(2008/03) March 2008

melissa,
yeah, surprises come in a package. first the pregnancy, then second the two tiny black dots during our first ultrascan as the gynae say wow, you got a twins... my hubby and I are like "huh!!" come to think back, it is really funny.

melissa,
I bought 5 boxes of tampons during my last menses.. hubby was asking y i buy so many. i told him every month sure got menses one..so buy many at one go, for 4 mths no nid buy.. now muz wait for next yr den can use.. sit there collect dust..

kevjul

Wow..u're having twins!!! How far along are you? U and ur hb must be so excited! How are u feeling so far??

liewb,
Now in week 11, week 12 doing some important scan, dunno what they call it but looking forward to see my two babies inside. Excited? tell me about it... haha... feeling thrill and nervous all at the same time. well... 1st time mum jitter, and twins factor, dunno if we can cope or not? now, excitement is covering everything up, so hopefully it stay that way throughout.

congrats kevjul....i could imagine the twins excitement....first time mom to single bb already excited...now twins....even super excited....

maldives there has what activity?...

kevjul
I can imagine!! I'm already over the moon over my little baby.. and you're carrying two!! I don't know about you, but sometimes I catch myself grinning just for no reason.. the feeling of a growing baby inside, it's so special. So you'll be doing ur first scan next wk??

venus,
Your boy doesnt look notti..he's adorable.

liewb,
Have been thru about 3 ultrascan already. i forgot what my gynae say about my next scan, but he is sending me to another specialist to do this scan. anyone know what scan I am referring to?

Oh, do any of you having problems during sleeping? I keep having to wake up in the middle of the night to go toilet. Then I will find it hard to fall back to sleep again. Though I find that, if I drink some warm milk, I feel more comfortable after that.

kevjul
Congrats. See that you're having twins. I'm the mtb who MIA n is expecting triplets.

I migrated over to the thread for twins/triplets
There is also a site that you might want to go into for multiples http://www.twinsplusing.com . apparently they are the only support group in spore for multiples. as i was told. not sure if that's true.

so do you know if they are identical or fraternal? My gynae says i might have both. Cool :D

kevjul,
should be the NT scan lah. most of us has gone or going for NT scan already. this is to measure the nuchal fold of the baby. to check for down syndrome and stuff. if you opt for oscar test, you will do blood test as well. first time pregnant, must be careful ok. i can imagine your excitement!

aly,
haha me too, have pads from last year. but i still use lah. so far no problem. anyway i only used it twice after my 1st pregnancy then i got pregnant again. want to give it to my mom but she already "expired" liao hahaha.

mummy_norman,
what activity in maldives? see sky no bird, see the sea no rubbish and lots and lots of baby dancing. heeheehee. can go snorkelling and all that stuff lah but since we're water babies, we choose to dance all night long.. lol.

kevjul,
should be the NT scan lah. most of us has gone or going for NT scan already. this is to measure the nuchal fold of the baby. to check for down syndrome and stuff. if you opt for oscar test, you will do blood test as well. first time pregnant, must be careful ok. i can imagine your excitement!

aly,
haha me too, have pads from last year. but i still use lah. so far no problem. anyway i only used it twice after my 1st pregnancy then i got pregnant again. want to give it to my mom but she already "expired" liao hahaha.

mummy_norman,
what activity in maldives? see sky no bird, see the sea no rubbish and lots and lots of baby dancing. heeheehee. can go snorkelling and all that stuff lah but since we're water babies, we choose to dance all night long.. lol.

kais,
wow... triplets mum. how many weeks now? mine is an identical twins. hmm... now really starting to plan everything in pairs.. haha.. oh, a triplets stroller for you? wah... can't imagine...

<font color="0000ff">linda</font>

haiz, left my food guides in hubby's car and couldn't see the places for claypot rice ..but in the meantime

http://www.goodfood.sg/claypot_rice

<font color="0000ff">eniale</font>

i saw ur post and was tickled by boalng knows me thr..hehe, that is a good translation from kokkein to english words =p

hair will always grow back one, hehe

<font color="0000ff">abc</font>

u r very magainamous
and i am happy tat all is well

<font color="0000ff">kevjul</font>

congratulations on ur double joy !
will update ur details..maybe u can refer to archives 3 days back & let me noe ur details

<font color="0000ff">redtea</font>

drink more water but check with gyane too

<font color="0000ff">kais</font>

good to hear fr u

<font color="0000ff">aly</font>

hehe, guys worry so much, my hubby also, said now children very xinku..then blah blah blah

he wants to buy condoms after marraige, i tell him dun waste $ lah

so that's how our eldest gal comes abt..haha

he loves her ever since he feels her move in my tummy

<font color="0000ff">venus & liewb</font>

congrats & welcome
share ur details with us okay, i will update

hehe, cute boy u have venus..children no need fat one lah..very unhealthy

<font color="0000ff">linda</font>

haiz, left my food guides in hubby's car and couldn't see the places for claypot rice ..but in the meantime

http://www.goodfood.sg/claypot_rice

<font color="0000ff">eniale</font>

i saw ur post and was tickled by boalng knows me thr..hehe, that is a good translation from kokkein to english words =p

hair will always grow back one, hehe

<font color="0000ff">abc</font>

u r very magainamous
and i am happy tat all is well

<font color="0000ff">kevjul</font>

congratulations on ur double joy !
will update ur details..maybe u can refer to archives 3 days back & let me noe ur details

<font color="0000ff">redtea</font>

drink more water but check with gyane too

<font color="0000ff">kais</font>

good to hear fr u

<font color="0000ff">aly</font>

hehe, guys worry so much, my hubby also, said now children very xinku..then blah blah blah

he wants to buy condoms after marraige, i tell him dun waste $ lah

so that's how our eldest gal comes abt..haha

he loves her ever since he feels her move in my tummy

<font color="0000ff">venus & liewb</font>

congrats & welcome
share ur details with us okay, i will update

hehe, cute boy u have venus..children no need fat one lah..very unhealthy

abt the geomancer, so far my hubby is very good to me...a goody man to everyone... so if such affairs come along, i think smething must be wrong some where... the geomancer warned me abt girls who are born in monkey... i m a monkey myself hehehe .. the geomancer asked me to track and check his activities ... hahaha

i went to eat claypot rice yesterday ... think the craving is over hahhaa .. thanks babypink

anyone wanna gathering ... hope all the ms is improving ...

to the mum who is having twins, feel so happy for u ... must take good care of yourself...

my hubby very funni, he keeps calling my bb noti boy... i asked him if this is ger how??? he said boy easy to say the word...
he likes to point to my belly and said noti boy... so worried my bb going to be noti ...

venus,
Aww..but boys gotta be active. Think they are really cute when they get to that curious age and start asking all the funny questions.

mummy norman,
All the water sports, plus feeding sting rays and baby sharks. It's really a very good place to relax and get away from everything. Love that secluded feeling. I'm a beach bum, love sitting down at a private beach and read my book.

kevjul,
3 scans in 11 weeks? Wow..but I guess they are cautious coz you're carrying twins. I was educated in NA and over there usually they only do abt 2-3 scans the entire pregnancy. I was a bit surprise to find that they do mthly scan over here....

melissa,
pads and tampons different ah.. expired pads i still dare use.. but tampons are to be inserted inside the vagina.. if gt infection den jiat lak le.

aly,
alamak you're right. why not u sell it away or give away to friends lor. tell you, until now, i never dare to use tampons. i find it very uncomfortable. maybe b'cos i don't know how to use it too. hehehe..

liewb,
over here singaporeans kiasu mah. i used to have fornightly scans b'cos of my history of miscarriages. only after 4th month, i go for monthly scans.

hmm... yah, my gynae need to check further cos on the first ultrascan, there seems to be some questions on the scan so he suggest to have another scan two weeks later. then i informed him i had some blood clot, so he check on me again the following week (also did the scan).

true...tampons if have expiry date is to insert in...seems scary...better be safe...sell away or give away...

where to stay in maldives....the sting ray n shark all safe?....

abc
u are really very magnimous...not easy...

mel,
I'm still afraid of miscarriage coz I heard it's very common. They told me it's not completely safe until you're about 20wks? I'm a bit paranoid over everything and counting the days to 20wks.

mummy norman,
I stayed at Baros Island the last time, it's really for couples so if you're bringing your kids, might want to find a resort that has kids activities. Oh..and choose a resort that provide room & board.

The sting rays come around daily at Baros Island at around 5pm for feeding. And they'll just crowd around ur legs and stuff. Totally harmless but the slimy feeling took some getting used to. As for the sharks, you'll probably only see the baby sharks around the beach.. just like the size of my feet.

i dun think tampon got expiry date leh... but i nvr keep my tampon as long as 6mths?? as i alway will use finish... i think use b4 1yr or 1 and half yr to be safe.

haha wan to give away oso not easy, not alot ppl is using tampon.. haha

liewb

thru out pregnancy there are risk.. not only 1st 3 mth... there are ppl who lost their bb at week 30+ anything can happen thru out... it just heng n sway. i believe if it urs, it will be urs. if it mean to be like that, no matter hw we take care, hw we prevent oso will happen....

wow.. really salute to ABC.. hope i am not given an opportunity of such to forgive him. But who knows.. and who cares..coz for now..baby is most important..

wow..congrats kevjul on your twinny!! so exciting..r u first time mum?? wow..can close shop liao?? hee hee :p

ya lor.. none of my frds using.. all scared painful. the brand (playtex) i m using not bad. got plastic applicator, glide in smoothly. i used tampax b4.. cannot go in properly. use tampons gd leh. put in le cannot feel like i m wearing anything. when i wear pad, my pad kept swaying. i felt like big backside with pad. will try to ask my colleagues.. but these type of things very pai seh ask pple wan anot.

<font color="aa00aa">baby dude,
oic...so u going to see the geomancer?

feel so tired today, the whole day feeling unwell, stomache got weird feeling. maybe ate something not rite.
i will be going to the oscar(NT) scan too. how much SGH charges for the scan?</font>

i got bloated stomach tdy.. thk i reali cant take milk... got this problem everytime i drink milk...

oso feelin tired.. didn slp well last nite.. cant find a comfortable position to slp...

i m goin for my NT test this thur oso... anyone done the test n manage to know whether urs is bor bor or ger ger liao ah???

i told my gynae that i will feel nausea when i drink milk so she asks me to take two calcium pills daily. hubby oso buy bonjoir milk bread.. at least get some calcium intake to substitute milk.

cladi,

take calcium tablets... i m taking two daily. . ask your gynae for it

when u go for NT scan, u check with the sonagrapher whether can see the gender or not.

I cannot take calcium pills or drink milk. feel like vomitting.

Was on 2 days MC due to bad headache and i got wet in the rain yday + the pressure my boss giving me at work and my studies.

GP was telling me to either quit my job or stop my studies if not it wont be healthy for me or the baby. if i am too tired baby wont be able to absorb enuff nutrients.
She mention that "No matter how much Mc i give you torest, how much medication i give u, it's useless.. the problem is for long term and will surface again"
I am shock! I was there to see gp regarding my flu and bad headache. i feel very giddy even by looking down resulting in nausea and no appetite.
She was like a consultant and i feel very comfy with her.

Recently change new boss, more stress and more work. My new boss is one that cant take pressure. When she has pressure, she will pressure me and question me.. i find it so tough.. Sighz..

Kais
glad to hear from you again!

liewb
dont worry so much.. if it's meant to be urs it will be.. if it's not.. no matter how much precaution u take, it's useless.

Recently breast feel so sore and engoged + painful.
I am feeling so sick and unwell.. I dun feel like going work and dun feel like going studies.. I am undergoing alot stress.. I tell my HB i feel like camping at home.. I dun wanna do anything.. i feel very uncomfortable..

My #1 is my only motivation now..

abc, u r v wei da. i'm don't think i will ever forgive my hubby. anyway, about depression - is he seeking medical help - clinical depression can be bad.

kevjul welcme and congrats!

i've bloated stomach today. and today in my 10.5wk is the first time that i suffered MS! OMG, i cannot believe I suffered MS, it was a short episode like 5 mins, but i'm already feeling like i'm 'gg to die.. KOW TOW to all who can tahan your MS.

I forgotten my prenatal vits last nite, so I had it this morning (on empty stomach), and left for work right after, then on the way to work i'm like so hungry, and dizzy, so i dished out a packed sandwich and munched while i walked - at that moment, i think i almost puked. :S
what a horrible feeling. :S :S

about notti boy..
my hub and i always tot that we are expecting a boy, we always say something like next time your son this... next time your son that.... but after going thru a claimed to be 99% accurate chinese calender to predict your bb's gender - we are supposed to expect a gal.. well, we will see in a few weeks!

Though my EDD is in April but i feel much comfy in this thread! and i believe my #2 will be born in March.. hehee

Night ladies.. am having headache again.. gonna go rest..

Thanks to everyone for enecouragement. I am ok. I am not weida la. Mabe i am selfish. hahaa... I cannot bear the tot of him marrying another women mah. Anyway to me nothing matters more than kids lor. Eniale, not unfair la. But i guess the men show their love differently too. And no he is not seeking him though he jus went for few counselling. Sigh...

twins and Triplets
Wah congrats to kevjul and Kais, hope u r doign fine. Dun migrate ley.. we wan hear from u. Heehee...

Linda
I dun mind outing. Need to find ways to occupy myself.

Food
I jus went marriot buffet with some frens. Now DBS credit card holder hv discount. 4 for the price of 3. The food is NICE!

Adeline
Stay... stay here. whether march/april, we'll welcome u. Heehee....

ya ade.. so used to seeing u here.. who knows, i might end up giving birth in feb.. edd is either 28th feb or 1st mar according to gynae.

Mummy,
yeah, I am first time mtb. close shop or not, haha, try asking my hubby.. :p he sounds like he wants a third... maybe when our two babies arrived, he may change his mind. And of course only if we can afford it.

Wow, seems like most of us are doing the NT scan around this week or next. hehe... i am doing mine next wednesday. Updates, updates...

abc,
sure, i want to hear from you too.

mummyboy,
11th week.

linda,
ya, i know next year is a leap year with 29 days in february. but i have seen two gynae, the first one says 1st mar. second says 28th feb. but should be around there. she explains that it is only estimated. hee~~ hope it is nt on the 29th feb or else my child can only celebrate her/his birthday every 4 years.

abc,
Takes a very big person to forgive and forget, not to mention the courage to make that decision. Btw, the Marriott buffet.. is it just for weekdays, as well as weekends?

I have the strangest craving for curry fish head last evening. :p

linda,
I'm also having the strongest feeling that mine is a girl too!! And coincidentally, my next scan is also on the 25th!! I'm so excited. Can't wait to find out so I can start deciding on the color and maybe start on the baby name..

liewb
Mine is on 24th. I hv strong feeling it will b a boy but i wan a ger! Though gynae say mabe but to confirm la. hahaha

the gender prediction say i have ger.... haha. i put in my chinese age, and lunar month of conceiving.

if put in exact age and exact mth of conceiving, den is boy. haha... oh well, strong feeling tells me it a ger.