(2008/03) March 2008

apples,
cause gastric? my boy ate d whole apple once a day leh. Is it too much for him at his age? Plus, after I steam it I left it to cool to room temperature before I blend it. Is it ok to leave it in the open air? For how long? any mummy know?
Tnx.

Wow liao! No one reply my post. I tot I kena banned by the moderator liao.

Thanks Clover for your post. At least I know there is stil got hope. Hahahhah!~

Clover,
I passed Abc a TCM herbal essential oil. She had hives recently. Dunno she use it or not. Not sure is it effective on her or not. Check wif her?

abc, aly

i think the FP high chair is $207 leh but i've no regret. my boy love the toys...at first he dun like to sit at high chair but lucky got the toys to entertain him. the sit is pvc, easier to clean but a bit warm. i think FP high chair have higher resale value also so i dun mind to invest it. hehehehehe

Morning n bb! Yt n celia, I tt the $ to u girls later. Sry for the wait. Kate, my things with u hor? Can pass to my mommy? Thks thks!

celia n re:FP high chair
I did not use the toy when he is eating. I only use it as entertainment when my maid is cookign n placed him on the high chair. Alternatively the toy can be removed and place on the floor or in his playpen.

aly:
Adeline n 1 bought our kids to genting in coach in sep. All went well.

No problem Adeline.

So sick! Early morning receive a sexual harrassment call! Some more can call my name wor! Wat is the person trying to show? I m very attractive?! Got guts to call no guts to show his no. Sickening! #@~#!!

actually, he din say in tat manner of appreciating my beauty but those sex maniac kind. Actually, quite scary to receive it at first.

Good morning Gals,

ABC: I am still trying to organize my photos hehee everytime i m in the forum i will be busy trying catch up with the posting... :p

shld be better soon...

Good morning all!!!

CLOVER
I also used to have it before I'm married.. Only gone when I'm preggy with my 1st... My hubby also... But he said that he went to the doctor and the doctor gave him a jab, den after that the thing stopped. Problem is the other time when my DS #1 have it, we brought him to the doctor (at KKH) and request to have a jab to stop the thing, the doctor discourage us, he said it's not necessary... before that, we went to the GP, GP also said the same thing) Only on the 2nd visit to KKH, den the Dr see that it's quite serious, den he gave him a jab... But after that, my boy also have it still, but very little, den gradually stop... Maybe you can try to tell the GP/PD to give him a jab if it's really very serious...

Anyone has a Maclaren Triumph stroller? is it user-friendly? Thinking of getting one. Or any other brands to recommend? Not too expensive types.

Chris
try maclaren quest daytripper. $199 from baby hypermart. I wan go down n see but no time yet. do let me know if u r going down. Thanks. Heard the seat is more cushiony than triumph

Happymummy = melody?

ur little girl is so pretty
and how r u getting on?

FP highchair:
i bought it from singapore too @199.At 1st i thought it is the same thing as from US(with free toy and extra padding).Then i realise it doesn't come with it.I felt cheated..at first wanted to get a refund or exch for something else and order from States..but i realise it's abit troublesome..the chair itself because of the vinyl padding,it's rather warm to sit on even for a mere 15mins.Can't imagine with the extra padding on..for the free toy,was thinking what if one day no toy for her to play?She won't eat?haha..but at the end of the day,i'm just consoling myself for not getting from states instead(because i think it's more worthwhile to get some freebies)..but those accessories are not the main issue right?the main purpose is not to get the toys but the Highchair

today work till veri pek chek took 1 day leave to rest. got hb to take too to accompany me :p
but he kanna flu like that.. wanna go to beach with Felicia but today looks like a rainy day.. haiz.. not in BEST LUCK.

YT: u muz b veri pretty! but muz b really scary to receive such calls hor.. u tell that person call again u call police lah!! but at the time being mayb play safe b careful when u going out in case that guy is pyschopath follows u...

boon, i wanted to go sentosa today wif my son n hb de.. but early morn rain liao.. till now haven't stop. i also no chance go beach liao..
i'll go shopping spree ltr. haha
i heard there's sale. at hyatt hotel.. can't rem wat name of shop. but selling ON,GAP clothes.

pet: now rain actually stopped leh. i dunno got chance go beach or not. i thinking of going ECP.
my hb dun like shopping leh. wait go he face black black abit spoil mood. shoppping go with gal frens more fun :p

Chris,

I'm also using maclaren techno xt same as jeangal. Find it good too but it's slightly heavier and the wheels are slightly bigger for stability, i guess. Overall, I'm happy with the stroller.

hallo ladies....
btw i just read on the sin ming newspaper.... remember to avoid shaking the baby too hard... it might cause damage to the brain....

Poshies,
how hard is hard ah? My boy knocked his head on the walls n floor recently as he is very mischevious. Learning how to stand n hence kena alotsa baluku lor.

Kate
i bought the lip trainer is cause kathlyn tried abc's one.. then she like! so i buy hehee.. somemore cheap ma..
Thanks to yt also.. i couldnt find it anywhere! thankfully she found it!

shaking bb
it means for instance rocking the baby too fast or last time ppl used to throw bb high up in the air to play. These r not advisable.

News
Wonder if it's child abuse or it's due to some accident, but whatever it is, it has ruined her whole life.. Even if she recover, she could never be like normal ppl... I wonder if the nanny could sleep peacefully at night...

isabellali,
at first nanny say she will take full responsibility then later denied. i think her family members or maybe husband discouraged her from taking any responsibilities lor. we don't know what actually happened, but she has two children herself and she's paid for her services. could be accident oso. this is also a risk if you put your child in the care of a stranger.

yeah man....i will be really apprehensive of putting my DS with a stranger. my DH told me last time when he was few years old, his nanny will ask him go mama shop buy cigarettes!!

thank God my auntie is taking care of my DS while i'm work. she's a retired childcare centre teacher so at least i know my bb's in safe hands and will learn stuff from her!

yesterday auntie told me she was showing DS flash cards and everytime flash until the word 妈妈 then he will cry....and cry until very cham hahah! dunno real of bluff....haha!

RE: nanny
the scariest thing is that no investigations on-going, which means nanny is still at large out there, possibly taking on more children!

We could only hope that if she's really still taking in more children, she will learn from this lesson and treat other kids nicely...

If it's really abuse, I wonder does she treat her kids the same way??? How would she feel if her kids are being abused by others...

I always believe that you should treat others the way you wanted to be treated...

nanny

I feel so much for the little girl. Her life is ruined by the abusive nanny! V poor thing. Life is so fragile.

Eversince I become a mummy, I feel even more for little children. I think it's really mummy's instinct. It's so amazing.

hihi... while life begin very fragile.

I am in the mist of F1. the most expensive sport

As a singapore consumer and being alone during lunch time, i cant help but to buy something F1-ish for the gals.

shit spend money again

hi, i would like to know whether any mummies interested to get this pretty head band for your little girl. Elastic and stretchable with three tone colours, as seen in the picture. Price S$5.80 inclusive of postage. PM me if interested. I got few available left.
1745337.jpg

don't shake a baby
when caretaker is angry at a crying baby and shake them hard to make them stop crying :p that's when damage happens....not from normal play or a little fall/bump

that's why when u cannot tahan a crying bb, just leave them in a safe place and take a few mins to calm yourself...cos sometimes bb crying till we so pek chek but we cannot lose our temper with them

adeline
ur right. the bb had injuries all over the brain, evidence of shaking. not just at a spot, which may be due to a hard knock at one corner.

sometimes when my boy is giving helper a helluva time, i take over, let her walk away do other things. then come back later when she's calmer.

jerejoy,
we all feel more motherly now and i'm sure we all feel sayang looking at other children now. that's a good and natural development lor. i just returned from asiaone forum and i find that some are talking nonsense. some even suggest extending baby bonus to all babies, illegitimate or not. it's like the govt is being unfair like that. but i don't think these people realised that govt in sg is very pro-family here. the society is make up of family units. if we have broken family units, won't we be having a broken society in the future? i think those pple who talk rubbish dun have legitimate children so they don't know!

hi all, just brought my little alex to the pd coz his rashes got even worse. he woke up with swollen looking eyes. still can't tell wat cause his rashes/hives... my poor little boy. haizzz