(2008/03) March 2008

adeline,
Me also thinking abt the same color. Orange, red or green. I want something bright, my norm work clothes are mostly black and tat's too depressing.

The name is definitely not gonna be easy. Went searching last nite and found that me and my hb has very diff taste when it comes to boy name.

linda,
Congrats! I've gained 2kg in the past mth, gyne thinks it's most probably all the milk product that I'm taking. Nothing much I can do abt the weight tat I've already gained. But she wants me to monitor for the next mth my food intake.

mummyboy,
My chinese is not the greatest so I wont even attempt the chinese name. My hb will probably go to the fortune teller. But where to get a good one eh?

i also don't know leh. What if the fortune teller come up with some odd names? Don't know want to take the name or not. Or should we come up ourselves?

For fortune teller, the most famous one is "You Long Zi". His charges is about $150.

For my #1, her name we just see those chinese name books, which one sound nice and the meaning then boom! we got a name for her hehehe..

For christian name, we only decide when she is born.

Maybe we too 'chin cai' with the names. For this one i will do the same thing also to be fair to both!

mummyboy,
Think the fortune teller will give a few names. Or maybe u can come up with ur own and just ask if it's compatible or not. I'm also not too sure abt this.

I was counting down since 2wks ago to my appt date..hehe. Do you want a boy or girl?

Hi hi....forget who ask me why i have to rest every 30 mins during holidays liao..cos tired to walk lor..

announcement
i sort of announce it in my msn and a lot of frens asking liao..altho i am only week 12 now..not a pantang person :p

Seems like every1 anxious to know gender.. and asking me i prefer ger or boi..or i hope #2 is a ger or boi..no hope or preference cos as long as bb is healthy..

chinese name
liewb: i have a contact for fortune teller at fu lu shou complex..u wan? else u can always go to find the famous you long zi in geylang and he charges $100 for names.

Think is within 1 month u hafta register baby's birth.

Oh ya forgotten another thing about 'You Long Zi'. He gives most of his customer a standard template to choose the name from according to their 'shen chen ba zhi'.
my cousin just went to her 3 mths ago but she is quite satisfied with his service.
And u will get a cert for baby's name.

Weight gain
Think i am the lowest weight gain here. I am into my 17 weeks. Gain only slightly less than 2kg from b4 preg.. hahaha.. initially 42.5kg... 17 weeks later only 44.3 kg... die... another lose weight?

abc
i usually swim at my office there...i was a member of a club bside my offfice...so usu is afternn or night.....mostly afternn....congrats to a boy....

How come you all so good...can tell the gender so early?? I went for scan last Thursday for my 16th week checkup but doc says only can wait till next month i.e. 20 weeks before can detect whether boy or girl.

jerejoy,

Mine was the oscar test.

Yesterday i told my dog she is going to become a jiejie liao ... must help me look after bb. Then when i pointed to my tummy to tell her bb is inside, she kept looking at my tummy with a curious look! I wonder if she really understand what I'm saying or not?

Qoosan
hahahaha u will get a scare if i tell u what i eat. lol..
Yesterday evening i had long john fries and at night i had macdonalds at about 12am. hehe..

cjx,
b'cos u never push your gynae mah. but during my first time pregnant, i'm also like you lah haha. i only get to know the gender during detail scan. but my gynae say my 16 weeks checkup this saturday can see gender already! i can't wait!

abc,
wow you're so light leh! how tall are you? i haven't gained weight yet. in fact i have been losing weight. dunno if i'm putting on weight this month or not. i tried to drink milk every other day.

so happy for those who know the gender of ur baby.. for me, gynae says cant tell when i went for my check-up at 16th wk, so hv to wait till i go for my detailed scan which is on 17 Oct... 3 more wks.. hv to wait for so long ..

niwa,
i went to Dr Wong only when I was 14 weeks. I was with another gynae previously. then the next visit to her was when i was 16 weeks. And the coming one will be when I am 20 weeks. I understand from her that I will be seeing her once a month during the second trimester and fornightly in the third trimester.

Doc says my baby is abou 100g or so but nt accurate la. Also cos bb is curl up thus length is about 10plus cm...

Anyone has contact for Plaza SIng TCM other than Kate?

off topic a bit,
i know there are teachers in here. i have lost touch with O level's results leh. what is R and L stands for when reading their result? what is the minimum and maximum aggregate to consider a just pass? for admission to poly and JC.

Me searching thru the net with girl's names starting with "L"...but nothing i like hahah.. wanna to have special meaning also...

as for chinese name, i told my inlaws the middle word will according to their family pass down names...ie different generation got different words, then we will go and find a shifu to calculate the name according to the baizi. my mil mentioned before ger dont follow the passdown names... now me expecting a ger, dunno whether they still wanna to use the pass down names.

i really worry i gain alot and become too fat ... from my 46kg to now 52kg and i am only at 17th week ...

hope my in laws wont be disappointed abt me expecting a princess...

melissa,

L1 is language which is english language

L1R5 is english + 5 other best subjects ( for entry into JC)

max score is 20 for JC entry, minimum can be very minimum depends on the cca grade, HCL grade..usually 6 is the minimum

L1R4 is english + 4 other best subjects
for entry into poly

weight gain,
I think i dun gain a lot of weight cause my bad MS, now my appetite also sometimes good sometimes bad. i still eat as usual but i do everymoring drink anmum milk. i think i only gain 2 to 3 kg.

Naming
My in law friend's from china is a vr good in calcultaing the stroke for chinese names. every number of strokes of the name got the meaning. He is also a feng shui teacher. My chinese name have been change by him, he's using our DOB, i suggest baby's Chinese name should only given after know the baby's date of birth. I still can't think of any good english name for my baby. my husband always jokes with the names i gave and he always give those old fashion names which i dun like.Any one with good baby's boy name can suggest to me.

<font color="0000ff">abc</font>

saw fr ur blog that u r very slim
wish i have the slim genes..

<font color="0000ff">Weight Gain</font>

once upon a time in jan 06 was still 46 kg at 155 cm

anyway, i have left my 46 kg behind ever since last year..now is always starting with 5..sianz, even when not pregnant early this year

hoping tat i will gain weight thru a balanced diet and not junk food this round

ladies who has yet to put on a lot of wt dun worry..i started at my 20th wt and since then the wt comes rapidly

<font color="0000ff">Linda</font>

ur in laws comes and go lah..it is ur princess that stays

anyway, i am very happy tat my 1st is a gal..rather have all gals than all boys , so quite happy now confirm have 1 gal already who is my eldest

lawrence and Lauren too similar..hehe , think have to look for another one

<font color="0000ff">happyface</font>

yupz, SGH told me needs 20th week to tell..so i think i have to wait long too

<font color="0000ff">pegsfur</font>

hehe, u r very cute, i smile when i saw ur post

<font color="0000ff">mummyboy</font>

if my memory does not fail me..it is 2 weeks after bb is born

<font color="0000ff">kate</font>

hehe, i oso dun like old fashion named, like unique and nice sounding ones

I signed up for the prenatal course by TMC by Mrs Wong BB. I paid $192 coz got discount under the FBI. I signed up for the course date which is the nearest to our delivery date. The starting date is 25 nov, sunday. The next available will be in march.

Those interested can sign up at the ParentCraft centre, TMC level 3.

My mum and hubby said expensive hahaa but i just wanna to have an experience hehehe

Linda.. I truly understand ur fear..coz, it is true for me too!

Gender Disspointment,
I am not 100% dissapointed with carrying a baby girl.. coz i know she will be with me forever.. but, i think my hubby is quite dissapointed leh, coz, i can see from his face, the way he speaks and the things he told my MIL..

my MIL is very supportive..but i felt that it is surface only lah.. coz she commented that, next time i can go steal someone's baby boy's clothing and keep (coz her friend used to do that and got a baby boy next after 2 girs!)

my fil - worst.. i dun think he knows it yet..coz not ard town.. if he knows.. i guess thats it manzz, coz he super tradtional and always criticized those who have girls... now guess what, his first grandchild is a princess ... instead of his dream rascal! I dunno manzz.. dun dare to think abt it..

i personally feel that in laws are not so much of worry..but if hubby dun support u... then thats the end! I am not sure if I am feeling it correctly.. hope i am too emotionally affected to feel that my hubby is not happy.. Haizz.. life as a woman, is hard!

But... i got all the support from my SISTERSss and mother! They r truly the best k.. they been so concern and always checking up on me, making sure i am ok..

Aiyoh u all got princess not happy? Remember gals will stay with mummies and r more filial than guys... I wish for gal.. but nvm i train my boy to be gentlemen bah.. hahaha...

Linda
Isnt it gd to hv the similiar name as yr hubby? Then she will be Daddy's gal.. cannot run away one. Hahaha.... Lawrence, Lauren.. or mabe Loraine (p;ronounced as Lor-rain) Nice!

<font color="0000ff">abc</font>

hehe, scarli, when linda calls the hb, the duaghter tot she is calling her

and vice versa

Lorraine is a very pretty name, reminds me of
chio gals

PS: ever since 1st birth, any pressure fr ur in law to have sons ?

<font color="0000ff">baby_dude</font>

i agree that our sister & mum rocks
they are always the best, always supportive & ready to forgive and forget

dun worry too much, i tell u once the fathers see the 1stborn, their heart melts

secretly, i wonder whether my hb will love this one as much as the 1st, since the bonding so strong already , whether the second one is a boy or not

my in laws are very "diplomatic" in front of me, tehy wun say anything..behind i dun noe..

alto my hb got a bro, the bro dun intend to hav kids, so i guess 'the carrying of names' depends on hb ;p

anyway, i always tell hb if cannot get a boy, it is his fault for not having the strong Y chromosome..

only man have that and tat determines a son right ?

<font color="0000ff">my colleagues said they always smelt food in the office nowsadays,

i just dabaoed rojak for tea break..very nice with extra lim :p</font>

Linda,
Thanks for the explanation. Hey actually I wanted to suggest the same name too, but the spelling would be Larissa. A bit like Melissa hor kekeke. Or how about Lauryn or Leylana .. hmm sounds like black american names but i thought they sounds nice. or Lisa Marie.

thanks baby pink..

yup.. it is the man's fault..but i guess, they just dun wanna accept this blame and it is often easier to push the blame to ur other half.. like women always blame the men! hahahaa..

i personally feel it is nobody's fault.. everything happens for a reason.. i think my hubby has been too over confident and always thinks he can get what he wants.. now i hope the princess can make him change his attitude towards life..and open his heart! I failed to open his heart.. (sad to say), hope my princess can..

ABC,
not unhappy having a princess..i am indifferent.. it is the pressure from in laws and hubby.. i cannot imagine what kind of era am i and still i can experience such pressures.. gosh.. scary manzz.. hope my daughter will not grow up to be like me..

mummy
the last time when u see gynae...gynae mentioned to u that he see something rite?....

dun be upset...
in laws n pple ard us will be like tt...
got to keep urself happy....

i was like ur hubby when i knw my second is a gal...i m very upset n jealous with frens ard me having boys....but my preg advance...i accepted the fact....n then when i see my new born...i could not love her any less if she has been a boy....loved her to bits....ur 10 mths preg prepare relatives to accept the gender....n in no time..they will love n pamper her so much so much....tt would happen to ur hubby....

my sis hubby used to hate gals...when she gave birth to her daughter...the hubby loved the daughter till like precious....very love....is very diff....once the bb is born....

so be happy now....all those disappointment fr ur relatives will disappear the moment she is born.....

*pat*

just watched the sound of music...the name Liesl got stuck in my head...

i like kimberly too...but will always associate with kimberly-clark stuff... so that's the downside....

Thanks mummy norman...

Yah..u r right.. when i went for my scan during the very early wks, my gynae stopped at the bottom genital scan and goes hmm.. not sure why.. so, tot shld be a boy.. furthermore, i have hairs ard my tummy area leh.. and MS is still not that bad.. skin slightly better than prior to pregnant.. hmm, much and much, tot will have a baby boy! waahhahaa.. thats why.. no expectations = no dissapointment.. too much expectations.. so too much dissapointment!

I hope my hubby will love his daughter..

mummy,
Dun worry too much. They'll change their mind. Who wouldnt fall in love with a cute baby girl?

I know my hb would prefer a boy but he didnt want to stress me out so he said boy or girl is fine with him. And my fil was super happy when I told him it's a boy. Guess we're still quite traditional when it comes to this.

katrina.. kimberly.. ok will note down and decide.. but katrina abit scary hor..wait if go US, forbids her to enter the country how..hhahahaha

<font color="0000ff">liewb</font>

i can imagine my fil grinning fr ear to ear IF it is a grandson this time

<font color="0000ff">babe_dude</font>

i noe wat u mean. just like after hearing MAYBE from the lady who scanned me tat it is a boy, i already start to think of boys' name liao

and shitzz, i think i told my in laws accidentally tat maybe boy during my gal's bday party..

u oso like names tat starts with K ?

me too ! anyway i have a lot of K names for gals cos tat time when thinking of names for my 1stborn, I keep a whole list of names for her siblings too =p tat time evn wan the hanyu pinyin to sound like the english name

to share

<font color="0000ff">Kelissa

Kelista

Kalcy ( Kai3si1 for hanyu pinyin)

Kerencia

Kiki

Klarrise

Kelly (Kai Li)

Kathryn ( Kai Ting)</font>

eventually i name my gal Kelicia cos hubby wants Felicia and I think too common , so replace with my fav alphabet
and he die die wants 3 syllabus name cos he said sounds very nice

i would prefer 2 syllabus

babydude,
just think of more, Kaelyn or Kaitlyn or Kadence or Kassidy. hmm i find girls' name easier to find leh.

trust me daddies usually love baby girls better. my hubby is head over heel with our girl. protected her like his life. even if she tripped and fell, he will scold me leh! ignore what other people think. it's YOUR baby, your flesh and blood so you have every right to love her and raise her as you wish!

haha i can feel my baby kicking more today.