(2008/03) March 2008

clover
sayang sayang alex, don't feel bad...it's just a small accident...i'm sure brave alex has forgotten it by now

abc, aly, yasmin

chelsea's hair was quite sparse as a bb, not nice at all, will try to dig up old pics to show you hehe

play yard
my place too small to accommodate another thing like dat :p...besides i don't think can contain bb tommy, he has such sticky feet like spider man, i'm sure he'll try to climb out of it :p

pet
thanks for the flea mkt info...i find online selling v. leh cheh, must take photo, put up ad, answer emails and then meet up :p

shaz
the pics of tristan and doggie are so cute! tristan has put on some weight huh?? nice and chubby

AdeL.
Chelsea's hair is really nice now. smooth and shiny! My gal's hair is not nice. So i was crossing my fingers and hoping it will grow out fine later.

play yard,
my gal does not like staying in the play yard on her own. she prefers to be out. so when we put her in, she will cry and beg to be let out. she will only play with her toys when an adult is in there with her. but when she is out of the play yard, she will try to stand and always fall after a while. so i think i would rather she cry in the play yard, den come out, hurt herself and cry.

clover,
for bleeding, you have to stop the bleeding, put a clean cloth or tissue paper and press on it till it stop. for me, i stuff cotton wool into the handyplast and wrap around the injured part (not too tight until cannot circulate blood). i didn't quite time when the bleeding stopped but if you hold on to it, it can stop pretty fast. they heal fast too. hope Alex will be ok, most probably he has forgotten about it now.

AdelineL,
Wah Chelsea so pretty. Still look Chinese but definitely more ang moh than Tommy.

Shaz,
Agree with you the 2nd pic is the cutest!!!

I got this really nice rocket toy for zayed and he's scared to shit about it. It's shape sorter and when u press it down, it pops up with blast of action. Zayed is so scared of toys that can move. I think he feels they are alive! haiz..my boy so big sized but a scaredy cat. Hope I don't have a soft one in my hands ;p
2083343.jpg

The other day at Mc D, the balloon they gave him slipped from his hand and landed on the side of his shoulders, he started screaming and shivering with fright!so funny.daddy carried him around to calm him down..

hi adelineL, your chelsea is very pretty....so is little tommy...both have very big eyes... =)
sharing a foto of my son with my daughter (look like two sons though)...hehe...cos my mum brought her for a haircut at a saloon and she was struggling as the hair stylist was cutting her hair...end up cutting too short... =(
2083823.jpg

happygal
I'm giving up cutting his hair till he's older. Brought him to the saloon today and he wanted to jump out of my hands! All the visits are stressful and getting more difficult.

melissa, yah thats wat i did, applying pressure on his cut but his blood was still oozing out, so i really stressed. Thank God that he's fine.

AdelineL
Chelsea is very pretty and i like her haircut too

Shaz
Tristan is such a handsome cheery chap

Happygal
look like twins
hehe, no matching clothes for the siblings @ my hse yet

haven read thru post yet, admiring the pics, and Yasmine, ur toy looks cool..i would love to play with it myself

AdelineL
193cm is really a good ht for a guy..hehe, hope kelicia's brother grows as tall as urs
i notice Chelsea has nice brown hair and aly is rite tat it is so shiny and she does not even need to dye it..i would love tat colour myself

lately rebond and holding back the dyeing, scare too damaging..

shaz
try Eatzi Gourmet..had it once and it taste very sumptious too..halal also ..one of the best buffet i had

Clover
glad tat Alex's wound heal fast
it must be worrying when it happen

Clover:
Glad he is ok. I am "marking" Isaac too as lately he is trying to walk on his own. We are quite happy he is very "stable" and able to U-turn on his own with the walker (meaning to say... WE can relax and not having to rush to him to help him U-turn). *phew

clover
hope alex is better now. Injury is very common now esp when there r so many ornaments lying around my house. Luckily Andrae is learnign to listen and obey instructions. He would not touch those ornamanet which i had told him not to previously. However i still hv a lot of glass ornamanet lying ard. Or rather those belong to my in laws for their so called "feng shui" purposes. I hope nothing will happen. If it does sure 100% blame them cos i kena scolded before when i asked them to put those things away.. sigh...

clover, sori, i din manage to read all posts. what happen to alex? glad he is ok now. matching PJs i bought frm a bulk purchase. then only have 2 matching PJs.:p
bbpnk, ur kyzac so cheerful. cute photos.
wahh...al bbs here so advanced. my dd juz turned 11mths. weighing 10.28kg nw. got 8 teeth, but nt standing up on her own yet. nd support to stand and nt walking with support too...and nt calling us yet.
though thk she wil b talking soon...
mayb she is 2nd one, so nt as kan chiong...rem 1st one i quite worry cos he only start to walk at 15mths.

Good Morning.
Yes time flies. Our babies gng to be 1 soon.
Phoebe just woken up pic. LOL
2085210.jpg

Clover: Hope everything is fine now.

morning all!

ladies, thanks for nice compliments on bb tristan!

clover - yah i noticed alex looks thinner in his pictures too!! ppl tell me tristan looks tall (i really doubt cos me and hubby are definitely not tall!!) and chubby in the pictures, but in real life when they meet him, they ask me how come he so small-sized!! last we checked about 2 weeks ago, he's 75cm and 9.5kg! how's everyone else's bb growing?

Re: Catering
Thanks bbpink for recommendations, will definitely check it out!
Btw, Kyzac damn cute! Seems that our March bbs all cheerful bbs who smile and laugh alot! He loooks tall!! :D

Re: Play yard
How does this haenim one differ from the kiddy palace ones? If any mummy knows, please share. I have to start penning Tristan up too cos he's like a wild animal out of his enclosure when he's crawling or cruising haha!

Is everyone already planning the 1st birthday celebrations for our DS and DDs?

ladies, thanks. alex is back to his usual self.

happygal, he broke one of our display item and cut himself on the thumb.

babyheng, yah friends have commented he's thinnger. i attribute it to his lack of sleep and his activity level. he eats quite a lot for his lunch and dinner. now my alex is a mere 8.7kg.

clover, sayang alex for me.. r u feeling better now? i din ask how alex feels coz he prob has forgotten abt the cut.. hehe

bbpink, wah.. so early in the morn talk abt food.. yummy!

bbheng, when ryan was 7mths, he was 72.5cm & 9kg...
nv weigh or measured him since then..
kiddy palace sells haenim play yard. same as cheong choon.
1st bday celebrations. i stop planning le. cause no guests. haha
so we decided to make it a family affair...

babyheng
it is the same as kiddypalace jus tat more ex. Cheng choon offer free delivery so might as well.

Andrae is 8.7kg at 10.5mth but not sure abt the height.

clover
i heard breastfeed bb tend to grow leaner after 8 mth..

bbpink - you remember which dishes from eatzi was good? i looking at their online menu now...looks quite good man!

petrina - ryan is growing well which is good!!!
tristan only reached ryan's size @ 10mths plus!

clover - must put alex on hi-fat diet liaos haha! tristan eats quite a bit now too..some more now i trying to make him eat 3 meals plus some milk feeds with the meal or in between...no wonder he still bah-bah haha! he's also super super hyper and doesn't nap much during the day though...can play non-stop! only thing have to keep watching him so he doesn't get into trouble! haha!

bbheng, ryan still like newborn baby... haha
drink every 2hrly, naps 2hrs * 3 times a day.
sleeps frm 9pm - 8am (waking up for milk 3 times at nite)
but he no fixed solids yet.
tats y he so chubby. but his weight gain has slowed a lot since 5mths...

AdeL,
DD1 is no longer anti-social. Not sure if it's the playgroup (Montesorri kind) and childcare centre I sent her to that helps her. In fact, she's so socialable now she can chat with almost anyone (but still abit reserved as compared to ds2).

Chelsea is looking very much like you

pet, i'm not so stressed liao. tks.

babyheng, alex is on 2 full meals a day. I gave him some cereal with fruit puree this morning to kick start his breakfast regiment . any idea for a higher fat diet? I must say his diet is pretty low fat.

he is eating organic brown rice porridge with organic dou miao and extra lean pork.

bbheng
Nice pics of tristan n dog. I've always love such pics but it's always so difficult to sit them side by side, either the bb crawls away or the dog walks away. hahaha

caterer
I dont like four seasons, had a bad experience with them. Chillipadi is quite good but on the spicy side.

clover,
Oh.. poor alex. Lucky its not something serious.

happygal,
So cute! They look like twins!

bbpink,
I just love Kyzac's smiles
It's so difficult for me to capture pics like these!

Weight of bb
Most of the bbs here are above 9kg. Mine's only 7kg+ But good also since I have to sling her most of the time. Can't imagine carrying a 10kg load of rice on my shoulder all the time!

Yes, breastfed bbs are leaner (all my 3 kids are around 10th percentile) but there are some exceptional cases.

Pet,
Ryan still not eating solids huh? That makes two of us.. sigh

While I was typing this, she's eating tissue paper again. Yes, paper is her FAVOURITE food! faint

Reena:
Isaac love tissue & paper too. Being snatching from him these days. And he knows where to dig for them which is not very helpful...

Isaac is currently 10kg. Turning 11 months in less than 2 weeks from now.

reena, yah TG its not serious. actually i'm alright with his wt, even though my backside itchy so want him to look chubby. haha. u must hv gotten those comments why yr kids r small size. v sian, right?

shirley, yah u remind me. alex is a healthy bb. this wk I caught a cold n coughing slightly. alex has a slight dripping nose otherwise he's fine. must really count his good health as a big blessing.

bbpink, kyzac's smiles can chase the dark clouds away.

Ashley:
Don bother about what ppl say about baby's size. Isaac always kana comments that he looks like over 1 year and why cannot do this cannot do that. Just ignor them... we love our babies in regardless of size & colors~ =)

Need to move a 2 seater sofa from central to east, anyone has contact for delivery service? I rem seeing in yahoo auction at $30/trip.

Liyun,
Yalor.. I think most bbs like papers, duno why. Just the other day, I was cooking in the kitchen and dd3 woke up. She was chewing tissue paper again. Then, I realised my whole bed all papers! She went to ransack my rubbish bin!!!

Clover,
I always get those comments about me breastfeeding and bb not growing.. is it not enough milk that's why bb not chubby... etc... When I had dd1, I was very disturbed but once I crossed over 1yo, I can open 2 ears, 1 in 1 out. With ds2, I couldn't be bothered anymore.

Higher fat diet: Avocado, cheese (full fat)...

My mum believes in letting kids eat anything and everything (so long as they don't choke on it) so in addition to his normal food, James also snacks in between meals.

He has small pieces of bread dipped in cheese and loves it. I bought the laughing cow Cheez Dips (but I don't give him the breadstick coz it's too hard). We alternate it with Philadephia cheese spread on other days. I just bought the Kraft cheese sticks but haven't let him try it yet.

Other snacks that he eats:
- Tamago Boro (those little round balls of Japanese biscuits that melt in your mouth)
- Marie biscuits (Morinaga brand)
- Some other Japanese crackers for kids!!!
- Yakult (he usually drinks about 1/4 of the bottle)

Japanese seaweed
I think there was a mommy who posted a question the other day on whether babies can eat seaweed? I read on a website that it should be given only after 1 yr old.

Reena:
Rubbish bin... ya. I am scare also. everyday must spotcheck him here & there. Not only tissue, those pamplets (advertisments) he will be chewing and even trying to swollow... wow lau. Then I try to dig & he will be crying and shouting for help. terrible...

Liyun,
Same here! Anything paper, she loves! But she doesn't protest when we try to dig it out from her mouth. In fact, I have a feeling she enjoys it!

Kell,
Don't give those cube/slice cheese as it's very high in sodium. If you have easy access to cold storage, buy cottage cheese. Else, you may give cheddar cheese (in blocks or shredded kind).

Plain yoghurt is ok.

liyun and reena,
my DS also paper chewer....sometimes i give him pacifier so he doesn't chew weird stuff haha! he can play with a piece of pamphlet for eons!!! squish here squish there hear the sound of the paper being squished...then tear the pamphlet into bits...the squish the bits into balls...throw crawl take throw again crawl take hahahah!!

like they say, babies don't need hi-tech toys! give them paper or plastic bag to play also happy!!

clover - i think alex looks healthy so i was just kidding on the hi-fat diet hehee! i agree with liyun healthy most impt...

reena - thanks! yah the 2 most difficult subjects of photography and animals and kids...and so putting BOTH together is definitely a feat hehe!

jame's mummy, tks for the advice. avocado is good fatty fruit.

reena, I get this sort of comment from strangers so i'm a bit peeved. as much as I like alex to be chubby but if its his genetic make up, then so be it.

babyheng/liyun, yah lah I love my short n not so fat baby.

reena
when did DD1 become more sociable huh? can't wait for chelsea to be less shy but she siao siao one, with some kids, she can be v. sociable and will try to play with them even though she doesn't know them but she's v quiet with grown ups.

melissa, happygal, bbpink
tks for the compliments on girl girl

happygal
that's a cute pic of your kids
wah your girl looks like a toddler herself!

yasmin
same here, getting baby a haircut is v. stressful :p

bbpink
love kyzac's pictures!!! he's so cheerful like my bb tommy

eating paper
haha bb tommy is also a paper lover but nowadays he'll mostly stop if i scold him...so cute, he'll give me a "caught in the act" look haha and sometimes shriek a little to protest hehe

shaz
haha i agree that babies don't need hi-tech toys and i don't buy any for bb tommy but too bad paper and plastic bag r dangerous leh, can choke baby :p that's why now i supervise bb tommy when he gets hold of a box of tissue, he's super happy but as soon as he tries to put it in his mouth, i'll scold him so hopefully he'll learn soon how he can play with these things

adeline - yahhh precisely...too bad these things are dangerous, if not they make good and super cheap toys haha! and babies can act so fast that u don't even have time to react haha! the first time tristan tried to eat pamphlets...he chomped such a big piece we had to dig his mouth too. so yeah, whatever he does now, we'll supervise him...but i dun think he understands NO yet haha! at least bb tommy stops when u scold him

there's once i leave bb alex in the cot with the wet wipes container and when i came back after a v short while... the wet tissue were all over the bed!! lol

<font color="0000ff">Andrae officially walk today, 2 days before he's 11 mth.

From time i'm home @ abt 4pm... he has been walking all over d house only with occasional fall. Just in time for the CNY..</font>

understanding no
Zayed understands for a split second but then his desires take over. Especially, when he crawls quickly into the kitchen to enter the toilet. I'll be in the hall and give him a glaring look and will say no every time he takes a step further. He'll stop but no heart to move away. Its like as if he is stuck and thinking "but...but..I want!" This can go on for very long *faints*

Eating paper and everything
Join my boy in as well pls...heheh...NOwadays, whatever goes in can't be digged out. He has 3 teeth on top and 2 below so he just smartly shuts them together so our fingers cannot pry inside. GIve up already. So I threaten him that I wouldn't sterilise his things anymore since he's a rubbish eater..heheh..dunno if he understands cos he gives me shock look! hehe...