now u make me crave for yong tau hoo..

sound nice

<font color="0000ff">baby_dude</font>

ha, mine too

did u drink lttle water..

for my case, tat's y my urine so yellow

babe_dude,
no cause for alarm, if u said u have taken vitamin B that's what it can do to your body - lots of goodness and alters your pee color. that's all. no harm right? so enjoy your bright, neon pee color. lol.

babypink,
haizz my symptom also almost the same so hubby also has mentally prepared for another girl. and you're right, dil where got bring mil out? but i do leh, 'cos i'm a nice dil (vainpot) hahahahahaa...

mummy_norman,
the instant mashed potato taste better than kfc. i dun like the kfc gravy. like full of msg like that. there's many flavors like mentioned. can try.

Me too. I dun mind all gals. Just that since I have a girl, it's natural to want to have a boy so that hubby can have a companion too when I go shopping with my girl next time. Anyway, boy or girl, I am closing shop after 2.

I just cannot stand those kay po colleagues' reaction like, "oh...maybe scan is not accurate" when I told them I have a girl last time. I never say I want a boy that badly wor... I wonder what they will say this time round if it's still a girl.

bbpink
bu kia is those small bb fly...
u crave ar...
cos i gan mao so i eat soupy stuff....

mentally prepared for gal ar...
me trying to...
hubby prepared liao...
to have a third time the doc tell me a gal...
i hoped by then i am super prepared..like u, i think i wun have dil prob...but still i hoped i have more balanced family...boy n gal....complete....last nite, my hubby asked me, if this is a gal, are we going to try again....then he say no rite....cos very not easy with so many kids....he always say he is ok with gals....i wonder is it so....anyway, trying for boy is more a me thing...cos he is always saying he doesnt mind....i m like hoping to give him a boy....and a complete balance family....i always tot a 4 kids are nice n good...3 not ...more kids more pple to discuss prob with....but a 4th time painful preg..made me scared....see how....

mummy
faster give the doc a call....

melissa
u are a nice dil...
i will try the instant one...
who knws..hee...

min
yeah...
i hoped not much reaction ...
sometimes hear liao..can feel quite sad...
makes me feel...y boy response is always so good...but if i have 2 sons...i guess the response is as sad...but what should we expect them to tell us?....let say i have 2 gals...n the next is gal....u think what response can they give?....vice versa...

hi girls,

Yesterday i had a scare... I was dripping with brown colour discharge.. Its alot loh.. like menses..

I so scared that I called my gynae immediately and she told mi to see her early morning.

Lucky bb is normal, nothing happen to bb. But again MC today.. haiz.. just got scolding from boss yesterday and today no show at work..

But happy that bb ok and growing well... and also a hole in my pocket..

sigh*..craving for marche crepe & rosti with snail sausage again !

even kenny rogers cheesy marcoroni would be good..

wish they are located in the west

isabel
did the gynae say why?...

bbpink
the cheesy macaroni reminds me of my first 2 preg...die die must go eat.....or the baked salmon rice at swensen...now see cheese or think cheese i wan to die...

Mummy Norman, bbpink
My MIL got all sons (3 including my hubby). However, my 2 brother-in-laws all produce daughters, so I think my chance of getting a boy is slim. My MIL had wanted a daughter but who knows all her sons produce daughters instead of her.

Mummy Norman,

Doc say that i might be having an infection... So took some sample to have it tested... Few days later then know the results..

But today did a scan also... measuring the bb's neck...dont know wat scan it is called.. But i know its to test for chances of down sydrown... But bb normal... Heng ah...

I cry cry last nite...so worried... but today happy

<font color="0000ff">melissa</font>

wow, u r very nice ! so u brought both mothers out..where to get the time ?

then the movies ur hb go with u & his mother ..?

my hb can't imagine catching a movie with his mum alone leh and he is very filial

<font color="0000ff">isabel</font>

very scary i know ! ur boss so awful

<font color="0000ff">mummy_norman08</font>

i can understand exactly what u mean..prob i will be typing the same thing in my furture forum when it is my third one, i know wat u mean by balanced, like got a boy to "play" with our hb

anyway, my hb same as urs..no more after No.3 ..he verbally said if fated to be all daughters..so be it

Just a personal observation, boys will make us happy maybe for that first 12 year..hehe, as in got boys & gals for comapny

after boys are in sec 1, most of them "shun" parents, most of my male cousins do not like to stick to parents after sec 2

of cos a minority will be close forever, i.e Bryan Wong..he stays single and let his mum & sis spurgle on holidays & branded stuff

but these are a minority only

i think i have turned into a hungry ghost..shucks..hunger pangs after my bee hoon lunch, my mashed potato, my chicken liver & just had a yam cake..

and now watever <font color="0000ff">mummy_norman08</font> mention, it happens to be something I dun mind having as well..

<font color="0000ff">mummy_norman08</font>

the salty salmon swensen baked rice sound YUMMY!

usually, i find it too salty but now the tot is good

<font color="0000ff">mummy-norman08</font>

btw, i agree this is not the time to slim down

but for my case i think i have a ravenous & unhealthy appetite for certain stuff only=> unbalanced diet

scared tat i will put on excessive junky wt & landed myself with Gestational diebetics or hypertension

<font color="0000ff">isabel</font>

happy for u that the scan is good

hehe, too bad my mum already prepared my black pepper rice, trying to copycat the Pepper Rice Concept ;)

I gain 3kg, really alot rite... i read somewhere that this period should gain onli 5% of the tthe total gain...and of coz i cant go on diet...

i really hope my bb is doing fine... while the mummy is gaining weight hehehe

As for the names,
if I got boi, will name him kenneth, if ger kristen

Mine if Boy will be

Ian (meaning of the name is God Is Gracious)

If girl will be

Evangelina (meaning of name is Bearer of Good news)

ian n evangelina is very nice name. i like it alot... hehe... i still havent think of wat name yet leh.... later go home see the name dictionary

melissa, thanks alot.. yah..u r right.. vit b does cause urine to be yellow.. super duper yellow!! coz i so scared.. call the doc..and she said.. it is normal, not to alarm..

hee hee..

wah, i mia for 1day u all talking abt s*x during preggy already...

My hubby also itchy itchy, but he say he'll bear wif it for 9mths for bb sake. I told him dun need so poor thing, so after 3rd trimester will start.
hehe *he said to use other means, eg: hand/mouth... but i say i ms very bad cannot. so he quite grumpy these weeks...*

Any hubbies asking for alternatives?

I staying at my mom's place now, so my mom everyday cook porridge for me. My urine is no colour de. Dunno is good or bad also. My mom say colourless means body enough water, but now preggy i dunno.

babypink,
actually my mil prefer to stay home so if we brought her out, we will bring her to lunch or dinner or go window shopping. then we buy vcd, watch at home while she cook dinner. so far so good lah, my mil is the good kind. really pity girls who have woman hitler liao.

Petrina,
aiyoh your hubby poor thing, if u got ms, can do handjob for him mah. don't let him "fast" for so long. man is not like us you know and once they go out of the house, there will always be temptation. nowadays i see china girls so bold, neighbourhood oso can sell themselves. i read the articles in the new paper, i feel very angry liao. some of them disguise as karung guni girls. regarding urine, i agree with your mom. hey how's your mil? don't mind u staying with mom?

isabel.
nice names, i can't reveal mine yet hehe..

melissa, mummy_norman

i've craving for mashed potatoes too! i made myself some on sun hehe
it's quite simple... mashed some boiled potatoes and add butter and salt to taste and a dash of pepper...

it's not as convenient as those instant ones la but i tot it's healthier.. cos those instant ones made from potato flour, i think.

<font color="aa00aa">cheryl,
can see ur babe shape liao...great. how many weeks?

linda,
i also gained 3kg leh....also pop alot of pimiples....all over my fore head n chim.

toking abt sex, my hubby din request. i asked him 'u need to wait till i gv birth then can make love is it ok for u?' he said nvm can wait tel me dun worry.

wah...so fast think of names liao...i hvnt think of it leh.
but i thinking if boy wana gv eng name start with 'F' n girl is 'G'.
any opinions?</font>

toking abt sex, my gynae says ok, but limit to once a week for first trimester. i din ask why.. limit to once a week.. haha.. actually, i din ask gynae if ok to have sex or not, i just asked for all the things that i shd note to have a proper pregnancy, since i'm feeling really ok as if i'm not pregnant - and still able to skip and hop..

so don't have to ask ur hubby to tahan for 8-9 months - is it too crazy.

furthermore, preggies hormone changes may make u feel more 'sexy'...

i found that drink warm holicks beverage make me feel incredibly warm and nice if i feel abit nauseated.

<font color="ff0000">babypink</font>, i had craving for rosti from marche as well, i was at vivo, and walked pass marche, but hubby said it's too early for dinner. in the end, we had ... dinner at tang's island cafe (quite corner). sweet..

i haven't changed much, haven't lost/gain weight - although 8 weeks plus already, that's means hard to if it's boy or gal then! but everyday i imagine a cute bb boy.

anyway, you don't have to lose weight, you can do some exercise - brisk walk, stretching to tone up.

<font color="0000ff">niwa</font>

aiyoh, lucky u...so near and never buy .tsk tsk ;p

i wish i stay near marche

<font color="0000ff">melissa & adeline</font>

ur gals turning one ..how u plan to celebrate ?

cake ordered ?

hehe, i ate pineapple..but if cooked should be okay i hope...

ask my mum to put aside the black pepper & add pineapple instead to make pineapple rice

babypink
cake not ordered yet but chalet and plans all done already!
Cake i still wondering where to order from hehehe..

today i ate quite alot tartar sauce cause eat long john. Tar tar sauce should be ok right? and drank teh halia.

Just reach home from KTV and the cab just now was horrible! the way he brake makes me feel damn nausea..

Hi Melissa,

Thanks for the info. At least I know it's ok to hv intimacy. But can't let my hubby know abt it. If not, he will pester me everytime. Haha!

My face popped out more pimples tday. Not sure if it's due to the increased of hormones or the sleeping position. Don't hv any on my forehead. It's all over my cheeks and chin. So sad.... ;(

Adeline
You go see my blog then go to March Archives. U will see my gal's bday cake. hahaa... dun get too tempted hor.. 2 of them is agr agar instead of cake and one with No. 2 is from ecreative....The agar agar cake very nice. Not very sweet... Suitable for kids...

All
Wah u all too fast for me to catch up la... hahaha.. napped whole afternoon yesterday from 230pm - 530pm.. hahah...

Dernemi
Here is a website where you can look for names for your baby. http://www.babynamecenter.com/
I want to wait till I know the gender of my baby.. My FIL already thought of and informed us what name he wants us to use way before I got pregnant. If it is a boy, I really need English name for him cos' I don't like the Chinese name he chose.

Hahaha.. so afst thinking of names? Actually i tot of le too... If mine's a ger i would name her Anastasia Bianca Chu (or mabe omit the Bianca). If boy would be Adriel... but hopefully wun b a boy la. hahahha

Talking abt baby's names... i'll think of the names when i know the gender.. currently hubby and i plan to have the english name starting with "m" cos, his starts with "K", mine is "L" so 1st baby will be "m", then 2nd will be "n"...hahah.. then i suggested to hubby, if its a bb boy, called Mickey, then bb gal called Minnie since next year is rat year, plus i think our bb might be made in Japan when we went for our honeymoon...hahahah.. he says i siao... =p

My hubby and I are thinking of hving english name starting with 'j' since both of us hv english name starting with 'j'. Still hv not tot of any cos the letter starting with 'j' for bb girls are quite limited and common. For boy, might be thinking of naming him Jovan.

Too early for me to think of names!! hahah

Abc
i heard ecreative cake not very nice? I am ordering a carebear agar agar. but cake i wanna order carebear one as well. trying to find. i like the ecreative cake lor. dunno nice or not.

Morning Babes! HAHA... I realise i started the trend here of starting to think of names for bb..

oh ya btw... I lost 2kg since my last visit to the doc... is it normal?? thought we are suppose to put on weight...

wah i saw the receipe for mashed potatoes ..i think i will make some tonite... i know adding some milk to the mashed potatoes will make it fluffier.... but i sure add plenty salt.. my taste buds have gone salty already...

hey isabel, losing weight in first tri is common. I lost 1 kg myself. my friend was saying we will gain more weight, so better to lose some now.

you can add salted butter into the mash potatoes, instead of salt.

Clover,

So its ok to lose some weight la... haha hopefully i can lose somemore.... but bb getting bigger..

Btw ... you girls know at which mth/week we can feel bb kicking?

Hi Isabel,

I read the book "wht to expect when u are expecting". It mentioned that it is ok to lose weight during the 1st trimester. We shld be gaining weight from the 2nd trimester onwards.

Have all of yr stomachs start to be noticeable? Mine still not very obvious yet. Think I'm too anxious. Gg to be 10 weeks tmr. Think still a bit early hor...Hehe!

lynn ng,
hahahaa very funny your idea! cute too! those could be your pet names before the actual arrive though!

babypink,
i haven't decide what to do with baby's first birthday but my family never believe in parties anyway so maybe i just order cupcakes take picture and give her a toy hehe.

adeline,
yesterday i had teh halia too. instant packet one, wah so shiok man. after that burp so many gases. heard the ginger can bring out the gas.

jerejoy,
me 2nd baby oso not showing yet. for my 1st pregnancy, i only start showing at 5th months. depending on your built, sometimes u can show only at 7 months!

Mine already 11 weeks... cant wait to feel bb kick...

I dont know if its because i am fat, or that my tummy is showing... so anyway it looks abit pop out for mi...maybe my fats plus bb...hahaha