(2008/03) March 2008

Dangal

dun worry, he'll rocover vr fast after the nubelizer. my boy just recovered from bronchitis.

nubelizer machine

any one want to share to buy the nubelizer machine with me? i've found one used nubelizer machine $70 exactly the same as the one i rent from clinic. tat time i rent from clinic one day $10, 4 days $40 dollars. i was thinking if got mummies interested maybe we can share n buy.

bbheng

i love the pictures, so cute...

Thks babypink & Kate.

Kate, did u let him use the nuberlizer 4 times per day? I oni let him use 2 times per day. Yes Im rent it for $40 for 4 days. But even if we buy the machine, we wil ned the medicine to use it. Aso wil ned the doc to diagnoise if its bronchitis. Moreover, bronchitis is not v common rite? Dun scare me.

Jeangal,

glad to hear that yr ds is feeling better now.

Clover, jeangal,

me too! My flabby fats really gone case. So flabby and it's so hard to lose them.

carrefour sale
24 sep - 1 oct
56 serangoon north ave 4
did u all receive the flyer? I gonna ask my inlaw ro check out the diapers on sale.

melissa, so many kids sure post nat blue lah.

jerejoy, its either lose the flab before the next kid or lose it aft factory is closed. hehe...

Clover, better dun wait... If now we dun try to lose it, then it wil stuck to us. Cant wait for nxt kid or wait aft factory is closed. Seems like we haf to get rid of them asap. But cant figure out how we can do it... Mine lagi jialat. Csect. Cant do sit-up...

jeangal, I think its some warehouse sale. I never been there either. I also c sect. my wound feels ok, just dun pull at it.

jerejoy, ah I will wait till alex turns 1yr+ then I will hv no. 2. hope to lose some flab before embarking on another ardous journey!

Shaz17
I love your dog, it's beautiful..
And the edited pic too... It's so funny~

Clover,
You going there too??? My in laws are also going there to take a look... It's quite near Sheng Siong and I wonder if they purposely open a branch there to 'qiang sheng yi'...

ABC
I want I want!!! But need to go and see if they have stock or not cos that time i see, Amazon got no stock....

melissa, bbpink, kate and isabellali -
glad you all like the pics! haha!

re: fats and flabs
i think better to try to lose some now first (which is what i'm trying to do too!) because i think you just get used to the flabs after awhile and you wun have the motivation to lose it anymore!!

babyheng,
at least with my flab now I know that i won't get stretch marks on my tummy in my next pregnancy. so super elastic already!!! probably can hold twins like Angelina Jolie! hahahaha..

i think i'll start after i close shop liao.

melissa -
good thinking! hahaha! did you get much stretch marks this time? i didn't have any at all! i think it's cos last time i was fat before but slimmed down (so skin elastic liaos), some more my tummy wasn't very big during pregnancy....kekeke

babyheng,
absolutely no stretchmarks in my tummy and i didn't use any oil or cream on it. i just left it as it is. simply boh chup u know. unlike my first pregnancy, i rub Palmer's cream twice a day diligently. in both cases i got no stretchmarks. maybe that's my plus point, however i have to live with the flab for the rest of my life. imagine Adam Sandler holding it like a tongue in the movie Switch. Mine is exactly like that! Hahahaa..

coool!!! me neither!! didn't bother using any creams cos i know that it probably wouldn't work hahaa! we're two very lucky mummies!

flab....yes me too....we're all in this together! the sacrifices we have to make as mummies!

isabella, so its a newly opened branch? I tot its some warehose.

melissa, I didn't watch that movie, but can just imagine that n my tummy is that flabby too. haizzz.

Yes I agree with babyheng, better to lose these fats b4 tryg for another bb. Else they will accumulate & "harden" on us... Tryg to shed them off. Jiayou to all of us.

Dangal
me also find it tough ..guess regular exercising is impt..which i din =p

PS: high* 5 jerejoy
i will try harder to lose after all three =p not tat i have tried very hard so far ..

me also trying to lose the flabby tummy!!
kao_embarrassed.gif
but not excercising regularly lah.. & appetite still quite big.. only on-off jog abit.. Now arranging with some frens to jog together & hopefully this will kick start a regular excercise regime for me!

BabyHeng: I like the photos! VERY cute. Your fren very farnie.

Clover
Haha~ Actually, I also dunno... But i think it should be a new branch right?? I received the flyers too, but I didnt really go and read, just glance through...

Shaz17
I'm with you.. I just had Botak Jones with my sis and I take away one chicken sausage home for supper... Haha~ Double jia lat!!!!

i just spoke to boon and realised she was my sec school classmate!!! what a small world man!! :D

had a conversation with her last night and kept mulling over her name and where she used to reside.....then today i ask her which school she's from and BINGO! it's really great to make new friends here and get reacquainted with old friends too!!

happybellies
i have decided to order via amazon. Pls make pre-payment of $6.50 per tin to my account standard chartered bank 2229940516 (woodlands) or POSB savings 126491018. Pls transfer by this wednesday and email yr payment details to [email protected].

Happybellies cereal comes in brown rice, oatmeal and mult-grain.
http://www.happybabyfood.com/Oatmeal.html
http://www.happybabyfood.com/BrownRice.html
http://www.happybabyfood.com/MultiGrain.html

Please make pre-order payment of $6.50 per tin.

Pack of 6 = $26 (each tin is $4.33 x 1.50 = $6.50)

================================================
BROWN RICE
1. abcdisney - 1 tin
2. katechow - 1 tin
3. lingyee - 1 tin
4. Mikael Kresentia - 1 tin
5. babyheng - 2 tin
6.zentan- 1 tin
7. angelin - 1 tin
8. Chris Ng - 1 tin
9. matcha - 4 tins
10. Jane - 3 tins
11. Eileen78 - 2 tins
12. Adeline Sia - 4 tin
13. mummyboy - 1 tin
14. Serene_yeo - 1 tin
Total: 24 tins

=================================================
OATMEAL
1. abcdisney - 1 tin
3. lingyee - 1 tin
4. babyheng - 1 tin
5. CP&YT - 1 tin
6. aly - 1 tin
7. mummyboy - 1 tin
8. Chris Ng - 1 tin
9. closetdoor - 1 tin
10. Jane - 3 tins
11. Bubble - 1 tin
12. Eileen78 - 1 tin

Total : 13 tins

================================================
MULTIGRAIN RICE
1. abcdisney - 1 tin
2. Kresentia Mikael - 1 tin
3. lingyee - 1 tin
5. crystal - 1 tins
6. CP&YT - 1 tin
7. aly - 1 tin
8. celia - 1 tin
9. angelin - 1 tin
10. Chris Ng - 1 tin
11. Ivy - 1 tin
12. Bubble - 1 tin
13. Eileen78 - 1 tin
14. Kate- 1 tin
15. Serene_yeo - 1 tin

Total : 15 tins

Collection
1. bishan (katechow's home)
2. admiralty MRT
3. Kovan MRT
4. Bukit batok MRT or blk 230 Bukit Batok East Ave 3

jeangal

ya, i let him use 4x aday cause he had been coughing quite badly. as i know bronchitis is a vr common illness for bb and chidren below 10 yrs. yes we must buy the medicine from PD but we no need to rent the machine from them if we have the machine. the new machine cost around $250.

Have been MIA for a while. Attended the nutrition talk at Singhealth polyclinic and just to share a few things wif u guys esp 1st time mummies.

Sample Menu for 6 mth baby

6 am - 180 - 210 ml milk
9 am - 1/2 to 1 egg yolk (hard boiled)
120ml milk
3dsp dry rice cereal

or

2 tsp beans (powdered)
3 dsp unmilled rice (cooked to gruel)
1 tsp banana
few tsp water

12 pm and 3 pm - 180 - 210 ml milk (3 tsp juice in 1 feed)

6 pm - 3 dsp unmilled rice gruke
1dsp fihs,cook and mash or
2tsp beans (powdered)
2 tsp sieved spinach
1 -2 tsp scraped papaya
few tsp water

9 pm - 180 - 210 ml milk

The demonstration was interesting and the consultant said can give ANYTHIN as long as it is in right consistency and amount. of cos must intro 1 at a time 1 day.

My boy is constipated after starting solids, so am trying to help him out. I stopped all those rice cereal with milk and hv intro more fruits and water.However, just read that rice cereal and banana causes constipation. but how come the lady recommended them? Guess I'll just stop bananas and give home coked rice porridge with more vege and fruits and see if things get better, if not need to get doc's advise liao.

<font size="+2">Dear all,

Please make payment for cereal asap so as not to delay any mummy. So far only received from babyheng and serene and matcha.

I will order by friday and if any case if u wish to order buy and not in time to make payament pls email me to cfm yr order. Thanks.

I do now wish to hv the case where i order and ppl MIA.

Hope u understand</font>

talking about nubelizer, btw i have 1 at home... bot during my boy time.... so any one want to borrow i don mind but must collect from me.... just a small token will be nice... but it is okie without...... btw me staying in jurong hor... but if u got car it is still rent from the clinic....

morning mummies, am on leave today.
juz fetch my kids to nanny plc. nw eating mac donalds.

hi abc, my gnc probiotics bought oredi? hw much to pay u? possible to collect from u nxt thur?

now my ger hate her bouncer...
she tried to sit up when we place her at her bouncer and have a near hit on the floor...

how huh? can put her in the walker already(without wheels)? cos walker is for 7mth bbs...if yes, how long can they stay in it?

Thanks Clover &amp; jerejoy,
I'm feeling much better now. Just needed to release else may suffer from depression hahaha.

Tummy trim,
Just read this last week when I was at a friend's house. From one of those wan bao, don't know which one though.

Day 1 - 6 apples for the whole day, spread over 6 meals
Day 2 - 1 litre of low fat milk/yoghurt, to be consumed over 6 meals ie each time you drink around 160ml.
Day 3 - Eat normal
Day 4 - Eat normal
Day 5 - 6 apples for the whole day, spread over 6 meals
Day 6 - 1 litre of low fat milk/yoghurt, to be consumed over 6 meals ie each time you drink around 160ml.

Don't know how true. For those not breastfeeding, you can give it a try ;-)

Dog,
I have a dog too, it's a JRT. He loves to play with dd1 (or is it the other way round? hehehe). But now that we have ds2 and dd3, the kids will play among themselves and no one's interested in the dog. All my kids have had their fair share of dog licking faces =)

Solids,
Finally started solids on my bb this week. Today is the 3rd day. So far so good =)

When does our babies need to complete the Hep B jab? Is it by 6 months? My boy's 3rd dose is like 3 weeks after his 6th month. Is it too late?

mumyboy
I think it's quite ok... Cos in between this 6 months, sometimes if baby is not feeling well, we gotta postpone a week or few days for the jab.. I think it's quite ok.. My boy also finishes only after the 6th mth... No worries lahx~

Reena

i think it's true but eating 6 apples for the whole day i will vomit out lor...lol

another way of losing weight, eat one apple half an hr and drink one cup of plan water before meals

hehe, saw my fav topic..FOOD

i think i m really sinful this month..cos last monday was having the 3rd birthday cake of the month, 1st is mine in early sep, then hb's birthday in middle sep and my 1stborn's birthday on Monday

The last 3 days, I have been having Secret Recipe Espresso Cheesecake, which we ordered for my 1stborn

Now really feel like puking if i see another slice of cheesecake

Hi abcdisney,
I have transferred the money to you yesterday.

To POSB Savings
147-04531-0
Amount= $6.50 x 2 = S$13.00
Transaction Reference 1937

Collection is at Kovan. Thanks!

Mummies, anyone start looking out for birthday cakes for baby already??? My frenx actually sourced out some web site where they have nice looking and tasting cakes cos she knows I'm sourcing for cakes for my DS #2 birthday next January... Anyone who want the link can go to my blog's tagboard... The links are there..

shucks..realise i count wrongly..
also went for a birthday party in sep where the host ordered icecream cake, and we had cakes on Kyzac's 6th month..as well as hb's bday eve

oops..the calories..have 6 kinds of cakes in SEP within 2 weeks alone :p

Reena
very interesting
hehe, may give it a try after i stop breastfeeding
6 apples a day i have eaten b4..but in addition to my regular meals though :p

Shaz
lucky gal, manage to meet ur sec sch mate here !
it is very nice to get reaquainted with an old buddy

isabellai

what is blog address? i am sourcing for lele cake. i got from mong for zac birthday this sat. hope it turn out to be fantastic.