(2008/03) March 2008

abc:eek:k

i sms u to check out your timing again on sat?
Need to "inform" in-laws.
In-laws staying over weekends coz they bu fang xin Felicia goes to my sis haus to stay over weekends. they say bb veri sensitive to environment.

Gathering at my place @ Kovan

Date: depends on majority. (Either 1 oct or 5 oct)

Interested in 1 Oct
1) Ling Yee and Keira (fried mee siam again!!)
2) Ling and 2 abcs
3) Babypink, Hubby, and 2ks( depends on timing, if ok, will drop for a short while }
4) Celia and 2 princess
5) Ivy, Hubby(maybe) & Aidan
6) Adeline, hubby + 2ks

OR...
Interested in 5 Oct
1) Ling Yee and Keira
2) crystal and cheryl
3) Adeline Loo & bb Tommy
4) Liyun & Isaac

Jeangal
hehe..very happy, work 2 days can rest again

Boon
u r welcome
tmr u cannot join us ?

Liyun is rite..all of us have our EDD in March

Erny, Bubble
noted below

<table border=1><tr><td>NickName</TD><TD>Actual DOB</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD>Residence </TD></TR><TR><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>16th Dec 07</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Kovan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginger</TD><TD>10th Feb 08</TD><TD>Kylie</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyfion</TD><TD>11th Feb 08</TD><TD>Fionn</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bellebeins</TD><TD>12th Feb 08</TD><TD>Ian Gabriel Beins</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Shunfu Road </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenifur</TD><TD>12th Feb 08</TD><TD>Josiah</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sembawang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD>13th Feb 08</TD><TD>Aloysius</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babe Dude</TD><TD>14th Feb 08</TD><TD>Alandria Winata</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Central </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kais - Triplets</TD><TD>14th Feb 08</TD><TD>Chan En Xi Genevieve</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Chan En Le Emilia</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Chan En Huan Matilda</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crystal</TD><TD>14th Feb 08</TD><TD>Cheryl Aw</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>happygal29</TD><TD>15th Feb 08</TD><TD>Rayne Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>CCK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Abcdisney</TD><TD>18th Feb 08</TD><TD>Andrae Brendan Chu Yi Hao</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Min</TD><TD>20th Feb 08</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diana</TD><TD>23rd Feb 08</TD><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>GlenH</TD><TD>Holland Close </TD></TR><TR><TD>CaiYuTong</TD><TD>25th Feb 08</TD><TD>Li Jun Kang</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>YCK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kevjul -Twins</TD><TD>26th Feb 08</TD><TD>Xi Hui Rachelle</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Bukit Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Xi Zhen Janelle</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD>26th Feb 08</TD><TD>Kyros</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melissa</TD><TD>26th Feb 08</TD><TD>Tricia</TD><TD>GlenH</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liyun</TD><TD>27th Feb 08</TD><TD>Issac Ng</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fei</TD><TD>27th Feb 08</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>GlenH</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pearlyn Neo</TD><TD>27th Feb 08</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Admiralty </TD></TR><TR><TD>Boon</TD><TD>28th Feb 08</TD><TD>Felicia Low</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Linda</TD><TD>28th Feb 08</TD><TD>Ada</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sandra Chu</TD><TD>29th Feb 08</TD><TD>Sonia Rae Loke Jia En</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Iang</TD><TD>29th Feb 08</TD><TD>Lucien</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Reena</TD><TD>29th Feb 08</TD><TD>Renee</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celia</TD><TD>29th Feb 08</TD><TD>Alethea Toh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Kovan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alynn</TD><TD>1st Mar 08</TD><TD>Yun Xuan Melody</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD>1st Mar 08</TD><TD>Genevieve</TD><TD></TD><TD>Pine Close </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katechow</TD><TD>2nd Mar 08</TD><TD>Brendon Mak</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happyface</TD><TD>2nd Mar 08</TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bukit Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinklestars</TD><TD>3rd Mar 08</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Norman_mum</TD><TD>3rd Mar 08</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Admiralty </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yasmin</TD><TD>3rd Mar 08</TD><TD>Zayed</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mtan</TD><TD>3rd Mar 08</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Sembawang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chinoke</TD><TD>3rd Mar 08</TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>cat_tail</TD><TD>3rd Mar 08</TD><TD>Mikel</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Pine Close </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pancake Chia</TD><TD>4th Mar 08</TD><TD>Aidan James</TD><TD>GlenH</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babylush</TD><TD>6th Mar 08</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>CCK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>7th Mar 08</TD><TD>Kathlyn</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>LeeHong</TD><TD>7th Mar 08</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>HW&amp;K</TD><TD>7th Mar 08</TD><TD>Matthew Seah</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>UppBtTimah </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vonn</TD><TD>7th Mar 08</TD><TD>Kaleb</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kresentia</TD><TD>8th Mar 08</TD><TD>Mikael Tjiterosampurno</TD><TD>Indo</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zentan</TD><TD>9th Mar 08</TD><TD>Ainsley Ong </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Upper Thomson </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kell</TD><TD>10th Mar 08</TD><TD>Phoebe Helena Teo</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Queenstown </TD></TR><TR><TD>Petrina</TD><TD>10th Mar 08</TD><TD>Ryan Pang</TD><TD>GlenH</TD><TD>Holland Ave </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melody</TD><TD>11th Mar 08</TD><TD>Charlene</TD><TD>GlenH</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eileen</TD><TD>11th Mar 08</TD><TD>Xania Loh</TD><TD>GlenH</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shalom</TD><TD>11th Mar 08</TD><TD>Aidan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cladi</TD><TD>12th Mar 08</TD><TD>Shawn</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Isabellali</TD><TD>12th Mar 08</TD><TD>Rhys Tudore Chiang Yan Wen </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blue_skies</TD><TD>13th Mar 08</TD><TD>James</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Kembangan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babypink</TD><TD>14th Mar 08</TD><TD>Kyzac Kai Zhi</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Bukit Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Faith</TD><TD>14th Mar 08</TD><TD>Destiny</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>hb_precious</TD><TD>18th Mar 08</TD><TD>Alvis Seah</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Admiralty </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lingyee</TD><TD>16th Mar 08</TD><TD>Keira</TD><TD>GlenH</TD><TD>Kovan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummyboy</TD><TD>18th Mar 08</TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cyberbabe</TD><TD>18th Mar 08</TD><TD>Chloez</TD><TD>GlenH</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shaz17</TD><TD>19th Mar 08</TD><TD>Tristan Emmanuel Heng </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>jerejoy</TD><TD>19th Mar 08</TD><TD>Jervis</TD><TD>NMC</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>RedTea</TD><TD>19th Mar 08</TD><TD>Eugene</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>chewwy</TD><TD>19th Mar 08</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Pasir Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD>AdelineLoo</TD><TD>20th Mar 08</TD><TD>Thomas</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Venus</TD><TD>20th Mar 08</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene Yeo</TD><TD>21st Mar 08</TD><TD>Bryan Wee Jia Yi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sheryl Niwa</TD><TD>21st Mar 08</TD><TD>Kyla</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Braddell </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubble</TD><TD>25th Mar 08</TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eniale</TD><TD>26th Mar 08</TD><TD>Matsumoto Le Eleanor</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Singapore </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamlife</TD><TD>26th Mar 08</TD><TD>Lee Si Ying Renae</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bt Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clover</TD><TD>27th Mar 08</TD><TD>Alexander Chia</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Simp</TD><TD>27th Mar 08</TD><TD>Shevon Shan Le</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru/KL </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>28th Mar 08</TD><TD>Isabelle Xu Yong Le</TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>jeangal</TD><TD></TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>GlenH</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dor</TD><TD>31st Mar 08</TD><TD>Shannon</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Upper Thomson </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poshies</TD><TD></TD><TD>Germaine</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>qoosan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>CCK </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

abc
well done
i feel proud of u as a fellow mummy too

adeline
same as u, ms has dropped dratically. One full day in office, i pump 50ml in total (on good days) 25 ml during lunchtime and 25 ml after i knock off

i m quite relaxed abt it :p

abc/celia, dun need to defrost n straightaway use the food warmer, is this correct?

lingyee, wat time does the gathering start har??? I hv facial at noon!

abc
i not as determined as u even i failed to bf #1 haha..
already very tired and dun wanna tire myself further. Now i so happy have help from in laws!!
for me, 6 months is good enuff.. if have then cont.. dun have then just stop..
And hor.. we're still wasting water washing all parts of the pump lah hahaha..

Melissa
Is it? didnt know that..
My hubby told me time to stop and sell my pump hahaa..
He say good enuff also.
But still weekends i latch lor.. i enjoy latching but i introduce FM also during night feeds.. and i latch every 2 hrs also hehehee..
And i still pump twice at work.. though i say i wanna wean.. but become a routine liao.. i'll let it stop itself lor..

babypink
Aiyoooo
i die die also force 5oz out of me :p
When at home i can pump 6 oz lor.. better then nothing though demand is more then supply hehehe...

abc
u gng to alexandra for the talk???? so bloody far! unless my hubby wanna go rallyart at alexandra then probably i'll choose that day to go..

How ah?? which day?? in the afternoon say 1plus 2?
Kate, Kareen, which day do you prefer?

Interested in 1 Oct
2) Ling and 2 abcs
3) Babypink, Hubby, and 2ks( depends on timing, if ok, will drop for a short while }
4) Celia and 2 princess
5) Ivy, Hubby(maybe) &amp; Aidan
6) Adeline, hubby + 2ks

OR...
Interested in 5 Oct
1) Ling Yee and Keira
2) crystal and cheryl
3) Adeline Loo &amp; bb Tommy
4) Liyun &amp; Isaac

Help!!! I hv my menses on the 11 or 13 of sept for a few days den gradually stop. when I tot it have already totally stop.. I find that I have some spotting.. I tot it will go off after some time, but it become worse... Now it's like I'm having my menses again.. And I have a wierd feeling on my womb area... Anyone experience this before???

Add on: I started on Yasmine this month when I have my menses... During this period of time, I took some flu medicine and antibiotics as well... Is this the cause??? Is it because I took them tgt so will like that??? Or is it because I'm allergy to yasmine?? But previously I took yasmine b4.. Ok Lehx. Nothing happen...

Adeline
haha, of cos not..my expressed breastmilk is Kyzac's dessert lor

when he is with me physically, i will latch him on..milk flow seem better than expressing

nite time if he wakes up between midnite to 7am, will be fully latch on , only time when he seem satisfied and wun ask for more..maybe too blur liao

babypink
means he also on fm ah?
so funny.. dessert -_-
But this problem is since the start right?
Kathlyn never seem enough! When she drink FM at night, she sleep thru.. if i latch.. piang keep waking up every 2 hr.. loL!

i also find pumping will not help increase ms... i am pumping out for bottle feeding daily.. but i encounter one/two feeds where i pump nothing out even though i massage n pump for 30mins straight.. so there is 1 or 2 feeds where i feed minimal FM.. i'll give 50ml water + 1.5scoops of dumex. more of water instead..

i dun mean to put fm down. but i personally feel tat whenever i feed fm, i so guilty.. so i'll rather drown myself wif mamil mama n pump religiously every hr to hit my 100ml hrly.. currently on bottle, my DS drinks 150ml every 2 hrly. latching i dunno..

i very sad when i had to feed him wif fm those 2 days when i was doing a ct scan. then when he latch now, he have to latch on both sides.. i think my ms super low now. i really hope to go all the way..

no. jeangal.. i dun mean to make u all feel guilty.. it's juz my view. i can't make myself feed my son fm.. of course no choice then bo bian. sorry if i made u uncomfy..

petrina
pumping help to increase my supply ley. remember once i complain say my ms only 2-3oz. not with gd pump n faithful pumping i can get 7 oz for mornign pump and 4-5 oz for subsequent. not a lot but enuff for next day feed

breast feeding

one of my nipple is inverted, brendon nv latched tat so i need to pump out to add on to his cereal, pump twice a day(too lazy to pump) only can get 6onz. the ohter nipple fully latch on. i dun wan to think if it is enough or not for him, whenever he wants i let him latch...plus now i also give purees and cereal and his weight is increasing so i am happy. after the china milk poweder incident my mil nv say a words..hehehe

Hehehe ;p Oni jokg w u gals.
I tried to bf him but not successful. Its v tiring so I find all of u v sacrifyg &amp; steady. V impressed that u can hang on for so long. Neds to sacrifice ur beauty sleep. Esp for those FTWM. Lagi siong.

abc, i also use pisa.. initially yes, pumping can yield abt 200mls for both sides. but as the day passes, the amt reduces..
then if i latch n pump, i get zero milk..
i tot i can increase ms by latching n pumping in between.. so i can pump more than wat he feeds on daily.

jeangal, scared me... :p

petrina
dun gv up. If hv 0 ml jus keep pumping to stimulate. of cos u must gv yr breats time to produce milk oso la. i pump every 3-4 hr wor

abc, i nv give up.. i hope to have enuff for emergency usage.. dun wanna repeat the previous mistake.. then end up my ds drink dumex.. he cry so hard when we feed dumex, machiam murdering him.. i so heartpain..

BF in Indonesia

many Indonesian pp are too poor to get solid food, fm and supplement for their bb thus indo mummies only can fully bf their bb plus their living of enviroment is super unhygenic but their bb are healthy n strong, just take the case of my maid, she bf her son till 6 yrs old without any solid and supplement, her son is super healthy n strong. this is what i believe why bf is so important.

hi kate,

i also delivered at MT A, delivered at about 6+am... maybe we are next door neighbour in the hospital too.. ha ha... Maybe my gal Kelly &amp; Brendon have said "hi" to each other in the nursery room =)

Adeline
the probem only start when i return to work =)
to answer ur qn, kyzac is on FM when his mummy is absent

Jeangal
My personal mentality is if i have a lot of milk supply, i will feel very blessed and do total breastfeeding. If not, it is fine as well

i agree with Adeline's post at 1046am totally

In fact, both abc and adeline #1 were on fm as infants and they are very healthy &amp; lively

oh yah, think my menses is coming..

i conked out at 8.55pm last nite ! this morning, i wake up at 7am still super tired. In between, only woke up twice to breastfeed at 3 am and 6 am

always feel super tired when my menses is coming b4 preggie, my 1st time sleeping at 8.55pm

bbpink:tomolo cannot join in leh. hb flying off soon so tomolo is family day..

I also started slacking in my pumping at work leh. from 4 session to 3 session nowadays 2 sessions.. ms dipping such that sometimes 1 session mayb only about 2oz one whole day in office only 5oz..

ling yee

i think tomorrow i can't go lio cause my relatives come to my house to visit my dad who just had surgery. i will join on the 5th one if on.

Interested in 1 Oct
2) Ling and 2 abcs
4) Celia and 2 princess
5) Ivy, Hubby(maybe) &amp; Aidan
6) Adeline, hubby + 2ks

OR...
Interested in 5 Oct
1) Ling Yee and Keira
2) crystal and cheryl
4) Liyun &amp; Isaac
5) Kate and Brendon
6) Celestia and Chloe
7) Kareen and Alandria

bbpink,

I forgot wht is the feeling like b4 the menses comes... But I'm feeling tired and pek chey recently. Temper v bad plus my ds keeps crying in the night. He can sleep from 9pm - 9.30pm then wakes up and i will latch him on. But he will scream and cry after latching half way. It has been like that for the past 3 days. Hv to battle with him for 1-2 hrs b4 he sleeps well again. faint!

Looks like we have more mummies on 5th Oct.

Those mummies tat prefer 1oct, do u mind if we gather at my hse on 5th oct?

Interested in 5 Oct
1) Ling Yee and Keira
2) crystal and cheryl
4) Liyun &amp; Isaac
5) Kate and Brendon
6) Celestia and Chloe
7) Kareen and Alandria

Ling Yee,

I think normal bah. Cos mine still hv nt come yet. My frd's menses came after 1.5yrs later. So i guess shld be fine.

Maybe driven crazy by my ds , that's why feel so tired and temper bad too.

lingyee
if 5 oct i hv to KIV. Even then can only join at abt 5plus by then i think u all going home liao. hahaha... nvm if cannot lor. u all enjoy

pet,
Since u r a SAHM and don't really need to bottle feed your baby, i think you shouldn't be so hard on yourself and feel sad when you have nuthin to pump. in case of emergency, there is always formula milk. your baby will definitely learn to accept it when he has nuthin to drink.

This is my two cents' worth of opinion. Sometimes we must also try to let our babies be more adaptable to changes. or else very fussy next time.

my baby can latch or bottle-fed. she can drink both BM and formula milk. (yesterday was her first time drinking formula milk and she accepts readily and finishes all 100ml. I am pleased with her) So if one day, anything happen to me, she still can survive. don't let the baby be too dependent on us. at least it is my thinking (from the pt of view of a FTWM who can't spend as much time as i like with my gal)

lingyee

when i did the bf for no.1, my mense came after i stopped at 8/9mth..

till now, i havent any mense at 7 mth..

thiis coming sun i cant make as my friends are coming over for potluck... i totally forgotton abt it till she reminded me yesterday..