(2008/03) March 2008

Harness
not a supporter of it but appreciate that mummies wanna keep them close. Have personally seen parents leaving kids to wait away from their sight with a simple "stay here ok". Guess they take advantage of SIngapore's security. If this was another country, the kid risk getting abducted, injured and left to beg.

ohh sorry sorry! very long never see updates on forum hahaha...only remember seeing andrae's video and thinking...so cute! so clever!!

Pet,
At least Ryan is eating 2 tsp oats & 2 tsp muesli cereal in a single sitting. Mine can't even finish 2 tsp of food.

bbheng,
Thought I'll be seeing more dog n bb pics, miss them :p Nice pics

Yasmin,
I agree with you. We should not take for granted and leave kids alone. Like AdeLoo, even when I use the harness, I make sure dd1 stays near me and not wander off too much. In fact, I've taught her to ask for permission before walking away. Having the harness is just a precaution to keep her within "hands".

reena
I agree. U know the worse I've seen is outside OUtram polyclinic. A mummy told her son (who looks about 6 yrs) to sit at the benches outside the clinic. she said " wait here ok. Mummy go shop and come back".. Then she went off towards chinatown! My heart skipped a beat when I saw that. Almost wanted to scold her!

Clover : Congrats!! u must be v happy..hmm when will be my turn? hee
Reena : my gal aso weighs ard 7kg oly, very small sized. Is it normal?

Yasmin,
Technically a toddler is a baby who's still learning how to walk, hence unsteady baby steps. So no worries, as soon as Zayed can walk independently he will be a toddler, even after 15 months! My DD1 only became a toddler at 14 months yeah.

Kell,
Cute pic. Just like the kinds I like to take for my girls too hahaha.

shaz,
wah Tristan handsome now huh.
yeah haha Yasmin is right, my Tricia can walk too at 10 months. I remember Andrae can and another baby. was it Brian? Anymore to-date?

Reena,
Thanks for the recommendation. Will look for Bobux if there's a sale. Any idea of Metro carries it?

Leaving kids alone,
Yeah do that in Malaysia for sure you kids will disappear without a trace!! So dangerous. What if those criminals who did it Malaysia comes to Singapore huh? I will never ever ever leave my kids alone.

HappyMummy,
Your girl, Reena's girl and my girl all small size girls liao. All at 7kg weight! Normal bah!

melissa: metro sells pediped. robinsons sells bobux.

i thot it's better for toddlers walking outside floor to wear abit thicker yet flexible soles? cause bobux material very thin. if any pin or glass can poke through. it's meant for home use only, i think..

Clover,
Sentosa:
The afternoon...around what time?

1. clover and alex
2. Yasmin and Zayed
3. Mikael, Francis and Me. (Plus maid)

sentosa
date: 26 feb (thur)
time: 11am
venue: 3rd floor, sentosa ticketing counter, vivo city

itinerary (still thinking, any suggestion?):
Animal & Bird Encounters at palawan beach
lunch time
sand play for the kiddoes
? cafe del mar?

1. clover and alex
2. Yasmin and Zayed
4. pet and ryan (?)

All mummies,
thanks for all your well wishes! JK is much better now but stil observe closely. The greatest consolation is to see my boy still jumping n running about n happy most of the time despite he is not well. But this time round, he did cry more that last time when he is not well. I guess its really a tough one for him.

Actually, there is still celebration on Sunday but a smaller scale with only family members cos my hubby wants it for my boy. Plus, I am just afraid that my boy might cause your bb to catch his virus. But if you wanna come to join in, I always welcome u all.

Michael was so nice. He sent the scene setter n the balloon personally to me, not charging the delivery fees. In addition to that, he gave my son another balloon to cheer him up.

Kell,
wat is SKP? where is it? Anyone?

Sentonsa outing,
I also wanna join but mus see how my son is by then.

Clover,
congrats! I tot I heard my son called auntie ( the maid ) yesterday. I hope I heard it wrongly cos he din even call mama yet!

Good Morning all!

Clover,
Cafe del Mar might be a bit noisy due to the music. Mid price (should be abt $20 for main course), but I love the air-con. Cos its on full blast. But dunno if there's any more changes there.

The Palawan Kopitiam is not bad too. So mummies can take turns to eat while some jaga the babies at the water play. The water here is much more shallow.

If you are taking the beach tram, pls sit in the middle cos the sides have no door, then I feel very insecure.

I feel like taking leave and joining in... LOL Updates again.

YT,
Maybe JK is teething - molars this time?
SKP in AMK:
1. Blk 452 Ang Mo Kio Ave 10 , #01-1795 TEL: 6457 7267
2. Blk 525 Ang Mo Kio Ave 10 , #01-2399 TEL: 6452 3482
http://www.partyware.com.sg/index.htm

kell, tks for the advice on sentosa. I find them useful. do join us!! :D

sentosa

lunch time
? cafe del mar?

1. clover and alex
2. Yasmin and Zayed
4. pet and ryan (?)
5. yt n jk(?)
6. kell n phoebe (?)

Help!

Yesterday I notice 2 out of 3 babies have lip ulcer. Today I see the 3rd one also have lip ulcer. But there is no other marks/blister/redness on their hands and feet. For HFMD must have all these or not? Plus they have no fever and their appetite is not affected, just cranky.
Could it be teething? But lip ulcer? Or did I not feed enough water?
What can I do?

Does anyone else's babies have lip ulcer before? (Am a bit suaku)

Kell

hehe, i mean as gals' chit chatting gathering if we can arrange to take leave for half day after 1pm and meet up with the SAHMs :p

Pet
after comparison let me noe ok ?

shaz
finally can put a face to the nick ? ;)
Tristan is a handsome big boy and the lady with him is pretty too

kell
nice one of pheobe & croc :p

YT
hehe, i like the part abt u hope u have heard wrongly, find it farni ..

Reena
tat's farni, abt dd3 being desperate
mine will call me in distress when he wants to get out of playpen
dun noe y i get such bad cramps too despite after birth , it happens the past few days cos it is THE time again..

keeping kids close( not only close, must hold)
i think it is really impt ! share a personal incident tat nearly makes me regrets for life at the carpark.
Hb was getting the kids barang bag fr car after parking car at the driver side , i was standing at the other side with kelicia , my hands were on kyzac stroller , i was blocking her way so tat she wun go into the oncoming traffic.

Phone rings, i pick up call still happily assuming i block her way, very safe..wat happens is she went behind the car to the next car besides us which was reversing..the driver said tat luckily she saw her ! i feel really stupid, i forget tat alto the cars besides my hb r stationary, they will move in & out

Kell
i feel like taking leave for Sentosa too..hope my boss is ok cos i just took leave lately for the hi tea with some colleagues :p

sentosa

lunch time
? cafe del mar?

1. clover and alex
2. Yasmin and Zayed
4. pet and ryan (?)
5. yt n jk(?)
6. kell n phoebe (?)
7. bbpink n kyzac, if can take leave

bbpink: skp party wares cost more than online shop. so i'll be ordering frm here instead: www.kidzgoodies.com
e singing candle dun look nice to me, so i'll not get it. (ordinary looking)

i think it was a bad idea for me to do comparisons yesterday.. cause while shopping in phoon huat, i suddenly had an idea to bake my son's birthday cake instead.. more meaningful bah...

i bot so many baking deco items... x_x

Pet

so phoon huat better to get the number candle ?

haha, it will never happen to me, as in i will never be tempted to bake my boy's cake, cos i got no proper big oven and the cake is usus flat :p

phoon huat has quite afew candle choices.. depends on wat type u like.. the singing candle at both shops look the same. so i'll be getting the #1 candle. i think it looks nicer.

HappyMummy,
I suppose it's normal since all my 3 kids are the same size hahaha... Actually, I think it's all in the genes so try not to compare your baby with others.

Melissa,
Bobux - Robinsons selling, aint sure about Metro.

BB shoes,
I don't like pediped as I find the soles too thick. Yes, many moms will prefer the soles to protect their tiny feet but how long do they actually walk? 1 min? 2 mins? They can't walk far anyway. I still prefer leather shoes as their tiny feet is still very "fragile". Oh well, that's just my personal preference.

chee kiong: wah.. the candle very nice.. nope, skp selling normal striped coloured candle wif a small holder tat plays music - twist left or right for on/off.

Went to GP: It's oral thrush, not HFMD.
Phew!

It gave me an excuse to shop as I have to buy new sets of pacifiers and bottle teats and discard the current ones.

Sentosa outing so nice!

The happy birthday candle:

My father in law bought that for me for my birthday like 3 years ago.... without a cake! Just a singing candle! Upon lighted it will slowly open the flower (look like lotus btw)and it will spin and spin and got mini fireworks and the happy birthday tune on loop.

It was interesting; but make sure if you want to use that for baby's birthday your baby is the kind who don't get frightened easily cos the sparklers and rotating candlebase and the music can be quite overwhelming. I know for sure my baby will cry.

Clover
I dunno if u know we r staying at the same place. I'm actually quite eager to meet u. Which blk r u staying?

Baby talking & walking
DD3 still dunno how to walk yet. His golden mouth also hardly open since he contracted CP. Can't sleep at night. Keep waking up n cry, so ke lian...

sentosa

lunch time
? cafe del mar?

1. clover and alex
2. Yasmin and Zayed
4. pet and ryan (?)
5. yt n jk(?)
6. kell n phoebe (?)
7. bbpink n kyzac, if can take leave
8. Jerejoy & Jervis

sentosa outing
bb n us will have lunch at the food court. then we will proceed to watch the animal show. if the weather is not hot, then bb can experience sand at the beach. walk around and then wind down at café del mar.

isabella, yah we live near to each other. rem we had arranged a couple of times to meet but u cldnt make it? anyway nowadays i'm v bz during weekend. if u r available during week days then let me know lor

my son has not been eating solids or drinking milk well since he is not well. Today, when I feed him porridge, I tot I heard him say " bu yao bu yao bu yao!" repeatedly n waving his hands.
Gosh! Where on earth he learnt all these where he have not even call Ma Ma! Sob sob!

Balloons,
my hubby tot of a way to keep the balloons on the ceiling without using helium gas. He use fishing thread to stick all the balloons in a straight line then tie it onto a hook ( those 3M invisible hook) on the ceiling. Hehehhe... now I can be assured that the balloons will not fly out of my house ( if I fill the balloon wif helium ) or drop to the ground ( when I use only double sided tape ).

2181181.jpg

yutong,

poor boy. My boy is also down with running nose since Tues. Not sure if it's due to the weather or teething. Hope they will recover soon.

Clover,

I might not be able to join u for the sentosa outing. Will let u know again. hopefully jervis will recover by then.

happy birthday to junkang!
yt, hpe he recover soon. my girl oso down with runny nose and cough with phelgm. still on her medication. she caught it frm her gorgor and i thk i just caught it from them.

wow, sentosa outing sounds nice, but dun thk i can take leave...u all enjoy and take more photos...

oh dear ..hope all will be in the pink of health soon

eating 2 oranges daily ( at least for me) helps a lot

kelicia is on sambucol & cod liver oil

kyzac..too young for both, so dun noe how to prevent also

Same here. Mine has been sick for 2 weeks too. Nvr go childcare aso may get sick. Like no diff.
Hope all of them get well soon.

i think childcare if no aircon still ok lah

now my biggest problem is my #1 kenna mosquito bites at childcare ..the teacher keep telling me not at childcare kenna one , but morning when i send her in no bites leh

very worried her legs will end up as scarly as mine

Sentosa Outing
Do u ladies know if the place is stroller friendly? Will be bringing my baby carrier but also thought of putting him in his stroller since it is his short nap time and he likes to stretch and sleep nowadays. Sentosa is very near to my place so it is easier too. What are u gals bringing? ur carrier and/or stroller?

Clover
Sand play sounds good! Will go and get zayed some sand play items today..heheh...

babypink:
Check out some of the other kids from childcare if they have mosquito bites too tell the children u're going MOH to report since they deny THEN there should be nothing for them to be scare of loh~

liyun
haha..me too kiasi..those kind who r scared of offending teachers & sch

hope isaac gets well soon

anyway, somehow kyzac today for the very 1st time also kenna 2 big mosquito bites today, 1 on ear, 1 on hands...i guess it is the season bah