(2008/03) March 2008

shirley, alex's teeth is growing from front to back n from left to right. I tot its neat too. He has 1 or 2 more teeth buds but haven't cut yet. I wish he will grow more meat rather than the teeth. Lol

Melissa, yah. His bitings hurt!

Melissa: That's what I'm afraid of - strange smelling herbs and yucky tasting soup.

Clover: Phoebe's has 8 front teeth, 4 molars. Its the incisisors (vampire teeth) that will come out last. You try Pediasure (vanilla) FM? GP's nurse reco me this brand after finding Phoebe didnt put on weight. But she gave me the honey taste sample, which I didnt give to Phoebe as its too full flavoured.

Pet: No Prob.

kell, yah i tried that. he has 16 teeth now and still on tbf. can imagine that? lol. the only milk he drank so far is organic milk (expensive) and bit of marigold fresh milk. i think he doesn't like fm which has overpowering sweet stuff. he doesn't fancy ice cream too.

Clover: Oh. Ouch! Just remembered you had posted Alex takes that organic milk. LOL. Yeah FM got a very strong smell. At this age they've gotta take 600mls a day right? bulk still from BM? but ppl told me bb on BM will be chubby. I think Alex got the skinny genes lah.

wow I honestly don't know how many teeth Tommy has! I know he has new ones coming in but i just never bother counting them haha...but both he and chelsea started having teeth early so they were never a concern of mine...but it surprises me that Alex has soooo many right now!

just now walked to MacDonalds with 2 kiddos and some parts have to cross big roads with long traffic lights etc...and I had to hold Chelsea's hand so I only had one arm to carry Tommy and he was sooooo heavy! felt like my arm was going to break!

kell, yeah. BM babies r chubby b4 they learn to crawl. afterwhich they tend to lose their baby fat much faster than FM babies.
so toddler wise, BM babies r supposed to be skinnier than FM babies.

adeL: heavy! tommy weighs abt same as James? i think. any baby above 11kg is too heavy for single hand carry yah..

clover: ouch. i already feel that 6-8 teeth r painful, i can imagine how 16 teeth feels on ur nipple. vampire fangs!!

Melissa
dunno how to explain without a long story haha so in a nutshell, actually i brought a stroller out but then my hubby took it back leaving me with 2 kiddos....no problem cos they both walking holding hands except when crossing roads and difficult paths then I've to carry Tommy
....2 hands I can take it but 1 hand only to carry is too much....esp when he keeps hitting my head with a balloon :p

Sorry to interrupt.

As our babies are born in the year of rat, believe many will be celebrating their 1st yr bday using mickey & minnie mouse theme.

I am looking for minnie mouse topper, anyone can lent me or sell me cheaply.I need it by Oct 2009
Pls Pm me.

Pet: Oic. LOL

AdeL: Actually, I alys try to get rid of balloons "secretly". LOL. It alys get in the way. Hit parents nvm, sometimes hit strangers and they look at me... What I am supposed to do short of making the bb wail? Strange lah

http://www.todaysmotherhood.com/2009/07/fertility-talk-movie-screening-lucky-draw/

anyone keen? I juz registered.

adeL: wah.. 2 balloons somemore. can u see the road in front of u or not. keke

kell: i also try to rid of the balloons when ryan isn't looking. they have short attention span, so when i redirect his attention, i can throw away liao.
when i can't i will break the stick into half, (insert the broken part into the holder) and throw away the other half. then release some air in the balloon to reduce the size.
so he can't do much damage.

Kell
Haha me too but after they play with it for a while lah...Chelsea's too old to just forget like dat and she's the one who insisted I asked for TWO balloons :p....these days she likes to cut up paper to make a face for the balloon and then pretend it's her teacher haha...v. cute lor

adeline
hahaha..sorry i think the scenario is really funny. ur kids sure know how to bully you.

pet
you still doing financial planning? can PM me your company? I would like to hear about plans for my baby. Heard one from AXA but the agent (whose my fren) is not good. very bochap.

adeline
tat's cute ! =) using the ballon to make the teacher's face haha
yeah, kell/pet, same here, will sneak the balloon away

and adeline, i cannot imagine carrying kyz with1 hand and holding kelicia with another..peifu ! =)

Melissa,

Sorry to hear that. U are a v strong woman. Take care.

I'm back in Spore since last Nov. Adapting v well to Singapore lifestyle. Glad that I'm back as there are more family support here. But miss the shopping in States.

bbpink
no choice haha

the weather today is so nice! just came back from east coast and it wasn't super hot but still sunny and breezy...now both kiddos are tired out and napping...can't be any better

DS2 had an accident with DD1, with DD1 lying on top of him. He cried for 1/2 hour without allowing me to touch him. Freak the hell out of me!

2675414.jpg

Reena,
The bump so big!!!! any vomit?? Any change in behavior pls see the doctor.

Yesterday, Mikael fell down and bump to the wall. He got bruise on his forehead..he cried out of his lung. Since Mikael can walk, he already fell down couple of times..cannot count already. Sometimes, I am so afraid too.

Kid education plan,
What's endownment plan? if we put on fixed deposit - is it the interest very low? approx. less than 1%?

DD1 and DS2 bumped into each other and both fell, with DD1 lying on top of DS2. When I lifted him up, I think my heart almost stopped beating when I saw the BIG bump on his head! I've seen kids with bumps but nothing like this size! Initially refused to let me put zambuk but after 1/2 hour of crying, I managed to pacify him.

Mikael,
It happened at around 5+pm just when I was cooking dinner. I freaked out as I don't what to do and DH was working late that night. I was contemplating whether to send him to see doc but observed him and he seems normal. It took almost a week for the bump to disappear.

ooh, durian puffs. tempted to make last wk. but was put off by the "ley cheyness" in ingredients.

kresentia: endowment plans - a regular savings plan with a fixed period. usually 5/10/20/25 years.
interest rates varies based on market performance. usually a minimum average of 5%.

fixed deposit - a 1 time lump sum cash savings into the bank and leave it there for a fixed no. of years. usually between 1-5 years. interest rate varies between 0.5%-3% (depending on amount & no. of years)

teeth:
Tristan is probably the latest teether among the March babies! he only has 8 in front...no molars as yet...and all the 8 teeth only appeared after his 1st birthday!!! i was told that the timing of teething is generally hereditary so either my hubby or i must have been a late teether!! He can chew with his gums though...and does the "nyam nyam nyam" chewing motion when i remind him to chew his food properly before he swallows!

clover - i asked Terrence Tan before regarding teething and associated symptoms and he told me that coughing, runny nose and diarrhoea are unrelated to teething and should be checked out (instead of assuming it's not serious). sorry, not trying to contradict you...just concerned about alex, especially with the current H1N1 flying around...

Reena, Glad that ur boy is fine. Must ask the kiddos to play carefully. Scary... My fave is durain puffs! I alys get this unnessary indulgence for tea break - 6 mini puffs for ex $3.80 - and I'm trying to not walk past this shop. :p

Teeth:
I tink growing teeth later is better. Its v v tough trying to brush their teeth. I am soo worried abt plague as this stage milk are quite sweet. And their toothbrushes are much more exp than an adult one. :p

babyheng, tks. I wont believe that running nose n cough can be related to teething till i saw it myself happened on alex. This time, i gave him med from the last round coz the symptoms the same minus fever. Then also will be bringing him to see tcm for med to fortify his lungs.

Reena, hope the mushroom baluku is gone. Alex has a tiny one last week too.

Kell, i bot a kids toothbrush from jb that's at most s$2. so not necc expensive.

Babypink, thanks.

Long winded mode today. We met with car accident last fri. The cars infront of us stopped. We stopped in time but the car behind us couldn't, bumped into us and we bumped into the car affront. Out of the 3 cars, our car has the most damage. Lucky still could drive home but had to send in for repair and assessment next day. so i didn't celebrate my bday with hb as hie intended.

Clover,
wah! is alex in the car too? btw, in this situation, who has to pay for the damages? cos it does not seem to be your fault. should be the last car, rt?

Reena,
OMG that's nasty bump!! I'm glad DS is ok despite! Yum yum your durian puffs looks good.

Clover,
Yeah this is the effect of tailgating and those stupid heavy vehicles + motorcycles hogging ALL the lanes! I usually keep a safe distance from the vehicle in front of me as well but usually sure got some joker tailgate behind me. Can't change lane either b'cos a stupid JB motorcyclist will be riding slowly in the middle of two lanes! I'm sorry for the accident you just went through. Haizz.. anyway glad you're safe!

shaz17,
Hey Tricia only has 7 teeth ok, you're not the last in line.

That will be Tricia lor. She's small-sized, very light, with very little teeth. Every time I bring her out she's always making people's jaw drop they'll be like.. "eeee so young can walk already??" Wah lao.. she's 16 months already lei! LOL... even when she climbed up and down the high chair at home, visitors will scramble to catch her before she falls and I'll just laugh. It happens every time and onto the same bunch of people..

adeL: me too. i like my boy to look babish for a longer period of time. ryan only has 6 teeth. 2 more cutting out. so when he smiles, i can only see his 2 top teeth beaming at me.
i love it!

melissa: ryan lost quite a lot of weight. but he does look like a big boy cause he's rather tall. he's currently 80cm & 10kg.
he's eating quite a fair bit but i dunno y he's losing weight.. i latch him on quite a lot. till he keep rubbing stomach saying full full.
he doesn't poop everyday too.

any one has any idea?

clover: saw in ur FB abt the accident.. alex in the car as well? had a bump too? u all ok rite?

Kell,
Learn to make the durian puff lah.. I believe it's much cheaper. I only used 10 pcs of durian for this and I get close to 70 mini puffs. Going for the price of $3.80 for 6 mini puffs, that's like $40+. I'm sure you can get alot more satisfaction eating your own puffs ;-)

Pet,
Not very leychey, any recipes I attempt is always very simple and straight forward. Any too complicated will be "shut off". I'm still in the midst of updating my blog. Do check it out and give it a try. Really easy peasy.

Baluku
Thanks ladies, he's well now except for a small bump that seems to take forever to disappear.

Clover,
Glad to know no one's injured.

Melissa,
I rem v clearly DD3's weight was 7.5kg but I just weighed her today, her weight is 6.8kg!! I think it must be the fever she got at the beginning of this month. BTW, are you also petite in size? I believe it's all in the genes. I was at the hospital today and took a BMI measurement. My healthy weight range should be 48 - 59.4kg but I'm only 40.2kg. DD1 also the same, healthy weight range should be 24.9 - 30.8kg but she's only 18.2kg.

car accident
TG Alex wasn't in the car. He was at MIL's. we are perfectly fine, just shocked during the instance. the 1st car and our car will claim from the 3rd car's insurance. Hb got a statement from everyone on the spot and everyone signed on it.

reena, 6.8kg is light for a 16mo leh. haiz. i know she's picky eater. there's once i asked my PD how to plump up baby. he a bit sarcastic, and said feed them with fries and soft drinks.

Yalor, I thought 7.5kg is light but she's not even 7kg now :-( She's been eating fries quite often lately, let's see if she'll put more some weight at the end of the month ;-)

Clover, Reena,
I hope you really don't mean it! The fries and soft drinks I meant! LOL. Reena you're right, I'm quite petite, but I'm a bit overweight haha. At 1.57m, I am now 60kg. I've ballooned! My friend told me her PD recommends Pediasure, it's a food supplement for fussy eaters or toddlers who don't eat enough. I didn't bother getting it b'cos Tricia eat all day. She just happens to be petite like what Reena said. However, my DD1 is quite chubby and almost overweight. So I guess, being petite and chubby runs in my family, just a question of which side.. lol..

Petrina,
Tricia doesn't poo everyday too. I try to feed her lots of formula milk but she will know when she's had enough, she simply refuse it and push the milk away. She only has 3 feeds of 5oz and she hardly finishes 5oz. She snacks frequently and eat rice when I have my meal. She likes to kaypoh on my food.

Reena,
My DD1 also bumped her forehead on the cabinet edge in a hotel room during our recent vacation (while jumping on the bed). That was the last week of June vacation. It's almost mid July now and her swelling didn't completely went away. However you can only feel the bump when you feel it with your fingers. Otherwise, her fringe covers it well. So your DS might take about the same time too. 3-4 weeks perhaps.. haizz heart pain.

Pedisure,
I heard from my colleague about Pedisure too. Her daughter is a fussy eater. at 22 mths now but dislikes eating and chewing food. Her PD also recommended Pedisure. She will let her drink the chocolate flavour Pedisure once a day. I got one tin (vanilla) that day during promotion. I tried it. very nice. i am lactose-intolerent. (will vomit or feel nauseous after drinking milk or dairy products) but for this, i can finish 50ml without feeling any effect. (i drank my daughter's leftover. :p)But compared to other brands, it is very pricey.