(2008/03) March 2008

babypink
aiyo! I also cannot see anything or rather my gynae didnt show or scan hehehe..

Melissa
i thought at times offer still have discount? That time i bought stretch mark cream hor.. there stated offer but i still can get 10% discount using my card wor.

babypink
aiyo! I also cannot see anything or rather my gynae didnt show or scan hehehe..

Melissa
i thought at times offer still have discount? That time i bought stretch mark cream hor.. there stated offer but i still can get 10% discount using my card wor.

i went gynae yty le.. dr say my NT scan result ok.. i actuali oso dun understand the report..hehe.. since dr say ok.. then i didn bother le...keke

yty at gynae.. he manage to tell me my bb gender le.. but he say only 90% confirm wo.. so tell me dun go shoppin first.. bb is boy boy...

start takin the fish oil from the gynae tdy le.. cant stand the smell..

finally the forum is up...

cladi,
if i'm you..sure cant tahan..will go shopping one. how many wks now?

now, i'm counting down to my next appt which is next wk...hope doc can tell me my bb gender.

anyone know when do we need to cfm the hospital we wan to deliver in ah??? i tot of goin mount A instead of TMC...

heard some negative feedback recently abt tmc.. n i oso dun like tat place parkin system... any comment abt mountA???

i m in my 13wk only... still long way to go ah.. hehe

can la.. i can ctrl de.. hehe.. i even too lazy to shop for my maternity wear lol... keke.. lazy me...

mi too...still haven shop for my maternity wear. But realli cant tahan those cute & nice bb clothes.

As for the hospital confirmation, i think the clinic assistant or docs will advice you...not to worry.

negative feedback at tmc??mind to share??

waaah finally forum is up. i have very bad withdrawal symptoms ley especially since my workload is getting ok.

cladi,
congrats for your 90% boy boy hehee. me oso maybe boy boy but cannot confirm at that high rate so please spread some boy boy dust to me! usually u will confirm hospital in your 28th week. your gynae's nurse will assist you.

Cladi,

I also going Mount Alvernia... I heard the rooms are more roomy at the Mt A.

If you are not convienced, maybe you could join their tour..

Contact them at: 6347 6636/6647 if you wish to arrange for a tour of their maternity facilities.

cladi,
so gd. can see bb's gender at 13 week. I did my scan at 14 week, still cannot see.

Regarding the choice of hospital,
everywhere sure got negative feedback de. there is no perfect place. different people look for different things and have different encounters. Firstly, u must ask yourself what are the things/facilities r u looking for in the hospital. Do not be too affected by people's experience. Might not happen to you. Don't worry. Take your time to consider.

cladi,
actually i agree with aly's comments. you can't compare your experience with another especially if it's just a minor complain. some pple are notorious for making a mountain out of a mole. i have friends who are like this. find it a disgusting behaviour. anyway even if they write to the press, it's best to hear the other side of the story too and then make your own judgement.

ya.. i read that article.
take it wif a pinch of salt.
sometimes it also depends on the patient's attitude.. i know nurses shd be professional and treat all patients equally. sometimes, some patients take things for granted oso, think that they r paying so no nid to ask politely and etc.. u get what i mean?

Hi, anyone has block nose problem while sleeping? have been snoring these days(from hubby statement)and i found out that i got block nose at the left side when woke up.

Sorry for this late post, for some reason I was not able to post in the office today.

I've made my hb called the yoga classes and they still have slot. Think every class is abt 15 pax. For those who are interested in a trial session, it's $28 per session. If you want to sign up or just want more infor, call 67361636.

RedTea,
I have the same prob. I know I've been breathing through my mouth coz my throat is so dry in the morn.

wah! liewb, u poor thing. breathe from mouth. for me, is my hubby suffering from my snoring.. :p

as for the yoga lesson.. is the one organise by Kate one still on?

Kate, where r u?

redtea,
I'm thinking of using some vicks or something, it's really uncomfortable.

Btw, has anyone change bra yet?? I was told usually gain abt 2 size. I'm needing new ones but I wonder if there is gonna be anymore changes.. dun want to be buying bras again next mth or so. :p

Forum is finally up after so long.

cladi
congratz on a boy. I personally prefer Mt A cause of the location as well so no comments on TMC hehe. You still have lots of time to prepare and choose for your hosp. go for hosp tour 1st before u decide. MY cousins and colleague they chose TMC. Both had pleasant experience. It might not be that bad.

I am sick since monday but i endure and went to work as usual to prevent people from badmouthing me.
Today i cannot stand it anymore. Flu and sore throat got worse and down with fever from morning i endure till 1pm and went to see doc. Doc issue 2 days MC ask me to rest more and dun play play with my health. She was very concern about my stress level and baby. So was asking me during the checkup with gynae how was my baby etc.

liewb
bra i find mine quite tight now.
I seriously need maternity clothes also. Stomach bulging very fast now quite big.
That day i worse normal pants and had whole day of stomach discomfort.

adeline,
Goodness, still work when sick? Poor thing! Take lots of fluid or some warm honey lime, it'll soothes your throat.

I have to get new ones this weekend coz I'm finding it very restricting. I wore my maternity pants last sat and it's still too big, I was pulling my pants every other steps..lol. I cant really wear my norm pants anymore, now usually just wear skirts and I have to pull them so high, it's funny..

Did anyone feel the tremors just now??

liewb
where u stay?
I was sleeping wasnt feeling realyl good now also but my cousin called me and say potong pasir having earthquake. I check with my aunty she say she busy carry my daughter downstairs cause this time the quake is quite strong. Potong pasir always feel tremors my aunty also commented tht they always taking boat. I quite worried them lah cause potong pasir is old structure and always feel tremors. The building can take it or not?

<font color="aa00aa">liewb & redtea,
i got the prob also sometime, feel so uncomfy...diff breathing...

liewb,
i feel the tremors at 7pm+, my hse at sengkang.
any ladies feel it for those who living in sengkang?

cladi,
so fast can see babe gender liao. still cant see mine yet. only 12wks+. hopefully next scan will be able to see it liao. hee....

this few days my evening sickness made me so sick, poor appetite force myself eating if not will hungry...sigh...nv enjoy the food.</font>

liewb, i will sneeze many times every morning.. nose very sensitive nowadays.

i bought bra extension. if buy bra hor, buy nursing bra. so that after pregnancy can still wear. (advice from colleagues)

cladi, i choose TMC based on the elimination method.
Did not want the following hospitals
Mt Alvernia: cos it is Catholic hospital. Hubby not comfortable with it.
KK: private gynae does not go there. I don't think i like the system there.
Mount E and Gleneagles: too expensive
East Shore, Raffles, NUH, SGH, etc: too far.

i forgot that i have also used TMC service for D&C. so far so good even though it's only a day surgery for me. nurses are nice. i went there again for breast abscess and Mdm Wong, the lactation consultant was excellent and very helpful even though i went to see her at closing time. so far my experience with TMC is good. i agree that Gleneagles is expensive but i choose it b'cos it's very convenient for my gynae and i want to minimize complications as much as possible. she has already given me special rate as preferred clients. however, i would never go back to KKH b'cos i think the service there is DAMN slow and it's swamped with foreigners who seems to be taking forever during consultation. one alternative is to opt for private suite but then the price is competitive with private hospitals so i choose the latter.

cladi
congrats on knowing your bb's gender! i should be into my 14th week already but i still don't know the gender of my bb yet...gynae didn't say and i forgot to ask :p but he gave me prenatal vitamins and fish oil le... the pills look so big..errr...dunno how to swallow..

adeline
i also find that my stomach seems to be getting bigger faster, esp since 13th week..... i hope it's my bb growing, not the fats...
anyway, hope you get well soon!

kate
yay! you're back finally!

Yippee! Finally reach the last week of my 1st trimester.

964418.png

Had slight pink discharge last 2 days when I wiped my virgina. Called the gynae and he said might be due to bd. Said it's not neccessary to see him. Scare to bd again. Err, do u wash up immediately after bd? I'm scared of bacteria infection so I washed up immediately. Hope it's correct. ;p

last night after toilet, i wipe and saw 2 faint pink threads of discharge on the toilet paper also. Wonder if it's ok?

Anyone feel the baby moving already? For those who are 2nd time mums, when did u all feel the movement in your 1st pregnancy?

kate,
if the yoga lessons are still going to be conducted in Bishan, pls count in me.
too lazy to venture out of my neighbourhood. haha~~

mummyboy
not at this moment. I only felt it when i was 5 mths previously. now not yet when i ask my doc how come i feel movement in my stomach he says that it is because intestines are moving and stomach getting tighter so we can feel that.

twinklestars
yea now i am into 13 weeks and my stomach is like bulging really huge within this few days. I suddenly cant wear all my clothes! Today feeling better but no voice so i made use of my MC and opt to stay at home and rest.
HB was snoring very loud last night and keep wakin me up.. today abit headache.

Yday night i was sleeping so i didnt feel any quakes.
This morning i was lying on bed and i suddenly felt the bed shaking so i was asking my HB :"Am i giddy and feeling my whole bed moving or is it cause of quake" he commented that i am going crazy.
But i read the nea webby, this morning there is another quake..

Hi Kate,
how are you? so long din post, you went HK for how long?

i'm going into my 12wks only and MS is getting abit better.

Bras: me oso buy extension cos my bra cup now jus nice. last time got abit of space inthere :p

Morning girls.... Just had my breakfast while reading the posts choy fan & siew mai.. the forum like always got problem loggin in...

RedTea,

Ever since i got preggy, i not only snore in my sleep but had been having stuffy nose all thruout the day.. Very sian.. nose keep running..

Adeline/ mummy boy

Previously i keep thinking i can feel bb move.. but after i realised how small it is.. i think is my gastric juices...

My bra still can wear, only my working pants/skirts all cannot zip up liao...

Adeline,

when you had your wedding... i remember in the pics u had a wedding cake rite?

was it a 2-tier cake? correct mi if i am wrong...

where did u get your cake from?

i want to get a wedding cake but the quotation i got from one shop was 650 bucks...abit ex

wooohooo i have safely landed into 2nd trimester! i wear my maternity tops on weekends. my maternity pants are still too big for me, unless i wear those below the tummy kind.

i haven't felt baby move yet. but my bump is getting obvious b'cos my father commented "hey i can see it already." if a guy say so, means it's true lor. they're very notorious for being blunt lol. no change in bra or cup size.. as usual! bleargh!

jerejoy,
yes after BD wash up with water. don't even think that you can get away with just wiping with tissue paper. last time i kanna lots of UTI b'cos i never wash up or too tired to get off the bed. i have since learnt my lesson.

964632.png

Wow, long time din check the forum. there are so many pages to catch up. haha... I just had my NT scan yesterday, dunno if i am wrong to say this but it seems that the doctor is trying to spin the baby round and round to find the cord bone. But only for the bottom twin. The upper twin seems very kuai, stay quite still for the doctor to examine. But the bottom twin maybe try to play hide and seek. hehe...

When does the yoga lessons starts? When is the right time or safe time for me to join? Now in week 12. hmm.. i bought a couple of yoga pants ($20 per piece) as well, hehe.. not really for yoga lessons but they are comfy to wear around at home.

oh and share some details on my twins. Upper twin 5.5cm, lower twin 5.9cm (bigger head as well, comparing with the upper one) neck width, both at 1.4mm (normal). Both are healthy.

strawberry,
go to any ticker place, save as JPEG or GIF or PNG format and use the Upload Attachment button. that's it, very easy.

kevjul,
one baby already a lot of trouble getting a good nuchal fold test, now u have twins! hahaa i can't imagine man! congrats for passing NT test! did u manage to peek at the gender?

melissa,

Thank you, The examination took about 25 minutes. (includes showing us the charts and graph). Nope, can't see the gender yet. got to wait until my next appointment at week 16 liao.

dear all, i also have very bad nose for these past mth. since preggy, blocked nose seems to be very common at nite n morn. hb complain cannot sleep cause i snore. bought air purifier, first 2days got use. after useless le. realised tat reason being air-conditioning... my nose hole closed up. so stuck, cannot breath. used mouth to breath all nite.

r u able to tell me how much you pay for your pregnancy pkg and wat is in ur pkg cos i m considering changing my gynae....me into 13 weeks now....