(2008/03) March 2008

how come u all have such weird dreams?

yah, sleep on the left side means sleep on ur left side of your body. i read blood flood to the uterus, and therefore bb.

i juz gone maternity wear shopping yday wif my hubby, but dun have courage to wear to work yet..the sales gal keep telling me that i can wear xs, but by end of this pregnancy i nid to wear large. :S I just bought all Ms.

i will be doing oscar scan this fri.

katechow, ur bb scan is v cute and v clear.

aly,

i also dun like exercising but when i pay i force myself to go lor. hehehehehe.....everyday eat and sit eat and sit...scared later will grow fat and also yoga will help when we r in our labour. yoga unlike other type of exercising, we will teach to breath in and out, inhale more oxigen for our baby.

niwa
thank's, i was so suprise cause last few scan can't hardly c my baby. very happy when doctor said the baby neck is in good position, u dun buy any maternity first cause i think u still can wear those lose normal baby dress. maybe wait till bigger if not u got change again the size. it's a waste. i now wear my baby doll dress and those yoga pants, maternity wear is quite expensive. hope ur oscar scan is fine....

Help During Pregnancy...
Increases overall strength, flexibility & well-being X When you practice yoga, you are not only stretching your muscles, you are stretching the tissues that encase your muscles, stimulating your organ systems, promoting the circulation of blood and oxygen, breathing more intentionally, and focusing your attention inward through imagery and meditation. The combined effect is intended to be one that promotes a heightened state of physical and emotional well-being.

Reduces low back pain & sciatica X As you become acutely aware of proper body alignment, you can carry yourself and your belly in an integrated manner. This can help to reduce the degree of pelvic tilt associated with pregnancy and significantly reduce the lower back pain which it can cause. Additionally, there are specific yoga poses which stretch the muscles and tissues associated with the lower back, hips, and hamstrings. Your instructor should make these poses a part of each class.

Reduces aches & fatigue in the thoracic & cervical regions of the spine X During pregnancy, it can be difficult to find a space for yourself when trying to sleep. As a result, spinal alignment can become compromised. Certain yoga poses create more fluidity in the spine by stretching the Para spinal muscles.

Reduces swelling & inflammation around your joints X A regular and consistent asana practice improves and promotes the circulation of blood and oxygen throughout your body. This, in turn, can reduce swelling and inflammation around ankles and wrists.

Aids in digestion X As baby grows, your intestinal organs get pushed around, which may affect your regularity and cause indigestion. Safe and gentle rotations and forward folds can help to promote regularity and aid in overall digestive flow.

Helps prepare you physically for giving birth X A regular practice of squatting asana helps to tone muscles of your pelvic floor and helps you gain strength to remain comfortable in a squatting position. This is an integral part of any yoga program as it helps to familiarize you with these very useful muscles. Even if you choose not to squat during labor, you will want to be able to use these muscles efficiently and effectively when nature calls upon you to push your baby into the world.

Improves emotional well-being X Participating in a group prenatal class provides a community of support from new friends who understand what you are experiencing. Some programs may even include discussions about pregnancy-related topics such as doulas, nursing, and birth plans.

Help During Labor...
Regardless of whether you are looking forward to a drug assisted birth or planning for a natural delivery, regular participation in a prenatal yoga program can reduce labor-associated anxiety by helping you tap into your own labor tools.

Soothe & empower yourself by finding your own inner rhythm X You can learn to breathe in a way that is relaxing and natural, rather than contrived or awkward. When you consistently practice moving your body in a rhythmic fashion in unison with your breath, you carry with you a powerful relaxation and pain management tool.

Facilitate the labor process X Through yoga, you can learn how to identify when you are holding to tension in your body. A body that is tense is not going to facilitate the birth process as easily as one that is relaxed. Moreover, when the body is tense, you may experience tension in thought and a withholding of breath.

Improve your physical comfort X If you are hoping for a natural birth, it can be helpful to have an idea of how you can position your body to help you during contractions and during relaxation. Many yoga poses can translate wonderfully into comfortable laboring positions.

Learn to use the tools of meditation & visual imagery X When it comes time to ride through the most powerful of contractions, visual imagery combined with breath work can be one of the most useful labor tools.

Become familiar with the concept of vocalization X Labor is no time to be shy. It is the rare woman who births naturally and does not make a lot of noise in the process. If your yoga class includes chanting, you have an opportunity to become comfortable with the inherent power of vocalization. After all, Om is the birth sound!

Use the muscles of your pelvic floor effectively X The weeks of squatting were not done in vain! Squatting combined with a kegel-like movement during pregnancy really can help your labor in two ways. If you receive an epidural, you may lose sensation in your pelvic floor which can make pushing your baby out a bit of a guessing game. If you are used to working with these muscles, you will find it easier to use them even if you cannot feel them. Alternatively, if you are opting for a natural birth, you will want these muscles to work quickly and effectively when it comes time to push.

<font color="0000ff">Kate</font>

wow, ur baby really cery good scan
and very cute & chubby

<font color="0000ff">Petrina</font>

high 5 * only mrt for me too

the last bus trip even a tranger offer me tic tac cos can see i wana puke badly..

when we go gynae in the afternoon, hubby will come back home to park his car, then we take MRT to SGH

<font color="0000ff">melissa</font>

u must be shocked by the dream..my dreams oso strange during preggie times.

sometimes, i oso unsure flutters ornot

<font color="0000ff">ok, must stop posting, still feel bery pukey & headachy</font>

PS: i saw this lady at a Yuki Yaki buffet today, she is so slim and can eat so much ! my 1st time seeing this

ever see a lady eaing more than 30 prawns in less than an hr..not counting all the other bbq chicken , beef..etc etc

after than, she went to do the diy icecream section and has icecfeam non stop with so much wafer rolls

babypink: if the lady preggy also?? sometimes slim ladies can eat like a horse... whereas fat ppl like me cannot. I eat buffet only waste $$...

Petrina

that one i can't tell, cos she is really slim, she came in alone..

it is a monday buffet lunch

i was with hubby and he was saying," dun u find it scary, it is like she is eating so much and she is still hungry..

how does she survive on a daily basis.."

------------------------------

i think serves me rite for feeling so pukey now, must be due to overeating during lunchtime..

yesterday, i tot my appetite improves liao, can eat carl jr set meal at 4 pm ..followed by coffee bean at 6pm, kenny rogers at 10pm

tis morn can still eat mac bfast..then buffet lunch

now feeling damn lousy, tried to sleep but can't

babypink,

thank's. my gynea told me his machine in his clinic is better than in his thomson clinic so sembawang a bit far for me but i think is worth it to get a clear scanning there.

Have been reading all ur posts but busy with my little jack!

I'm almost at the end of my 1st trimester....going for my scan this friday so looking forward

Kate, I've already spoken to Rita and confirmed my registration with her...she seems like a really nice person.

Will diarrhea cause harm to the baby? Hv eaten the herbal chicken but the herbs have expired for a month plus. Hv slight diarrhea immediately after eating.

Morning Girls...

Petrina,

How you feeling today? Had anything for breakfast & dinner last nite?

Babypink,

WAH! u sure can eat.. if i over eat, i will puke the food out after.. so nowadays i eat wat i lilke but not too full...

Katechow,

wow thats a very clear picture of your bb.. yours is 14 weeks rite...wah same as mine... thats means my bb as big as yours..amazing

<font color="0000ff">Hi mummies,</font>

<font color="0000ff">I am organising a BP for Baby/Children Bumper Playing Mat (Made in Korea). Let's spread the BEST AFFORDABLE MAT for your baby/children.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Here is the link</font>
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/972519.html?1190082557

<font color="0000ff">Kindly post any enquiry to the above thread provided</font>

<font color="0000ff">Attached one sample pic for your reference</font>
973021.jpg

Good morning y'all!

jerejoy,
no worries, any sickness that you feel are unlikely to affect babies in the womb unless u got infectious disease like measles or chicken pox. normal diarrhea is ok. get some meds from your gynae or my tried and tested method is to drink concentrated Teh O with no sugar whatsoever. but if u have caffeine concern, get meds from gynae hehee. btw i think slight diarrhea can resolve by itself.

bevweb,
hi long time no see. i forgot are you a SAHM?

babypink,
wah you sure can eat. even though morning sickness has OFFICIALLY left me, i still can't eat that much! i'm just not a big eater. last pregnancy, i only put on 7kg. but lose 10kg afterwards kekee. envy envy??

hey kate, i called up for the yoga class yesterday... i must be the 7th person then.

if anyone else is interested in the yoga class. the timing for sat is 1:30pm, sun is 11am. & you can't eat 1.5 hrs before the class.

i think i sprain my leg. Pain whole day since morning. Was thinking can i go 'tui na' if it doesnt recover or what else can i do?

Kais
glad to see u here again. How are u doing and ur triplets? remember to update us with their photos!

Kate
i am still considering should i take up the yoga class. i am afraid that i will be tired to take part and will i have the patience? hmmm..

Linda
my blog is for my #1.. but did update on #2 as well though not so frequent.. hehe..
www.desire-happiness.blogspot.com

bellebeins: thks for ur concern... I ate subway last nite. baby seems to like sandwich. but abt 2am, i vomited again.
Breaky no eat. Nausea whole morning. Juz ate lunch. Ate rice n long beans n tomato pork... C how long it can last in my tummy...

I cried lots last nite. fustrated wif wedding preps n vomiting n back pain... HB cannot understand y i so stressed, cause he work also stress. So we quarrelled last nite. But I couldnt sleep so i went to toilet n cry till I felt better. I dunno if i felt better after crying or after vomiting. haha...

Petrina,

Dont be too upset k... I'm also in the same situation as u... only thing I dont vomit as often as u do...

I know the wedding thingy quite stress.. I also facing the same problem as you... on top of it, you are also not eating well... but hang on there ok... the vomitting will soon pass... and also dont get too stressed out..the wedding will turn out fine.... just do proper planning... getting stressed up wont do u or your hubby good....

Think happy thoughts... like wat the others said..wedding should be a joyous occassion..make sure the process is joyeous as welll or else.. not much of a point if your wedding, u are upset.

Stay positive.. post your angry/upset here.. better to let off steam than keeping inside of you.

Adeline
Thanks. i'm getting bigger by the day. i look like someone in her 5th month already but alas only in my 3rd month.... 2 more tri to go...

will post up some scans when the bb can be easily identified
hopefully on Thu.

anyone knows why i keep getting tension headaches? It starts in the morning and doesn't go away... so i can't look at any screens for long. Only relief comes from zzz

Bevweb,
Rita is a vr patient yoga teacher i ever met. i did join others yoga class which i dun like it cause the teacher is vr rush type. my gf also said the same thing. Rita's instruction is very clear and patient.i dun mind to join on saturday and sunday too if she conduct 2 class in a week cause i find her fee is vr reasonable.

Kais and clover

thank's for ur participating. I think should have the place cause few days ago she msg me was only 6 pp who registered. Rita maybe busy in class so she nv answered ur calls. can't wait to start the class asap so i can meet up with all of u. we can arrange a lunch or tea gathering after the class. juction 8 is pretty nearby.

Adeline,

i have too much time at home but i have nv done any exercise cause i am too lazy hehehehe..but i know myself if i've paid the fee, die die also must go and at least once a week not so bad. last time i even ever join 2 times a week cause i find yoga is vr good for my bone. i got to gave up cause my hubby working in oversea so most of the time i was in oversea with him. yoga is also improve our staminal so u dun feel tired easily. dun worry, yoga is pretty easy to learn is, really vr diff from other exercises. our mind everyday worry too much of things, yoga keep my mind relax and calm for a moment. we will all start from basic. just take it as our gathering day for once a week.

bellebeins
Ya, it's so amazing. first time saw the shape of my baby. when i took the the scan i think i was 15th week. now i am in my 16th week. i feel much much better this two days. my appetite have come back too. can't wait to go for my appt again. i have nv late for my gynea appt, is like i am dating with my baby. hehehehe...ultra sound is the most enjoyable part of my pregnancy.

Kais
same same! i also have tension headaches. recently it's alot better.

abc
i take alot egg mayo leh hahaha.. though ppl say cannot take i still eat lah. but dont eat too much. i think i becoming rubbish bin. just eat whatever i feel like eating. i keep craving for coffee so this 3 days keep drinking coffeee...

kais
wahhh!! u must be feeling very heavy leh. xing ku ni le.. but u must rest well ok! u need alot alot more rest then us.

Kate,

Same here .. This is my first child..so i always cant wait for my doc's appointment to see bb on the screen.. Then will look at the scan photo for ages and showing off to all my friends...

Next week is my appointment and i'm will be 15 weeks...bet my baby will be as big as yours...

BTW, have you known the gender of your bb yet?

abc,

back lio lah...hehehehe i miss my oscar test
but i did my tripple test lio. i went to c Dr ang on 10th but couldn't get to c him cause he was so busy to delivery 12 babies. i had waited for him for a few hrs then he called me to say sorry that he couldn't meet me so i had to go back on the next day. His clinic always so crowded, he should expand his clinic and get more assistent. business too good lio. he told me most probably is a boy. next appt can be more confirm. urs also boy? wah..u must be happy lor cause u have been expecting a boy. congrat.....my next appt will be on the 10th next month but i want to change to 7th maybe cause my hubby will be in spore till 8th. when is ur next app? dun we have a change to meet up in clinic? heheheheh. if have we can go for cup of tea.

<font color="0000ff">melissa, isabel</font>

when it comes to food i crave for, i can eat during this time round..

so everyday have to think of wat i can swallow b4 choosing the food..sigh*

very envy
dun noe y i always feel like hungry ghost during pregnancy, but if my tummy feels hungry now, i feel like puking leh

last birth it is after 20 weeks that i start to have appetite, so i put on a lot of wt after 20th weeks last year

now so fast hungry liao ( for certain food i crave for only) ..jialat, dun noe how mcuh will put on now

last birth put on 16 kg, lost 9 kg..SIGH*

teach me leh

<font color="0000ff">Petrina</font>

i remember quarrelling with hb b4 wedding too..was still telling my pals i dun wnat to marry him liao

end up issue was solved

just forgive & forget can liao

Kate
I live very near to sbwq only so when u go u let me knw lor. i go meet u. My next appt is 24th sep next mon. Aiyah i wan a ger ley... hahaha... so hoping tat "little" thingy is the umbilical cord. hahahah

Sorry girls.. i know this is all about pregnancy thread but i got a question in regards to wedding..wonder if u all can give mi advise?

Anybody can advise if you have an ang bao box for your ROM luncheon?

I am not having a chinese wedding dinner but a luncheon instead?

Do i still need to have an ang bao box at my reception table?

Would appreciate any comments

Melissa
power ah lose so much weight. but i put on 15kg i lose 15kg. lol. back to pre-pregnancy weight.
Partly cause i had high fever during 1st week of confinement so weight straight away lost 10kg. hehe.

bellebeins,

normally if a boy can detect earlier but still not 100%. i read somewhere, some thought the baby gender is a boy all the way till the baby come out end up is a girl. hehehehhe.....it can be happen too

abc
so greedy, i thought u have a girl lio?. heheheh i also hope mine's a girl but boy also nv mindlah cause is my 1st child. one girl and boy will be perfect i think.

Kate,

Happened to my sis-in-law...she thought the 2nd one she is carrying is a boy...came out girl...

but this 2nd child as naughty as a boi...haha

then i wash mine's a gal. I feel tat gal show emotiona more and more loving. Boys tend to be more aloof and they gain independence very fast. Can be very rebellious if not guided properly. Somemore 2 gals next time they can go shopping together.. how would a brother wan go shopping with sis? Hv la but seldom lor. hahaha

Shall we meet up for gathering? Linda, where are u? Let's do it at The village (former Marche) at Heeren?

I m back, actually have been reading all your posts lately but i have nth to post here >.<

Bellebeins

R u have luncheon buffet or 8/9 course lunch. For me I tink is alright to put an Ang Pao Box there. When is yr big day? Mine is end Oct, by then my tummy mayb showing liao >.<, now already so fat

Bubble,

I having a luncheon buffet... Thats why i dont know if i should have a box or not??
Mine is on the 27 oct , at the end of the mth...so we both sama...

I very fat somemore with the tummy..dont think i want to be a slim bride but will make do as a happy bride..hehe

babychan,
i got nose bleed on my first pregnancy too. one of the worst. the bleeding only stops after 20 minutes. don't worry, it's normal. i went to see the GP, he said it's ok. no worries, no medication. my mom said it's only a pregnancy symptom.

abc,
actually i agree with you. even though i wish for a boy, girls are totally adorable and sayang you more. i am obssessed with my girl! i can't keep her out of my mind. she's my desktop wallpaper, everytime i logon to my PC, i see her photo! haha.

katechow,
your rationale about boy is all true. boys are easier to detect but somehow there are cases when come out girl haha. all i know is that every baby was like "male" in the beginning and somewhere, like 11 weeks, boys's stub will increase in length while girls, it grows inwards and become vagina. i saw it somewhere in Discovery Channel. only detail scan at 18-22 weeks can give a better picture. or better still, the 3D scan! can't go wrong with 3D scan. contemplating on whether i should try or not. it's ex leh.

babypink,
during confinement, i'm not so hungry but i was very thirsty. i drink all the herbs and drink a lot and only have 1 meal a day. plus i breastfeed and i use that abdominal binder. so i guess that's how i manage to lose so much weight and hubby find me better looking that's why not long after got #2 oredi hahhahahahahahaa.. *haiz i so thick skin sometimes* joking ok!

kais,
i visited your blog and waiting for update! so interesting to have triplets. still fascinated by your luck leh!

1 meal u have enough energy to braestfeed ?
wow..i can't leh

hehe, like ur sense of humour too

anyway, i am glad my hb din puke when he sees mine..haha, imagine increase of 7 kg..oh my

so lucky i oso hav #2

<font color="0000ff">isabel</font>

r u talking abt subway the other day..i just got mine so was so hungry

one of teh best burger ever with my selected toppng and veg

i ordered the teriyaki chicken one with all veg and sweet onion and the c.pepper sauce, very very yummy

i finished and now crave for another one!

the burger is not small..i m damn jialat..if the thing suit my taste buds, i just want more

Baby pink,

I had subway for lunch yesterday and today.. think bb like sandwiches...

I got the cold cut trio with honey oat bread and chipotle southwest sauce...

didnt know to get the footlong or the 6 inch... damn greedy..haha

isabel

haha, u sound like my hubby ! he said bb loves sandwiches, cos i told him i feel so happy after having it

next time i will get the footlong liao..6 inches not enough to satify me..hubby said get another 6 inch one..but imagine having 12 inches for 1 meal!

mine was italian bread damn nice..and i got the sauce u mention ..so yummy , a bit sour and taste so nice with sweet onion sauce! i noe start with c..but can't remember actual name..still tot the word got pepper

I am so confused!
I skip lesson today again as instructed by my gynae's clinic for me to rest more as i cant walk too much due to leg pain.

I didnt twist my leg but this morning i woke up with slight pain but all the walking up and down aggravated it. Now even if normal sit down it also hurts.
I wanted to go ma guang medical but my colleague told me dont. My aunty ask me to go parkson medical (it's a very good clinic in potong pasir) but the med there are all oral which i feel unsafe.
What else can i do?

Adeline,
so sorry about your legs. how about those cooling or heating medical plasters? but try to get it from pharmacy b'cos you're able to ask the pharmacist if it's safe for you. otherwise soak your feet in hot salty water?

babypink, bellebeins,
u all like sandwiches ah? i like roti prata. yum yum. and somehow i don't fancy KFC Zinger anymore eversince my morning sickness is gone. heehee.

Kais,
Have rita reply ur msg? u get the space or not? can't wait to see ur tummy. must be much bigger than mine lio, heheheheh....remember to post ur latest scan. on the feb thread forum i saw got 9 pp called her lio and she will start probably on the early october.

Adelilne,

Last time i used to have leg pain especially bad weather but after i practise yoga i have no more leg pain. i heard that we preggy get leg cramp easily, why not u join the class, it might help. i think u should call ur gynea to seek for advice,dun anyhow take medicine lor...