(2008/03) March 2008

Reena:hope u feel better after venting out here.must be tough on u... take care.

my hb also going to US for 2mths soon.. dunno if i can cope well.. i already pulling in my 救兵s.. will b bunking in with my sis n family, my mummy n sometimes my in-laws during the weekends.. juz haven allocate the slots.haha..dun dare to try home alone with Felicia. dun feel ready yet..

Had a fun time shopping with hb n Felicia today at parkway parade. long time din go shopping so veri happy. also have a funnie incident. met a veri frenly salesgal @ isetan. she likes Felicia so took Felicia away from me n "parades" her to different dept sales gals so i juz followed her around coz maternal instinct bah.. dun dare allow bb out of my sight. But Felicia likes the people veri much too n was busy smiling, hugging them.. she likes to be carried so much that she really could care who's carrying her n playing with her...*faint* but think when she's older i will have to teach her b cautious of strangers else dangerous. but then think i think too far liao..haha

jerejoy, alamak! hahaha. u must be speaking good english there. no rojak english like here.

twinklestars, that's horrible news! nobody will be eating tt during the next CNY.

boon, it's a matter of getting used to. i am a sahm and home alone with my ds. i only nearly went crazy coz he was teething and my hubb was not home to do the graveyard shift. hehe.

clover: i guess i still not so confident coz mayb not used to it yet bah.. but think slowly will try to get used to the new role. sometimes i still telling my gal frens that i worried my maternal instincts not strong enuff.. but i think lotsa times is getting used to be total in charge of little Felicia.

hi mummies, sad to say, my dd nt slping thru e nite afterall.
thk she is teething ba...saw her 5th and 6th teeth in front top...fast hor? :p
reena, u r one super woman i admire. hw to take care of 3 alone? me certainly cnnt. nt like my mother old days which one woman can look after 4 to 5 children alone...hope u r feeling better nw.
clover, ur in law or parents stay in jurong west st 92? my niang jia at this str leh. i go bk every sat evening.

happygal, my grandmother stays at blk 913, so I visit her aft church on sun whenever I can.

yr dd is really advance with regards to teething!

clover, oic. my niang jia at b920.
ya, dd really advance in teething like her bro. nw she dun wanna latch me liao.
gv her, she wil cry or make puking sound...sad initially, but nw "see open" liao lah. at least she stil drnking my xpressed milk...

happygal, tt's sad hor. i can feel the separation anxiety myself even as i imagine my DS will be weaning and dun need his mummy anymore. sob sob! :p

jerejoy, hello teo chew mui! no wonder u so fair n swee lah.

hmm.. teo chew dialet ppl are fair?? no wonder my IL family all so fair.. hope my DS is not FAIR, else will be like Ku Niang. :p

got a question to ask. found my DS pee lesser this days(after starting him on solid), cos diaper less wet. Is this normal??

bb cubes:
can be sterilse? or jus rinse with hot water can liao?

Anyone interested in baby swimming class? Both mumy and bb have to be in the pool.

If less than 3 ppl will be at bishan/yck swimming complex.

If 3 or more will be at condo pool.

For public pool, 2 kids is $140 each per mth. For 3 or more kids is $100 per mth.

For private pool it is 3 kids $140 each per mth. For 4 or more kids is $100 per mth.

Instructor used to teach at aquaducks thus very expereince n very much recommended by my friends.

Day of class: Thurs after 4pm
Venue: Bishan pool/YCK pool.

If interested pls let me know. Wish to start in oct/nov.

<font color="0000ff">hi abc..
i'm interested... but the venus too far... please advise if i have my own pool of mummies in jurong can ask the instructor over to teach?</font>

crystal
weekday ley. u can? weekend the instructor cannot. i oso wish for private pool but hv to see the number of bb first. Cos for pte pool 2 kids is $200 each and 3 kids is then $140 each. so if only gt 2 kids not worth for pte pool.

Can i hv a list of ppl interested.
Swim class
Day: Thurs 4pm duration 30min
Fees: looking at $100 per mth
venue: Seng kang condo(ivy home), YCK pool
Interested:
1. abcdisney (any venue)
2. ivy (only at SK)

Pls list down n only list down if u can confirm so tat i can start the class in oct

abc
i also want to try BJG lei, heard it's good. i went to enquire gymboree on last fri at habourfront, beside hwa xia. if want to go for their trial, just need to call 1day before.

can i join you for BJG nxt wk sun? 5Oct?

abc
you wan to go tgt? i only can on 5Oct. cuz this weekend gt some stupid his family thing going on.
or do you want gymboree? their place very nice when i went there to see on fri.

Swim class
Day: Thurs 4pm duration 30min (or wed same timing)
Fees: looking at $100 per mth
venue: Seng kang condo(ivy home), YCK pool
Interested:
1. abcdisney (any venue)
2. ivy (only at SK)

if private pool, max 4 bb
if public pool max 3 bb

so pls cfm asap. Due to ppl gng bkk may change to wed instead.

crystal
i dun wan gymboree. bjg do more thn jus gym more worth the $. hahaha.. oso nearer for me. Oso when andrae hving class, arielene can go swimming.

FYI, e following items hv been recalled due to China's milk situation.
-M&amp;M
-Snickers
-Mentol yoghur'sbottle
-Dove choc
-Oreo wafer stick
-Monmilk
-Dutchlady sterilised milk
-Wall's all natural mango
-Mini popper ice cream
-Moosandwichie cream
-Youcan ice cream

AVA has instructed to remove them from store shelves.

hi crystal &amp; abc,

If you guys are going to bjg can let me know.. i'm also keen and the place is very accessible to me as i just stayed opposite of cdans..=)

Mummies : those who are using electric pump, do u actually bring the breast pump for maintenance? haha is it necessary?

happymummy,
me intend to send in my 2nd hand PIS for service\repair nxt mth. warranty over soon. then i'll see if i wanna sell it away anot.

Poshies : Haha mi dunno aso. Tat y im asking. Cos im pumping exclusively mah, so was thinking whether need to send for maintenance a not, in case spolit i think i die lor...

clover,

thanks! thanks! =) my teochew a bit rojak. half teochew and half hokkien. my grandma can't stand me when i speak teochew. haha!

Jerejoy
I'm more fortunate.. My teochew was china trained... Lolx~ I only learn how to speak teochew when I went to china with my granny when I was 3...

Speaking teochew

Though im teochew, but i dunno how to speak Teochew. Hahaaa.."si bai" hor? I feel that is so chim. But i know Hokkien lah, "lo fong" de lor.. My colleague always make fun of my Hokkien.

Speaking teochew
Same i am a teochew by dialect n i speak nothing of teochew really. Cannt make it at all hahah

i am a pure blooded hokkien and my hokkien really lao hong also. when i speak to my grandma, i hem n haw in hokkien and use mandarin too. she guessed wat i am saying half the time! when i was young, i speak to her in mandarin only and she always smiled at me... she never understand mandarin! haha!

my kid's a cantonese. his dad's cantonese cannot make it also!

Shaz,
Yah now ok, think i m getting used to waking up every hr for the past 1 week for her nite terror. Always nite terror whenever she gets overstimulated or go out. Haiz.

We must meet
one of these days

me also teochew... but now mix with hokkien when speak..... haha

hi happymummy...
yup hor... din think abt it lah... but my supply drop lah..... how to increase... or no need to increase.... my gal still have not started solid....