(2008/03) March 2008

Regarding Cough

yday i took leave to bring Kyzac to sgh to see his cough, after saying goodbye to nearly 70 bucks, i was told that parents should should be more relaxed abt a cough "p and was not recommended to take med

Kyzac has been coughing since last tuesday with a slight fever,

so hard to tell whether it is serious or not , cos i heard fr a pal tat her child develop bronchitis after1 day of coughing

but again, really like the PD Dr Ho at sgh, this kyzac rarely got med from him and usu 1 visit is needed, i m scared of PD who presctibed heavy medication tat does not necessary cure the illness. The only cons is sgh is kind of far and Dr Ho is only avail on mon morn & tue afternoon

Babypink,
I can see that you are doing alotsa cooking recently ah? When treating me to your house to take the food? hehehhee...

blue_skies,
tell me about the mad rush manz! I always tell people no need to go slimming center, if you wanna slim down jus haf a kid and take care on your own. Its a sure slim down way. & if you dun wanna haf a kid, I can lend you mine for a month. Its another sure slim down thing as well. Hahhahahah!

Cough,
so many people are sick recently. So scary! My colleague prevented to cough loudly in the lift after when I told him to watch out for H1N1 symptoms as he jus returned from Manila. Really feel like slapping him when he did that. Arrgghhh....

KL trip,
I am going to KL this weekend. Any mummies experience driving long distance wif your bb before? Wat shall I pack for the food ah? I can't cook there rite? So bb drink milk all the way? Sorry ah... a bit suaku. Din travel since delivery.
Simp,
you there? Maybe I go visit you on Sunday. Anyone got Simp's no.? tnx.

CP&YT,
Interesting business idea
You can operate slimming centre and get people to look after your kid at the same time! HAHAHAHA!

Good Morning!

YT n Blueskies: Eh, very creative idea!

Can't wait for Fri... super duper no mood. Btw, anyone has lobang for PT work? I am considering gng PT.

yutong

we drove to KL with zac and lele when she was around 11mths. i packed cereal for her so she ate cereal for 2 meals and some bread here and there. i packed a lot of finger snacks for the kiddos for the car ride to keep them happy, especially for lele as she enjoys snacking. we timed the car drive around her nap time so she mostly sleep on the car and when wake up will be lunch time and we stop over for lunch and toilet break. depending on where you stay, you can cook if you want. i know of people travel with a small rice cooker to cook for the kids. but i am too lazy

Babypink,
Onz! How about 27th June or 4th July?

Kell,
wat kind of part time you looking for? I got a friend who is leaving her job in accounts. She used to do part time also.

Kell,
hit the jackpot manz! Her workplace some more is at Bt Batok industrial area. I shall call my friend now. Wait for my good news!

Good Morning!

27 Jun or 4 Jul Gathering
1. YT
2. BbPink

I can't cfm yet cos I'm supp to have a lunch event, but dunno on which sat.

bbpink: huh!! the father so "no comments". I think the last Sat papers right? don't let me know who the MTFK father is... soooo angry.

I tot can go family court do the enforce him to pay thing.

some ppl just have no sense. I think the whole sg will start talking abt this father liao.

talking abt irresponsibility:

the latest H1N1 patient still can go walk ard when he's having flu. Faint. So next 7 days have to be careful cos dunno who else will spread to who... Haiz

Better still: 2 of my mgrs still gng canada next week for BS meeting. week after next, coming back with big boss n gang from UK.

I'm prepared to go MOM lodge complaint agt them if I kenna. Reason: Putting Staff at known risk of dying.

Kathy, I have checked with the PD when I bring my boi for jab. At mth 15, so long can take a few steps is fine. Means they have met their milestones. 1-2 steps aso can. So now Im not as worried.

Jeangal,

thanks for the info.. notice these few days my boi has been wanting to come down and walk, dun wan us to carry him..mayb this is a way of him telling us he wants to learn to walk (i hope la). I will normally let him do so and hope this will help him to gain some confidence.

Btw, mummies whose bb is going for the 15th mth MMR can help me to check if I miss out on the 15th mth, when is the next that my boi can have?

Kathy, mine just went for his 15mth MMR jab yesterdy. Aft MMR jab at mth 15 wil b the last booster jab for 5-in-1 or 6-in-1 at mth 18.

MMR can be taken between 1 and 2 yo but 15 months is the recommended age (don't ask me why). As long as you do it before your child turns 2, it is ok. If I rem correctly, ds2 had his at 19 months.

my dd borned in 15 feb 08 is going for her mmr and chicken pox vaccine tomorrow. anyone rem whether e jab will cause fever or not? cannot rem liao.

Most likely will have fever, usually on the 4th - 5th day but it should be quite mild. However, some toddlers don't develop fever at all.

Ok. better now than never... I already got all the jabs for before 15m liao. I tot have to follow the imunisation chart wor. :p

Actually, I am very blur now. So the immunisation schedule is not compulsory? The MMR can don't take? With h1n1 ard, i don't wish to visit any clinic too.

YT
Im here, u coming to kl? Wat time u plan to drive? If e time is not going to clash w e main meals, just bring bread/biscuits or anything to keep ur boi happy. If u wanna bring lunch/dinner, u can prepare n use fd warmer like lunch box to hold e hot meals n feed him while ur hb drives. U dun have motion sickness rt? Sometimes i wd hav n feel nausea while feeding my ger.

MMR Jab
Yes im so very scared of thi sjab, which cost only abt sgd28? M thinking to let shevon take indvd jabs but quite exp, i think 3 diff doses like a few hundreds

When is e latest i can have my ger for for mmr jabs or indvd jabs?

How many days r u coming? Now it is e durian season, can eat mao shan wang durians!

I wd pm u my sg n kl #

Hv taken andrae for mmr when he's 14mth. no fever. mmr is free @ polyclinic. u can delay it till they r pri 1. my fren had her daughter's mmr taken @ 4 yr old. there is no scientific proof tat autism n mmr is related.

Morning Mummies.
Today is the 5th day my boi had his MMR jab. So far no fever. Hope there's really no fever & yipee...
Then can take his last jab.

morning mummies. happy belated father day to all fathers...haha...
my gal had her chicken pox and mmr jab last friday, so far no fever.
btw mummies, anyone gv flu jab to your kids? PD suggested but we are reluntant hence nv take that flu jab in e end.

Thanks for the info ABC.

If can delay MMR, then I delay, until bb needs to go to sch/childcare. :p

Happygal, the flu jab is for seasonal flu. Not A-H1N1. No use de. Moreover, flu got many strains.

Talking abt flu again. Again, more cases go chiong, wakeboard when having flu. Feel like shooting these ppl. My dumb dumb coll still comes to work coughing sniffling after, horrors, visiting chalet over the weekend. I told him to go home. Damn pissed off.

YT: Wah. Yummy. And sure looks fun!

Moreover, how much does the PD charge for flu jab. Same jab from same pharma co at GP might be abt $25 only. Few yrs back my whole family took at $23 ea before gng to China. During the bird flu era.

last weekend was a fun one. Its my first trip driving up to KL wif my bb n hubby. We celebrated Fathers' Day along the roadside at a durian stall. The durians r yummy n the trip was fun.

Anyone keen to driving up together again I sure onz!

Here are some photos to share...

2597531.jpg
This is durians?! Wow!!

2597532.jpg
Let's touch n feel it! You r rite Mummy... It feels juz like my head!

2597533.jpg
Now let's taste n eat it!

2597534.jpg
Ooooo.... its surely pungent n creamy!!

2597535.jpg
But its sure yummy!!

YT
nice pic. Must have enjoyed yrself a lot. We jus drove up to genting the week before on the 11 june and stayed there till 13 june.

reena/bbpink:
i buy the flour from phoon huat. save time cause it already has sugar, self-raising flour, salt, baking powder.
i only need to add melted butter, eggs & water.

steps
separate 5 egg whites from the yolks.

beat egg whites till stiff. (add stabilizer if you want. not necessary though) set aside.

beat well
5 egg yolks
1 teaspoon vanilla essence
50ml water
250g flour

add 50g melted butter to egg yolk mixture and beat well.

slowly mix egg white mixture into egg yolk mixture spoon by spoon to avoid destroying the bubbles.

line a flat rectangular tray with grease proof paper and pour cake mixture into it slowly, ensuring the tray corners are filled.

then use a spatula to even out the cake and finally, lightly tap the tray on the table to even out the bubbles to prevent lopsided cake growth.

bake for 10-15mins on 180deg

Rather impt part -
once the cake is out of the oven, remove from tray.
immediately spread filling of your choice on it (very thinly)
use dry and clean towel to roll up the cake very tightly like making sushi.
(the paper shld still be on the cake) cover the cake with the paper and roll it along the tabletop so that the ends can stick well while the cake is still moist.

after doing so, you may remove the paper and transfer the roll to another flat tray for cooling down before slicing.

bbpink: i'm using cornell oven.

actually, it is quite difficult..esp the rolling with a towel =)

hehe, i need hands on lesson

cornell oven..how big ? ")

i m looking for an oven tat does not use too much electricity cos the bill shot up to $200 after my weekend bakings :p