(2008/03) March 2008

I am experiencing weird pain now at my left side of abdominal. Ahhhhhhh...

All the dogs so cute. I miss my pom.. he is a mixture of pom and chihuahua. But i gave away cause i was preggy. i wonder how is he doing now.

bellebeins,

Ya, that's wat i heard. For me i went for oscar test. Also drew blood from me, then went for scanning & several measurements of the bb. Did all this within half an hour. And the test results were out in a day.

jerejoy,

U had fun playing with her hair? Hahaha ... I had trouble with mine! My silky also has long coat but i was too lazy to tie a top knot for her. In the end, she looks like a siao char boh

pegsfur,
Haha! same here. My dog also turns to siao char boh if i dun comb her everyday.

Yr test results out in a day? That's fast. At least dun need to worry for so long to know the results. Is that blood test an oscar test or triple test?

<font color="0000ff">abc</font>

hehe, thanks hor :p mine is maybe boy lah as told by the lady who scanned me

kyle is a boy name right ?

<font color="0000ff">melissa & isabel</font>

thanks for ur vote
may pick tat name if 100 percent boy

btw, melissa, my hubby said if named Kash, will be teased mercilessly in school

<font color="0000ff">last time did a lady said the first trimester is officially over at 14 weeks ?

wana know cos i quite pantang and announce my pregnancy news only to parents, in laws and those jiemeis at my wedding..

once first trimester is over , can announce to more people to share the good news}

<font color="0000ff">kate, kais, pegsfur & jerejoy</font>

hehe, so many dog lovers here, do keep the pictures coming

i love dogs too and love to pet them ( my pals always tell me dangerous to pet strangers dogs, but so far none has bitten me)

<font color="0000ff">swimming</font>

i m super unsporty one...prefer to meet u ladies over coffee or meals =p

swimmers enjoy urselves

Kate
Depends on when u all going. Of weekday no problem cos i drive and i am working at bukit timah. If not i take train to Newton and take cab lor..

abc,
Mine is also a boy. Confirmed this morn. I was so excited during the scan..hahaha. Btw, love the name Kyle. I suggested that to my hb a few wks back when we were playing with baby names but he didnt like it. In fact, we've already picked out the girl name. Guess now we'll hv to find a boy name.

adeline,
I was reading ur post earlier abt "All the dogs so cute. I miss my pom". I read too fast and thot it was "I miss my porn"..and choked on my water. LOL!!

Oh, I also clarified the fish oil "neurogain" issue with my gyne today. She said there have been lots of publicity and articles on positive of fish oil these couple of year, hence lots of gyne are giving it to their clients. But she's more conservative, her opinion is that our diet are usually sufficient and anything in excess is always a bit risky, esp in that high dosage. So she rather be on the safe side and tell her clients to take more fresh fish instead. She feels all the articles are on the positive of fish oil and until she reads an articles that will dispel any/all risks, she wont prescribe so early. Hope this helps!

Kate
Depends on when u all going. Of weekday no problem cos i drive and i am working at bukit timah. If not i take train to Newton and take cab lor..

Liewbb
I also had a name for a ger liao.. but now boy so duno wat name to choose lor. Duno y jus hv a very strong feeling abt this name Jervoir.. Haha.. Mabe GOD wan me to gv him this name?

abc,
It's a nice name. I like the sound of it! Think girl names are easier to choose. Me and my hb came up with a list of 20 names and abt 15 are girl names.

babypink,
I'm 17wks today and the gyne is quite sure. I guess baby is so very cooperative today, was able to see very clearly (per gyne coz I cant tell much from the grainy scan).

abc
hmm, depends on the majority which days they want. i can any days...no worry i surely can pick u up in the newton mrt. no need to take cab.

let's vote for the days

Swimming gathering
Kate (anydays)
kais
mummy dude
baby DE
abcdisney n gal
Adeline ++ heheh

my dog Gigi going to cut botak today cause her hair too many tangles. no one comb her hair when i was in HK for a month. since i am pregnant i also avoid combing her hair. poor Gigi.

abc,
no offense but when i see jervoir, i see it pronounced as "jer-vwah" which is very much like Bedok Reservoir. b'cos anything ends with -voir sounds very french. i took french class before. the pronunciation is totally off. got other choices or not? we help u choose lah. hehe.

liewb,
LOL like you i also read it as "i missed my porn"!!! hahaha luckily i'm not the only one. and why miss it when u can MAKE porn.. lol.

for those who have confirmed boy,
no scan photos? i want to see leh. can see the chili api or not?

Pls cut and paste for those interested

Swimming gathering

Saturday(balmoral road) balmond green condo 5pm, meeting point at newton MRT

Kate
Kais

Next tuesday(signature park condo @ jalan jurong kechil) 5pm
take train to Bukit Batok MRT then take 61 from interchange
alight at 6th bus stop

abc
kate

So envy so envy u all can think of names liao.
I need to wait 2 more weeks before i can tell the gender of my baby.
If girl good i dont have to buy xtra stuff heheheh..

who asked where i stay? i stay in sengkang.

Liewb
hmm it indeed look like porn hahahaha.. ok my bad should have spelt the name out.

Pls cut and paste for those interested

Swimming gathering

Sun or Sat(balmoral road) balmond green condo 5pm, meeting point at newton MRT

Kate (sat or sun ok)
Kais
abc(Sun ok)

Next tuesday(signature park condo @ jalan jurong kechil) 5pm
take train to Bukit Batok MRT then take 61 from interchange
alight at 6th bus stop

abc
kate

Swimming gathering

Kate (sat or sun ok)
Kais
abc(Sun ok)
Babe Dude (sat or sun ok)

Hey mummies..

now..u got to help me with girly names!! went for my scan and confirm is a girly princess!hahaha.. so ironic leh, mummies who wanna girl girl got boy boy and vice versa.. so now, me got to change nick to babe babe!! hahahha OMG, my girl girl better dun be like her daddy so big size and big head..otherwise..jialat!

mummy,
Congrats on ur little princess! Hehe..think most little girls will end up like the mom. I'm worry my little boy will end up stubborn like his dad. :p

linda,
If I'm not mistaken, you're also due for ur appt today right?? Hehe..any news??

oppsss... i hope my princess dun end up taking over my "laziness"!! daddy is more hardworking.. mummy is more KPO and lazy..!! hahahaa... size wise, take mine is better lah.. wahhaha..oppss.. thank god, my baby is healthy..most important lah!

bellebeins,

Yes yes..got it.. so detailed and thoughtful!!

Thanks alot k... was wondering is it really necessary to buy a breast pump??

i;m 13wk+, gynae says it's officially into 2nd trimester. so babypink if u r 14th wk, can announce to whole world already.

i juz announced to my boss today, and so happened, i'm not the only one who announce today. hahahaha..

tomorrow i got to wear a sign that says fragile pls handle with care, in order to make the annoucement quickly. hahaha

so nice all of u know gal or boy already, i still hv to wait another 4 wks!!! by then i will be 17wk.

aly, how many wks do u have to wait b4 u go for each visit at dr wong's?

<font color="aa00aa">Swimming gathering

date: 6 oct (sat)?

Kate (sat or sun ok)
Kais
abc(Sun ok)
Babe Dude (sat or sun ok)
babyde (sat)

niwa,
thanks! i already knew the result is normal. my result is bigger ratio figure. 'put down my heart liao' hee...

kate,
thanks for the offer. u got email add? i PM u my HP no.? im thinking we choose a sat on oct to gather for the swimming group?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">hey ladies,
do u all feel at nite tummy seems to be bigger? my evening sickness getting better liao.

next wk going to see my gynae hee....going to see my babe again. hope can know gender liao.
btw im 14+wks going to 15wks soon.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">bellebeins,
thanks for the tips.

strawberry,
u too.

btw what's the diff between triple test n oscan scan?</font>

babyDE,
My tummy is definitely bigger at nite. Even if I dun eat much, it seems huge to me. And it cant all be baby.

abc,
I'm starting looking for names tonite. Kiasu. :p

<font color="aa00aa">abc,
i also went to TMC for NT scan. but my appt was at 3pm.
the scan included measure fetus nuchal n nasal length n maternal blood.

aly,
i didnt wait too long, think i only waited abt 30mins then my turn. the clinic v pack...</font>

my tummy is bigger at night too like all of you here. i wonder why leh. shouldn't be bloating b'cos my morning sickness is gone. then in daytime, it shrunk again. so when i wear loose shirt, i never looked pregnant. *sigh* thought second baby should be more obvious. i can't wait to flaunt it. but when tummy is not showing, i'm going to look funny in maternity wear!

i'll be seeing baby this saturday! can't wait! counting days!

babyDe

yours is oscar scan, i think.

my tummy seems to be getting bigger...night time seems even more so... very scary...cos sometimes the skin feels so tight and taut that i'm not sure it can expand anymore...

btw, your sis-inlaw's dog is adorable! am always a fan of mini schnauzer... but no courage to get one...

abc,

i did my oscar, not doing the NT but will do the detailed scan on 17 oct.

mine is a princess also. confirm today...bb is growing well at 10.2 cm but mummy is gaining weight at a fast pace too. i gain 3 kg from my last scan which is 4 weeks ago.. must really watch my diet.

today can see my princess, already so happy.. wish my princess to be guai guai and healthy.

any nice ger names starting with L??? can share with me

Melissa
mine is already showing like nobody biz! already wearing maternity to work and in train still have people let me sit. I am now as if 5 months preggy.
Have no idea why since last week, it suddenly just keep buldging.

Linda
congratz! Girl is good hehehehe...
So fast thinking of name ah..

Liewb
maternity clothes i also prefer bright colors now. i bought orange, red and green hahahaha..

I realise i REALLY REALLY HATE PINK!.
I threw all my pink color items in a bag and left them in my store. not wanting to touch them again but then again, when my girl wears pink i find it so sweet.

I just cant help worrying if food poisoning will affect my baby. Sighz.. think i need some assurance from my gyne but will only be seeing him on 6th October which is next saturday. Guess that question will keep on being on my mind >.~

all the doggy pictures very nice

anyway, i realise that <font color="0000ff">all the ladies like liewb, baby-dude and abc who confirm the gender of babies today are having EDD on 7 March 2007</font>..so i guessI can confirm mine in another 11 dys time

have updated the chart

<font color="0000ff">qoosan : when is ur EDD ?

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK</TD><TD>Yr </TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DR</TD><TD>HOSP</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>CHILD</TD><TD>GENDER </TD></TR><TR><TD>doink</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>24F</TD><TD>Heng TL</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kais</TD><TD>74</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st/2nd/3rd</TD><TD>2 Princesses & 1 Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>aly</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>happygal29</TD><TD>75</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>happyface</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Suresh Nair</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vnc</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Han How Chuan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jennifur</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babychan</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jellybean</TD><TD></TD><TD>3th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginger</TD><TD>75</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cjx</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Lavender</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>liewb</TD><TD>74</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Kek li Pin</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>Min</TD><TD></TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby Dude</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>abcdisney</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Watt</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Agapebaby</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Hillview</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mtan</TD><TD>74</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Isabel</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Lim Wen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Shunfu Road</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MinLi</TD><TD></TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>riushiki</TD><TD>75</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>YG Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>katechow</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>net</TD><TD>81</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>YG Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Siglap</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cat_tail</TD><TD></TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Pine Close</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melissa</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Brenda Low</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>deNErmi</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Roy Ng</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummyboy</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD> Lim</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunnysun21</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bt Panjang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Citybank</TD><TD>73</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chewwy</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Watt</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinklestar</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pegsfur</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>HW&K</TD><TD>75</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>UppBtTimah</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babypink</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Prince? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cladi</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jerejoy</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Alicia Constaneno</TD><TD>NMC</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babe22</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>SM Phua</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>Serangoon North</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babymouse</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>Joceyln Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD></TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>ML Yeap</TD><TD></TD><TD>Pine Close</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blue_skies</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Kembangan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kevjul</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Suresh Nair</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>1st/2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>hb_precious</TD><TD></TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Admiralty</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>summerdaze</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babylush</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eniale</TD><TD>81</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Japan</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shalom</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Chen Li Han</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubble</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Red Tea</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>niwa</TD><TD></TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Braddell</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>julyclover</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jamom</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Petrina</TD><TD>81</TD><TD>1stA</TD><TD>Chin</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Holland Ave</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheesycake</TD><TD>82</TD><TD>2ndA</TD><TD>CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bevweb</TD><TD>72</TD><TD>2ndA</TD><TD>Dolly Wee</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Newton</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>84</TD><TD>2ndA</TD><TD>Lim Teck Beng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Venus</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>4thA</TD><TD>Adrian</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>qoosan</TD><TD>77</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Norman</TD><TD>80</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vonn</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Lai</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Agnes Yap</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubble</TD><TD>76</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">niwa</font>

hehe, thanks

1st birth i was not pantang , but now more kiasi..

guess when i was 1st pregnant, i dun noe abt all the taboo ( even cut things on the bed)

once i noe, i tried to avoid doing all these taboos

Hi Muzicgal..

Do i know u?? Hee hee..

Linda,

Congrats on ur princess arrival.. u also thinking of princess names starting with ur same alphabet?? Me too..! But still cracking head trying to think of special names..

Linda
Congrats. Yrs a princess. So nice.. Envy u.. Starting with L? Hmm let me think... Then i let u know

Kate
Can let me know the Plaza Sing TCM address again? How much u spend?

i have another 2 weeks more to go for my next appt. So anixous to know the gender.

Yesterday, i went to do some shopping at Suntec Spring Maternity. I realise i like light green tees a lot. Hmm.. dunno isit a boy again???