(2008/03) March 2008

Hi Kate

The doctor I seen is a Singaporean lady.. quite old and feels a bit blur..

Preggie, I am sorry for your loss. Stay strong and take care!

babedude,
i'm glad you find my post helpful. yes you're right i'm optimistic in nature but instead of having high expectation (or low) i have no expectation in life haha. i mean, i try not to have any assumptions and live my life day by day, making the best of every minute i spent. actually marrying young is a very good thing. i envy mothers who have children at young age. of course there's many complains about paranoia and your hubby's non-understanding behavior but i think that you will only see the benefit at least 5 years ahead. imagine when you're old, all your children are big adults who're able to take of you already. i had children late b'cos of the many miscarriages i had. and only have 1 after 3 yrs of marriage. so the valuable lesson we learnt is to appreciate children and each other better. that was my testing times and till now i feel so thankful for this blessing. it had changed my perceptions in life and i no longer fuss about the little annoyance in life. my hubby felt the same way too. we had been through hell and back.

aiyoh think i write too long must be boring haha.

qoosan,
how come u had to take so many pills. i am supposed to be on duphaston twice a day but i never take it b'cos i feel fine and this pregnancy is super strong. super strong b'cos of strong morning sickness earlier.

niwa,
hehe u haven't met naggy guys before. they can be worse than women. the words they used are super strong and hit you right at the heart.

liewb,
that's why you have a husband and you can have girlfriends lor. men are designed to be opposite b'cos they're able to fulfill our needs. women fulfill our wants. and nagging actually don't work. i always tell my hubby to do something once. if he never do, i will remind him again but if still never do, aiyah nevermind i will do but usually if he see me do it, he will feel paisey and quickly do it. i guess he will guilty b'cos he know i dun nag. i dun nag b'cos i dun want my girl to be naggy too. turn off to men ley. but i'm firm though. anyway sometimes i nag with girlfriends just to let off some steam lah hehe. girlfriends are the best!

Babypink,

Thanks for yr honey and lemon drink recipe. It tastes very nice. Like the sweet & sour taste. Very refreshing.

niwa

cos i had spotting earlier on, so the doc had been putting me on hormone pills since...think as a preventive measure... something like the placenta may not be producing enough hormones in the early stages...

Qoosan
i got to take 2 every night...still have about 1 week supply to go... then somemore every morning got to take the prenatal vitamins pill and fish oil capsule, don't know which is making my stools super hard.... even though i make a conscious effort to eat more fruits and vege.... sian... anyone got the same prob..how ah?

<font color="aa00aa">drink coffee during breakfast time. feel like drinking....v nice....think juz one cup wont harm babe ba? abit worry...</font>

babyDE
dont worry ah.. 1 cup of coffee per day is ok. hehee.. lots of preggy mommy also cannot resist the temptation of drinking coffee. Me too! i used to drink 1 per day but now 3 per week. Already consider great reduction.

Liewb
yea i agree with you.

By the way my HB fall sick!!!!!!!!!!!
I passed the virus to him and he told me yday. "I finally understand how u feel" YIppieee...
Ok i am evil but without that he would still be unhappy at me leh. Duh~

I am finally feeling alright today. After 3 days of no food today i gotta eat as much as i can.. I am abit worried that baby inside me will get dehydrated leh.

Melissa
I am like the rest of the ladies. How i wish i can be as optimistic as you. hahahaha..
Yea i married young and give birth young and had alot quarrels with my HB!! But it's not as if we're together for lesser then 1 year then we got married. We're together for 3 years which i think is good enuff.. Partly cause he gave in too much to me thruout this relationship and spoilt me hence my bad tempered to him.

melissa,
I got to take the mdicine because I have some brown discharge, maybe partly is due to i m still bf my first when i m pregnant. Expressing will caused womb contraction according to my gynae.

twinklestars,
Ur prenatal vitamins pill contained iron?
If yes, i think that is the root cause for constipation. Which brand of fish oils r u taking?

babyDE,
1 cup of coffee per day is fine, dun worry.

<font color="aa00aa">qoosan,
thanks too.

any ladies here at the 2nd trimester still feeling sick in the evening time? i still feel sick n poor appetite leh...feel so sian.

my coll told me not all preggie women need to take 'an tai yao' coz only those have some blood cord then need to take. is that true?</font>

Qoosan

fish oil - i got it from my gynae's clinic - this brand called prolacta with DHA for Mother... i did ask about nerogain and he mentioned that they're similar products...

oh ladies!

there's a baby talk organised by cord life at suntec city in the afternoon... seems like there's a $400 discount if we sign up today. anyone any comments on storing cord blood?

babyDE,

Me too. I'm still hving ms on and off. Feel nausea after every meal and esp after dinner. My hubby says shldn't call it morning sickness for my case. Shld be evening sickness.

I hv nt been drinking milk for 2 months already. Not sure if it's a must to drink milk.

twinklestar and qoosan, take care. now i know wat's the homone pills for. i think i have enuff in my body - i supposed, cos now big acnes are coming out!

will be seeing gynae mon, and see if she has any medication to prevent those acne. :S

babyDe, it's ok to have coffee - my gynae said max 3 cups a day.
i'm so glad gynae says it's ok. I've to have at least 1 in the morning to start off my day. My evening sickness is alomst gone now.

melissa, agree - same as u, say once, and wait for his action, if it doesn't happen say again - but i tot that' considered as nagging already. by right, we just have to say once, and he shd do it... hahahaa..

i had my oscar scan result - it's normal - i'm so glad and happy. still haven't find out the gender of my bb yet.

jerejoy - milk is for calcium. u know ur bb is growing, and take ur body's calcium, so you nid to supplement your calcium intake now for both urself and bb.

if u dun drink milk, just make sure u have sufficient calcium in your diet - at initial stage of 2nd trimester - it is stillok not to take calcium supplement. this is according to my gynae.

mmh, i trust my gynae alot, who else is using Dr Joceyln Wong? I'm v comfortble with her.

anyone reading 'wat to expect when u r expecting?' it's a good book, i recommend it. was introduced to this book, by my fren who has used it as her expectancy 'bible'.

Niwa, thanks 4 yr valuable info. Will try to drink milk from tmr onwards.

I'm also reading this book too. Interesting to know why is going on every month.

niwa,
i m with dr joycelyn wong too. i enjoyed my visit wif her. very nice lady who explained everything in details. extremely understanding.

jerejoy,
i don drink milk too. milk makes me nauseous. so gynae told me to eat two calcium pills everyday. The prenatal multivitamin pills make me vomit evey time i eat it. I requested for a change. Now eating a kind of chewable tablets - suppose to eat like sweets, not swallow. quite nice, abit sour. yoghurt taste. But it is $10 more expensive.
gynae says she will give me fish oil later at 20week. (cos she thinks that i will vomit at the smell and taste of them) I am very sensitive to smell and taste.

abc, chewwy
my cough really get much better on the 2nd day. chewwy, i think we r seeing the same one, the blur blur phycisian.hehehhe but her medicine is good leh. thank's for ur recomendation.

my cough get better but i am having flu from yest. sigh...

jerejoy
i also having constipation, i heard that is vr normal for us to have constipation due to hormone. small banana amd prunes help a bit.

my hubby when free that time is a vr patient and good listener but when he is busy and stress over work his temper also not vr good. so we have to see and undestand the situation around our hubby too. Is true that we woman sacrifice more than man but man do sacrifice too. the only problem for me is my mother in law, sometimes i cant stand her, when i am in my 1st trimester that time i was havind vr bad MS, keep vomiting out of food, she called me tell me not to vimit out food if not my husband will depress, i was huh????is out of my control over my MS. i was so drepress when she said something like this and recently she called ask me dun cough for so long, i was like huh??? again.... depresss. luckyly my hubby on my side.

jerejoy,
I normally take prunes for constipation. I have a tub on standby in my fridge just in case.
Just read from some Motherhood magazine that Kiwi fruit helps too.

<font color="aa00aa">jerejoy,
milk is gd for mother n babe. if u dun drink milk take calcium tablet. ya, is call evening sickness....

Niwa,
lucky still can take coffee...or else always drink milo n milk v boring...
how to know whether oscar scan is normal? juz received my oscar scan report but duno what its means?
maybe i should ask my gynae for the next visit.

kate,
try papaya or banana or morning drink honey mix with warm water to smoothen the intestine its helps for the constipation.</font>

been quite a while since my last post, just an update on mi....manage to know my bb gender, doc said 80% is a boy...feel a bit disappointed cos i want a girl but nvr mind as long as this bb is healthy.

My doc request me to put on weight cos i only put on 500g since my last visit...hope i can see reasonable weight gain soon.

niwa,
i'm see Dr joycelyn wong too.

<font color="0000ff">dear ladies

Updated as followed
if i type wrongly or miss out urs , pls point out to me in this thread, thanks

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK</TD><TD>Yr </TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DR</TD><TD>HOSP</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>CHILD</TD><TD>GENDER </TD></TR><TR><TD>doink</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>24F</TD><TD>Heng TL</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kais</TD><TD>74</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st/2nd/3rd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>aly</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>happygal29</TD><TD>75</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>happyface</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Suresh Nair</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vnc</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Han How Chuan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jennifur</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babychan</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jellybean</TD><TD></TD><TD>3th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginger</TD><TD>75</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cjx</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Lavender</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>liewb</TD><TD>74</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Kek li Pin</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Min</TD><TD></TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby Dude</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>abcdisney</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Watt</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Agapebaby</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Hillview</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mtan</TD><TD>74</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Isabel</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Lim Wen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Shunfu Road</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MinLi</TD><TD></TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>riushiki</TD><TD>75</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>YG Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>katechow</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>net</TD><TD>81</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>YG Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Siglap</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cat_tail</TD><TD></TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Pine Close</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melissa</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Brenda Low</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>deNErmi</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Roy Ng</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummyboy</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD> Lim</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunnysun21</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bt Panjang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Citybank</TD><TD>73</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chewwy</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Watt</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinklestar</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pegsfur</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>HW&K</TD><TD>75</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>UppBtTimah</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babypink</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Prince? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cladi</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jerejoy</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Alicia Constaneno</TD><TD>NMC</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babe22</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>SM Phua</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>Serangoon North</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babymouse</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>Joceyln Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD></TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>ML Yeap</TD><TD></TD><TD>Pine Close</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blue_skies</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Kembangan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kevjul</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Suresh Nair</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>1st/2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>hb_precious</TD><TD></TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Admiralty</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>summerdaze</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babylush</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eniale</TD><TD>81</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Japan</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shalom</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Chen Li Han</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubble</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Red Tea</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>niwa</TD><TD></TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Braddell</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>julyclover</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jamom</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Petrina</TD><TD>81</TD><TD>1stA</TD><TD>Chin</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Holland Ave</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheesycake</TD><TD>82</TD><TD>2ndA</TD><TD>CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bevweb</TD><TD>72</TD><TD>2ndA</TD><TD>Dolly Wee</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Newton</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>84</TD><TD>2ndA</TD><TD>Lim Teck Beng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Venus</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>4thA</TD><TD>Adrian</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Norman</TD><TD>80</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vonn</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Lai</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Agnes Yap</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubble</TD><TD>76</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">cheryl</font>

hehe, i hope my hb dun expect the same from me though , cos i will take the same stand as ur hubby :p

<font color="0000ff">qoosan</font>

did i miss out urs, i look thru the archives, but could not find the info

<font color="0000ff">Strawberry</font>

congratulations

<font color="0000ff">jerejoy</font>

u r most welcome

<font color="0000ff">adeline</font>

hehe, if he never falls sick, maybe he wun understand how lousy u feel

<font color="0000ff">melissa</font>

i tried my best not to say the D word impulsively esp when i will never mean it , but given the fact that i like to shoot off my mouth..

<font color="0000ff">kate</font>

ur r very fortunate to have a good hubby who dun support his mum blindly

hehe, i stay far away from my mil, so she hear no "evil" see no "evil", and thus speaks no "evil"

strawberry,
i learnt that when we're having a first baby, it's best to start without any expectation, as in doesn't matter girl or boy. like you at first i was disappointed too b'cos i got a girl instead of boy but now i never regret b'cos girl is very adorable and very attached to you. i don't mind another girl. she's so much fun to dress up and flaunt to. congrats!

babyde,
i believe the oscar test tells you the real possibility of you having DS baby. the higher your ratio, the better it is. if your gynae never tell you anything, it's good news. else i'm sure your gynae will quickly tell u go for amniocentesis before it's too late.

katechow,
it's woman's nature to be self-sacrificing that's why in choosing a life partner, it's best to look for men who love us more than we love them, b'cos then they'll be more willing to sacrifice too, hence a balance. but don't worry if you don't find them sacrificing a lot. we tend to overlook their sacrifices b'cos their focus is different from us. aren't men supposed to complete our lives? don't expect them to be mothers as well when they're doing a good job as a father. about your mil, just turn a deaf ear lor. i can't believe she said those thing so if it's truly ridiculous don't let it stress you out. just tell yourself it's not worth listening. luckily your hubby is by your side, isn't that a sacrifice already? ;)

jerejoy,
the girls here are correct about calcium. i think somebody mentioned before that the calcium supplement we took are actually for ourselves. when pregnant, our body puts baby's life first, then us. so it knows how much calcium to give baby from the bones. we took calcium to replenish the loss. milk is just a kiasu method to ensure that you get the other nutrients as well. that's why too much milk can make u gain weight quickly. otherwise, a well balanced diet is good enough.

niwa,
i define nagging as excessive and repetitive reminder lor. like "yak yak yak, bla bla bla..why can't you be more like this and like that.. yak yak..." lol.

twinklestar, qoosan,
i think by now our pregnancies are very much stable already so if you can't take your hormone pills once in a while it's ok. not to discourage you but just to make u less worry.

twinklestars,
i suspect the iron in your prenatal vitamins is making your stools hard. how about taking your pills with orange juice? vitamin C helps to absorb iron faster. get those sunkist orange juice or something. fresh ones. fish oil shouldn't give u any side effects. it's a natural supplement. good for the heart too.

adeline,
i'm glad you're feeling ok now and that your hubby is feeling what you're feeling now.. hahaha..

Dear ladies,

Thanks for all yr advices. No wonder I do feel some aching in my bones esp in the early morning when the aircon is too cold. Tot that I can absorb calcium from some of the food I eat. So foolish of me.

Has anyone done triple test instead of Oscar test? How is it like? How long will we get to know the result? I'm doing the triple test on 5th Oct when I'm in my 16th week. Really praying hard that everything will turn out well. So worried everytime when I think abt it.

<font color="aa00aa">any ladies thinking to go swimming around 20wks? i thinking to swim...swimming is gd for preggie women.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Should I avoid peanuts?

Serious allergies to nuts and nut products and some seeds affect about 1 to 2% of people in the UK. Your baby may be at higher risk of developing a nut allergy if you, the baby's father, brothers or sisters have certain allergic conditions such as hayfever, asthma and/or eczema.

If your baby is in this higher-risk group, you may wish to avoid eating peanuts and peanut products when you're pregnant and breastfeeding.

is the statement true?</font>

babyde, if ur multivitamin pills alrdy contains 400 micrograms of folic acid in it, u can don take additional folic acid pills.

"Folic acid works if taken before and during the first few weeks of pregnancy, when the neural tube is developing into the brain and spinal cord. When the neural tube does not close properly, a baby is born with a very serious birth defect called a neural tube defect (NTD).

Folic acid has no known toxic level. If you ate a bowl of fully fortified cereal (400 micrograms), took a folic acid supplement (400 micrograms), and ate fortified foods and foods rich in folate, you would not get too much folic acid. Even in very high amounts, folic acid is non-toxic. Still, the U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention recommends that women consume no more than 1,000 micrograms of synthetic folic acid a day."

<font color="aa00aa">aly,
thanks for the infos.

my gynae not yet gv me multi vit, he only gave me iron pill that also contains folic acid. think i will ask him the next visit.</font>

anyway, my gynae says i can finish the remaining of the folic acid that i have. so i guess.. shd be alright. u eat one per day. i have a colleague, 9mths pregnant but still taking folic acid everyday. plus multivit plus fish oil, etc

jerejoy
i will take triple test instead of oscar. I think Kate too triple test too.

Will confirm gender tmr.. still praying is a gal..

babypink and melissa
thank's but i am also quite lucky, my mother stay in HK, she is the type of super keypo MI. everything also want to know. hehehehe. sometimes my hubby also can't stand her.

jerojoy and abc

me nv done the oscar test cause i missed it but i did the tripple test, some gynea also dun support oscar test, they said tripple test and detail scan is enough lio, is it true? abc, wish u have a baby girl.

baby DE,

i also thinking of swimming once a week but i dun want to swim alone. we should do a swmimming gathering. my aunty condo quite good, is clean and located at balmoral rd. anyone interested?

I'm a mother from the Sept thread..
Would like to sell off my Medela Double Breast Pump for S$230.

As the pump was a gift from my friend in USA, the transformer was changed so that it is compatible for use in Singapore. It is a very good pump as recommended by many hospitals and worked really well. I had used it for a week plus but due to low milk supply, I've decided to stop.

Anyone who's interested, please kindly email me at [email protected] or call me directly at 94899008. Pump to be collected at Bt. Batok.
982535.jpg

Hi MTBs

Sorry to interrupt this thread..

I have surplus of:-
1) New Born Size Nepia
2) Small Size Drypers

I bought the above in May/June 07. My bb born in July 07.

Also have preluv My Brest Friend Pillow.

Pls PM me if you are interested.

well. it's monday again and it's raining early in the morning. so nice to sleep but have to go work.

anyone started buying the baby stuff? clothings, milk bottles, etc?

Hi Kate... I am interested!!!

I live near ur auntie.. she lives opp me.. raffles girls school there right??? :) I do have a pool at my condo too..but dun like to swim alone.. when r u going to swim?? I can pop by!!

Mummyboy,

I should be buying my baby stuff soon.. coz it takes time to order some stuff.. bit by bit mah.. dun everything last min.. now 16wks liao, tomorrow go scan for gender (hopefully, baby cooperative!!), then can buy more efficiently.. :p U?? wanna start to buy already?

mummyboy...me too first time mum.. thats why got to start earlier otherwise.. last min this one dun have that one dun have..

Any second time mum got a baby checklist that can share?? :p