(2008/03) March 2008

Shaz
My boy loves to throw things and crawl to get it again. But sometimes lazy la. He'll throw, crawl a little bit, realise it's a bit far, then he'll sit back and look at me! I just look at him back lor..too bad he has a mummy who believes he has to try by himself.

reena
just to check again. Can give him plain yoghurt like pauls issit? or the viva kind? Then for cheese can give the spread? Any brands to recommend. My boy loves to eat so I like to give him as much variety as possible

WOW Abc
ur ds can walk wor, yippey for u. So we can expect our bb to walk between 11m n 13m, so excited.

Pictures of bb
All the bb have grown so much n all so cute. Seems like we have many pretty gers n handsome boi.

Yasmine
i use fresh milk (today trying whether breastmilk can works). Boil it slightly to 40 degree.. add culture (Paul plain yogurt) and let it settle overnight. That's it. Remember not to move it.

simp
my dd walk at 13.5 mth last time.

paper chewer, i always find ryan's cheeks in many dotted colours.. (remnants of paper eating) those advertisements.

abc: u muz be very happy.. andrae is so smart! ryan can only stand unsupported.. walk, i think wait long long.. haha

yasmin: my boy will throw things and expect us to get for him. haha. he lazy lah.

Happygal,
your both kids certainly looks alike.

Petrina,
how big one panel for the play yard. I may need 2 panel at home.

Clover,
sayang Alex. Glad that he is fine now. Call me if you need help ok? We stay nearby.

Reena,
I been giving my bb cubes cheese, the laughing cow brand. I tot its ok cos read in the forum before. Plus, there is no sodium content written in the ingredients table. Now I know, gotta try other cheese liao.

Avocado,
my son initially eats avocado but rejects it now. Dunno why leh. Any receipe that I can mix with for avocado?
I think its genetic cos his Daddy dun like mashy fruits avocado, papaya n bananas. I yet to try bananas cos it causes phelgm. But so far, he rejects avocado n papaya. **Sob sob**

Bb munching rubbish but food,
my son loves door wedges! I have no idea why?! No matter its blue, red, brown or black! he would always pick it up and put it in his mouth!! Gosh!

Babyheng,
I always enjoy looking at your bb photos with your dog. Sooo... cute!

blue_skies,
I tot some seaweed are very salty? But I heard of organic ones. Not sure where to get it though.

Congrats Abc that Alex is walking!

abc
congrats! well done andrae

clover
wet wipes is one of bb tommy's fave chew toys, i don't let him play with it cos i'm scared dunno got what chemicals inside and of cos in return must hear him shrieking at me hehe, he has a bad temper leh hehe

yasmin
zayed's photos v. cute
seems like he goes after everything in the house haha

abc:
Congrats to your boy.

walking:
My naughty Isaac manages handsfree (buay steady) walk of between 3 to 8 steps for the past 2 days. He's still very cheeky (see girls...) as usual.

weight:
Cannot tahan carry Isaac for more than 20mins, have to keep changing hand (left to right then back). Its time to get him shoes so I can go handsfree from carrying him! (WHY WHY the shoes keep falling out one!!!???). So happy tested last night, can hold 1 of his hand and he walk with me.. kekeke...

hehe, haven read the postings yet..

just wana share my latest disaster

i got hooked on this after seeing reena's post, and i din make this
2089231.jpg

all i did was to microwave it to make it warmer..
2089232.jpg

sigh* the joy of eating is from enjoying layer by layer..and i can't even separate them

babypink
hahah! sorry ah, u very cute leh..ya u got to get the steamer container to microwave this cos it is steamed food. heheh remind me of the time i tried to microwave sausage and ended up with a bloated soggy one

AdelineL
yup he goes after everything expect his toys.

Reena,
My Tricia is barely 7kg+ and still breastfeeding. So looks like I have the lightest baby. So now I supplement her with FM since my BM is the low-fat kind hahaha. However my terror two is on the chubby side now. She's 2 years 4 months and 14kg and she's quite short.

eating paper,
i have to put Tricia on the list. papers seems to be her favorite food hahaha.

Tricia has officially walked since 3 days ago hey what a coincidence with ABC!!! Hahaha. She walks full time and will only crawl if she's tired and wants to sleep but couldn't sleep by herself. She seems excited now that she can view things around the house with a "higher" view haha. She's breaks the record in my family. Most walk at 12 months and my terror two only walked at 13.5 months.

babypink,
looking at your photo, i don't know to laugh or cry hahaha. but luckily it's not your make, so can i laugh already? kekekeke..

melissa
Congratz. Kim walked at 12mths n I doubt kath will walk soon. I will like her to walk soon bcos I hate her crawl now. Very headache hai..

Abc
Thought u didn't want andrae to walk soon?? Hah but now u so happy ring that he walking. Congratz

I a finally leaving my kids here n gng tw without kids. Hahaa.. But in end march not now. Wait till baby 1 year old.

Initially wanted to get maid n brig kath back home. But my aunty tel me yday that she dun bear to so ask me to leave kath there. Headache.. Haiz will decide after I come back from tw.

abc, so andrae is not alergic to diy yogurt? then maybe he's allergic to some preservatives?

I tried giving alex yogurt. he absolutely detest it so much so he will only take a small bite of the food we give him as if to check the taste first. lol

hi mummies, so many posts to read, seemed like everyone's babies are looking good and coming along very nicely. i love to look at baby's pic, just makes me feel happy.

reena, your daughter seemed to like baking, eh? she must be your sous chef in the kicthen.
that blog site you gave for the steamed cake, i want to try the recipe but i do not have a egg beater, any idea of the cake will turn out ok if i manually beat the egss?

adelineL, chelsea is very sweet. she has a cute button nose, totally agree that she is photogenic. wow, your bro is tall, even for Canadian standard, should try out for basketball, eh? i am around your height, also considered petite in Canada but here in Singapore, i feel big size here too coz the girls here are all so slim.

shaz, that is nice pic of your son and the dog. he is not afraid of the dog, eh? i have a german sherpard and my son just ignores him. i like the second pic, very candid.

happygirl, cute picture of your children with matching outfits and haircut. they do look alike.

babypink, your son is so smiley, he looks big. how much does he weigh?

babypink, your pic of the cake made me laugh, you would think that the cake would turn out looking good after a good steam, eh? but i am sure that it smelled nice.

re:paper chewing
my baby can join the club as well. everytime i turn around, i would find him near the paper dustbin..and often i would find bits of paper hidden his his upper mouth.

re:brushing teeth
can i check is anyone brushing their babies teeth? i bought a baby toothbrush, just don't know when i should start. my son has 6 teeth now.

now my son is climbing up on the sofa and leaping off. i have to put futon around the sofa, my living room is so messy now. i just can't wait for him to sleep for the night, only then will i get to rest!

my ger's party juz over, i have the following for sale
1.metallic rose-pink balloons 30pcs
2. pooh bear scene setter
3.happy birthday 'triangle' flag in yellow
4.mylar ballons (1 disney babies shower, demo happy birthday)
email me at [email protected]

adeline
of cos will eat lah , still nice and lucky not dry
in fact, to comfort myself, i use my fingers to tear it and make into balls to eat

no layers, balls also shiok lah

hehe i microwave another one to enjoy it..so end up eating 2 instead of 1 :p

Toby
i think he is 11kg

hehe, adelineL, yeah, the correct time is 2.5 min, it will then look perefct

clover
i like the part abt chasing clouds away, sound very nice and peotic

Shaz
hehe, it taste pretty good overall..i hav been eating too much buffets , cannot remember the dishes :p all i remember is tat it is the best i have tasted

Yasmine
Zayed has nice features, i love the one with siblings hugging

Liyun
hehe, isaac so cute

thanks for the generous comments
and Reena, i think i took at least 70pics for that 20min and only get 4 good ones :p

Reena
u r rite abt 4 season, i just ordered in dec..nothing fantastic..very dif fr the wedding show in 2005 which i 1st tried their food

hehe..btw, marriage vows renewed
http://davluvjo.multiply.com/photos/album/496/Renewal_of_Vows_17_Jan_2009

the emcee is fm933 jia fa
Fann's complexion is excellent..and i can't believe i either open my mouth or close my eyes in my only 2 shots next to her..sigh*

clover
i duno. he is allergy when i use milk powder to make yogurt however he is ok when i use fresh milk to make yogurt. It could be some things in the milk powder he is allgery to. Same thing when i use the ones we bought from supermarket there r redness around mouth area as well. Duno y oso..

AdelineS
yes very much i wish he walk slower but he din. Anyway he din go thru the crawling stage thus we cannot leave him to play on his own. NOw tat he is able to walk at least we can still watch him from afar rather than before we have to be everywhere he goes. Thus now tat he din go thru crawling n tat he is walking guess tat a gd arrangement too. At least not too tiring to look after him and can watch him from afar.

Melissa
congrats to u too. I guess smaller size bb r more agile? hahaha... btw my #1 oso walk at 13.5 mth

Liyun
Thanks.. tat very gd improvement. He will be walking soon. It takes Andrae less than a mth to walk after he is walker few steps on his own.

Even though he is walking, when i change a different environment eg at shopping centre, he wouldnt wan to walk on his own. But once at home he will walk. I guess he still learning and still had not much confidence bah... nvm let him take his own pace.

bbpink: u let the 9-layer cake turn 1 round can liao.. i also microwave it. stand in front of the microwave to make sure it only turns 1 round (max) on high heat. taste like juz steamed...

baby walking
maybe lighter babies dun need to carry too much weight on their legs. so it's easier for them to move.

tooth brushing
i was already brushing his tongue a long time ago. then when he sprout 2 teeth, i also brush them.. i sit my son on high chair while he stare at me brush my teeth. i think it makes him interested in brushing. so i dun have headache nxt time. hehe

babypink:
I thought u heat it with the plastic... (they usually comes with a plastic cover)

baby walking:
Petrina, Its not about the weight of babies that can walk or not. its up to the babies, Isaac's baby cousin who is 2 months older than him is not as active, with no intention to learn walking, can point to bus and makes a pronounciation that sounds like "bus", and point to flower and also make a sound that sounds like "flower"... so to say, all babies are different. good in their own ways. Isaac's elder cousin who is 6 months older than him can already walk And SHE even attem to climb out of the playpen countless times before her first birthday too.

Babypink,
you are so funny! Tot you wanna show us that you bake the 9 layer cake but end up its the 'diaster' that you created after you microwave it.
How is the exchange vows events? Seems fun. You n your hubby stil so loving-holding hands and doing small chat. Envy**

BB walking,
no offence to anyone, my MIL juz told me that bb walk early is not good. Things like "ku ming la, not so clever la" . She sure got alot to say when she saw my son starting to walk but only one or two steps.
But for sure I think I wun wan him to walk early cos its more headache to watch him becos with the found skills he will be more adventurous. Some people commented that I m skinner n skinner now. I always replied to say ' try taking care of my son n you will understand'. He is already very active n adventurous, I cannot imagine he will double it if he is walking. Sweat ah***

Up n Down furniture,
I find it very amazing mother nature is. Bb naturally knows how to go down the furniture with his backside down first n using commando style to climb up the furniture. I find it cute when they did that.

Brushing of teeth,
like Pet, I started brushing bb teeth when there are two sprouting. My son will automatically wanna snatch it when i m preparing it the first time. Then when I put it near his mouth he happily opens his mouth n let me brush it! Nowadays, when I say 'chong liang or xi pi ku', he would cry n cry. But when I say 'brush teeth', he would immediately stop crying n his eyes will lit up. Hahahhahah!

Stopping bb,
anyone stopping bb from climbing or picking rushing from the floor to munch? How do you mummies do it?
My son loves to climb out of his walker or onto a sofa near the power pt. I would stop him either shouting or saying in a very firm way. He sometimes would 'guai guai' come down but sometime he would jus go ahead. He also likes to pick up door wedge n put in his mouth. When I stop him. He will either look at me n stop or he will put his hands on his head n do a "arrgh' expression.
Is it not rite to keep stopping bb to do things? Will that stress them n depicts their development in anyways? Or should we let him explore like climbing n etc?

good morning mummies,

nice sunny morning, eh? i was going to bring my son for a walk but got up alittle late.

brushing teeth:
guess it is not too early to try brushing my son's teeth. silly question, no toothpaste i supposed?

cpyt, yeah my son is like yours too, stop when i say to stop and he goes back to doing the stuff again. and my son also loves to play and chew the door stopper, i wonder why that is so intriguing to babies? i for one am all for my baby to explore, of course under supervision and i will explain to him what he is doing. then again, i am not sure if it is working.

babypink, saw your pics, looked like you had a good time at the vow renewal. was there a dress code? coz i saw some couples wearing t shirts.

Toby
hehe, u bet

no dress code, the organizer just told us to wear matching outfit =)

Yutong
cos we married only 3 years, not 30 years :p if still can be like tat in 30 yrs, it will be great

Liyun
hmm..i think i did lah..the plastic quite obvious in this case ;) alto i am normally careless and forget abt the plastic issue..

can i ask u gals for the crabmeat, do u gals remove the plastic or just microwave like tat, cos the plastic not obvious, it gave the crabmeat the squarish shape

Pet
oic..i think i have overdone the microwaving.

Yutong
putting things into mouth is a development milestone
but when i see him placing forbidden item , i will say nono..so far din work well ;p he look at me,hesistate for a while and still put inside his mouth

up & down furniture, wow, Junkang is fast , i woudl love to see kyxac doing tat ")

Brushing of teeth
jialat, still have not done so..already bot teh finger brushes..kiddy palace selling one at $2.90. i bot from Lot 1

Toby
yupz, agree with u..explore under supervision =)

putting things in the mouth
usu i will smack his hand. bb at this age is listening to instructions nw. Guess this is teh time to teach them since they hv no memory too. hahaha... When he wants to touch things i tel him not to, he will not dare to do it. If he does i will gv a small smack on his hand.. same as when he put things in the mouth.

brushing
jus started him on bruishing teeth. Using first toothpaste.

ABC and Melissa - CONGRATS on your bb's first step!

Yutong - sometimes i mix avocado with mashed banana (i call it banana-cado!!), pumpkin (or other root vegs) and my DS seems to take it quite well! or maybe he's just a hungry hippo eat everything haha! i give bananas now and then cos very convenient, no need to cook and is a good source of energy! i think give abit or in moderation should be okay!

bbpink - HAHAHA! did the 9-layer kueh taste like plastic? it looks like melted plastic from the photo...hehehe!

toby - oh wow! german shepherds are nice!
i'm not a fan of small dogs and have always had larger dogs hehe...does the dog try to play with the baby? my dog is quite kaypoh and since the day we brought the bb back, he's been quite keen to check out the bb...so when we finally introduced them to each other, they both get along like a house on fire haha!

Toby
omg Nate must give u a heart attack when he jumps off the sofa! i know i'm always shrieking at bb tommy when i see him dangling from the dining table :p

teeth brushing
i'm v. lazy in that, have to start soon i suppose cos bb has at least 8 teeth but you can use toothpaste i think, the ones for kids, esp if he's resistant to having a toothbrush stuck in his mouth, he'll like the taste of the toothpaste ;)

bbpink
wow kyzac is of a v. good weight... i think bb tommy is prolly only 10kg

you guys look v. nice at the vows renewal
much nicer to dress up than wear t-shirts i feel and kelicia looks v. festive too

i don't think hubby and i were so lovey dovey at 3 years of marriage! haha but then we see each other 24 hours a day (we work together) so by the time it's 3 years, we feel like it's been an eternity hehehe

microving plastic wrap
i don't think that's a good idea, think plastic will degenerate and dunno what kind of chemicals will get into the crabmeat :p

melissa
congrats to u too! can't wait for bb tommy to join the walking club...i never like the crawling phase that much...creeps me out a bit that his hands are constantly on the floor haha

yutong
sometimes i feel like i'm constantly saying NO to bb too :p so i try to say no you cannot do this but you can do that instead and give him something less offensive/dangerous

btw this weather right now is soooo nice!!! we walk a lot and the nice breeze just makes it so pleasant!!!!
hope it lasts through CNY so that we don't get too hot while going visiting

Aly
show you Chelsea's bb pics...see no hair too, the last one is around 1 year old still v. short hair so i always put a hair band on her so it looks nicer
2090902.jpg

AdelineL

it is really amazing how much hair Chelsea has now
so nice & shiny & thick

Her eyes reminds me of Tommy in the last pic.

thanks aly and bbpink

her bib was given by relatives and they also gave us a very nice pink blanket with her name and birthdate embroidered on it...i've seen quite a few companies doing that online, search under "personalized gifts"

blueskies
very cute pic of James
he's so chubby...what's his weight now?

Hi mummies! It's like so long since I last posted anuthing here... This thread is going so fast... Hard to catch up~ Have just moved into new office. Still havent do the unpacking yet.. Gotta go back and do it tml..

just return from CNY shopping.. I spent about $250 for everything.. Not including clothes for kids & hubby, shoes for me & hubby & accessories to go with my clothes.. Also spend another $260 for my hair... I spend more than $500 in a day.. Luckily, I have Robinson Vouchers from Co's D&D, so clothes I bought for my work was paid by the vouchers...

Toby
Actually there's this toothpaste for babies.. For our baby, we still have to use step 1. I think it's call first toothpaste or something like that..

Expression of anger/displeasure.
Wonder how other babies are expressing their anger at this age. I laughed my head off when Rhys showed his just now. Bought him a new toy, the kind with a board and some shapes which u can take out and let them put it back. He tried to put the shape in his mouth a few times, each time me and my maid push his hands down to prevent him from doing that. He shouted the first few times we did this and then suddenly his clenched his fist and shook his whole body like he's very angry... The expression was so funny!!!!