(2008/03) March 2008

Isabel
if given me hor, my aunty sure wont let me go also. She is those very pantang one also.
I know you will feel that it's not very nice of her cause she is ur bestest friend. just take it easy and handle ur wedding which is ur utmost piority.

Niwa
Thanks. We really have to prevent lor. I cannot afford to let such thing happen the 5th time.
She is only 10mths. Cannot educate her about falling!!

Melissa
Actualyl she knows how to come down from backside after her 1st fall. Thats why the previous 3 falls she landed on her butt cuase she tries to come down of bed. But this time she held my window grill and walk to end of bed. She thought can continue so dropped onto the floor.

havng bad gastric today cause i skip breakfast but when i feel abit pain i quickly went down to buy breakfast. who knows it's too late.
When i having lunch i feel the pain think cause my pants too tight!! Argghh haven really go and buy maternity pants. Later gng raffles place maternity shop to have a look. My current pants i will have to unbutton it. feeling way too uncomfortable.

adeline, maybe should get those thin mattress to put onto the floor and let her sleep there? So she wouldn't fall down. Bed is so high. quite dangerous.

Jenifur,

Thanks for encouragement...anyway i found someone else to witness for mi...was upsetting but well... i dont want to let myself upset over such matters anymore...

Adeline,

Yes the top of my list is my wedding...actually its only a ROM ...too rush to do a proper church wedding also... and would rather save the money for bb now... most impt for mi to have a great marriage than a grand wedding..

<font color="aa00aa">Isabel,
i also agree some older folks v pantang on this thing one...hmm...think better to avoid loh.

juz bk frm my scan...my babe now 12wk 4days. v active, moving ard so cute cute one and also saw the tiny 4 fingers n one thumb...
i going to do oscar scan next wk.</font>

Isabel
My wedding isnt grand either. I didnt have any restaurant dinner but i did self decoration at a chalet and did everything exactly like restaurant with 2 layered cake, yum seng everything but of cause no air-condition.
My ROM was very simple with just my family members.

My ROM will just be held at a function room at the hotel I'm working at... The most i will invite is 50 pax... nothing fancy..till now also have not get my dress... Just the ceromony then buffet lunch...

Wanting to get a Pastor at first but the wedding coordinator said something like "We don't entertain such unusual request".. I decided not to get the pastor but a Justice of Peace.. I know that its a shot gun marriage but I dont think i need anyone to entertain my request..

<font color="aa00aa">adeline,
is it...hee....we sama sama.......

asked abt the Mt.E maternity package liao. 20wks then sign their pre-maternity n delivery package duno how much?</font>

Isabel
dont think so negatively.
The reason why i didnt have any grand wedding is exactly the same as you.
Thats why i got married at a young age as well but what is most impt is that we are responsible for what we done.
Just have a memorable marriage! Everything will turn out great. Bless you.

adeline: nice... btw, ur wedding can c tummy or not arh?

hb n i was planning 4 wedding last yr. then july hb decided to get frisky. so i ended up 10wks preggy now. my mom is worried abt the tummy showing.
I also changed my gown size le.

My wedding ehh... quite like normal ppl de. morning till nite. so i cannot hide much. lots entertaining to do...

yeah agree with Adeline, don't get too hung up on wedding. marriage is more important. wedding is only a 1 day thing but marriage is forever. i was seriously attached with my hubby for 3 months and we got engaged for 7 months but our marriage outlasted everything, stepping into 5th year already. so i am very proud of it.

Adeline,

Thanks for sharing with mi your pics... very nice leh u done up the chalet..

Petrina,

I am not compromising on my religon.. Is jus tat for the time being I think I get the ROM out of the way then later after giving birth. I will do a church wedding..

Melissa,

I agree with you... there is nothing more than i want to have a good marriage with my darling..thats all.. growing old together...standing by each other...

Isabel
The decos are not ez. I had my HB's best friend and buddies to help me. If not i cant climb up and down to do it all by myself.
All self made. Most impt is that i enjoyed the process. Though simple yet fun. I hope that you will too.

I hope i enjoy mine also...but feeling lost sometimes..I still have not efile my marriage somemore, have not gotten rings then also have not find the dress...

ay yo... shang nio jin oh..

Isabel
It's like this one cause u not sure where to start with.
I will say file ur marriage 1st (priority), Meanwhile u can actually go to various jewellery shops to get ur wedding ring. After that plan ur venue for ROM and get a pastor so that you are able to advice them on ur venue without any hesitation.
See once those steps are done, slowly search for ur dress and maybe get ur HB to help u with catering.

Just my opinion. Try to figure out if that works.
Too many things at a time sure confuse. So u will have to plan it out!

i think u have to find venue 1st den efile.... as long as u have a venue liao, any date shd be fine to efile... unless u r rom-ing in rom itself

Cheryl,

i found place for ROM...only now have not efile because short of one witness...rings got no time to shop..then gown also dont know where to look for..

somemore i on budget constrain... so if i want cheap..must look harder..

parent?? or in law?? they can be witness ba... btw when u intend to rom??? i think u have to rom asap.. cos tummy growing eh...

u into gold ring or white gold ring???

as for rom gown, u can go those bridal shop? cos got package, includes gown, make up, hair do and flower...

Isabel
i got my previous gown from novena sq. There are actually quite a few shops selling quite cheap.
But of cause not those very grand white ones.
I gotten myself just something like a nightgown.

I found my witness only my hubby has not found his... by this wed should be able to efile... i intend to have it on 27 oct 2007...

I want to go to the Bridal shop but look like need at least 2k to borrow the gown and all... i also dont intend to spent so much..

Adeline,

What is the name of the bridal studio? I thinking of going to this one leh..
www.makingfaces.com.sg..

looks quite ok... but the dress all so short..

isabelle

just tell the bridal shop u wan rom package, shdnt be too exp.. tat time i rom bridal shop charge me abt 480...
maybe can recommend u 1.. wait i find the webbie
http://www.jesscouture.com.sg/promotion.asp
their rom package is $398
(A) $398: one mtm ROM dress keep ,make up and hair do at shop, one hand bouquet

ask ur hb ask his parent? or his best fren loh. shd be ok de...

Isabel
u dun need a bridal gown. It depends on urself. I spend $200 just getting a nightgown from a simple shop. I just making things easy my own way. It is a long dress.

Cheryl,

yes pls do give mi the website..need to start looking liao.. or else by next mth i got nothing to wear then really siao liao...'
my hubby will be asking his brother this evening..hopefully we can efile tomolo nite

isabel

u r welcome...

if really found 1 that u like, have to faster go, if those mtm gown, they need to alter to ur body siZE, so may need some time.

Adeline: ya. customary haven't. last yr no $$.

Isabel: its ok. as long as u noe wat to do is fine.
I agree tat u shld juz take those ROM package. cheaper.
I went for accu to slim down. after preggy i stopped accu. now my face kenna bloated like balloon. I so scared my relatives can c... afterall, old ppl say after customary then can have bb.. I dun like ppl to gossip behind my parents... I nvm de. Now already modern 21st century...

Petrina,

Ya i will look more into the bridal packages..

BTW girls,

when is the best time to start doing the pre-natal massages?? Feel like asking my mil to start doing but is it too early?
... my back aching so much these days..

Isabel, when I went for my facial last week, they told me ard 5 months then can do pre-natal massages. If u ask your mil to rub lightly should be fine lah.

I also having backaches and it is near the tailbone area...dunno issit kena slight sprain.

niwa

i went to cut my hair the other day...the hair stylist says ok to do straightening but not colouring. His advice was to use natural hair dye(no chemicals) but downside was the effect will only be about 2 months... i have grey hair too but i think i'll ren for the sake of baby...

isabel, i used makingfaces.com for my rom (back in 2002).... long long time ago. LOL. The makeup artiste is very popular, if u pop by singaporebrides.com you will have more info on ROM/Bridals.

Take care, wedding is not easy to setup, let alone now u have so many other things to worry. the impt thing is to be happy. Sometimes, u cannot think too much abt money/cost, things will straighten out (what's the chinese proverb? the bridge will straighten out when boat reaches it??)

go where for pre-natal massages? got recommendation?

twinklestars, thanks for the info, what are natural hair dye, wonder which hair salons provide natural hair dye. i think i got to resort to cutting out each strand of hair.

i think preggy - must also nid to look good, and feel good. :D

<font color="0000ff">adeline & abc</font>

glad that both ur gals are fine now

i put my gal in playpen ...

<font color="0000ff">isabel</font>

my pregnant pals came for my wedding

but when i was pregnant, i was told by another pal (the bride herself) not to touch her

anyway, my mum never heard of all this lor..thedun touch one if the bride din say, i wun noe too

anyway, tat day , we are both so excited that we did shake hands..she forgot & i forgot

it must be tough to cope with a wedding & a pregnancy too ..jia you!

<font color="0000ff">Petrina</font>

the accu is helpful ? can share with me where..i wana go after i deliver !

<font color="0000ff">twinklestars</font>

yupz, i agreed ..dun colour lah

better be safe than sorry that is my motto

<font color="0000ff">adeline</font>

i went to see ur pictures, very nicely done..ur hb's frens are so nice to help out !

<font color="0000ff">babyDe</font>

hehe, ROM i tot is always close relatives & parents ? it is the norm mah..sometimes we have close frens as well

but no one invite colleagues and far relatives bah

babypink

tat is y till now i nvr go my fren's wedding n another fren's bb man yue. call me pantang or wat. but i just wan my bb to be healthy. :p

my rom only have my family n my hb family... hohoho

isabel,
enjoy planning for ur wedding. I really enjoyed my wedding dinner so much that everytime i see bridal studio or wedding gowns, i will tell my hubby that I wan get married again. But my hubby think it is tiring. haha! It is a once in the lifetime thingy. Just make sure u r happy and have nuthin to regret. I only have one regret. I wish I had MTM gown instead of off the rack gown.

babypink, i can recommend. she is TCM highly recommended for slimming, *being fat for any reason* she can cure de. be obedient n eat her medicine regularly n come for accu regularly can le.
Eg: fat because water retention, sick, post-natal etc...

mummyboy,

yes, yes.. i'm been feeling breathless lately. thought it was due to too much talking at my part..hee hee.. When do you usually feel it?

mummyboy,
I'm feeling it too. Just a short walk to the market and I'll be panting. I wonder if it's a sign that I shld start some exercise.

My hubby had signed up some yoga classes for me..those for preggy. Has anyone try those before?? Is it any good?? I'm a bit skeptical coz I'm not really a yoga person.

isabel,
Everything will fall into place. And yes, we all went through all that pre-marriage frenzy to get all the things together. I think of it as like a treasure hunt.. lol

Just remember that no matter how you plan, something will not go accordingly. During my banquet, some waiter dropped some soup on my coll's hair..how bad is that right and that was in a respectable hotel.

So just relax, don't freak out when something goes wrong coz chances are no one will notice it except u.