(2008/03) March 2008

don worry , regardless yr bb sleep more or less, they will still grow...it just a passing stage ... everything will be better...

jia you... ming tian hui gen hao

haha petrina the photo v cute, like spiderman

RE: CIO
I can't CIO. i feel babies at this age still need reassurance from caregivers. my MIL lagi best, cannot cry AT ALL - she sure carry LOL

petrina and jerejoy -
you know i read somewhere (i think it's the gentle no-cry solution book) that babies don't have "sleep problems"...it's the mummy that have problems with how the baby sleeps! HAHA!

joelle - i think older generation more protective over the little ones haha....so confirm cry then will pick up. hard to tell them not to do that also! for me, i'll see if my boy is really upset or just being fussy....will try distracting him (play, sing song etc.) before picking him up....sometimes must also let them learn abit of independence and not make use of mummy as their "taxi" to move around all the time hahaha!

my bb seems to respond to singing alot when he's upset...but ah, must sing songs he like! my caregiver told me recently his favourite is "di tanjong katong" hahah! sing this song then will quiet....*faints*

babyheng: taxi.. ya.. i think so. treat me as merc, treat mil as proton saga... cause he dun like mil carry.. haha...

yes. i also read abt it b4. it's mummies who have probs. not babies.. haiz.. bobian. b4 babies came along, we had ample slp leh.. sudden change overnight lor.. difficult to adapt..

petrina - HAHA! i like your analogy of the merc and proton saga hehehe....hilarious sial. how come ur bb don't like MIL to carry? i'm wondering if any babies have developed "stranger anxiety" yet (they call it "see hoon" or something in hokkien)?

apparently around 5-6mths they will develop this anxiety then will only be attached to mothers or primary caregivers and shy away from strangers...

yah it's a BIG step...having a bb...to adapt to the change in lifestyle...u know class 95 now having some contest looking for "fun fearless female"? my hubby says ALL mummies should be crowned as fearless women hahah!

babyheng, cause my mil too bony.. not comfy.
yes. my boy is starting the stranger anxiety already.. if confined in a stranger's hse, and let the stranger carry him, he'll wail...
outside not so bad. unless the stranger squeeze him or i walk away. if i'm beside him, he's still ok for awhile..

oops forgot to upload. i am still laughing!
1693257.jpg
1693258.jpg

the rest are in my multiply.

hi all mummies,

is it okie to let babies sleep on pillow?
i read somewhere its actually not necessary, but i thought a pillow would be more comfortable.. do ur babies sleep on pillows?

Hi hubby's precious, so far I haf been lettg my boy sleeps on pillow. Bcos he got some breathing sounds. W pillow, he wil not haf such sounds when he sleeps.

hubby precious,
BBs don't need pillows, anyway, there's a high risk of SIDS so it's not recommended to give them pillows. My 6yo is still not sleeping on pillow ;-)

I have over-shopped and realized I have too much stuff. Is anyone interested in them? All items are from Early Days. Brand new and not washed. Will send out in original packaging, except blanket. It came like this. Will pack in plastic wrapper.

Receiving Blanket (size: 100cm x 80cm) - $15.00 + $1.50 (postage)
1693763.jpg

4pc Rompers Set - $15.00 (size: 6-12mth) + $1.50 (postage)
1693764.jpg

Pls PM me if keen. Tks!

By the way I have other baby stuff available on www.mini-fashionistas.com take a look in the "Shopping Gallery" if you're interested.

isabellali - ehhhh "chea hoon"...yah probably hahaha my hokkien not very zai!!! :p

clover - the photos are hilarious!!!!!! laughing so loud in front of the comp!!!

Petrina, shaz17,

Ya manz! It's the mummy hving sleep problem. No wonder I seem to age more now. Our bbs seems so energetic always! haha!

Celia,

Thanks for yr encouragement!

Clover
Alamak!! So cute... How u do it???

Me just came home from work.. Have started another part time job to supplement income.. This wwek I'm like Zombie cos work from morning 7.15am (go out the hse), until 10.30pm (reach house)... Dying Soon!!!

cuz I just bought a new babysafe mattress n e flat pillow for my baby. I let him sleep on it last night. Apparently e mattress is in fact super comfy, I told Hubby it's like a Tempur for a baby. Haha. As for e pillow, I put him on it but in e middle of e nite when I woke up to check on him, he was already in another position n he wasn't sleeping on e pillow. Haha. So I think I shall keep it for future use. Thanks all for ur replies. Had been so busy with work n my two precious big n small baby, didn't read e forum for a long time. So most babies weaning already? Can share with me what u all giving ur babies? I'll be letting my boy start sometime e coming week.

Wow say!
Wat a day for me manz! My maid today went crazy! Rolling n crying on the floor screaming that she got stomach pain n she cannot tahan liao mus go back agent! Really drama manz!~ Wat to do? Gotta send her back lor. So been doing household chores on my own since afternoon till now. Worse is that my hubby will be away today again for a week ( he jus came back yesterday ) Dun understand wat these maids wants manz. Come here to work stil wanna play tricks. Sigh!~
Anyways, got recommendation for part time maids and catering of food? I dun think I wanna cook cos there is really alot of household chores to do. Soon I will become a 'yellow face wife'. Looks like I will have less chance of posting on forum...

Pillow,
My boy been sleep on a slope pillow which a friend bot for me from Taiwan. Apparently, she said only Taiwan has it. She said its good for bb head, will not flatten the back of the head plus wun haf the risk of SIDS cos of its sloping design.

babypink -
wow...looks good man...issit your birthday today? HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

talking about food...who's into Thai food? Am crazy about Thai food recently hahah.....love Aroy Thai at Siglap and just tried Yhing Thai Palace at Purvis Street. any other good recommendations?

Yutong - goodness....i can understand your pain because alot of my friend's have maid problems! my sister in law had high blood pressure during her pregnancy cos her maid was driving her mad...

i have a part time cleaner who is quite good and sometimes even help me entertain my baby when i'm in the toilet. she's quite quiet and does her work diligently....she even washes my dog's eating/drinking bowls for me! i think she's only available on weekends but i can ask her next weekend if you want.....

Re: Pillow
me bb sleeps on a "dimpled" pillow....those that have a hole in the middle to fit the head....didn't let him sleep on one when he was younger cos of the risk of SIDS but now that he's quite mobile and can flip here and there, i'm less worried but that's my personal opinion!

he has a "smelly bolster" that he hugs though because he sleeps better on his side (holding the bolster) rather than on his back.

isabella: muz be veri tough on u.. hang on there..

YT:hope u have better luck in your next maid.. u take care 2..

clover: i so tempted by ur funny photos of alex..so went to make some for Felicia. haha. now she n alex can go "pak tor" at high school party :p

1695941.jpg
1695942.jpg

boon/babe dude, the photos are a hoot!!!

reena, forgot to asku whether u provide measurement or size estimation for the swimwear? coz I m not likely to hit the town anytime soon n let alone to test out the swimwear.

bbpink, how's yr day? we didn't celebrate my hubb's birthday coz today is my bro's rom.