(2008/03) March 2008

Same here... MS came back also.. tot can go eat buffet.. sigh!

seems like a lot of TMCs MTB here....well i'm opt for KKH again. dont have any credit card discount but is much nearer my house. At least my hubby get food easily during my 4 days stay.

Hospital
I am still choosing between Mt A and TMC. Heard the rooms at TMC is smaller.

aly, Linda
My EDD is 4 March but gynae says the first EDD is the most accurate one.

i am choosing triple test. Oscar test is more accurate and of cos more costly. Actually if u r below 30, already hv kids who doesnt hv down syndrome, no family history of down syndrome then there no no need to do oscar. The $ difference can be up to a $100. For me i was supposed to due for oscar on Mon, but i decided to choose Triple test instead.

Hey girl,

Finally gave in to my craving for Swenson's Salmon & mushroom Baked Rice.. Yummy..nearly licked the plate.. haha

Btw, you girls were talking about this FBI..wat's that? and also i dont intend to do the oscar test then do the triple test at which weeks? My doc told mi i forgot...

haizz i regret not asking my gynae about the triple test. i should've opted for that. but too late, this saturday is my appointment for oscar test. i don't think i'm at any risk. even though i'm 30 but i already have a child who's normal.

Isabel,
FBI - first born incentive. it's TMC's package that covers antenatal tests and what ah.. i dunno kekeke.. I am waiting for the day i can pig out on Swensens food as well. It's my favorite restaurant. my MS is going away but sometimes will come back.

Thanks Melissa & abc..

This FBI onli applys at TMC? Then mount alvernia have anot huh? maybe will ask...

I thinking if i should do the triple test.. I am onli 27 yrs old... ay ya still racking my brain about it..

Haha.. i cannot tahan last nite so decide ask hubby to go with mi to Swensons.. I now very picky with wat i eat, so as long as i eat, hubby willing to take mi to eat...

Now my MS i think has went away.. Only thing i still keep waking up around 4am and nowadays got blocked nose..Fed up!!! I could box of tissue per nite loh..

morning mummies..

linda,
hum...$598 w/gst...pricing a bit diff when i signed up the package last wk.when did you sign up the package with Dr Wong?

i'm also deciding between Mt A and TMC.. Hv not visited Mt A before, think will be going for hospital tour for both the hospitals then decide.

Dear All.. yest was the worst day of my life..
I did the NT Test and blood test, and the NT test results is not favorable.. from my age grp i shld be within the risk of 1: 900+, but, the NT test revealed mine as 1: 190+!!! I am super sad.. and thus, doc immediately ask me to do a blood test and put it on top urgent! But doc also consoled me, indicating that..the fact that can sight the nose bridge means reduced risk of down syndrome! ..me not convinced.. so was in agony while waiting patiently for the blood test results..

I waited and waited... the worst hrs of my life .. for the results from the lab.. called the centre at 4.30.. coz scared they close by 5pm... they said they checking.. so i waited again..called again at 4.45, told me not ready yet, will be tomorrow.. OMG! i was thinking.. how to sleep tonite! I sure thinking and thinking.. LUCKILY..they called me 4.50, and confirm, my blood results is satisfactory and my adjusted risk is now 1:1000+ so reckon as LOW!

Wah... mummies..i tell u ..i nearly wan to die! I cried like crazy when i told my hubby (in indo) abt the NT Test..he kept on consoling me that maybe our baby is super fat baby with a thick neck..but the prob is he dun understand NT is the liquid material behind the neck area.. OMG.. bad bad bad experience..

SOmetimes was like thinking.. going thru the test is good or bad.. so for those mummies yet to perform NT test.. pls, dun be alarmed if u got an unsatisfactory NT result, asked if can see NOSE Bridge.. (a comfort!), ask doc to put Blood test on top urgent!!! ... ask if the brain is developing ok i.e. kinda symmetrical!!

Bad Bad Bad... sad sad sad.... luckily everything ok.. gosh.. then i forgotten to ask doc so many questions that i prepared to ask!

babe_dudue

u same as me. my NT result is 1:212 leh, scare the hell of me... keep thinking... but heng blood test come back 1:1512... hehe.....

FBI only applies to TMC... hehe, i have applied it...

how come my NT scan never indicate 1: ??... how to know leh? will doc tell u? my doc just say scan is normal..up to mi if i want to do triple test or oscar test..

Actually tat wat my gynae told me too. If can see features of face means chances of down syndrome is very low. Thus tat is also the reason why i choose triple test. In fact i thinking to save $ dun even nd to go for triple test. Hahaha...

Lynn
Same same. I think i will revisit both hospitals and decide though my #1 is born in Mt A.

Hi Melissa,

my 1st ultra sound show 2 dark shadows near the foetus sag, was then put on 2 weeks of hormone pills.

my 2nd ultra sound show slight improvement, there was only 1 dark shadow left, but still put on 4 weeks of hormone pills.

Doc say that its quite worrying and that there might be bleeding/spotting and worst scenario....lose the baby... =(

abc,

how's the going for the discount for the osim slim belt..

Yvonne,

Dont worry too much and stress yourself...Think positive then all will be well..

Kim,

you going to TMC also rite..the last time i went there to visit my fren is last yr..then the facilities looks abit run-down loh... thats why i chose mount alvernia..but thinking of going for the hospital tour

babe_dude,
aiyoh so worrying! that's why Oscar Test is gaining popularity now b'cos its' well-documented that NT measurement alone is not that accurate. the Oscar test is started in UK and proved to be a lot of success hence private Singapore hospitals are adopting these tests. More expensive but more accurate. I'm glad you got good news at the end. Make you sayang the baby more right?

babe22,
Oh i see. You have blood clots in your uterus. Keep taking the hormone pills, it will stabilize the pregnancy. For your case, leave it to God lor. My benchmark was that, if you see good heartbeat rates during the 8/9 weeks scan, you're out of the danger zone. I hope yours is fine. When is your next scan? any oscar test to do?

hi Melissa/Isabel,
THanks for the encouragement!
yes, did hear the heartbeat on the 8th week. HB was so thrill.....actually we are nt really ready for this 2nd one.....coz my boy already quite a handful.
Hv been quite positive and optimistic abt things....so, if really worst scenario, then its not fated, anyway, am still young can try again lor....oh, hvn done any test @ the moment, due for next appt on 8 Sept.

Isabel,
actually most private hospitals are a bit run-down hehe. but they're constantly renovating to keep up. i heard TMC just renovated some suites too. most important is good service and how tolerant you are with the facilities. i can still choose TMC but i think my gynae prefers Gleneagles b'cos she says the latter has more up-to-date equipments. So i trust her judgement lor. GlenE more ex than TMC. and parking rate is a NIGHTMARE.

<font face="Book Antiqua"> It's so difficult to catch up on this thread.

<font color="0000ff">Welcome all new mummies</font>

<font color="ff0000">Mummies w Dr. Wong,

Heard she had revise her package price.. I was there last Thurs due to bld clot discharge & e assistant told me. But lucky thing is Dr. Wong is still offering me e package @ old price</font></font>

Hi Mummy (babe_dude), sori to know that u had a terrible yesterday. luckily things are ok.. dont worry so much, ya?

i heard that the FBI card @ 118 if u r with standard chartered, if not, it cost ard 148. therefore, me juz applied for standard chartered card. hehe. veri KS hor. hope i can get the FBI card before my oscar test in mid sept.

me onz for sk gathering too. hehe.

Regarding the FBI card, beside discount on oscar test and hospital beds, are there any other plus points in applying the card?

Btw, I believe SK means Seng Kang. =)

<font face="book Antiqua"><font color="ff0000">ABC,

Congrats, U've got a "hao" now. Read u choosing between Mt. A & TMC... didn't Dr Ang tell u that he prefers TMC. I had wanted to choose Mt. A too when I was under him but he told me he would prefer TMC as he's more familiar tere, easier to get things done.
</font></font>

Jennifur
Yes i knw he more familiar with Mt A but whatever it is we are his customer. we are the one staying in hospital so we shld choose according to our comfort level lor. I am sure the sisters/midwife there will knw mah... Anyway will see how lor. Also He has delivered in Mt A before so shldnt b a problem

congratulations to the new march mummies
will lookd thru and update by this week ;)

<font color="0000ff">baby_dude</font>

happy for you that it is a false alarm ..heng!

<font color="0000ff">cheryl</font>

great that all is fine for u

<font color="0000ff">I have been having a splitting headache since yesterday morning,took my annual leave and sup is hopping mad, just get my lecture..

he still asks, " do u like ur job ?"</font>

babypink
Does your sup know that you are pregnant? It's better to let them know so that they can be more understanding especially when we are having a hard time coping with our ms

Min

Talking bat this makes my blood "boil"

i only told my sup in July that i am pregnant cos i am supposed to go Vietnam for a working trip soon..he is the only one who noes

He just broadcast out to all my colleagues when i have not reached my 12th week !

I still have 1 more week to go..he noes i am pantang abt this cos i told him liao..

i am not supposed to say b4 my 12th weeks but i told you so tat you can get a replacement for me anyway, he is the one replacing me, so he has no need to tell anyone else

<font color="0000ff">PS: anyway, just now he was lecturing , and i rushed out to puke..should have puke over him =p</font>

Hey Girls,

any body have started making the dried beansprouts husk pillow for your baby?

Its to put on bb so that bb wont get startled easily..

babypink
i am also having splitting headache. took M/C today.
i cant take bus or cab makes me feel very nausea and giddy. + yday was raining and cold today headache worse. Have went to the doc yet though to get my MC.

Hope my new Sup wont be like yours.

SK = sengkang.. cause i realise alot mommies stay east side ma.. hehe..

Isabel
i am going Mt A. I like the service and the feeling there hehehe.. I never consider TMC before. moreover my gynae only deliver in either Mt E or Mt A. Mt E later have ERP charge very inconvenient for my In-laws and HB also. though Mt E rate is actually the same as Mt A for my gynae.

Isabel
u wanna buy? haha my aunty made alot for my daughter and #2.
She quite kia su! so early make already.

babypink
oh u also pantang the 12th week thingy har.. hehe..
I agree that u should puke all over him!!! Dun understand why all bosses so not understanding.
Yday in the morning NEL the MRT break down at clark quay.. so most of us are late but we already text our SUp. but our manager (think her mood not good) She shout and yell in the office say we late and this and that.. But train breakdown how can we predict that!! lucky i reach earlier then others..

mommies... i juz got to know that my colleague is diagonse with Hand-foot-and-mouth disease (HFMD) n he is sitting in front of me!
duno if this will spread or not.. worried for myself n bb... <<paranoid>>

<font color="0000ff">adeline</font>

high* 5, my headache was so bad and i keep puking today

and YES i cant take bus or cab Also, makes me feel very nausea and giddy.

yes, i am rather pantang abt this now..cos my cousin in law just lost her bb after telling my aunt duriing her 8th week..

my last birth, most noe b4 my 12th week

ur sup farni lor, train break down no choice mah

<font color="0000ff">summerdaze</font>

aiyoh! can u ask ur gynae abt this, see wat he said..

babypink
u so poor thing. He don't have any children is it? I always thought that male boss is more understanding. My sup never shows any unhappiness when I think I work less than 15 days this month. I was on 2 days course, 2 days leave, 3 days child mc and countless days of mc this month. Even my neighbour also asks me, "u stop working huh? how come u are always at home?"

Min
so good leh!
sometimes we take MC also see "hei mian shen" in the office. But really sick + it's our entitlement right! dunno why they must react in such a way.

When my colleague was 1st pregnant (now she 8 mths)
she had bad migraine and doc issue 1 week hosp leave for her. HEr Sup was very unhappy and till now keep 'torturing' her.

Kim,

So fast your auntie make liao huh?? so good for u.. I trying to buy... coz i dont know how to make and i know its troublesome to make.. u know any lobang where to get??

Adeline

ya, both my sup are quite understanding. I thought that is because they are guys. Maybe working under lady bosses is different. I have another colleague having rashes for her initial pregancy because she is sensitive to the hormones injection and she practically took 2 months extended mc (we are entitled to 30 days mc). After she recovered, she still could apply leave to go for cruise lei.... nobody dare to say anything too...

I just don't understand, if we are bosses next time, we should be able to understand if our staff having the same problem as us now. So why can't lady bosses understand us now huh?

Kim/babypink,

Agree with you all about this office thing... Although i said my boss very nice to keep mi, but slowly she show her displeasure loh...

This morning i nearly take mc also... Woke up giddy..lucky i slept somemore than was better.. haiz..these ppl no kids or not women..why not understanding one!!

the worst thing i feel is i have been using my annual leave to see doc, rest at home..

have not touched my MC at all
i email my sup this

<font color="0000ff">Honestly, I am trying my best to utilise my annual leave rather than to take MC, hope that you understand.
As emailed earlier, I will be clearing one to 2 days of leave on days that I am feeling unwell.</font>

<font color="0000ff">min</font>

ur boss very very nice..if i m a boss, i will def be understanding

my sup is in his early 60, got 1 adult daughter and 2 adult sons, all unmarried

i don't understand why lady bosses have double standards. it's not like they haven't experienced pregnancy symptoms before. or maybe they're those lucky ones who don't have ms.

anyway my male boss oso dun like when i take MC. i haven't been taking mc for so long. only took 2 days he screamed he only take 1 day! my problem meh? puiiii. so some people are just born to be assholes lah.

today i had durian shake waaaaaah so shiok. addicted to it already!!!

babypink

Hmm....maybe old man already forgot how his wife felt when she was pregnant. You are actually using your own leave to rest at home!! The more he should be more understanding. Think he is quite mean lei...

May I know what field are you in? We have got "backup" to cover our work when we are not around. So maybe that's why not so bad when we are not around. But come this Dec, I think I will be very busy because my colleagues like to "save" their leave and clear them one short during year end.