porridge.

Kea,
I'm on that too.. supposed to help if you experience bleeding/spotting. Since dr says take, I guess no harm to take.

mushloom,
Don't overdose on sardine cos it's canned food, not very good.

Sputnik,
Since dr says can take anything, I am still taking century egg porridge when I don't have a big appetite. But I don't eat too much of the egg.

I saw the maternity bottoms at spring maternity, and they look quite auntish unless you wear a long top to cover up the buttocks. Think I'll buy more dresses for practicality.

sputnik - yeah! i also stay at amk!

jamie n cutiebb - when is a god time to shop for maternity wear? is it more comfy? im still wearing my normal jeans n pants..but feel abit tight but worry maternity stuff will be huge..got not much of tummy to hold it up haha

so suntec is a good place to look see for maternity stuff?

Sputnik
i do take century egg porridge also! i love it as well hehehe..

Tsukushi
i agree the maternity bottoms at spring maternity abit auntish! I wanna buy office wear but all not nice leh.. But the tops not bad!
I am also looking for dresses. if have lobang lemme know k. hehhee

mushloom
Cod fish high in mecury cannot tk too much also. (i think i read somewhere about it)

I stay Sengkang..

Schnauzie

I was told not to wear tight stuff. Whats more it doesn't feel comfortable while sitting. Those in perfect mother is very adjustable. The skirts and pants are not baggy so don't really look fat.

Yup suntec has one whole roll of maternity stuff. There are other branches for perfect mummy though.

schnauzie

u can find some boutiques for maternity at suntec 3rd floor, just next to Toy'rus. u dont hv to buy alot yet but its impt to wear comfy clothes. infact those maternity pants are elastic & adjustable to bigger size when your tummy gets bigger.

jamie n cutie,

thanks! i also think its better to have some comfy elastic clothing too..think will go suntec this week but will go top shop to look look see see too..i heard zara got a small range of maternity clothes too..is it at every outet?

schnauzie

not sure abt zara, probably they only hv it at their main store? hv not been shopping in town for quite a while due to MS, no mood lah.

cloudluv
i think shouldnt be a problem but moderation. dun eat too much! preserve food is not very healthy but like you say homemade.. it shuld be alright.. i also eat my aunty make one hehehe.

Kea,
Mine didn't say must take until 3 mths, but I have been given supplies for next 2 weeks, so it'll be around 9 weeks for me already. It's supposed to support your pregnancy. But if you're not comfortable, ask your gynae. Mine is very experienced, so I will trust myself to her.

Adeline,
In fact, I bought a dress from spring maternity! Can adjust the belt so I guess it may last me for a long time. I have only visited kiddy palace and mothercare but their clothes look quite ordinary. If you have any lobang for bottoms, do let me know too! So far I have not visited the Suntec shops, but I guess I will need to very soon as I'm running out of pants that I can wear comfortably.

Btw, can check with you ladies, do you feel bloated at the upper abdominal? I can see the upper and lower abdominal areas curving out already.

jamie,

Me too.. don't feel like going out too often, and will feel out of breath and tired after a short walk. I think 2nd trim will probably be better for shopping.

hi gals.. i am back.. :p after a long meeting

Kea : mine fish oil can get from guardian.. i think > $30.

So happy for you Jenny
welcome to the club

Adeline , Trattie , jenny Next time we can play together.. confirm no smokers.. hee hee .

Sputnik those soup quite common shld not be a problem.. Just avoid soup that is too "po" cos' we may get too heaty. If you worry that the watercess soup is too "liang", add in gou qi /red dates.. That will nullify the effects.

Century egg.. i dun eat much cos' there is added chemical. I worry they added stuff that shld not be there.

Kea : no, not on utrogenstan

Mushloom : all big fish in open sea.. Tuna and salman is out .

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> GYNAE</TD><TD> HOSPITAL </TD><TD>CHILD #</TD><TD> Res </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD> 2nd </TD><TD>Dr Lim T.B.</TD><TD> Mount A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cath </TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tratties</TD><TD> 8th</TD><TD>Dr Sng </TD><TD>GlenE </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kea </TD><TD> </TD><TD>Dr Chong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alexia</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Simp *</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gail </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sock Ling </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sling </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chew Yuan </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jgal</TD><TD>2nd </TD><TD>Dr Fong </TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rain </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gemini05 </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ann </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LL77 </TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD> GlenE </TD><TD> </TD><TD>Old Airport Rd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pucca </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutiebb * </TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Dr Sito </TD><TD> Glene H. </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bun </TD><TD></TD><TD> Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cloudluv </TD><TD>8th </TD><TD>Dr WK Kee </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Jurong W. </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheesycake 82</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> CH Koh </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>1st </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessed</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>schnauzie* </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>sherin </TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mushloom </TD><TD>5th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dolphin </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sputnik </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham </TD><TD>KKH </TD><TD> 1 </TD><TD>SK / Pasir Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celine </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiang </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doobie Doo </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>honeybunn</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Wee</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </td></tr></table>

Welcome back Jgal, thanks for helping to update.

Kea / Tsukushi: think my gynae also gave me the an tai yao .. but spelling not the same leh ... intial stage is to take 1 x 3 times a day ... yesterday went to c him .. he say can take 1 x 2 times a day liao .... (was given supply for 3 weeks) till the next appt with him

Jgal: sure no problem ... haha later all our kids grow up get so use to the mj sound ... and become real expert .. hiak hiak

Hi all mtbs and congratulations. I'm going to be a first-time mama. EDD is 18 April. Still in the MS period. I always felt slightly feverish in the evenings, anyone knows if this is normal?

Woah.. the thread is moving very fast till hard to keep up..

Jgal, Adeline, Jenny
yup yup... lets play MJ some day.. talking about MJ, hands getting itchy le.. btw,me residing in Pasir Ris..

I'm on MC today coz having fever, blocked nose & sore throat.. dare not to take much medications except to drink lots of water coz afraid that the medication will affect bb..

Have a good weekend ladies...

Aiya, why like that... just bought from spring maternity recently... can bring friends who are teachers along and ask them to buy..hehe

Joanna,
I felt feverish too, weeks ago. But now, normally feel cold and always cover with a blanket even when we don't switch on aircon/fan. Btw, my edd is 2 days before urs.