(2008/03) March 2008

Babypink: HAhaha. You very funny leh! At least your days are not boring, no offences... But Jurong Kechil there got many condos entrances too lah.

I hven been posting for a very very long time.. hv been a silent reader. How is all the babies and mummies?

Wishing all March babies a Happy 1 yr old. My girl is the last baby in March as her bday falls on 31st. hehehe...

hope i can come in more often to chat w u all. But u gers really post very fast hor.

Dor
31 March, coincides with my wedding anniversary..=)

Signature Park, seems like very far.. Can someone pls email me the details when the date draws nearer. And the other time, some mummies says to buy some small little gifts to exchange, is it compulsory? What are the things that u mummies are buying or would suggest?? I totally have no idea~

Mummies, sorry to disturb.

I am getting blank flashcard from local supplier but MOQ is 1800pcs.. I am gathering mummies to share.. if keen pls kindly join us.. thanks!! 100pcs for $3..A5 size..

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/451986/2254954.html?1237187509

wanted to bring zayed to atlantis playground this afternoon but my " battery energizer" just dozed off. Will be bringing him to VIVO playground later in the early evening if it's not raining. If any of u ladies will be bringing your darlings there later, just call me

yasmin: u on leave today? i missed seeing u at sentosa gathering previously. wat time u gg vivo?
may pop by ltr. u have my hp rite? u can sms me.

<font color="0000ff">Entrance To Signature Park</font>

Kell, thanks for the map, i wun noe how to insert that here

Is Pheobe ok now =)

<font color="0000ff">PS, something impt abt going into the clubhouse => do not park ur car 1st if u r cbeing ferried by car so tat u dun walk a long way unnecessary. Stroller can go in, if u drop off at the roundabout entrance to the clubhouse

If u r taking a cab, pls make sure the driver drop u off in front of clubhse, then u dun have to walk at all..

It is sheltered too i think</font>

Isabella
regarding gift exchange, i think we just gather to have a good time can liao
if have to source for gift not all will be free bah..

My heart pumped very fast to read this.

JTS from another thread

JTS
re: pnuemococcal

im a mummy in may forum.. but my bb was borned in Apr..

Just to share on pnuemococcal.. For mummies who have not bring the babies to vaccinate the above, pls do so.

My colleague nephew just passed away 2 weeks ago. He was only 25 mths.

He had fever on a Monday (on and off, less than 38 degrees). So his mum only fed him with the pink panadol.

His fever did not get better. Thus, by Wednesday, brought him to see a PD at Pasir Ris (Pasir Ris Baby and Chxld Clxnxc). The doctor gave them some medicine and they went back.

By Friday, the boy still did not get better. They called the clinic to ask how. The doctor said "Nowadays, parents so kiasu, come and see me on Wed and Fri call me again!". On hearing this, the mummy felt that "Oh, maybe I really to kiasu ald.. just monitor to see how"

Things did not get better. On Monday, they decide to bring the boy to Polyclinic since he started to feel restless. The doctor decide to do a blood test for him since its the 8th day of the fever. After drawing the blood, the boy went to sleep... and passed away... Everyone was shocked...

The blood test report came out on wed and the boy was diagnosed with pnuemococcal.

The doctor at the mentioned clinic is under police investigation currently.

Mikael
I think this is an isolated case. PD in the clinic I frequent doesn't say things like that and they'll monitor the kids more clearly if there's persistent fever.. As I know of Pnuemococcal (Pls correct me if i am wrong), I think it's some kind of virus that cause meningnitis, pneumonia &amp; other diseases. So that child should have pass away due to some of these diseases which can be treated when diagnose early. I think it's the carelessness that cause the child to pass away though the child have contracted pnuemococcal disease.

But nevertheless, we as parents should also do our best to prevent our kids from falling into the hands of these virus~

Babypink: What is prenvar?

I brought Phoebe to take the pnuemococcal last week. Now her bum still got like a bruise from the jab. So ke lian...

mummyboy
after 1 yr old, he only needs 2 doses
kyzac took 3 cos i started after 6th months

btw, i spell wrongly, it is prenavar

i think mine cost lesser at bt batok, $160 i think

isabellali

are u ordering the blank flashcard from eniale ? i also ordering 200 pcs from her.. if it convenience help me to collect ?all the timing i cant make

Celia, noted. But do pls inform her that I'm collecting on your behalf.

Re: Prenava
Kids above 2 only need 1 dose.. I will give Rhys the jab after he turn 2... Save $$$.. =)

Mikael,
thanks for sharing. my DS was order for blood test when he has fever pass 4days. how can the doc at the clinic din do anything!!
my DS caught some virus during our trip at taiwan, he was having fever on and off, even when we touch dn on spore, he's still having fever. he brought him to kkh immediately and a blood test was ordered by the doc. lucky he recovered well now. m so relieved. he's now back to his same old bubbly self now, after one week he fell sick.

isabella
u r rite, but i dun dare to wait :p
getting more kiasi as i bec older (1st kid took 2 doses cos she started after 1 yr, kyzac took his after 6th months so 3 jabs, if i have another kid, will probably let the bb take b4 6th months)

but the puzzling thing is my nephew took the jab, still kenna pnuemococal and was hospitalised for 3 weeks

Redtea
glad tat everything is fine now

Babypink:
Your nephew cause might be his body unable to fight off the Pnuemococcal Virus?

Very confusing - To take or not to take... But for me, I rather take a gamble with money than with baby. :p

Life is more important, money can be earned back. At most go town council apply for Estate Cleaner job. hehehe Then maybe you'll see me at your void deck every morning! LOL

I'm still thinking why SG didn't make Prevenar complusory. Quite a few casualities liao.

Free Event at Post Museum
SUNDAY MARKET
22 Mar , 3-9pm
Really Really Free Market 2
To foster a sharing and caring community, local creatives and other interesting people gather in this temporary market to provide services and give out things for free.

http://www.post-museum.org/

Another Great Offer from Shangri La!

Age related discount for all their restaurants. Starts from 17 Mar but dunno when's the end date.
2268218.jpg

We can bring old folks that are 99 yo from old folks home and find another 7 ppl to fill a table? 99% discount wow!

Not being disrespectful to the folks, but just wondering do they really hounour the offer. Then I'll be paying like less than $100, for the expensive set meals? Cool! Wahahaha

i also gave prevnar to Ryan @ 5mths. he juz finished his booster jab 2wks ago.
jab on thigh rite? seems the virus is very strong. everytime ryan take the jab, he sure have low grade fever. but lucky i have spare remedol suppository on standby.

kell: maybe prevnar jabs r too costly. so they dun make it compulsory. my pd charge $160 per jab.

scully they say oh for this promo no sharks fin, no abalone, no fresh scallops, no buddha jump the wall.

I dun have elderly relatives with birthdays coming soon. Hopefully still valid by Jun lah. Hahaha. I'm soo greedy for discounts!

my mum is 48 this year... but mil is over 60 liao too. *not able to claim my mum on the income tax cos must be over 55 or 56... weird rule!!!