(2008/03) March 2008

Happymummy: Same here... After steaming, the apple will still have Vitamins mehx??? I also everytime scrap for my kids to eat... Ever since they're ard 5-6mths old... never steam apples b4...

babyheng
She doesnt seem uncomfortable.
My #1 though she doesnt really have reflux problem, we add cereal into milk bottle as well. Anyway at 7 mths she taking porridge and my aunty is too bz to spoon feed cereal. gotta take care of house, look after kidney problem uncle and alot things so i let her put milk into cereal. i dun think it's an issue. only the reflux is an issue lor..
Her condition seems to be better liao recently but i think better bring her go..
After i come back from cameron highlands next week then i bring her go lor..
on sunday night, i bringing both kids to cameron.

abc
IC... So it is to avoid letting the apple turn brown that's why have to boil... I also didnt know that brown apples will cause constipations.. Thanks for the info anyway...

Mikael
Glad that ur baby is discharged from the hospital... Hope he'll get well soon... And u also gotta take care of yourself as well...

oooh i'm too busy in the office no time to post but i tot i make a quick one.

to all sick babies of March, do get well soon. hugs and kisses from auntie Mel! muah muah muah.

steaming fruit
i think this is an age-old practice. reason why steaming is necessary b'cos those fruit are hard to bite hence steaming will make it softer for baby to eat. then can easily mash with fork afterwards. in the olden days, where got blender mah. so for fruits that's already soft, u can just mash with fork, like banana or avocado or mango.

apples
I tot that we can also use salt water to wash the apple to prevent it from becoming brown??? Or can we not?? I'm a little confused here...

Steaming
abc - we just put the apply on a plate and then put it into the steamer to steam for 20mins?? Do we have to put a cover over the apple??? ~stupid QS, I know... But I really dunno... Hee~

isabelli
salts is not suitable for bb

what i do is i cut apples into small cubes. While my rice is cooked i placed it in rice cooker until soft. Abt 20-30min. Then blend. In tat case i dun hv to waste extra electricity for steaming.

no need cover when steaming

hope all the sick mummies like abc, clover, zen and myself will recover fast

Puree
Interesting now i know the logic of y need to steam apple. Abc thanks for teaching us how to steam and save electricity too
Blending seems easier for us too
Thanks for the tips. It is really gd to have experienced mummies here hahaha

Cloudme,
Ya i thin so too, better to give the cereal a little warmer, think it is nicer also hahah

Simp

hehe, cos must take medicine anyway..so may as well eat 1st

PS: i had greedily accepted the 2 curry puffs tat my colleague offer me as well, all in tummy liao..now going to take half day leave to recover at home

Adeline - if bb's condition worsens, then better bring to PD for check....but if u don't think she's uncomfortable (and you definitely will be a good judge cos ur the mummy), then shouldn't be a problem! have fun in cameron!!

Anyone else on facebook that i can add! I already have a few mummies adding me!

bb pink

thank's for ur concern, yest brought him to c dr ong again as his condition worsen..he has been diagnose with mild bronchitis, must use the nubelizer...today he is much better lio, i worry till can't sleep...this time my PD fee is $170 include of renting the nubelizer machine,i think it's fine, 2nd consultant fee is only $30 i must use the nubelizer for him as well, 4x aday..

coughing/cold./flu
get vapor rub (vicks) rub on his soles to make it warm then wear socks over. Use vicks on his chest and back and apply very very little on nose if block nose. Use eucaplytus oil (buy from guardian) and massage over his body or get eucalpytus essential oil to add into hios bath.
U can get eucalptyus bath from NTUC finest (bukit timah plaza or thomson plaza). Drugstore has it too. California baby has it too.

I haf yet to start him on solids. Ok I wil start w cereals this Sat. Cannot b so lazy liao.
Must work out a plan like some of u.

Wa abc, u r impressive. Like walkg dictionary. Knows everythg abt wat a bb neds.
I haf not even heard or read of such products. Interestg.

Unique
My DS #1 also like that... Only cough at night~ I also dunno what to do... Mummies, can help??

abc
Oh, ya hor~ Forgotten that baby cannot take salt~

Coughing at nite is usually body too coolg. But for bb, could it b normal. My boi has slight fever. Gave him some barley & he recovers on his own. Then a wk later he started to haf cough for a few days. We stopped his barley then again he recovers on his own.

isabella

better bring him c pd, brendon tat time only have mild cough, no phelmg tat kind...i though he is teething tats why cough so ignore it. then one week later got vr bad phelmg lio end up bronchitis...

Mayb for my case, my boi is under the care of my mum. She's more experienced & wil monitor how serious he is & act accordingly. If Im the one takg care of him, wil surely bring him to the PD if he has fever or cough.

Long awaiting Happybellies pre-order

I have liased with supernature. He is still liasing with his boss to give us a better discount. However max charge is $12.55 per tin. However as stock are coming only in 2 weeks time he suggest we pre-order and reserve the stock with him now as the demand is getting higher. He knows that i am the one who started off with this BP thingy and hence will give me more discount than other ppl and also priority to us.

Happybellies cereal comes in brown rice, oatmeal and mult-grain.
http://www.happybabyfood.com/Oatmeal.html
http://www.happybabyfood.com/BrownRice.html
http://www.happybabyfood.com/MultiGrain.html

Please cut and paste the following for yr order. $12.55 per tin.

================================================
BROWN RICE
1. abcdisney - 1 tin
2. katechow - 1 tin
3. lingyee - 1 tin
3. Mikael Kresentia - 1 tin
4. verre - 1 tin
5. Esther Zhang - 1 tin
6. babyheng - 2 tin
7.zentan-1tin
8. angelin - 1 tin
9. Chris Ng - 1 tin
20. matcha - 2 tins

Total: 13 tins

=================================================
OATMEAL
1. abcdisney - 1 tin
2. adelinesia - 5 tin
3. lingyee - 1 tin
3. verre - 1 tin
4. crystal - 1 tin
5. babyheng - 1 tin
6. CP&YT - 1 tin
7. aly - 1 tin
8. mummyboy - 1 tin
9. Chris Ng - 1 tin
10. closetdoor - 1 tin

Total : 15 tins

MULTIGRAIN RICE
1. abcdisney - 1 tin
2. Kresentia Mikael - 1 tin
3. lingyee - 1 tin
4. verre - 1 tin
5. crystal - 2 tins
6. CP&YT - 1 tin
7. aly - 1 tin
8. celia - 1 tin
9. angelin - 1 tin
10. Chris Ng - 1 tin

Total : 11 tins

Sorry would like to amend my order:

==================================

Long awaiting Happybellies pre-order

I have liased with supernature. He is still liasing with his boss to give us a better discount. However max charge is $12.55 per tin. However as stock are coming only in 2 weeks time he suggest we pre-order and reserve the stock with him now as the demand is getting higher. He knows that i am the one who started off with this BP thingy and hence will give me more discount than other ppl and also priority to us.

Happybellies cereal comes in brown rice, oatmeal and mult-grain.
http://www.happybabyfood.com/Oatmeal.html
http://www.happybabyfood.com/BrownRice.html
http://www.happybabyfood.com/MultiGrain.html

Please cut and paste the following for yr order. $12.55 per tin.

BROWN RICE
1. abcdisney - 1 tin
2. katechow - 1 tin
3. lingyee - 1 tin
3. Mikael Kresentia - 1 tin
4. verre - 1 tin
5. Esther Zhang - 1 tin
6. babyheng - 2 tin
7.zentan-1tin
8. angelin - 1 tin
9. Chris Ng - 1 tin
20. matcha - 4 tins

Total: 15 tins

=================================================
OATMEAL
1. abcdisney - 1 tin
2. adelinesia - 5 tin
3. lingyee - 1 tin
3. verre - 1 tin
4. crystal - 1 tin
5. babyheng - 1 tin
6. CP&YT - 1 tin
7. aly - 1 tin
8. mummyboy - 1 tin
9. Chris Ng - 1 tin
10. closetdoor - 1 tin

Total : 15 tins

MULTIGRAIN RICE
1. abcdisney - 1 tin
2. Kresentia Mikael - 1 tin
3. lingyee - 1 tin
4. verre - 1 tin
5. crystal - 2 tins
6. CP&YT - 1 tin
7. aly - 1 tin
8. celia - 1 tin
9. angelin - 1 tin
10. Chris Ng - 1 tin

Total : 11 tins

Oh no heard from hb market crash for AIG in new york and a lot of ppl suffered and locally many were very concern abt AIA as AIA is part of AIG as well. Hope no one is being affected.

abc
Heard that from my hubby too... the Lehman's Brother and the Merrill Lynch thing.. Hubby said that the US Property Market is at its worse and lotsa stuff (which sound alien to me)..

Haiz~
Wonder will it turn out to become another 'jing rong feng bao' or 'jing rong wei ji'.

AIA
All my insurance w AIA haiz. So shaky. How now am i going to buy H&S w aviva, prudential or ntuc income instead of aia. Think maybe ntuc income may be better now.

simp

me too...haiz.. dunno wat's going to happen now.. in fact i just bought my bb's h&s policy with aia...sian....think i just wait and see...

Simp
Kathy jus got NTUC from my hb. She was very pleased with my hb service. Perhaps u may wish to consider him? Btw u received the clothes liao? So sorry for the lateness...

Abc,
Items received w many thanks. I find the gap clothing so small even though i buy 12-24m, can faintz. Think the dress my ger squeeze in and out w difficulty hahaha.

wat' ntuc service? Ur HB delivers is it? If yes, i can join more spree from u hahahah

simp
tot we talking abt H&S insurance? hahaha.. my hb is an independent financial adviser la. Katechow jus gotten NTUC H&S from him. hahaha...

<font color="0000ff">hi all...

anyone still remember me... been so long i had my last posting and reading.... don even know where to start.... been very busy with my work plus study start.... then this thread move so fast.... super difficult to catch up.... now in NTU lib.... doing my research.... hope i can catch up soon with all the posting...</font>

h&amp;s still ok for those with aia... they have enuff funds to pay out to insurance policy holders.
of course there will be worries, but any insurance company who set up in singapore, MAS will ensure they have enuff to payout when the time arrives.

btw, i am with prudential.. so anyone interested can also pm me.

anyway, heard some news from AIA :

USA storm wont hit aia policy holders as aia maintains separate life fund from others. MAS said insurance act requires insureres to have sufficient fund to meet all liability to policy holderts and aia singapore has met all requirement. New york governor david paterson said AIG has special access to USD20 billion and that AIG is still a financially sound company.

most of my family policy is under AIA... at first i heard this news, i was totally shocked and worries. after checking with the agents and assured by him after he explained the above part.

like what petrina mentioned that MAS will ensure they will have enuff to payout when the times come

sickness :

my both kids are on the road to recovery except i am down with cough... i caught the virus from them. i had spent 270 on their pd less than a week !!!!

I have a tin of Enfalac A+ (Green packaging) for sale at $30.

Expiry: Mar 2010
Country of Manufature: Netherlands
Collection at YEW Tee, Queenstown or alexandra Technopark

Pm me if u are interested.

AIA
I just got the yearly payout from AIA. I think it should be quite safe... Do not need to worry...

My DS #1 and Baby Rhys just went to PD just now. We saw Dr Vellayapan from SBCC @ AMK. Both are running fever and flu. Dr said that Baby Rhys is just having normal flu, nothing to worry about. But for my DS #1, he's should be due to allergy... Haiz~ Gotta be on Singulair for a month before going back for review again..