(2008/03) March 2008

Teochew
Too many years of speaking mandarin, now i can only speak basic teochew... Too chim wan, can understand but dunno hw to reply...

My sons are shanghainese.. but haiz~ no one in the family speak shanghainese... My in laws speaks cantonese... Hubby's cantonese cannot make it also....

i'm a hakka but the only thing i know how to say is "lock siu lohhhh" (which is raining already!!!) hahaha!!

when i was young i had to be the "informer" when it rains so that my nanny/granny can keep the clothes and whatever (keropok la...dunno what la) we were sunning outside hahaha!!

simp -
sure man! where is your area? hahah!

BTW, anyone needs fenugreek? i still have half a bottle and it expires only 2011 i think. i've stopped bf-ing already but when i was at it, fenugreek did help increase my supply for awhile when supply dipped.

if anyone keen, can give it to you FOC. but need to collect from me either HV or woodlands? :D

Isabellali,
hi five!
My boy is also Shanghainese! Actually, his dad n ancestors are Hubei but Singapore Immigrant cannot find this dialect so put them as Shanghainese. Cheers!

babyheng
i am keen on the fenugreek. How can i collect from u? woodlands/admiralty MRT? Btw i mail out yr taggies item already. Total cost is $5.30. i owe u $24.70

Long awaiting Happybellies pre-order

I have liased with supernature. He is still liasing with his boss to give us a better discount. However max charge is $12.55 per tin. However as stock are coming only in 2 weeks time he suggest we pre-order and reserve the stock with him now as the demand is getting higher. He knows that i am the one who started off with this BP thingy and hence will give me more discount than other ppl and also priority to us.

Happybellies cereal comes in brown rice, oatmeal and mult-grain.
http://www.happybabyfood.com/Oatmeal.html
http://www.happybabyfood.com/BrownRice.html
http://www.happybabyfood.com/MultiGrain.html

Please cut and paste the following for yr order. $12.55 per tin.

================================================
BROWN RICE
1. abcdisney - 1 tin
2. katechow - 1 tin
3. lingyee - 1 tin
4. Mikael Kresentia - 1 tin
5. babyheng - 2 tin
6.zentan- 1 tin
7. angelin - 1 tin
8. Chris Ng - 1 tin
9. matcha - 4 tins
10. Jane - 3 tins
11. Eileen78 - 2 tins
12. Adeline Sia - 4 tin
13. mummyboy - 1 tin
Total: 23 tins

=================================================
OATMEAL
1. abcdisney - 1 tin
3. lingyee - 1 tin
4. babyheng - 1 tin
5. CP&YT - 1 tin
6. aly - 1 tin
7. mummyboy - 1 tin
8. Chris Ng - 1 tin
9. closetdoor - 1 tin
10. Jane - 3 tins
11. Bubble - 1 tin
12. Eileen78 - 1 tin

Total : 13 tins

MULTIGRAIN RICE
1. abcdisney - 1 tin
2. Kresentia Mikael - 1 tin
3. lingyee - 1 tin
5. crystal - 1 tins
6. CP&YT - 1 tin
7. aly - 1 tin
8. celia - 1 tin
9. angelin - 1 tin
10. Chris Ng - 1 tin
11. Ivy - 1 tin
12. Bubble - 1 tin
13. Eileen78 - 1 tin

Total : 12 tins

Collection
1. bishan (katechow's home)
2. admiralty MRT
3. Kovan MRT
4. Bukit batok MRT or blk 230 Bukit Batok East Ave 3

happybellies
i have decided to order via amazon. Pls make pre-payment of $6.50 per tin to my account standard chartered bank 2229940516 (woodlands) or POSB savings 126491018. Pls transfer by <font color="ff0000">this wednesday</font> and email yr payment details to [email protected].

Please make pre-order payment of $6.50 per tin.

Pack of 6 = $26 (each tin is $4.33 x 1.50 = $6.50)

BROWN RICE
1. abcdisney - 1 tin
2. katechow - 1 tin
3. lingyee - 1 tin
5. babyheng - 2 tin
6.zentan- 1 tin
7. angelin - 1 tin
8. Chris Ng - 1 tin
9. matcha - 4 tins
10. Jane - 3 tins
11. Eileen78 - 2 tins
12. Adeline Sia - 4 tin
13. mummyboy - 1 tin

OATMEAL
1. abcdisney - 1 tin
3. lingyee - 1 tin
4. babyheng - 1 tin
5. CP&amp;YT - 1 tin
6. aly - 1 tin
7. mummyboy - 1 tin
8. Chris Ng - 1 tin
9. closetdoor - 1 tin
10. Jane - 3 tins
11. Bubble - 1 tin
12. Eileen78 - 1 tin

MULTIGRAIN RICE
1. abcdisney - 1 tin
3. lingyee - 1 tin
5. crystal - 1 tins
6. CP&amp;YT - 1 tin
7. aly - 1 tin
8. celia - 1 tin
9. angelin - 1 tin
10. Chris Ng - 1 tin
11. Ivy - 1 tin
12. Bubble - 1 tin
13. Eileen78 - 1 tin

Total : 12 tins

Collection
2. admiralty MRT
3. Kovan MRT

btw, yutong

Robinson raffles city has teh teether tat celia recommned, when i bot mine lately, there were 4 mre there

abcmummy -
woodlands mrt can....but this weekend ok for you? prolly sunday afternoon?

thanks for the taggies! i ordered 3 tins of HB cereal (6.50x3= $19.50), so u owe me the balance which is 24.70-19.50=$5.20....dio boh?

babyheng
correct! btw sun 1.30pm at woodlands mrt can? in fact i will be at civic centre from 1.40pm till 3.20pm. U let me know yr arrnagement. U gt my number?

abcmummy -
that's a good timing....i can prolly pop by there for awhile and pass u the fenugreek...yah i got ur number....i cfm with you again when it's nearer weekend! u go civic centre do what? got classes there ah?

has anyone tried bellamy organic rice cereal? wats the consistency like?

for those who haven't tried, my friend gave me some to try. if u r interested, can pass u some to try out. I stay at amk

Isabellali,
I couldn't agree more.

Teether,
thanks for telling me where to get the teether.
Guess wat... been looking high n low for it but my hubby saw it at AMK NTUC today when we did our grocery! hahhahaha!~ So near my place yet I go high n low to search for it! For those who wanna interested can go AMK hub NTUC to get it.

Fengureek,
dinno people who wans leftover. I juz threw away half bottle of fenugreek n motherlove. Wasted! Should haf asked around.

yt
wahlau so wasted. shld hv given me mah. hahaha

Anyone wants frozen ebm email or PM me. if not i goign to throw away by this fri. Milk are from 20 july till 5 aug. expire in late oct

happybellies
i have decided to order via amazon. Pls make pre-payment of $6.50 per tin to my account standard chartered bank 2229940516 (woodlands) or POSB savings 126491018. Pls transfer by this wednesday and email yr payment details to [email protected].

Please make pre-order payment of $6.50 per tin.

Pack of 6 = $26 (each tin is $4.33 x 1.50 = $6.50)

BROWN RICE
1. abcdisney - 1 tin
2. katechow - 1 tin
3. lingyee - 1 tin
5. babyheng - 2 tin
6.zentan- 1 tin
7. angelin - 1 tin
8. Chris Ng - 1 tin
9. matcha - 4 tins
10. Jane - 3 tins
11. Eileen78 - 2 tins
12. Adeline Sia - 4 tin
13. mummyboy - 1 tin

OATMEAL
1. abcdisney - 1 tin
3. lingyee - 1 tin
4. babyheng - 1 tin
5. CP&amp;YT - 1 tin
6. aly - 1 tin
7. mummyboy - 1 tin
8. Chris Ng - 1 tin
9. closetdoor - 1 tin
10. Jane - 3 tins
11. Bubble - 1 tin
12. Eileen78 - 1 tin

MULTIGRAIN RICE
1. abcdisney - 1 tin
3. lingyee - 1 tin
5. crystal - 1 tins
6. CP&amp;YT - 1 tin
7. aly - 1 tin
8. celia - 1 tin
9. angelin - 1 tin
10. Chris Ng - 1 tin
11. Ivy - 1 tin
12. Bubble - 1 tin
13. Eileen78 - 1 tin
14. Kate- 1 tin

Total : 14 tins

Collection
2. admiralty MRT
3. Kovan MRT

abc,
yar lor, wasted! oh... I stil have the new bottle of expired goat rue that you gotten for me, rem? You mentioned stil can eat rite? You wan it? I can pass to you.

Hi abcdisney,
Thanks for organising. I have transferred the money to you.

From Account POSB Savings
147-04531-0
Amount= $6.50 x4= S$26.00
Transaction Reference 1896369832
I have also sent you an email.

Preferred collection is at Kovan. Thanks!

matcha
got yr $.

Pls tt asap so tat i can placed order. I hope to receive pre-payment first so as not to be so messy. Thanks a lot.

Pls email me yr contact number and email for easy coresponce too.

good morning mommies,
my period is grossly overdue. i never had a cycle that's over 40 days before. do you think it could be due to breastfeeding? i tested oredi, confirm not pregnant (oso it's impossible to be pregnant haha). anyone having the same sorry state like me?

clover,
aiyah u reminded me of my own flab. i dunno what to do with it. so sad. maybe do the abdominal crush lor.

Clover,

Mine,is Paris Hilton. She's already gone beneath all fats. Ha Ha

Try to swim. They said it's good. The water pressure helps to strengthening the tummy.

I already try but still too many fat to loose...ahhh what to do. Sometimes, so lazy to do exercise.

Anyone interested in buying books, CDs , VCDs or DVDs from amazon? I am helping a friend to get soemthing from there. Let me know if u r interested

Hei. My boi was diagnoised w bronchitis. had to rent the nuberlizers for 4days. Now he's better &amp; can breathe more easier. Aso sleep as per normal.

erny, i hv to find bb sitter if i go swimming lor. so havent start yet. hehehe... show your paris hilton to me soon. :p

jeangal, seems like coughing at nite is a sign for chronic cough! hope he get well soon

abc, i will be ordering from amazon some DVD, but i will order after 1st wk of oct, coz the dvd is not in stock.

jeangal
hope bb get well soon

clover
oh for yrself or alex? my gf wan to get some books and CD but she udn hv borderlinx account lor. For myself i am still browsing. hahaha

just wondering...anyone else has a dog here? tristan is getting increasingly interested in the dog and will try to reach for the dog everytime it's in his sight!

yesterday, the dog licked his feet and he laughed out loud so many times! :D when the dog went away...he screamed and the dog instinctively returned to his side again and he went on "patting" (more like banging i think) the dog's head.

chester (my dog) is not a dog that can be trifled with but with tristan, he's always so gentle. sometimes tristan "pat" him and will yank a few tufts of hair off his head, he still wag tail and lick tristan's legs!

i find the connection very very very amazing!

1736815.jpg

Look like brothers or not? Both also "cui kwee kwee" (嘴开开)! Hahahah!

crystal
yes by borderlinx and i am placing order soon. so will reach by late next week or early the week after
i gt the free 2 day shipping

Shaz,
yes we hv a retriever at home but hor we dun let the dog be near bb in the sense like lick her etc. How do u cope w dog licking Tristan' legs. Sevon is licking her feet now n fingers so much that we r concerned that if she grab dog' fur, she put it inside her mouth then it' worrying.

Imust say our retriever luv Shevon but she knows she cannt be too close n i feel maybe she' depressed

abcmummy -
thanks! ur welcome to bring ur two babies to play with chester heheh! chester isn't the kind that will beg for strangers to pat him but he's quite crazy about children!!!

simp -
when i let them both play, it's supervised (of course)...i keep a wet handkerchief and towel with me to wipe the bb when he gets licked haha! usually when it's bb-and-dog play time, tristan is so engrossed he won't eat his hands and feet.....he'll be too busy banging chester's head! i let the 2 of them have some social time together everyday and usually tristan gets his bath/wipe down after that, so he's clean from all the saliva! i don't let the dog lick tristan's face too of course in case of any germs being ingested by bb!

i've never consciously kept them apart unless chester gets crazy trying to lick tristan's face....cos i dunwant chester to see tristan as something negative he should avoid. that's why i think very impt never to scold the dog excessively over the baby!!!

i've seen friends whose friendly dogs turn against their children because the owners kept scolding the dogs when it got too near to the kids....but ah, i've also seen horrible kids abusing their family pet too!

chua -
it helped him learn to sit when he was much younger...but now ah, he always tries to get out of the seat...and because the seat is quite light, i'm quite afraid he'll just topple over!

seldom use now liao!

babyheng,
hahahaa funny photoshop pic! hope your tristan dun grow up to be a loneshark ok?!

clover,
angeline jolie got postnatal depression liao. then again, i wonder why she got it. it's not like those hollywood celebrities actually got their hands dirty minding after their own children? they have professional nannies to do that for them. anyway i dun like her lah she's too perfect for my liking hahaa. i rather idolize after someone motherly, like err my mom? lol.

Hi cherish,
I think Friso is ok bah. Cos its made in the Netherlands. Dutch Lady is from Malaysia, if not wrong? Friesland is just the importer.

Hi JT,
Tot we can't really add savoury things to bb porridge esp at 6 mths + old. Means no Marmite, Salt or Soy Sauce.

babyheng
tat is a very nice picture
the one where both open mouth big big ..even dogs can pose so well !

the loanshark one is really farni

Dangal
hope ur boy recover soon !