(2008/03) March 2008

melissa: it was me... but ur very *kua zhang*. y i say so, if he gay, wun have a child frm previous relationship. if he have child, he wun be gay... hehe

But anyway, like me, i hope its opp of reality... Mine was more realistic - hubby leaving me 4 his affair... tats y i was so sad n tramatised. i told hb anyway. he say i siao... think too much.. hehe
i dun ask for too much, juz hope he loves me n bb till the end of time...

MorninG Babes,

Dreams... I also having weirder and weirder dreams each day..Sometimes i remember sometimes i dont... also the dreams will have my hubby inside doing funny stuff one la..

But i believe my hubby have not done anything behind my back becoz i believe one thing, my six sense... if he tries anything funny outside or i have a nagging feeling.. i will sure give him a hard time that he wishes he was dead!

bellebeins: haha.. dun worry. we all over imagine... our hbs r all very *kuai* ones... hehe
Though i always have dreams of hb doing funny stuff in my dreams, i always tell him when i wake up. cause they say if u dun wan ur dream to come true, u shld tell someone. so when bad dreams happen, i always tell ppl.. hehe

petrina,
haha yeah i guess it's very exaggerated but i believe in reality it's opposite lah. i actually told my hubby about my bad dream and slap his bum lovingly and he scold me said my dream very siao. then he took a nap and he woke up and told me he dreamt that he scolded me b'cos i call him gay. LOL. anyway with #2 baby, how can he be gay one! he's always around me! so it makes me very happy lor b'cos he's totally negates everything that i fear of. i think i've also dreamt of hubby having an affair. i was so sad too and again, in the dream, i turned very violent. very violent, i go and beat that bitch into a pulp u know! so angry! but in real life i am gentle liao. i don't attack pple openly one. kekeke crazy dreams.

Isabel,
alamak u changed nick? yes i believe in woman's intuition. it's something that's in-born. when you have a baby, you will have a mother's intuition too. i read psychology books and they said to trust mother's instinct b'cos of the bond that was created pre-birth.

niwa,
i also didn't ask any questions on my gynae visit. it's usually very short consultation but i will usually ask a lot of questions during the scan like what am i seeing and what's the baby's gender kekeke.

i am 14 and a half weeks today and i have been feeling flutters below my belly button sometimes. could this be the baby? if so wow really early leh. has anybody felt anything yet? 2nd time mommies??

Melissa & Petrina,

Ya i changed my nick from Isabel to Bellebeins.. hee...

I hope my hubby better be "kuai" loh... I pregnant wif his baby and having all the morning sickness and a belly.. I sure give him hell..

And somemore i sometimes go into the Matters of Heart and read some of the stories of sad relationships... I will warn my hubby, he better keep his "birdie" where it should be..

Melissa,

I also heard that despite all the babies crying in the nursery, we would be able to tell which one is our baby just by hearing his/her cries and that what they call maternal instinct...

bellebein

nowaday i dream is i do something behind his back loh. so weird... b4 preg, last time dream hb dun wan me... duh... but nowaday the dream i wont remember the thing very clearly. or rather the dream so messy

yes, whenever i read those woman being with a married man, i feel so angry...
oso scare hb does that....

Cheryl,

haha... i didnt dream about other men..but now i have the tendacy to look at handsome men... last time i will not bother loh.. will think my hubby handsome.but now diff... but off course i wont do anything la... i just look see look see and tell my hubby.. he will get jealous

bellebeins,
hahaa you're teasing your hubby. don't lah. i read that whatever we do or hubby do now can influence the baby so better behave well at all times. i am practising lots of patience in this pregnancy and i'm glad my hubby understand it and practise patience too. hopefully we'll have a patient baby, not cranky.

cheryl,
it's good that you don't remember dreams, sometimes i remember dreams i dreamt like months ago! those unforgettable ones. basically when it involves things i'm completely peeved in or phobia of. i read from the internet that sometimes bad dreams are cautionary, like it's telling you something is lacking in your life. if you dream you're running in slow motion, it could mean that you should give a timeout and have some breaks in your real life b'cos you're running it too fast!

i got this from Wikipedia about 'quickening' or flutters in the stomach:

Medical facts

The first natural sensation of quickening may feel like a light tapping, or the fluttering of a butterfly. These sensations eventually become stronger and more regular as the pregnancy progresses. Sometimes, the first movements are misattributed to gas or hunger pangs.[2]

A womans uterine muscles, rather than her abdominal muscles, are first to sense fetal motion. Therefore, a womans body weight usually does not have a substantial effect on when movements are initially perceived. Women who have already given birth have more relaxed uterine muscles that are consequently more sensitive to fetal motion, and for them fetal motion can sometimes be felt as early as 14 weeks.[3]

Usually, quickening occurs naturally at about the middle of a pregnancy. A woman pregnant for the first time (i.e. a primiparous woman) typically feels fetal movements at about 20-21 weeks, whereas a woman who has already given birth at least two times (i.e. a multiparous woman) will typically feel movements around 18 weeks

u ladies so funny
my dreams is not about my HB. In fact i feel that me and HB thinking always different and we basically have nothing to talk about.

I dream about worldwar, earthquake and 911 incidents. I think cause of the earthquake phobia that i am afraid something will happen to my aunty and daughter.

Going to be 15 weeks...

wonder can i see my bb's sex next week for my doc's appointment...

I ask my hubby's neices to guess if its boy or girl... They say boy!! wah... now i want to know if asking little ones to guess the bb's gender accurate or not??

970815.png

isabel
ya i think so. keep having such dreams as terrorist attack and everything is happening at my aunty house. I keep calling my aunty to ask her this and that hehe..
Of cause will worry cause my duaghter is there!! and my aunty is our precious!

bellebeins,
my gynae told me my next 16-wk appointment can see the gender already, so that's next week. i can't wait! although at this time, i don't care if it's a girl or boy.

adeline,
can you feel the flutters yet?

i gg to krabi in oct... i saw the phuket crash last nite on tv. i so scared... hb say wan change location to chiangmai instead *silkair instead of tigerairways*

melissa: i've been having bad cramps on my butt area n upper thigh area. Yesterday a small girl ram into my butt. *dragged by her elder sis* So pain...
My butt area whole day pain. when i sit down/get up frm bed/chair... lie down also pain.
my side tummy also bad cramps when i turn in bed. the appendix side esp...

I already stopped thinking if my bb is G/B le... think somemore i'll go crazy.

i gg to krabi in oct... i saw the phuket crash last nite on tv. i so scared... hb say wan change location to chiangmai instead *silkair instead of tigerairways*

melissa: i've been having bad cramps on my butt area n upper thigh area. Yesterday a small girl ram into my butt. *dragged by her elder sis* So pain...
My butt area whole day pain. when i sit down/get up frm bed/chair... lie down also pain.
my side tummy also bad cramps when i turn in bed. the appendix side esp...

I already stopped thinking if my bb is G/B le... think somemore i'll go crazy.

petrina, cheryl,
i've never experienced those kind of pain before although cheryl's type of pain i've heard before.

petrina,
how about u find a malay massage lady and go for massage? it's the kind of massage to set things straight, not those spa kind hehee.

cheryl,
there's a myth saying that yours could be lack of calcium. there's no harm trying if you have not been drinking milk/soy milk/calcium tablets. or just let it be b'cos your bb is just growing and needing more space.

melissa

so the pain that i say is normal???
my ms is back.. so any milk n soya bean make me puky... but i m still eating the prenavit.

Girl,I just came back from lunch...had subway sandwich...with chips (yummy) think my cravings is sandwiches..keep ordering sandwiches

Cheryl,

I know wat u mean.. i also have tat kind of pain... but its a throbbing kind of pain at that area for mi..but after awhile it will go away...

Melissa,

I cant help thinking its boy or girl... because i dont know to say him or say her..then want to get bb's clothes..dont know get the blues or the pinks...

Petrina,

I dont think there is much to worry.. In fact the last aircrash that thailand had was in 1988 if i'm not wrong so its kind of a rarity that its happening... I wont worry so much if i were u...

Anyway i found my wedding band liao... finally..as my ring size kinda big(13)..
My darling said since we having a budget...He will just go for a simplier/plain one while i choose the one i fancy...wahaha

board-post.cgi

Girl,I just came back from lunch...had subway sandwich...with chips (yummy) think my cravings is sandwiches..keep ordering sandwiches

Cheryl,

I know wat u mean.. i also have tat kind of pain... but its a throbbing kind of pain at that area for mi..but after awhile it will go away...

Melissa,

I cant help thinking its boy or girl... because i dont know to say him or say her..then want to get bb's clothes..dont know get the blues or the pinks...

Petrina,

I dont think there is much to worry.. In fact the last aircrash that thailand had was in 1988 if i'm not wrong so its kind of a rarity that its happening... I wont worry so much if i were u...

Anyway i found my wedding band liao... finally..as my ring size kinda big(13)..
My darling said since we having a budget...He will just go for a simplier/plain one while i choose the one i fancy...wahaha

Melissa
I thought i felt it but when i ask my gynae he says that it is because our skin is tighter thus we can feel our intestins moving at times.
Lets wait and see but can u feel it?

my most recent weird dream is that i dreamt that after i gave birth, they gave me a girl who is about 7 to 9 years old. so I kept telling them that they have made a mistake. How can my baby be able to walk, and talk and has so much hair immediately. weird dream. but the strong feeling in the dream is that I want my own baby back.

petrina,
If i sleep too long on my back, my tummy will ache. when i turn to the right and sleep, i can actually feel my intestine falling into place. more relaxed.

is ur cramps like muscle ache? I had the stitch kinda feeling when i try to get up from bed or the chair when I was 14 weeks. Think it was the muscles expanding.

Adeline,
Yeah flutters in my stomach if i'm standing or lying down in a certain position. i think my tummy must've squished already so that's why the baby is struggling to have some space. When i checked American Pregnancy, seems that experienced mommy can feel it as early as 14 weeks so i was wondering if i'm the lucky few who can feel it that early. i've been feeling something since a few days ago and quite consistent. i had already lost a lot of weight after confinement plus breastfeeding so i believe my tummy is a lot slimmer hence higher sensitivity?

Petrina,
think today the forum is a bit slow but seriously i've never felt your kind of pain. maybe you should check with your gynae, if you had paid for your antenatal package, you're subjected to unlimited visits and a million questions for your gynae.

aly,
your dream is funny leh. i dreamt i'm getting a baby girl with curly hair but if it's meant to be the opposite of real life, we're getting a boy with straight hair leh hehee. we'll see next week on my scan.

bellebeins,
on calling him or her, i simply call baby - Baby. in this way it's gender-neutral and i can't be wrong! hah. did u try to attach something? i can't see it leh. btw, pregnancy can make your fingers swell. i think from 6-7 months onwards i couldn't fit into my wedding and engagement rings (i wear them all the time). after confinement, i was happy to find them quite loose again. now wearing them again. i am forever proud to be married kekeke.

cheryl,
yes normal. i usually just live with the pain. maybe you can take calcium supplement?

Adeline,
Yeah flutters in my stomach if i'm standing or lying down in a certain position. i think my tummy must've squished already so that's why the baby is struggling to have some space. When i checked American Pregnancy, seems that experienced mommy can feel it as early as 14 weeks so i was wondering if i'm the lucky few who can feel it that early. i've been feeling something since a few days ago and quite consistent. i had already lost a lot of weight after confinement plus breastfeeding so i believe my tummy is a lot slimmer hence higher sensitivity?

Petrina,
think today the forum is a bit slow but seriously i've never felt your kind of pain. maybe you should check with your gynae, if you had paid for your antenatal package, you're subjected to unlimited visits and a million questions for your gynae.

aly,
your dream is funny leh. i dreamt i'm getting a baby girl with curly hair but if it's meant to be the opposite of real life, we're getting a boy with straight hair leh hehee. we'll see next week on my scan.

bellebeins,
on calling him or her, i simply call baby - Baby. in this way it's gender-neutral and i can't be wrong! hah. did u try to attach something? i can't see it leh. btw, pregnancy can make your fingers swell. i think from 6-7 months onwards i couldn't fit into my wedding and engagement rings (i wear them all the time). after confinement, i was happy to find them quite loose again. now wearing them again. i am forever proud to be married kekeke.

cheryl,
yes normal. i usually just live with the pain. maybe you can take calcium supplement?

Melissa,

Ya i tried to attached a pix of my wedding band... i know fingers will get swollen so i get the size same as my engagement ring so wont be wrong..but i also ask them if i want it resize, it it possible...

The forum abit werid leh..sometimes ok sometimes not..

melissa: I also call my bb baby or it... when i refering to baby in a conversation...
I already removed my ring. my water retention started very early. habit of drinking water in the nite.

i have been vomiting my every meal.. if i dun eat, i'll get gastrics. so i very sianz recently. quarrel lots wif hb cause i m irritated. i dun noe wat my bb wan to eat. everything i choose also reject... cannot take bus or taxi or car. only mrt. cause after journey surely puke de...

i realise during weekdays, i will feel more bloated and indigestion. This morning almost vomited again. Past 2 days (weekend) was great for me.
Anyone has this problem?

petrina,
how far along are you? my ms days are officially over! no more puking! yay!

mummyboy,
i still feel some bloat now and then but if it gets worse, i will sip some milo or take Gelusil. and i will fart a lot haha.

melissa: my puking is very bad. made fishmaw can soup. I only managed to swallow <10 mouthfuls... 1hr ltr another <10 mouthfuls. so hungry... but bb wans nothing!! my stomach growling n growling.

ah yes bellebeins is right. yesterday i read a newspaper article talking about oat-based cereal, it can be filling and helps to overcome bloat. i know u're feeling awful. i'm so glad my days of puking are over. your hormone levels still high i presume.

anyway monday blues lah.. i agree.. me too.. that's why i login forum.. too sian liao...

bellebeins: i eat few mouthful i full le. get hungry fast. but no matter wat i eat, bb will reject in approx 1hr's time. yesterday - morning i ate bee hoon, soon after, toilet bowl time. lunch i ate omelette rice, soon, toilet again. dinner i ate seoul gdn. when i reached home, i was hugging the toilet bowl le.

the whole week has been like tat. tats y i'm sick n tired of eating though i m hungry. baby allows food to be finished eating then abt 1hr ltr, baby will vomit the food back up.

i feel irritated. scared of eating anything solid as i dun like the food to get stuck at throat when i vomit.
i can eat anything i like. anyway eventually all food will get thrown up by baby. I juz dun enjoy the eating process tats y i try not to eat though i m hungry.

only thing i dun puke is drinks. at least i can drink milk. but boring to keep drinking milk to keep full... cornflakes also can eat. i cant eat those 24/7 rite?

i juz managed to force a footlong subway down my throat. whether it stays there or not, i'll noe soon... i'm doing trial n error for all foods now.

today i dun know why, suddenly eat a lot. my appetite have come back. last few months no appetite at all, like nv felt hungry for long time but after food still fell a bit of heartburn, keep burping.

Finnaly i can see my baby on my last appt.
971610.jpg

Petrina
showing lio, but my hand, leg and face still skinny. hehehehe, cause last few months got no appetite at all, eat, vomit, eat, vomit... think of it i got phobia of havind 2nd baby in the future.

Melissa
thank's..hope next month can take the front part so can see the baby's real face

ai yo, i've just received my yoga teacher msg, she said only 6 pp so far calling her. i thought my list there got almost 15th pp....sigh

<font color="aa00aa">Melissa,
im also 2nd trimester liao...tummy showing abit only...but at nite look bigger.

today went for the oscar scan, my babe 13wks n 4days 7cm liao...hee...
when scanning the neck length my babe keep moving his/her arms...cute cute...
the nurse took the blood test for me seems like not so skillful abit painful leh.
waiting for my reports tomolo.</font>

kate,

I are not going for the yoga lessons le.
my hubby says i sure give up halfway cos i hate exercising even when i m nt pregnant. den i think about it.. he is right.. i don think i gt the determination to go through it.

hi MTB,

i m wondering whether anyone keep a blog to record your pregnancy? if yes, can share share the link with me? then i can add on to the blog too.