(2008/03) March 2008

liewb: my hb also forcing me to do prenatal yoga... but i havent sign up yet. dunno which to sign.
If anyone else is interested then perhaps we can sign n join as a grp. maybe urs? so we can encourage each other... i also not a yogi person.
pre preggy, my mom keep dragging me there. but i always find excuse to escape.

Isabel: I m gg through the stress of wedding now. customary in less than 2wks time. lots to prepare last min... n yes, on the day, everything will turn out fine.

petrina,
I've got a trial session coming up this sat, think it's at tanglin. Gonna go see what this is all abt. I cant remember the name of the place, will find out and let you know.

hi hi ladies...blue monday yesterday...

today's weather so shiok ...wish can sleep some more...sighhh...

yoga..liewbb and petrina..i am interested...where?

Morning Girls...

Thanks for the encouragment...Anyway i dont want to stress myself out over the ROM thing...just wanna enjoy the process..

<font color="0000ff">Petrina</font>

can i have the contact, plsss
is it very expensive, can share more details

<font color="0000ff">aly</font>

i agreed totally, i am glad tat we engage a videographer to capture those moments and he made it into a dvd..

after attending my pals' wedding, i will also view my DVD to relieve the moment

hehe, u noe wat ? i told my hubby the same thing ! he said we can do it again when our eldest turn 21 =p

<font color="0000ff">liewb</font>

sound familiar, i attended a wedding dinner in fullerton and the waiter spilled the glass of water onto my gown..

i hope ur collegaue whose hair got wet is not the bride

babypink,
Nope, I was the bride..hahahah. There were other horror stories..like waiters changing plates when guests werent done eating etc. The funniest thing was when I walked in, the hotel guy had the dry ice machine right in front of me. It was so funny. I don't remember much abt that nite.. but I do remember eating a really big portion of haagen daaz the next morn. :p

venus,
My trial class is at tanglin. Am going this sat to see what it's like. Will post more infor later.

isabel,
Enjoy every moment. My voice was breaking when I took my vows. Luckily didnt cry.

cheryl
i swam thru my second preg...my bb is only 2.3kg..wonder is it the swimming...forgot asked gynae....but very fast birth...1030pm go to hospital...1250 give birth....swim suit u can find thru auction....first hand n not exp...n comfy...old navy...

adeline
bb fell off bed is a very normal event for parents...cos we are so tired..and so accident happened....my first borned fell off bed twice before she turned 1 yr old....so my second borned i m very cautious...i give away my divan...mattress on floor...n has bed guard n mattress...though fell off bed not as painful cos not so high..but still out matress has some height..prob u get a bed guard n let her sleep between u n the wall...or betw u n ur hubby?...that should prevent...

isabel
dun get upset....she prob has her own set of prob...which she never said....dun let her bring u down....preg already no easy....plus prepare wedding....twice the no easy....plus wedding is betw u n hubby...so must be happy n make it a memorable one....it doesnt matter wedding is a big or small affair..which gal doesnt wan a big n grand affair.....but if big n grand, happy one day n in debt few years then isnt it better to go for small happy one....baseline...preparation happy...wedding memorable...it will be a very happy n memorable event of the year.....my tots...

mummyboy
bb growing n so need oxygen...thus making u even more breathless...but as u get more advanced in preg, is becos the bb weight on u so causing u to be breathless....

adeline me too 12 weeks 5 days...went for checkup yesterday....telling myself, if no see gender...then is a gal...and so never see....so preparing for another princess....anyway had my oscar test yesterday...today hand bruised like mad....fr the blood test....wonder y....bb is 6.23 cm....how big is ur babies at this week?...can see neck thickness abt 1 plus cm...n see nose bridge...plus my age actually no need do oscar...but to be sure i wentahead.....

norman'

b4 go see gynae must tell bb open leg big big.. i keep telling... hehe.
but scarli is bb naughty put his/her finger below... make ppl tot boy, haha

total interested in yoga:

liewb
petrina
venus
babypink
Adeline

hehe must include me!!!
I go swimming but is with my daughter.. bring her go play water haha. consider?!?!

mummy norman
eh i didnt ask my doc to check on gender.. he didnt check also.. i not sure mine is boy or girl. hehehe but i anything one.. both is great!
I wanna remove my divan but no space put and it's new + i preggy now cannot move furniture. So i also dunno how and i have difficulty sleeping on floor also. I must sleep at higher place if not i feel very giddy.

My SIL says that brisk walking helps in preparation for giving birth and also another exercise call "kenix exercise" the one where u squeeze your vagina like peeing... also helps

She walks alot during her 2nd trimester... She has 4 kids and the last one she onli took 45 mins to give birth loh... *Hats off to her*

isabel
4 kids...
woah...
hats off too...
think shld be kegel...

cheryl
u asked bb open legs ar..
i never tot..
next visit...

adeline
me too no ask doc...cos i like in denial state....dun wan hear ...hee...but he tell me myself...he say...legs closed...cant see anything...
dun shift furniture ...very pantang....
last time i preg must shift hse....but cannot shift anything in my master bedroom ...cos the tailsman came n see.,..he said the bb god is in my masterbedroom...so dun dare shift anything...

norman

ya, i keep telling, baby open leg big big, like that doc den can see ma... haha. i think my hb oso got irritated... haha... but true enuff... he/she did.... hehe....

<font color="0000ff">liewb</font>

hehe, the one where the waiter cleared the plate was at Holiday Inn , used to be concord

i remember the lights went dim due to 2nd march in. By the time the lights were on, our untouched food were gone ! me and my pals so sad, cos we wanted to try that dish..

after that, we held on to our plates in case it disappear under our noses again

the waiter/waitresses were too efficient liao

<font color="0000ff">isabel</font>

hehe, dun panick when saying the vows..cos i think i repeat wrongly after the JP

i was going like oops and that "oops" was captured in my video too

<font color="0000ff">cheryl</font>

yupz, can be possible. after delivering 3 gals, my grandpa's neighbour goes ard telling everyone her 4th is a son, gynae said so

they excitedly bot all the blue coloured items, boy boy stuffs

turn up to be a gal lor

<font color="0000ff">norman</font>

that was wat i told myself too
BUT the lady who scan me said wait till 20th week..so i am still hopeful

<font color="0000ff">adeline</font>

thanks for including me but count me out for yoga
doing yoga when not pregnant i already cannot, as in went for the class, but can't do it, now pregnant lagi worse

mummy norman
ya lor thats what i heard also.

"kernix" exercise is very impt. Try to do it no matter where you go.
My previous birth i think quite easy also leh. although i took 6 hrs but somehow i slept throughout the whole labour process. Only my husband suffered.

Mummy_norman08,

Yaya...Kegel exercise...haha... lucky u correct mi here or else i talk to other sure shy one...

That exercise will help meh? Squeeze the vagina not make it smaller meh.. then more painful to give birth??

Babypink,

I dont know wat i will be like on that day.. but one thing for sure.. i will most probably choke on my tears while saying vows.... nowadays i very easily shed tears..

Girls..

Is this the website they u found the yoga classes?
http://www.motherandchild.com.sg/yoga/yoga_main.htm

babypink

i have this feeling is my bb naughty put hand below... so cant cfm oso... haha...

1 of my maintenance man say his gynae told him when his wife preg, tell him 60% boy, in the end come out gal, cos bb put hand below. haha

Cheryl,

No need to feel malu ma...u feel touch by the love rite...hehe...

I see those videos where the husband also drop a tear or two...thats where i feel wah... i also want to cry..so touch by it also..

Hi me interested in prenatal yoga. Do let me know if hv any details. I thot we hv previously indicated our interest to join in prenatal yoga class in Bishan, is it. Hope I rem correctly.

I have emergency cesaran during my 1st birth as my cervix din not open enough for natural birth. So i thot some exercise might help this time

it is normal to cry leh
i see some pals exchanging vows also like that

i m happy & excited abt the whole thing, just like childbirth also very excited..i guess the different milestones always make me very excited..i can imagine myself grinning from ear ear when attending my kids' graduation & wedding as well

hmm..i think i m just an easily excitable person :p

Talking about the prenatal yoga classes..

Wat about the OSIM Slim belt huh?

Thought we getting more ppl so that can get bulk purchase discount??

Anybody,

Have any idea where can i get wedding invitation cards? I dont think i need to print them..just want to get those off the rack..

thanks in advance

I think <font color="0000ff">abc</font> is helping us to get discount if there is roadshow coming to her school

remeber to count me in too
thanks in advance

how abt this website

http://www.partyware.com.sg/index.htm

alternatively , how abt DIY

a sample from my hubby's artwork =p

962900.jpg

for my wedding invitation hor haha tonight i go home find and try to post up here. All DIY by me and cousin. We spent the night creating though.

I haven go for lunch yet! Waiting fro colleague to come back.. so hungry now *faintz*

gals...
osim slim belt, i heard have two kind...one is for caesarian ...the other is for natural one...natural one has metal in it...the caesarean one is more gentle....not too sure though....

prob kegel exercise is to make the vagina more elasstic...so as to mebbe prevent episiotomy?....but kegel exercise is to strengthen the v musles...so tat we wun have urine incontingency...

bbpink
u too?...u told urslf if no see by 12th weeks be prepared?...u scan n cant see or bb leg closed?...bb leg closed == bb shy...oni gals shy?...

me n hubby no drop tear...oso no feeling of drop tear...mebbe no sad feelings...all happy....n very happy....but my sil did...she cried when she abt to leave my mil hse....mebbe bu she de...my mil cried too....me no such feelings...mebbe i feel is not like leaving her long....still cme hme visit mar...so no tears feeling...hee

Adeline
hoped u went lunch liao..
i just had laksa...n cheng teng...together...
hubby say later i sure tummyache....
but hot n spicy...then cold cheng teng really heaven to me...

If i print/DIY myself ..will be cheaper rite?

U girls have any website that i can go too to find inspirations?

Babypink,

the website for partyware leh...no invitations cards!!??

OS-162
OSIM Slim Belt (Body Shaping)

Body Contouring
Improves blood circulation
Suitable for Post-natal slimming (Normal delivery)
Additional strapping belt is included for a firmer and tighter fit to achieve the desired contouring effect
Size: Regular (waist 26" - 36")

OS-163
OSIM Slim Belt (Back Support)
Size: Regular (waist 26"-36"); Large (waist 36"-46")
Supports the lower back
Improves blood circulation
Body contouring
Softer and more comfortable
Belt is shaped to cradle the back and support it
The softness of fabrication makes it ideal for elderly users

i have just returned from Kiddy Palace. it's selling those Osim belts too. if you have the discount card, u can already get 10% off. but i think they clever leh. put Offer price, so no discount.

Slim belt
Yes i will be asking the supplier directly. Shld hv at least 20% dsicount. Let me check it out. We no hurry to get right?

bb gender
My bb hands r waving when we did teh NT scan. Manage to see the "little protuding thing" but i am still hoping it is the umbilical cord as i still hoping for a bb gal.. hahaha... am i the only odd one out there?

abc
if can get 20 % then i think shld be good deal...
then since dr ang tell us is boy...dun think will be gal liao...if mine is gal, lets do magic to change ard...hee....then u get the gal n i get boy which i want....but no poss..

<font color="0000ff">Isabel</font>

paiseh paiseh...tot party shops will have everything, have yet to explore the website fully..someone just shared with me few hrs ago

Invitation cards concourse will have at level 2..their invitation is more on the colourful side, not romantic kind..so depends on whether ur wedding has a fun theme or romantic theme

apart from getting fishoil from the gynae (which i think is quite a rip off) where else or which other types of fish oil can i buy and from where?

Norman: Dr Ang told u gal when u hving the 12 week checkup? I will be seeing him again on 24 sep. Then will be doing triple test and blood test and mabe he will scan again. hahaha

mummy_norman,
Think is $89 for the body countouring one. Suitable for post-natal use. Didn't check the other one.

doink,
You can go to any pharmacy and request for fish oil. should be safe for pregnancy. but for my case, its' already included in my antenatal package so might as well take.

abc..

wah 20% discount not bad ya...
about $70.40 for the slimming belt... no no we not in the hurry to get..about 6 more mths then can use...

<font color="0000ff">mummy_norman</font>

yeah, exactly, tat is wat my mum said lor..can't see = gal

but no harm having some hope
nothing is for sure till the detailed scan bah. really like zi qi qi ren hor me