(2008/03) March 2008

Hmm.. how abt Kaytie? I used to have a very good fren by that name.

babe_dude
my #1 name is kimberly hehee.. HB chose that name after much consideration.

REgarding Gender
My MIL she is not those traditional type but when she knows my 1st preggy is a girl she say "huh.. girl ah.. aiyo" She is those that say things without thinking one but anyway she dote on her granddaughter alot. Same goes to my FIL and my relatives.
Although HB prefers boys like most HB do, when i gave birth to my daughter, he took alot care caring for her and he is very anxious and nervous over her.
she is now everything in my HB's life. It's like he living for her hahaha.. Treating her very dearly.

So dont think about the worse part ok.

Names
Initially i wanted Jezebel. I dunno why i like this name but my HB HATES it!
Then my in laws relative says that jezebel is a wicked lady in bible or something. So i gave up that name. Wanted Ashley but MIL dun like the word Ash in front.

For names choosing, i would want something which noone can make fun of and easy to pronounce + easy to write in chinese or english hehehee...

I agree with the daddy's girl part. My uncle told me he cant help it eventhough he's got 3 girls and 1 boy. He said he's always feel super protective of his girls coz they are girls and they need protecting and need lots of TLC.

hehe, Melissa, my hubby too..everytime she gets injured, like tat day crawls and somehow her lips landed on the floor and bleeds, he also super heartpain

mummy here was thinking as long as the wound is superficial, no worries

i agree gals are daddy's gals and when they go ard saying pa pa , the daddy's hearts just melt

Melissa
i totally agree with u!!!
Though they might mind initially but i am sure that they wont resist hugging cute little girls. Daddy will in fact dote on them more.
Guess we all are life examples.

I think most of our #1 all girls is it?

Adeline,
looks like it hor. most of us #1 are girls.

yay Girls RULE!

liewb,
wow 3 girls, just like POWERPUFF GIRLS! Girl POWER!

kao_kiss.gif

baby pink,
Kalcy ( Kai3si1 for hanyu pinyin) sounds nice and sweet.. will KIV

Mummies..
Thanks for ur encouragement..if only my hubby is that encouraging.. its ok.. women are always stronger.. infact, this is a lifetime experience and will def make me stronger too! :p At last, i have grown up ..to be somebody's mother.. sometimes i still cannot accept the fact that i am gonna be a mum soon!

babe dude
i couldnt accept the fact that i become a mom, lose my freedom, my friends and alot commitment. BUT I am living life as good as before!!
Though no more freedom and financial wise everything is a burden to us, we still taking things very easily and in fact.. we are very glad to have another one coming.

Last time i used to think.. Oh my god! i am 21 and i am pregnant!! what should i do.. my freedom everything gone when i was just enjoying but glad i did the right choice.

babe_dude
all of us here are to encourage each other and give each other support to tide over bad times.
Just await for ur baby arrival and to cuddle ur precious one.
I cant wait for march 2008 to come when so many mommies are popping hehehee..

on the topic of baby's gender and family member's disappointment... isn't it that the father's sperm determines the baby's gender? so as mothers, we are the carriers, and we dun have anyway to specify the gender. this thing is not within our control.

my mil used to prefer girls as she has three sons. when she knew about the pregnancy, i dunno why but her preference changed to boy. my mil is a nice lady, even though she indicated her preference, but she asked me and hope that i wouldn't mind about what she said. i told her that i dun mind at all, since it's already determined at conception... and it's her son's sperm that determined that too.

so i just wanna say... dun be upset about what others say. whatever gender our baby is, as parents, we will be the ones who love them the most.

i think.. women also have some influence over gender.. yup, all Xs and Ys been determined by father's wormies.. but the environment of the ladies' comfort zone do affect to a certain extent..

If woman has a more acidic environment down under.. most likely will kill the boy boy wormies easier... coz boy boy wormies usually die faster mah..

Sooooo... affect abit lah..not like 100% is hubby's fault.. must be fair to him too! hahahaha

Eh i heard that gender right, family genes is an issue too.

Like my HB's best friend. his family and relatives all GUYS! so now his babies also boys leh.
Then if ur family trend is 1st one girl, usually it will follow suit.
I have no idea how true is that.

My FIL told my husband that he did a good job, when he heard that i most probably carry a boy. Is like that lah, parents in law always prefer boys cause they will carry down their surname. My husband and I still hope that our baby will turn out to be a boy, I just dun care what my parent in law will think, for me i still want GIRL!!!!!! I told my hubby, if this is a boy, he is the last boy i want to have and if we want a 2nd pregnancy we will find a way to 100% can conceive a girl.
Is true leh, baby girls name is easier to find but baby boy? really can't think of any. how about Ryan? is it good? my hubby dun really like...

<font color="aa00aa">cladi,
ur pepper is cute too.......i started to like schnauzer leh. always look ard for schnauzer toy toy...

cheryl,
ur schnauzer cute also. hehe....</font>

haha, <font color="0000ff">clover</font>, u r rite

in fact, it should be us, the wives and OUR parents who "blame" the hubbies =p

<font color="0000ff">March is an exciting period, looking forward to update all out babies' actual birth date and birth weight

btw, any unlucky soul still have morning sickness like me ?

<font color="0000ff">cladi</font>

viewing ur pepper ow..oh my, u r slim too, just like linda and abc

<font color="0000ff">kate</font>

i tot my hubby was okay with Kyle..end up he dun like..he said people may call as Ky le..then gal gal

he said Kruz better. I suggested tat to him few days ago..but changed my mind

Kate
where is the exact location? I wanna join but i no swim suit to fit in. Recently bought a swim suit but now i cant fit in anymore. So sad leh. Haiz..

babypink
i think kruz not bad wor.. hehe... kyle will be mistaken as girl.

Tomorrow isetan have private sales. Anyone attending? i am going after work at 6plus.

hehe, <font color="0000ff">adeline</font>, i am reporting at 830am there, mum needs to get the tiger airport cos ours is spoilt..and the offer is at less than 80 bucks ( original is 199)

very sianz tat i got to go to orchard, friday has to take leave full day to recuperate..always get a mega headache from the travelling

boh bian, afternoon got urgent meeting, so have to report back to office

<font color="0000ff">hehe, or any kind soul soul can help me get the tiger airport 3 L with wire ?</font>

babypink
wah so early ah!!! power hahaha.. i wanna go get see see look look only. no idea what should i buy also.
I wanted to buy clothes for my girl's 1st birthday party and some walking shoes for her.. hehehe..
Btw there got sell breast pump one or not huh?

babypink
eh is the thing very heavy? if not heavy i can volunteer but i going alone so if heavy most prob i cant already as i am having backaches everyday. Big tummy have such problems hahahahha..
I cant even sit properly now.

babypink>
thanks for viewin.. silm? ok only .. b4 preg weight always abt 53kg..now increase to 55.7kg le.. difficult to hit below 50kg lol...

babyDE>
schnauzers are reali cute.. but must take into consideration on the skin problem they r prone to...can cost quite a sum on medical at time... so if u reali wan to get one.. must make sure u know all this.. i didn note abt this b4 i got pepper... but i still nvr regret.. cos he is another darling of me... see him suffer.. i more heart pain then anything else

Hi babe_dude,

Yuppers.. u know me.. and i know u.. hehehe.. =)

I go your house every friday?...

Dropby this March forum to say hi to you.. I belongs to May forum de...=D

<font color="0000ff">adeline</font>

boh bian, tmr will knock off when isetan close, i have an evening work event that last till 10 plus, and i need to reach office at 1pm for my meeting too

thanks but i can't accept ur kindness

the thing is not very light and if u r taking public transport alone , not convenient leh

my hb and mum both law by law type and the card is in my name, they dun dare to use my isetan card

breast pump have a medela 299 set , used to be 488

Avent one full set for 99, used to be 156.30

<font color="0000ff">cladi</font>

the wt depends on ur ht lah
if tall, like above 1.58, how to be below 50 unless really thin

ur life very interesting, i like the idea of going to kelong..

how to book ?

Adeline,
is at balmoral Road, balmond green. where u stay? i can pick u at newton MRT. u got vip for isetan? i feel like buying a croc sandal. got 20% for vip

Adeline

can u PM me ur hp ?

i m thinking maybe u can help me buy and my hubby meet u at isetan scotts itself to collect

then i bank transfer you the money

wat time will u be there ?

muzicgal,
Hahahaha.. hi teacher!!! I really deserve to be punish.. am being a bad student.. but i practiced these few days and think kinda "ok" with THE RAINBOW already... hee hee ..

<font color="aa00aa">kate,
what time u gals going for the swimming? i PM u my HP no. liao. u can contact me.

cladi,
u r rite...my sis inlaw also said their medical fee cost alot man. think im not getting one, only luv the toy toy...kekeke...</font>

babyDe,

We shld start to swim ard 5pm at Kate's auntie's condo..
U coming right?? nice to see so many of us going for the swim.

Should we be going for dinner thereafter :p

<font color="aa00aa">babe dude,
yup! so we meet at where? im ok after swmming we go for dinner. hee....nice to see u gals.</font>

Kate will be picking u all up from newton mrt...timing wise.. u scroll up to see the archives..

Kate,
If required, i can be at newton MRT to pick up the mummies as well k! Let me know...

<font color="aa00aa">can go to newton hawker hv dinner...
okok...btw how to get there? maybe i will be driving there too. go by which direction?
i also can pickup 2 to 3 mummies at newton mrt too.
or any mummies live at sengkang can meet me at buangkok mrt i can pickup there.</font>

babypink>
tat kelong is under hotboy kelong.. u can do a search to find their website.. sld b able to find the detail from their site... nice place to go.. but b prepare for sun burn lol.. keke
i m abt 1.6m only wo.. hehe.. still hope can hit below 50kg after givin birth la... hope i can..

babyDE>
ya ya.. the schnauzer toy toy very cute de.. but hard to find lol.. i was lookin for couple schnauzer for my weddin car last time.. oso cant get it..

<font color="aa00aa">cladi,
think couple schnauzer toy toy diff to get leh.
i know a shop at amara hotel building level 3 this shop selling all kind of cute pets toy toy but duno hv or not.</font>

u can go by bukit timah rd.. turn into balmoral road and u will see a new condo development called balmoral green (near a small boutique hotel)

<font color="aa00aa">thanks for the info. but im not so familiar to the area. nvm i check out on the street directory.

yeah, u also live at sengkang?</font>

Wah balmoral is at bukit timah ah.. bit bit too far for me >.<

Kate
i stay in sengkang.
My friend will be going at 2pm cause she SAHM. She will be telling me what things are available (for the things i want)
if have then i will go but if i too tired i also opting not to go.

babypink
i will let u know in noon time if i gng or not?

BabyDe, nope i dun stay at sengkang, i only stay opp street to Kate's auntie.. so can pop by pretty quick.. :p

I am not sure which expressway from sengkang.. but singapore is not big.. shld be ok lah.. kekekekek

babyDE
If u going probably we can meet in sengkang and go together?
By the way it's sunday right? cause saturday i cant make it.

Anyway i cannot cfm if i can go or not hehehe.. just checking how to go before i decide. Still need my director aka HB to chop company stamp 1st.

<font color="0000ff">adeline</font>

raining too heavily this morning in the west, i din go also to isetan

thanks in advance