(2008/03) March 2008

was veri surprised to find out that Babyheng was my sec classmate. haha. was telling my hb the world is so small. can find old frens thru singapore motherhood.

Reena,
wanna ask you about some receipe on bake rice n roasted chix. Yesterday, I tried to do it on my toaster. I guess I cannot use that cos I have to turn the knob to the maximum timing ( 15mins ) for a few times. The chix is not cooked instead though its burnt on the outside liao. I dun have a mircowave at home cos 1st it occupy space (which I dun like ), 2nd, mircomave changes the structure of the food.
Heee... so need your advice. can you pm me or do you haf msn? tnx.

happybellies
i have decided to order via amazon. Pls make pre-payment of $6.50 per tin to my account standard chartered bank 2229940516 (woodlands) or POSB savings 126491018. Pls transfer by this wednesday and email yr payment details to [email protected].

Happybellies cereal comes in brown rice, oatmeal and mult-grain.
http://www.happybabyfood.com/Oatmeal.html
http://www.happybabyfood.com/BrownRice.html
http://www.happybabyfood.com/MultiGrain.html

Please make pre-order payment of $6.50 per tin.

Pack of 6 = $26 (each tin is $4.33 x 1.50 = $6.50)

================================================
BROWN RICE
1. abcdisney - 1 tin
2. katechow - 1 tin
3. lingyee - 1 tin
4. Mikael Kresentia - 1 tin
5. babyheng - 2 tin
6.zentan- 1 tin
7. angelin - 1 tin
8. Chris Ng - 1 tin
9. matcha - 4 tins
10. Jane - 2 tins
11. Eileen78 - 2 tins
12. Adeline Sia - 4 tin
13. mummyboy - 1 tin
14. Serene_yeo - 1 tin
Total: 23 tins

=================================================
OATMEAL
1. abcdisney - 1 tin
3. lingyee - 1 tin
4. babyheng - 1 tin
5. CP&YT - 1 tin
6. aly - 1 tin
7. mummyboy - 1 tin
8. Chris Ng - 1 tin
9. closetdoor - 1 tin
10. Jane - 3 tins
11. Bubble - 1 tin
12. Eileen78 - 1 tin

Total : 13 tins

================================================
MULTIGRAIN RICE
1. abcdisney - 1 tin
2. Kresentia Mikael - 1 tin
3. lingyee - 1 tin
5. crystal - 1 tins
6. CP&YT - 1 tin
7. aly - 1 tin
8. celia - 1 tin
9. angelin - 1 tin
10. Chris Ng - 1 tin
11. Bubble - 1 tin
12. Eileen78 - 1 tin
13. Kate- 1 tin
14. Serene_yeo - 1 tin

Total : 14 tins

Collection
1. bishan (katechow's home)
2. admiralty MRT
3. Kovan MRT
4. Bukit batok MRT or blk 230 Bukit Batok East Ave 3

BROWN RICE

1. abcdisney - 1 tin (paid)
2. katechow - 1 tin
3. lingyee - 1 tin
4. Mikael Kresentia - 1 tin
5. babyheng - 2 tin (paid)
7. angelin - 1 tin (paid)
8. Chris Ng - 1 tin (paid)
9. matcha - 4 tins (paid)
10. Jane - 3 tins
11. Eileen78 - 2 tins
12. Adeline Sia - 4 tin
13. mummyboy - 1 tin (paid)
14. serene yeo - 1 tin (paid)
15. connie - 1 tin (paid)
16. jia wei - 1 tin

Total: 25 tins

OATMEAL

3. lingyee - 1 tin
4. babyheng - 1 tin (paid)
6. aly - 1 tin
7. mummyboy - 1 tin (paid)
8. Chris Ng - 1 tin (paid)
9. closetdoor - 1 tin
10. Jane - 3 tins
11. Bubble - 1 tin (paid)
12. Eileen78 - 1 tin
13. connie (april mum) - 1 tin (paid)
14. jia wei - 1 tin

Total : 14 tins

MULTIGRAIN RICE

2. Kresentia Mikael - 1 tin
3. lingyee - 1 tin
5. crystal - 1 tins
7. aly - 1 tin
8. celia - 1 tin
9. angelin - 1 tin (paid)
10. Chris Ng - 1 tin (paid)
12. Bubble - 1 tin (paid)
13. Eileen78 - 1 tin
14. katechow - 1 tin
15. serene yeo - 1 tin (paid)
16. Jia wei - 1 tin

Total : 13 tins

Babypink, Simp & Boon : Thanks!!

Mummies : is it necessary to buy highchair? I put my gal in rocking chair to feed her de lei. Is ok right?

happymummy
i am one mummy who believe STRONGLY in high chair. I expect my children to be sitted in high chair for all their meals even at 6 mth old. this is to cultivate good feeding habits. i am turn off by parents who have to bring their children to park to feed them and those who have to chase after their children around then their children will eat. So to me high chair is a MUST!

highchair:
I also have the fisherprice highchair.
But my mother still using the rocking chair to feed my bb.I will slowly let her get used to sitting at the highchair for every meal in future.I don't like kids to run around while parents chase after them to feed them.

Sidetrack for a while..anyone in enfamama club?I need help..

abc,

high 5!!! Same here! I make sure they eat in their high chair... I will really shake head if I see parents/grandparents with a bowl of food following behind the child!!

btw, I had email u

highchair,
once upon a time when my terror two was 6 months old, i made her sit in her high chair on every meal. fast forward a few months later when she begins to walk, she refused to get strapped in it and now has been running around. she didn't even like to eat. just like to snack on anything sweet. she has turned into a fussy eater and now a fussy dresser, everyday she wants to wear her Spongebob Squarepants t-shirt.

I hope Tricia doesn't turn out like her although I can tell that she adores her jie jie.

Will this story have a happy ending? Only time will tell. I wish I'm a SAHM. Boohoo.

Melissa
i am not a SAHM too. hahaha... anyway my gal been using high chair since she first start her solid. Until now she know she has to sit n finish her food before getting up. Hopefully i am as successful as Andrae as when i train Arielene

Mini Taggies
Any mummies keen to get? I bgt 2 from BP recently and let shevon tried twice but she prefer her fingers n teethers instead of these sweet taggies. Im the one who is in love w the pretty prints. I bgt $16.90 each. Wd sell away at $13 each for 1 piece and $25 if u take both.Let me know if anyone is keen.
For more info abt min taggies and taggies or u wanna to buy new ones, pls refer to http://www.babybeans.com.sg/catalog/index.php.

My ones i bgt are totally OOS, the following ones r the ones that is near my design:
Pink Butterfly (NEW!) - Mine is white base.
http://www.babybeans.com.sg/catalog/product_info.php?products_id=334

Teeny Pink Petals (NEW!) SOLD OUT - I have.
http://www.babybeans.com.sg/catalog/product_info.php?products_id=262

abc,
it's my mom lah. she doesn't like to put her into the high chair, while i believe in the high chair like you too. most of the time when my terror two has her lunch, my mom will place her at the rocker or put her at her lap. so the big blue high chair became a white elephant for a while. it's really hard to train your own kids with your own set of principals when you're not there 24/7 so some things i really have to close one eye lor.

any mummy has excess fenugreek pills to pass me?

my milk supply seems to hv dipped n my pills left not much... so see if can take over from anyone here.

Simp, what size is ur taggie? cos the links you posted are for two sizes taggies.. first one is the big taggie. (17 inch by 17 inch)and the second one is the mini taggie(7 inch by 7 inch).

Simp : Is very nice. Wat is that for? Is that blanket?

Anyone holding spree for baby leg warmers? Hahaaha im quite interested

High chair
I also will put my kids in high chair during lunch.. If too young, like 6 mths or so, I'll put him in th pram..

abc
In my case, I find it easier to talk to my mil.. My maid, sometimes talk nicely to her she dun understand wan.. Must have the kind of stern look and irritated tone of voice den she will remember...

Aly,
mine is the min taggie, 7x7inch. PM u the pic.

Happymum,
I also like but bb dun like haiz. i think it is like a security blanket or teether type of thing for them to chew and hold. Too bad, my ger like hard stuff like teether.

high chair,
i haven't bought it yet. but seen two which i like. one is the rainforest fisher price which cost $239. another is the chicco polly high chair which cost $349. can't decide which to get though i like chicco better but it is $110 more expensive and the functions quite similar to fisher price. btw, i seldom see pple selling secondhand highchair. no resale value?

Aly,
Yes back in spore for bb' jab, photoshoot and friend' wedding. W be returning prob mid next wk.

High chair
I also like FP rainforest chair but so exp and i wonder if resale got pple want to take anot if i commit. Tempted to get a cushioned high chair for shevon, scared my red ikea chair may not be gd for spine development.

aly,

I think the review for the chicco design is not v good. I wanted to buy initially but my hubby told me the reviews are not gd. So I will go for other brands instead.

last night my DS' body broke out in hives, so we quickly brought him to GP.

ard 7+pm, i noticed there's 3 dots near his navel, n i tot its his tummy rash left overs. then we went to my inlaws to have dinner. ard 8+, my mil showed us more rashes on his body. when we reached home aft 9pm, he has hives on his chest, rashes under the chin, arm pit and joint- the areas tt are prone to sweat. quite alarming to see how fast the rash spread.

gp said cld be dust (my inlaws pl is dusty), pollen n plant (cant be), perfume (my hb was wearing). it could be anything.

my poor babe. his rash still hasnt subsided even tho he has taken 2 dosages of med. does anyone has any quick remedy?

Simp
less than $200. if not wrong is abt $180. Katechow if u remember? Heehee... but tat time we go by CGW. Go by borderlinx is cheaper

i think celia and lingyee bought the fp high chair during the taka baby fair for $199.

abc,
shipping costs expensive, rt?
the highchair so heavy!
furthermore, my hubby is the cautious type.
he doesn't like buying bulky things from overseas. cos if spoilt, hard to get after sale service

aly
ex but still cheaper than $200 wor and it comes with a toy lor. Singapore version no toys. ask celia i can tell u she will say she regret buying in sgp.

FISHERPRICE High chair
at first , i regretted buying from singapore as it never come with toy . after thinking of it, i dun want to cultivate the habit of playing the toy during the meal time.

now , my baby will sit there and wait patiently while i prepared her food..

so now, i have no regrets buying fp though i still llove the chicco pollly high chair ..cos it got additional tray to put the food which keep out of reaching from the baby.

for those mummies, who want to compare the FP and chicco highchair, u may view at robinson & mothercare

Can someone please give me advice. Thank you.

I want to make a serious complaint about Stemcord.

My sister who is currently storing with them recommended me to store with them too. To my dismay, they said they have changed their storage method to bags too (like CordLife). They have changed to bags because the tubes are known to CRACK!!!??!!!

At that time, they painted such a rosy picture that they're much much better than CordLife but now I realised that they're full of lies.

After I told my sister, she jumped too because she felt very misled.

I feel that their advertisement in Straits Times today is also very misleading. In the advertisement, they mentioned that they have as much as 80 transplants but in the fine print, it was stated that they didn't use any cord blood for these transplants.

How can they prey on pregnant women like us? They're simply treating us like idiots.

Think twice before you sign up with Stemcord. They are really full of lies.

Do you think we can seek any recourse from Stemcord?

abc,
sent you an email liao. Sorry miss your msn. Using the computer to play music to I usually switch on my computer n msn but not at my desk.
For the cereal, I happened to deal wif a mummy whom I bot Avent breast pad last time. She got it from amazon n has ready stock. My boy has no more cereal left so I cannot wait and got it from her lor. She is selling me at $12.20 for 2 tins. Pai say, have to cancel the order with you. Tnx for organising though. Dun blacklist hor.

High Chair
My rocking bed converts to a High Chair, so I'm using it as a high chair now. My boy too big to use it as a bed now.heheh...I am also a firm believer of sitting in one place and eating. I guess such good habits should start from young. Now Zayed tends to look around while drinking his milk. Distracted at every noise or sight. But I would still hold the milk bottle in 1 position to teach him that I am not going to follow his mouth. I think he gets it. He just turns back to the bottle.

Happy mummy - I think the idea is to sit in 1 place and eat to teach baby table manners. So I guess your bed should be fine. High chairs could be quite expensive. Mine was a gift from friends. They got it from Baby Kingdom I think.

Reena
Is the bowl available at Daiso Vivo? IMM is a bit out of the way for me. I'm quite sure the pigeon one is available at Tom & Stef Tiong Bahru.