(2008/03) March 2008

hi kathy, my daughter just started walking officially at 15.5mths, so dun worry. they will walk when they are ready.

btw kell, how to make donation for little charmaine? can email me at [email protected]? thanks.

bbpink, hw much u bought e bread machine? wat brand huh? thought of buying one. went best denki to see...wahh...al quite big and smallest one at s$399...

hi kell, thanks. recd ur email already. had also passed ur account to another friend who wants to donate also. hope is ok with u. thanks for collating again. hope many ppls will help little charmaine.

Good Morning all!

Outings:
Must apologize for the haphazard timings. :p
Seems to be tough gng out at this stage cos its challenging to catch the little ones nap time. LOL. But its was great fun at the botanic gardens. Have to KIV this place.

Re Walking
My lil monster is not even taking unassisted steps. She only stand by herself for maybe 10 sec. hahahaha. I had a hard time w her crawling. Cannot imagine her running.

Happygal,
Ok, no prob. On behalf of all of us here, I will trf to Charmaine by this Fri.

Or might be earlier if its quiet. Hope they get $ asap too.

Updates is that Charmaine needs to go New York in Jul, next mth. I thought they can tap into Ronald Macdonald's fund, but this is only for SG usage in SG here only.
We'll pray for the best.

btw, saw Reena's blog, abt a brand called bluesky

think carrfour bluesky brand is very affordable =)
maybe i will get another one there :p

Kathy
dun worry =) do u have a pusher kind of walker..i.e fisher price also has..very fast can walk after tat for mine

happygal29

hey no need to buy yet. I have one that i dont use. I can lend it to you until you know for sure you want to buy one

kathy
You can borrow my girls' walkers. Those push kind.

Erm, I think push walker doesnt help much if they are not ready themselves.

Phoebe has one winnie the pooh ride/walk but she prefer to push her chair around. Reason is that it makes hell more of a noise than the real push walker. Whatever toddler chair, even her ikea high chair, cushion stool, will work like a charm. Just make sure you are alys next to them.

really ah kais? thanks in advance. i was also thking wil i use it for long. haha...or u want to sell to me? hw to collect from u? is it very bulky?

he's got a push walker, but he's too lazy to walk, a few steps den he sit down and he's greedy, taking v big steps..

I wan to know if he can walk at all or any developmental prob or maybe he's just not ready yet..he cun afford to fall down now, just discharged from hosp, doc says cannot let him fall n knock his head, i feel v stressed..v pek chek..

Hi Kathy,
If he can stand, most probably there's no problem. At his stage, they'll try to climb, crawl very fast and pull at anything. Even if they can walk, there will be times they go back to crawling as they're more "steady" there.

There's a higher risk of falling when using push walker. Its much much faster then tottering.

Actually babies are smart. Maybe he just wanna minimise risk of falling by not walking.

If its 17.5 mths and baby is not walking, you might have to check out the Physiotherapy Clinic.

Clover, that bluesky is a breadmaker? At that price is a good deal! I should try making bread too. - cut costs and eat healthier -

I am a bread stickler - must have bread for breakie.

Eat Healthier
I saw a TOday article last Fri abt veggies made in china for spoiling for a week. I bought veges in NTUC that are made in china and they can keep for very long (7days), which is unnatural. JTS. Thus those local brand bread which can keep for 7 days seems to last unnaturally long too. Makes me wonder happens by ingesting these ? in the long run. WOuld I become one of "X-men" :p

thx kais. saw ur mail. hmmm...collectn plc seems far cos i stay in choa chu kang. let me thk about it, k? or mayb can get a cheap one at carrefour like clover or bbpink mentioned. :p

Bbpink: I bought those pre-cooked waffles to heat up and eat for myself. Easy and fast but not very nice. LOL

I tried New York New York on Sun. Their food is nice. I like their peach waffle ice cream. hehe.

Kell
hehe, i m looking at cost saving rather than convenience

i think the self made waffle will save some $ if i make myself, each month, we spent more than $10 on waffles hot & ready fr confectionary

i love the New York New York pork ribs which they remove fr menu sigh*
ok, will give the peach waffles icecreama a try =)

hi kell

just you an email with regard to the donation. has transfered the birthday fund of 27.16 to you as well. thanks for coordinating.
sorry to miss the gathering last sat as we celebrated my mil birthday on that day and next week going to shanghai again so wanna spend some personal time with the kiddos.

Updates on Charmaine:
We will surpass $1k by tml. Not including those direct transfer to Charmaine's account. So happy!!

Quite "stressful" keeping account of $$. Hope Fri comes soon!

Happygal, noted!

Shirley, thanks. Its alright. There's alys a next time for gathering.

Kell,
tnx for the email. Received it liao. will transfer amount to Charmine. Hope the young girl will be fine. Really saddens me when I read about this kinda things. In fact, I din even dare to finish reading the whole blog cos I know my eyes will go like tap.

All wishes to the little girl n her family!

Something light for you guys...

Mum: "Hey JK! Where you going?"
JK: "Mum, I m rushing for a flight wif Elmo! C ya, Mum!"
2547088.jpg

Mum: "Oh, can you pose for mummy to take a photo since you are taking the plane to overseas alone the first time?!"
JKL : " Ok, mum. Dun be sad... I will give you my Best Smile! Chee..ssseee!"
2547089.jpg

JK:" Oh, finally we haf arrived... But I m missing my mum now... I am feeling lonely here in another country when I see my own shadow. MUMMY! "
2547090.jpg

I know some of u had already brought your child to those gyms etc, do you think this will help my boy to take his first step, does the instructor help the children to walk? I'm signing up for a trial at my gym, any comments?

Kathy,
what i did to help my gal to walk was to hold her hand and walk when we r at shopping centre. when she discovered the fun of walking, she practised more at home. i oso bought a push-walker.

Today brought the babes for their Peads appt. The Pediatrician suggested for the babes to get Chicken Pox jab cos he said there have been a recent outbreak so it is better to jab them (?). At that point I thought ok yes yes good. Now I was thinking; hmm....could the outbreak be becos the immunization itself IS the chicken pox virus? Hahaha....anyways it is done and $$ gone liao...

Then like all good parents, I asked about the Pneumococcal jab. He said he'll see us in 3 months' time and maybe can give then. Hmm.....Am now wondering if it's gonna burn bigger hole in my pocket then.

And the thing that disturbs me now is that he seemed concerned that the babes have not been able to say/label things. I mean they do babble a lot, but hardly anything that sounds like the object.
Then he "teach" me how to read a book to them, HAHAHAHAHHAHAaaaaa.... good one for boosting my confidence as a mother! Oh well... hubby said next time just tell him "yes they can call mommy, daddy, milk with perfect diction and all!" so that we don't have to go for review often. Apparently he's not too concerned that my 3rd babe have not walked yet. So phew!

Kais,
WHAT?! Congratulations girl.
Was planning to go to Sentosa Beach this coming Monday morning... wanna meet up?

i kpo =) all lefthanders' bbies are 15 months old..triplets =)

Cake making
Need to ask for help ..
Is it a must to use self raising flour & baking soda ?

If using self raising flour, can omit baking soda ?

lefty

hey hey so good to "see" you
oh please ... ur PD is really !!!! hehehhe.. seriously, i doubt most of the babies here are at the say/label things stage .. i mean our babies are only 16 months old or less... further more ours are triplets.. should discount at least 6 weeks... hahahhaha... the girls' PD always assure me not to be unduly concerned as she measures them according to their corrected age
Was concerned at first about Emilia as she seems "slower" than her two sisters until PD said she is developing at the "normal" pace... it is the other 2 that are "abnormal"..hehhehe..

i can empathise with the burn a hole in the pocket... we brought the girls for their Pneumococcal jab and the bill came up to abt $700.. that is when we are glad for CDA and baby bonus. Everytime we go to the PD, we rely heavily on the CDA. Only one round, still need another jab.. another $700...

Sentosa Beach sounds challenging... hahhaha. What time are you going? It has to be quite early to avoid the blazing mid morning sun.

finally, yes i am. nope, i'm not crazy.. just lacked precaution...hahahhaha. too early to tell if its 1, 2 or 3.

happygal29

i took leave , want to go hospital later in the evening , fil in hosp

now the visiting hrs very strict, either 12-230pm or 5 pm to 8.30pm

will be meeting hb in novena later at 6 pm ..r u working ard there, i can pass u 500g of bread flour =)

o_O.
Kais: I cannot imagine 3 again. I think if there's no clomid it won't be 3 this round. But whatever outcome is a blessing from father in heaven and things will alys work out. Take care!

Is the Pnuemococal Jab so ex? $700 for 3 = $233 for 1. I don't think I paid so much at my GP. Can't recall exact amount as I don't dare keep tabs of baby doc fees/expenses. It will put me off #2. LOL.

GP also ask me to take pox and Hep A vac. for baby. I took pox but not Hep A.

Babypink: U gng TTSH? Last week I went NUH visiting and they let us in at 9pm tho. But very lei chey process.

talking abt vac. I think I'm lost in the process. Baby might be due for re-jab. What happens if we missed Pneumococal #2 jab?

So messy to keep track. Might need a PDA phone to track. Hiaks hiaks.

PC show starts today! a good reason to Chiong ah.

Blister on top of Mosquito Bites

hb noticed this on Kyzac last Monday, was quite worried, cos our 1st time seeing something like this.

On tuesday, the bliser disappear cos Kyzac went to scratch, so left an ugly red mark

anyone has something like this b4 as well, as in blister on mosquito bite ?

bbpink

my girls get it often. i suspect coz our living room faces the park so more bugs. We apply antibiotic cream over it. it takes a while for the mark to go away.

kell
hehhe i hope so too. apparently clomid worked miracles on me. the nurse said chance of multiple birth from clomid is super low