(2008/03) March 2008

mummies, do u rem there is a blog for march mummies??? the person mentioned abt it in the first post...
anyone still have the link???

i found out smething, those posts i received... came from the march mummies blog..

how come it appeared as posted by ada chan in my multiply.

Sunday, October 19, 2008
Winata Look-alike Meter
Posted by *kareen* @-- at 2:10 PM 0 comments

Thursday, March 5, 2009
March blogger forgotten?
Suddenly I realise still have this "blogging page" for the March mummies and how we have all forgotten about it. If not for some "personal" reasons I dont think I will ever had the time to come check it out again~~ so.. where's the rest of the mummies now that everyone is busy with our turning 1 year old babies?
Posted by pinniet at 12:48 AM 0 comments

Saturday, March 14, 2009
Still nobody posting? Just to share 1 photo
Aidan's 1st birthday party...
Posted by pinniet at 11:31 PM 0 comments

My little boy's growing up stages...

1-day-old
2252981.jpg

1-week-old
2252982.jpg

1-month-old
2252983.jpg

1-year-old
2252984.jpg

The last post came into my blog:

Still nobody posting? Just to share 1 photo.
Mar 15, '09 2:31 PM
for ada's contacts

Can anyone help??? was my a/c hacked or cross post???

Babypink,
About the clock thing...i dun really give a thought if someone sent me a clock on my child bday. We dun have supertitious matter regarding gving someone a clock.

Linda Chan,
I've ever encountered the same problem but mine is in my Facebook. Someone inserted new photos and taken out some of my photos.

I'm so shocked also. My mind went wild..because someone took my photos..and there are my babies in there...

I'm so afraid some bad ppl use them to do bad thing to my babies...

I changed my password then. Prob we should be careful now.

Linda
For Aidan's bday gathering pic , yupz found it puzzling ..i still went to check the archives to see whether i have indeed posted ornot , cos i usu upload pics as soon as possible, in case i delete accidentally

Yahoo Groups:
Is it this?
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/mar08mums/

Blog Postings:
I hope Linda can correct the blog problem. I don't really understand these "technical" postings leh. Very blur. Hahaha.

IT show:
Didnt get to go on Sun. Horrible traffic jam and we U-turn back. Firstly was Phoebe that was cranky, then after the U-turn both Father and Daughter became Grouchy MOnster. :p

kell
i was still thinking to go or not to go, otherwise we may meeting end up meeting in the U turn route with 2 male grouchy monsters and 2 babies grouchy monsters, oh yah and a vomitty mother & daughter who both cannot tahan jams

PS : i have a meeting 2 nite tat's y

Yutong
btw, u left behind the pressie that clover has given for junkang

it was opened by mistake and we only realise when we see the wrapper put dear junkang

will pass to u this sat at clover's

IT Fair
Went IT fair with hubby yesterday n bought just 1 hard disk, they have this offer for 32" Sony Bravia LCD TV, free a Sony HI-Fi @ just $899. It's really a bargain man, but too bad, fil doesn't want, so we didn't get it...

On the way home from the IT fair yesterday. It was pouring. A woman wanna change lane, she just change the lane as soon as she put on the signal light... Hubby almost bump into her. Luckily, she swerve back to her lane, and hubby also step on the brake.. If not, an accident might just occur.. Haiz~ I almost have to feed hubby 'jing feng san' to calm him down after this incident..

isabellali,
i think heavy rain + traffic jam + no parking + crazy crowd will test even the most patient man. think the woman driver is crazy lor. i always make sure that i signal first and see if i could change lane before i actually do change lane. i'm especially scared for motorcyclist in my blind spots. so i will always turn my head to see there's none. last thing u want is an accident during heavy downpour.

did you read about the accident caused by a stupid man dashing across the PIE? b'cos of that stupid idiot, a motorcyclist got pinned down a lorry and died. while he escapes with injury only!! really spoils my monday mood. but nevermind luckily today i see more baby pictures in this thread hence i'm ok.

Melissa
Heard that from a colleague, couldn't agree more that that person is a total idiot! My heart goes out to the guy who died. It's not his fault, yet he have to die for someone else's mistake..

Kell,
I'd love to find out who that idiot is! Is he mentally unstable?? Is he trying to kill himself? At least please do not cause this kind of inconvenience to other motorists right.

haizz..
just got a 10% paycut

just when I had just sent my DD1 to playgroup.. not cheap man.. i'm cutting back on lunch now.. my budget was already very tight.

WOW LAU... should kill that idot also! If I am the family of the biker I sure SUE the stupid idot (be the first in Singapore to sue a jaywalker)! to warn the other assholes! *sorry... I very angry on this kind of things cos my house area super alot this kind of assholes. (think their father own the road while I pay road tax).

Linda Chan:
I think its cross blogging, maybe u check the march blog see if its link to your mulitply link...

Yes Joe, Baby Bryan is better now. PD also said no need to take any more medicine although we still can hear his flam and flu.

Now we can start to focus on the 12 April Birthday Bash.

CK

hmm..Joe is me ?
can minus the 'e' hehe

Glad that Bryan is getting better
he looks happy on his birthday which is nice

Kyzac missed his nap at 3 - 5 pm cos some relatives came as early as 3 plus, so he was extremely cranky that day

i was abt to ask u regarding the bash
how is the cake ordering
banner ok ?

thanks for helping us for these 2 items =) do let Clover noe ur a/c then she can tt

Melissa
i feel very upset for the family of the motorist , it is really unfair the innocent party has to pay with his life for another's mistake

blue_skies,
I got that one before. i believe it's a hoax or avoid those that's made in China. they can put melamine in their milk powder, they can put all sorts of Godsknowswhat in other products as well. i wish they could just wake up, learn something (at least learn English to understand the manuals better) and stop killing themselves with all these dangerous poisons in their products!!!

babypink,
i believe singaporeans would like to know who's that idiot that crossed the PIE. his legs should be chopped off so that he won't repeat his act anymore!!! much like i believe that pedophiles and incest rapists should be castrated instead of just jailed. i'm sick of jail terms lor. some people really do deserve more.

Jo, I haven't order anything yet. I still do not know the design and flavour of the cake and also the size of the banner.

Fyi, all the designs of the cake can be accustomed to the number 1 and the default interior is chocolate or vanilla sponge. If we want fruits or strawberry, I think is +$6/kg and peach is $4/kg. Durian is +$10/kg. If you've others in mind (eg coffee, black forest), let me know and I'll check with prima deli.

We still've time for banner so we confirm the size, design and words and then I can go ahead.

$$$ I can pay first and collect from Clover that day.

hi bbpink, just kpo. wanna ask whether e venue of e 12 april bb bash book already? cos din see abcdisney in this forum for a long time liao. she will be booking the venue, right bo?

CK
personally i think due to a tight budget, we just order the most basic, i think vanilla sponge will be good for all babies ?

<font color="0000ff">any1 has any objection, pls raise
oh yah, do use UOB card, got 10 percent discount :p

As for banner
anyone has objection to using the words
<font color="0000ff">Our Princes &amp; Princesses are 1 !</font>design wise CK I think FL and you agreed on 1 design, maybe just share the link here to see whether any1 has objections.
based on my own banner, i think $25 version will be good ?

Man crossing PIE:
Wow, very sad. That mcyclist already gone. What happens to the Madman also not important liao lor... If I'm involved in that pile-up, I'm sure to hammer that guy!

One person's convinence became many people's inconvinence...

I went KKH A&amp;E ytd cos Phoebe cried from 10pm to 2am. Didnt sleep, refused milk and water. Saw a PD by name of Micheala Song, helpful but her face like a bit buay song... Maybe I asked too many bo liao qns or I went 7-11 eat cup noodles and they might have called for us a few times. :x

Doc says she got upper respiratory tract inflammation (sore throat) and a bit of viral rash. This is like the third time she got respiratory probs in this month.

Sorry to mummies of Melody, Brendon and Kyzac. Cos Phoebe played w you guys on Sat...
Pls monitor to see if they got sore throat symptoms like refusing milk.

Kell
Poor Pheobe
she looked totally ok last night , still give me a flying goodnite kiss

so far so good, Kyzac is drinking a lot of milk, keep saying neh neh

r u on leave today ?

i m on leave, today is the onset of my awful pre-M cramps ..very painful at times, very tired also alto sleep a lot..

talking abt yday, have a most malu encounter

hb stopped at a petrol station to pump oil on our way back home last nite, i went inside the cheers store to get something.

On my way out, i went back to hb's car, totally empty &amp; no hb..

then this petrol guy signal to me that i went to the wrong car

he laughed and still said, ur car better wat, newer..that car quite old one u noe

when i get into hb car, the guy was still wearing a grin on his face, i was so malu tat i dun even want to look up..even my own hb was laughing

kell,
so far, melody seems ok. juz brought her to zoo today. she enjoyed herself very much and had not shown any sore throat symptoms.

I am glad to post that our venue for <font color="0000ff">Birthday Bash 12 April from 1pm to 4 pm </font> has been booked ! we can start to use fr 10am onwards

2259578.jpg

Went to pay the $20 just now and hb was saying the condo does not look like signature park, i said yes lah, the backdoor looks different lah ( on top got in cursey writing Signate ( or so i tot is the short form)

Security Guard told me Mgt Office closed liao, i told him i have spoken to this Jeffrey in the aft that I will pay after 6 pm &amp; that he said there will be someone there

then Guard got confused and said u mean the manager Mr Ong, I said maybe Mr Ong english name is Jeffrey, then he started to call Mr Ong

we discover we were indeed in the wrong condo after tat