(2008/03) March 2008

thks gals...
m bb gender still not 100% cfm de... only 90% wo... so.. still got chance tat might b ger ger wo..

i oso got discharge.. but is yellowish color de.. n in piece de wo... m i fine??

my package is $550.. no limit visit.. include all normal check up, urine test, medicine... n if i m sick.. i oso can go back to c him.. its cover under the package de...

delivery chrg will depend.. from as normal delivery of $800..onwards...

cladi,

where is ur doc's clinic...S$550 does this includes scan?

do u feel itch or sore? does the dischrg looks cheesy..its common that we have infection during pregnancy due to our hormones etc...

Hi Unique,

my package is $550. Include:
- Scheduled Visits
- Consultaion & Check-up
- Urine Test for Sugar & Protein
- Routine Ultrasound
- Rountine Vitamins

Delivery Fees:
Normal Delivery $700
Forceps/Vaccum Delivery $1000
Caesarean Delivery $1300

My gynae clinic is located in Yishun, He deliver in Mt A and TMC.

no itch leh.. but will tat affect bb???

the normal scan we did at the clinic is included... other detail test... like oscar or nt.. no lol

hi shalom & cladi..

tks 4 the price.... guess my fren's gynae who is charging at S$1200 (urine, scane, vit & normal delivery) is considerable reasonable then...

cladi, i understand frm my SIL that as long as it is yeast infection...is ok...will not affect bb...

i had an infection recently also....nurse told me gynae will not put me on medication if the itch is bearable but as mine was quite bad...i hd to c gynae n they did a swap test for me n give me an insertion to insert into the vaginal...

if u r worry, then let ur gynae noes the next time u hd ur chk up

unique, how serious is ur infection?

me got too.. but i think still ok la.. cos b4 preggy me oso got b4, it come and goes.. i seldom feel itchy, only once awhile. but i have burning feeling recently.. have not see gynae yet.. but have ask him and he said not serious. i try to take yogurt or drink yogurt everyday, hope can make it better lor. only going to see him and bb on sat. really wish its fri today..

<font color="0000ff">cladi</font>

congrats !

<font color="0000ff">isabel</font>

the 2 tier cake & 3 tier cake, can get from Coffee Bean

very good price, a pal passed me the brochure recently, $255 for 3 tier (grand fruit celebration & Traditional Best for $255 ) and $62 for 2 tier ! the $62 is called hazelnut berry beauty

number to call is 62720036 office hrs...

dunnoe whether the new cakes on website, but brochure has

<font color="0000ff">adeline</font>

hope u r getting better ! poor u...

badmouthing..ha..wat i personally went thru ..take leave people also can badmouth

<font color="0000ff">kevjul</font>

great to noe ur twins are growing well

<font color="0000ff">update</font>

i went to SGH again cos having really bad cramps, haiz..now going to sleep liao

but anyway, i bot my bra extention from CK at $2.90, i think got more than 1 inside

1st 2 are wedding cakes

traditional best $255 at 7 kg

966041.jpg

grand fruit celebration at $255, also 7 kg

966042.jpg

Hazelnut Berry Beauty, 3 kg, $62

966043.jpg

wow. looks delicious.

yesterday i had to work late and by the time i reach home, it was already 9plus. Had a late dinner and after bath, went to bed. The whole night can't sleep well. Think because too tired.

Now i'm approaching 14th week but still feel bloatedness and nausea after dinner everyday.

babypink,
wow! the cake look nice and cheap. for my wedding, i order a 3tier cake and cost me 450$.. but i have no regrets. cost the cake look so nice and yummy.

mummyboy,
me din sleep well yesterday too.. now head very heavy.. and feeling abit nausea too.. worst of all, dunno why my bedroom got cooking smell early in the morning.. so smelly. yuck!
decided to on aircon sleep tonite liao.

redtea, which week are you in now? Now my stomach feels uncomfortable.

i think my gastric going to vibrate again. past days were quite ok.

Babypink,

Thanks alot !!! I keep getting quotations for 600 bucks and above for wedding cakes..

I will go look and at the website..let u know hwich i have picked out...

<font color="0000ff">mummyboy</font>

hehe, quite appetizing =p

<font color="0000ff">redtea</font>

wow, then how was teh cake being finished, di u distribute to the guest..

i never think of making a cake for wedding cos the hotel provides one..din occur to me it is fake also

u r welcome

actually, they only have those 3 i posted that are in tier, but when i went to the coffeebean at westmall, the manager said can choose the colour and the filling

good bargain for the brand & the design..quality should be guaranteed

yeah.!!! its FRIDAY!!!

i oso have bloated stomach.. but these two days.. i try drinkin fruit juice instead of soya drink or milk... it reali helps a lot... mayb u gals can try...

mummyboy,
me 12wk tdy. thank god its friday liao.

babypink,
me ask the waiter there to cut the cake and just placed on the buffet table and let the guests take themselves. cos its limited pieces. most hotel provide cake for cutting are fake one. they look nice but its fake. :p

Babypink,

The total guest list for my wedding is 70 pax.. Wonder if its enueff for all?

Red tea,

The cake you ordered was how many kg and for how many guest?

Trying to see if enueff anot for all of them

Isabel
forgotten to tell u my celebration for wedding over 100pax and i only got a 2 tier cake. Nothing fanciful just a purchase from normal cake shop which i love the cake there. The guests only ate half of the cake. i still have alot left. As mine is a chalet, it is free and easy take as u want.

Hi mummies, for those who are also 15 weeks preggy, this is what I got from the newsletter from Babycentre.

"Starting this week, any stomach rumblings you feel may be your baby trying out some acrobatics, since she can now move all her limbs. She's also becoming sensitive to light. If you shine a torch at your tummy, she's likely to move away from the beam. Anxious to know whether she's really a she or actually a he? Your baby's external genitals are probably developed enough by now that an ultrasound technician could make a good guess at the sex. An amniocentesis is often recommended at this stage of pregnancy for women over 35 and those who have a family history of birth abnormalities. It is also a test which can tell you for certain whether you're expecting a girl or a boy... if you want to know."

haiz. so disappointed. i just checked and found out that I cannot go for a cruise in dec as "Passage for pregnant women will only be permitted before their 24th week of pregnancy and must be accompanied by a doctor's medical certificate stating they are fit to travel on sea. "
by dec, i will be in my 27th week.

Adeline,

Thanks for the Cheryl Shuen's website.. very nice the cake.... but i called and enquire already...very very expensive...

aly,
that's right, u can't travel when u're over 24 weeks. so better change plan. so sorry u can't go for the cruise on dec.

abc,
yeah friday! supposed to be relaxed but suddenly got so many urgent stuff to do. so sian!

cjx,
wow me will be 15 weeks next week. can't wait!

venus,
i got my maternity working pants from motherworld at jurong point. but price there very ex leh. but quality is good.

i'm such a bad mommy. i had been busy with work and didn't plan for my girl's 1st birthday today so now i must go and find ready-made cakes from the cake shop! any idea if those cakes display outside is fresh or not har? i'm feeding a 12-mth baby leh.

I just came back from my MC and suppose to have a farewell lunch with my GM today but this morning when i came office i find it very noisy and started having headache.
I dunno when will my headache stop!!!

So i am not going to the seafood feast moreover i am having sore throat and i dislike such functions or entertainment. I'll lose my appetite. Recently i gtting more and more bad tempered esp at work.

Adeline,

Why feeling so stress up... Eat chocolate if you want your headache to subside.. anyway today is friday... so tomolo can rest... dont think so much..

venus,
nope no guests, just us, my parents and my sister's family. so i guess 1.5kg is more than enough. besides, i'm not really into cakes. i don't stay in jurong but i like going to jurong point sometimes.

adeline,
yeah headache is hormones. if i got a headache, i rub axe oil and i feel better.

hi redtea,

my infection was on & off..i day itch or sore next day dun...but i went for a swap test, cos there was once i felt itch inside, nt external i out my finger in to chk n when i pull out, there were lots f cheesy dischrg...

so i assume mine is bad

i m into my 14 weeks...understand frm website tat ard the 4th mth we might feel very mild movement or we might not....but by the 5th mth...we shld b able to feel it oredi...

if any of u interested...u might want to go to http://www.ivillage.com and select the pregnancy tab...it has a week by week guide n will explain in details what happen to the bb each week

venus,
the earliest i can go is in dec. i am teaching. can't go any earlier.

already looking forward to it.. wanted to go natas tomorrow to book. den found out cannot go.

Hmm.. maybe go for a trip via plane. But nt sure if it is safe for baby? with the airpressure and the radiation, kinda worried. anyone tried before to fly in the 27th to 30th week of pregnancy?

anyone noes if we can take vitamic c drinks, redoxan during our pregnancy...

my office is 2 contagious right now...col beside me, in front of me r all sneezing...a bit worry...
cos my 1 trim i end up taking medication...

trying to avoid getting sick n take medic again...

Melissa
i rubbing metholatum to prevent nausea and headache. Cannot use axe oil in office later people complain.
I finally find peace when they went out for lunch. It was very very noisy today.
No lah u not bad mommy lah.. Like what my col always tell me: "baby only 1 yr old u think they know what u doing for them meh"

Isabel
ya lor lucky today friday. I dun even feel liek coming work everyday. Sat and sun i cant rest also cause my daughter will be back home!

Unique
Vitamin C i not sure but i wanna drink also hahaa. I am the one having bad flu and sneezing all the way in office. They scared i pass to them. I have been sick for this whole week.

aly
i think better not fly wor.. it's pretty dangerous.. endure after ur birth!! haha like me i also cancel all my plans ma..
Initially wanted to go taiwan or aussie next year june. now all burnt hehehe.. but of cause.. my precious are more impt then going on a trip.

967084.jpg

Isabel,
attached is my cake. i think can serve out to a 100+ piece if cut smaller. you can ask the waiter not to cut too big piece lor.

wah! Unique, you use finger to chk ah.. i scared wait kana other infection.

Tour:
i wanna go tour oso, but my hubby scared something will happen to me.. so we will discussed with gynae see how's my condition.

redtea,

of cos u must clean ur finger first b4 u chk...

i dun tink will kena other infection...afterall, if u read from website, one way of checking if u r fertile is to put in ur finger to ur v n check dischrg.

Adeline,
hahaha that's what i thought, that's why i never planned anything for her first birthday. i will probably organize a better one for her 5th birthday or something. at least at the age when she can remember.

unique,
i used to take redoxon on my first pregnancy. don't think there's any harm.

aly,
beware of deep vein thrombosis, a blood clot in your vein (or was it artery) for flights that's longer than 5 hours. else u must keep walking around to prevent this from happening. anyway on my previous pregnancy, i avoided taking planes.

aly: I already bought plane tix b4 i was preggy. so my travel plans for bangkok in january is a confirmation. I haven't count how many weeks i'll be yet. but i m surely beyond 30wks.

redtea: I also always put my finger in to clean v part. they say during shower, it's best to clear internal of all discharge. to prevent frequent infection. during peeing, u'll leave residue in it. which toilet paper cannot remove...

Adeline: I have been having a spliting headache since I woke up at 12noon. Had a super scary dream.
Dreamt tat my hb had an affair. Scared the wits out of me manz... Now i m super depressed. My head hurts very much. I'm on leave btw till my customary next sat.

cjx,
I'm 15wks, cant wait to go do my scan in abt 2wks. Really cant wait to see how much baby has grown. I feel baby must hv grown quite a bit coz I'm getting rounder by the day.

melissa...1.5kg enuff for ur family and ur ger i think...

Travel..i went to HK during 1st pregnancy ..should ard week 26-28 that time...din do much sightseeing...cos have to rest every 30 mins

venus,
u had to rest every 30 mins cos it is very tiring to travel when week 26-28?

petrina,
which airline are u flying? From a website. "Most airlines permit pregnant women to fly until the end of the 35th week of pregnancy. Some airlines may request a medical certificate specifying the expectant date of delivery." Furthermore, take note of the date u r flying back, make sure it is not more than 35 weeks.
or else kenna stuck in Bangkok for childbirth. ;)