(2008/03) March 2008

<font color="0000ff">Hi Ladies,

Sorry for the intrusion, am keen to order the Balboa Baby Sling, if you are interested, pls PM me

The Balboa Baby Adjustable Sling - Developed, Tested &amp; Recomended by Dr.Sears &amp; Family. Pediatrician and best selling author.

The Adjustable Sling is so soft and comfortable, perfect for wearing your sling baby. Designed to grow, the Balboa Sling offers comfort and hands-free motion and promotes bonding. The unique contoured, padded strap evenly distributes your baby’s weight while maintaining a sleek appearance. Padded elastic trim ensures that your baby is safe, comfortable and held close to you. For added safety all Balboa Slings have a deep pocket design which allows parents to move freely without worry. Easy to fold and fit in your diaper bag or stroller, the One Size Sling compactly travels with you. Conveniently added, the pocket carries your belongings as you carry your most precious one.

Available in the following designs:

Geisha Trim
Geisha
Blossom Trim
Blossom
Striped Trim
Flowers
Leopard
Dotted Daisy Orange
Dotted Daisy Brown
Black
Brown

Check out the designs at tis site: http://www.balboababy.com/adjustable_patterns.htm

Price : $67 per sling
Retail Price: USD58
Postage &amp; Handling : $1.50 (normal local postage), for registered post add an additional $2.30.
Meetup possible @ seller's convenience : Raffles Place/Boon Lay/Kovan/Pasir Ris MRT station/West Plaza @ Pasir Ris St 72

**Pls note that tis is a pre-order and we are taking the orders now!**

Pls PM me if you have further enquiries

Many Thanks

Wow.. all start to design invitation card le. I've to let my creative brain start working. Haha =)

The reason for hosting at another location is because all the guests can arrive at one time to sing the birthday song. HeeHee.

Liyun
aiyoh..u ah
i was taken in as well

clover
poor gal, hope u have a good rest soon.

CK
hehe, do post the labour of creativity after it is done..will be fun to see all the kiddos' cards here

wow nice cards...so creative you guys! one day i'm going to do that kind of thing haha

anyway hope everyone had a nice CNY...i'm still meeting up with friends this week so it's not over for us yet hehehe...

clover
so alex is not taking his naps these days?? u poor thing..hope things get better soon

my bb tommy takes his naps but sometimes at night he'll wake up crying like last night and I heard him farting a few times so i'm suspecting gas problems....anyone has any good remedy for that?? i think the pyjamas pants might be a little too tight for him and i took that off and it seemed to help a bit

bbpink
btw kyzac and kelicia look v. alike! very cute

Reena
me too not planning to have a birthday party since I don't think my kids will enjoy it haha...so far Chelsea never had a birthday party bfor but we do make that a special day with a special outing, all her fave foods, tons of presents, cake and she was queen of the day...all of our birthdays are celebrated like dat
i esp love mine cos it means i have no chores/responsibilities for the entire day hehe

clover

yours dun want to sleep, mine dun want to eat. i also tired of feeding him...he can take hours to finish one meal. i just leave him to my maid..now my maid said he start to use his hands and legs to avoid the food while my maid putting it to his mouth. haizzzzzzz

kate: hehe, i tot brendon is eating well? ryan only eats food tat he likes. those he dun like, he'll push away. i also tired of feeding. but bobian, still gotta feed.

Just to share

Kyzac is quite a difficult bb to feed as well. But he loves the nestle gold brand of oats with prunes &amp; can finsh it very fast. It is his daily bfast. We actually try to mix with brown rice ( moonrabbit brand fr NTUC) and he still likes the combi

tot of sharing since it is quite a healthy source of bfast &amp; fussy kyzac seem to like it . The packaging is purple colour

when it comes to lunch/dinner (fish porridge/pork porridge), one of us will carry him while the other try to feed.

If sitting in a high chair one of us will jaga his hands &amp; feets, the other will insert the spoon into his mouth

babypink
seems like it's quite hard to feed kyzac....

Baby Rhys is still at my mum's place due to his kor kor chicken pox. Guess he have to stay for another 2 weeks or so.. I miss him so much~

Pet: just started only, before that he's ok thought need to force sometimes but finish almost one rice bowl. now the food just stay at his mouth and he dun even want to chew... today i start him white rice and soup, he likes....

bb pink

i tried before the nestle prune cereals, i find it too sweat....brendon is ok with happybellies cereals, he only hates porridge now, maybe he is bored? cause everyday porridge. hehehehe...he love rice instead of porridge....

Reena,
you mean flat not slim rite? Infront flat behind flat. Hahahhaha!
Tell you a joke. Last time when I was working on the plane, a passenger was asked again whether wat drink he wants during meal service. Then the passenger said " I have already ordered from the skinny stewardess who is able to slip herself between the isle n the food cart."

Hello Mummies!

Long time no see! Time to show some baby's pictures! =p

They're all turning 1. Time flies!

Little Princess Destiny
2131032.jpg

babypink,
James eats that brand of Nestle cereal as well but we mix it with other oats / oatmeal so that it's not so sweet. When he first started on the Nestle cereal, he was having 2 tablespoons of it but now it is reduced to half a tablespoon and we mix it with half tablespoon of quaker oats and one + half tablespoon Bellamy's oat porridge (if I remember the name correctly. It's basically oat flakes)

I'm looking for a MIM silk sling that's in good condition and not more than $30. Do PM me if you have one to let go. Thank you!

Faith
Princess Destiny has indeed inherit her mummy's good looks
very pretty

Isabella
yupz

Kate
oops, no wonder kyzac likes it :p..

blue_skies
hehe..we try to reduce the sweetness as well using the plain brown rice

YT
hehe, i think no one ard me will ever have the chance to say i m skinny :p

in fact, fr da nian chu yi onwards, my relatives keeps exclaiming i am fat, their actual words are how come u bec so fat ..
thanks to the Pre CNY Feasting of cny goodies ;)

kate: oh, juz started. ryan also dun eat porridge. only eat plain hard rice. dunno y. i add soup, he dun like le.
but his main diet now is quaker oats. he can eat 8teaspoons of oats per meal, 3* a day.
i give him occasional snacks like papaya or kiwi in the day.

on monday i gave him too much potatoes, end up he cry and shit. then the shit though is not super hard, i saw streaks of red. dunno is it blood.
then i stop potatoes, now he's ok le. back to the semi solid stools.

bbpink: ryan also like tat oat prune. but i think it's sweet too. so i stopped long time ago. i give him plain instant quaker oats. sometimes i stir in banana for taste.

i have been snacking alot during cny. but din gain much weight, in fact kept losing. but dunno y my tummy rounder n rounder. i think it's because i m couch potato, so all the fats stay in my tummy.

Pet

streak of blood sound scary !

hehe, at least other parts r bec smaller..my clothes seem to be getting tighter on the whole.

time to think abt not increasing so tat i dun waste money upgrading my clothes again..i mean upsizing

bbpink: yeah.. he was crying while passing motion. i see liao also sad. mil put ruyi oil on him.
lucky now ok le. hope it dun happen again.

other parts getting smaller, yeah, my twin peaks. keke
i become smaller on general making me look preg. worse rite?

seems like some of our babies r fussy eaters...bb tommy too will spit out anything he doesn't like which includes his cereal, any vegetables, most fruits *haiz* my parents keep saying he's a good eater but that's cos they are feeding him outside food or food cooked with full flavoring for grown ups

to share what he does like to eat:
- tofu (very easy, he eats v. fast and no mess)
- chicken, fish, pork
- rice with soup
- porridge bought from outside
- cheese
- yogurt
- any kind of bread

i have to hide his veg/fruit in his foods and many times i kana criticism from my folks and hubby, like why am i feeding my kid these food if he doesn't like it *haiz*

adelineL: y ur parents say these things?
i also forbid outside food. already tasted flavours, how to feed plain food?

ryan's diet
steamed tofu
baked potato
plain rice
quaker oats
any veg
any bread
kiwi
banana
papaya
avocado
tomato

alex's sleeping pattern
he woke up twice last night, which is good... but then after his 2nd feed at 6+, he wanted to play and dun sleep! i'm so pissed off with my hb who supp to take over and ended up sleeping himself.

feeding bb food
i was annoyed with my mil last evening coz she fed alex fried fish. she said a little bit nevermind. TSKTSKTSK!

i think grandparents just love to "spoil" the grandkids and give them what they want to avoid crying *haiz*

ryan likes kiwi? i'll try that with bb tommy later...read that kiwi is part of citrus fruit so not supposed to give under a year but our babies r pretty close to a year anyway so i'll give it a try...

pet
how do you feed ryan veg and tomatoes?? just plain steamed?

clover
my hb is v, hard to wake up in the morning...i can never depend on him in the morning like dat

at least your mil feed fish...my dad will feed you tiao and cake! lagi worse!!

Kyzac's grandma aka my mum is on the other end
Even for 28 months old Kelicia, she will take out the food b4 adding salt/soya sauce to the rest of the adult portion

Her rationale is @ childcare, she is exposed to all the seasoning, so try to cook healthier meal for kelicia @ home.

As for kyzac, she will definitely flip if i feed him fried or seasoned stuff :p

my mil think otherwise of course
even honey she feels can give to kids below 1..

so i am pretty glad my mum is the caregiver..hehe

adelienL/bbpink, my mil is the type who's into healthy eating, so she doesn't give alex seasoned food also... but the fish she gave, I am sure it's seasoned with salt and it's fried. I don't understand my MIL sometimes. She just do things out of her norm?!

oh, now i'm giving my hb the cold shoulder. 老虎不发威,把我当病猫!

clover: ur hb work tired isit? so he missed his shift?

adelineL: i din think kiwi is citrus fruit.. haha, lucky i seldom give.. i cut to small cubes then feed afew cubes wif spoon at a time.

veg wise, i'll steam plain then use mill to lightly mince it.
tomatoes, i'll give uncooked. juz dig out seeds.

clover, u so cute.. ur hb kenna blame for ur mil's mistake...

bbpink, i'll also cook ryan's portion wif my adult portion, take out his portion b4 adding salt too.

Baby's diet
Rhys eating almost everything. mushmellow, pizza, cheese, cakes, but his main diet consist of fish, minced pork, brocolli or other greens. We try to let him eat a little of everything. Let him explore. He's very into fruits too. Any kind of fruits. Yeaterday, my maid told me that he finished a whole apple all by himself, those not so big wans. But I find that it's too much also....

Babypink
You make me remember something my mil wants me to do when DS #1 was born. Few days b4 he was born, MIL bought a small tube of honey &amp; ask me to give it to DS when he was born, so that next tine he will have 'honey tongue', so many ppl will like him. I was reluctant, but doesnt wanna start a fight with her so I pack it tgt with my stuff. But of course, I didnt give.. Last few weeks, my MIL suddenly made a passing comment. She say why DS #1 so big le still so 'shy', dun even bother to greet ppl. Then she continue: 'baby who tasted honey when born shouldn't be like that wan lehx.' I almost blurted out that it's because I didnt feed him the honey as instructed... =X

Being labelled 'oversized'
I also had the same situation as you, but they ask me if I am preggie again.. Cos I look like 3 months pregnant... Haiz~ My weight dropped a little, but seems like my tummy is getting bigger~

baby's diet
kathlyn is eating everything wor.. Hmmm.. i expose her to alot favours but she not fussy. she eats everything i give her..
my aunty fed her honey water.. i also close eyes..

Faith,
Hope are are coping well! I am so drained w working and baby...

Talking abt food:
Over the CNY, my ILs side already gave Phoebe's the Lo Hei crackers, egg roll, crust of pineapple tart, Tang Yuan soup, a bit of what's served in Ah Yat. A bit pissed off but what can I do...

My mum and hubby says is ok. So I took a few days to force down the issue on myself. :x

Clover,
Dont be angry lah. Maybe ur HB is really tired... Cheer up. Boy boy grow up will know who to appreciate one. Sometimes when I'm tired hubby will put baby with my mum overnight as he dun wanna do night feed. So sian sometimes.

AdelineL:
You try the Ru Yee oil from medical halls or Pharmacy? My ritual is rub a bit of the oil on my palms and put on Phoebe's tummy before tucking her to bed.

YT:
You got the skinny genes. Envy... Good what, then u won't have flabby tummy and arms - like me now.

clover
i always tot u r more ang mo
but ur chinese is very powerful! i learn a new chinese phrase today

Kell
yeah, i always wish i have skinny genes too..nevermind lah, if i am healthy &amp; my loved ones r also, i happy already

isabella
hehe, lucky u never gives urself away..i always nod my head to watever my mil said..just dun do lah :p tat's the wonders of not staying under the same roof ;)
separate roof = happy cordial relationship

hehe, esp when i m not an easy person to live with..cos i super chin chai ..and lazy when hsework is concerned..utensils r still oily after i wash, throw rubbish / toilet paper also never aim properly, sometimes fell outside the rubbish bin/ toilet bowl..toilet paper sometimes also overpull &amp; the roll drops to the wet floor
then my hb starts to grumble a bit :p
mil see liao confirm boi tahan

Hmm clover is more ang moh meh? :p never felt that way before wor :p

Kell
cool it! hahaa.. for me hor.. i think it's ok too because i am the one that feed the baby all this..

adeline
as in her english is very good when i see her posts/blogs

kell
talking abt the lo hei crackers, kelicia got a sorethroat on reunion nite after my mil asked us to let go &amp; let her eat the lo hei crackers..

lucky she fully recovers on Da Nian Chu San..heng
Chu liu we meet again and my mil said the same thing when we lo hei again , i dun dare to say anything..lucky hb said reunion nite kelicia got a sorethroat after the crackers

babypink
ya lor.. she no singlish one.. and her posting all perfect because she use like 'don't', won't etc.. which most ppl dont! :p

bbpink/adeline, oh pls! how come my english usage is a topic?! haha... my english not high standard one lah. i'm a true blue sg cheena closet ah lian. lolz.

pet, u got the wrong idea. mil issue is a separate issue.

kell, yah, he's tired but i'm also tired mah. not excusable :p I cant send my son off coz still tbf him. otherwise it will be nice to have some me time.

adelinel, I will be horrified if some other family members gave him outside food. my aunt tried to feed alex some fried bee hoon. I think my facial expression scared her off. haha...

alex my little rascal does new things today. shakes head means no no and he said mum mum for food. dunno I shld spank him for not sleeping or hug him. heh.