(2008/03) March 2008

Jerejoy
Wonder if u have heard of aromatherapy oil from belair and lampe berger. My mum used this on my nephew.. My nephew never went to see doc everytime he had a cough or running nose. It's good. I dun wish to be their free promoter here.. If you're interested, u can pm me for more info. I'm nt their agents. It's just that my mum & my mil do use and i find it quite useful.

All mummies
Thanks for giving me so much supports and advices to quit smoking. I'm trying to cut down on the amt of cigarette I smoke eveyday. So far so good.. Have cut down to about 7 sticks per day.. and am still trying.. Hope I'll be able to overcome the smoking demon soon..

abc
I'll pick it up at compasspoint. Were you the one that stay near compassvale dr?? If u are, we can maybe met there rather than compass point. Would like to have the 9 mths one.. Thank you!

RE: Nestle Rice Cereal (Samples) – Collection on 01 Aug (Fri)

bubble - See you at Tanjong Pagar MRT, 6.30pm
eniale - See you at Woodlands MRT, 7.30pm

Still have excess samples of nestle rice cereal to giveaways, interested mummies may sms me @ 9654 6800 cos this thread move very fast and chances of not reading it is very high. Meet-up is only on this Friday (01 Aug) at either Tanjong Pagar MRT, 6.30pm or Woodlands MRT, 7.30pm.

Bubble & eniale – wld appreciate that you could sms me to confirm the meet-up.

exchinoke

Jerejoy/Isabella,
Since you are mentioning it, I am the distributor for such aromatherapy appartus. Anyone keen can go on tis website to take a look. Its a demostration to show how it can use to disintergrate second hand smoke. It is using cigarette smoke to simulate air pollution. http://youtube.com/watch?v=JPTpJaqN8qc
There is a promotion of free trial of 168hours if anyone is interested.No obligations.
Thanks Isabella! Glad that you like it.

1595571.jpg

<font size="+2">Come in 6-12 mth .

Selling 1 for $3.50, 3 for $10, take all 4 for $12.

Isabella : If u perserve, u can do it de...
Actuali my hb aso heavy smoker, used to smoke one pack per day, but nw cut down a lot liao..When mi preggie, he just stayed away from me when he smoked. Now aso if bb at home, he go to kitchen to smoke. Actuali said easier than done, i know he cant quit smoking de haaa...as long as he dont smoke in front of bb can liao.

Isabella,

Thanks for yr recommendation. I'm not sure abt the brand but I hv heard from my aunt a few yrs back. Nt sure if it is the same brand.

Yu Tong,

I'm interested on the products. Will contact u when I'm back in Spore.

Jerejoy,
Sure. No problem. Will extend the promo for you till you back. Which part USA you are in now? When you back? My hubby going SF in Aug.

Yu Tong,

Thanks! I shld be back either end of Oct or Nov. I'm in Tucson, Arizona. SF is a nice place. It's a 12 hrs drive from Tucson to SF. We drove there once for holiday. It was tiring but was fun.

Jerejoy,
Oh, Arizona.. some wat same weather like ours. You wun haf any problem in getting use to the weather here hor.

Isabella,
can. how much you get yours n wat design ah?

i smoke before i was pregnant. quit when i pregnant. that time when my milk totally dry up my hb offer me a stick. cant resist the temptation. den now quitting already.

some pics to share!! brought my boy to malaysia jalan jalan yesterday.

1596309.jpg

ok, i think i m lost :p took a quick glance

Simp
not kidding , and now u make me paiseh..hehe

Adeline
glad to hear that Kaathlyn is fine
and also glad that ur cousin took 2 decades like me , kind of comforting :p

Lyn
haha, long time since i have gone to town. If i m there, will keep a lookout for u ..

Pet&amp;Clover
hehe, indeed rare to meet i feel coincidentally fr the forum. I think so far i only meet abc by chance at westmall bengawan solo

remember the last time i bounced into Clover at Taka with bbbies in our tummies, i think i call her name, or did i

jerejoy
hehe, was wondering where u r !

Ivy
saw ur post and i must said if u never said, i can never tell !

Isabella
Jia you !

Lina
ur boy looks like a toddler ! u all went in by car ? easy to bring a baby in ?

lefthanders77
i count by month also

btw, last nite, Kyzac woke me up at 1245am, 3am, 530am and 730am for milk ..hope he can sleep thru soon too

Liyun
Isaac looks cool !

Hi everyone! I'm Erny. Can I join this forum? My bb born in 8 March 2008 named Mikael.I am living at Sengkang. The same place as Ivy. Matter of fact, she introduces me to this forum. Hope I can meet all of you near the future.

harlow Mikael
can post your bb photo 2 share?

Liyun,abc,Lina
all your boys look like toddlers leh. so envy.. suddenly felt tt felicia grows so slowly..

btw till now she only manages 2 roll over twice.. rest of the time kanna stuck.. how i wish she can grow faster n reach more milestones &amp; play more with me.. mi impatient mum..haha..

abcdisney,

If postal can? How much more must add? I'll transfer $12 to your standard chartered a/c 2229940516 Woodlands branch first ok?

boon:
no lah... my bb was a big boy when born, he was 3.5kg at birth so had been abit bigger. For March forum, he was also born in Feb, so relax~

Mikael:
Hello~ Welcome

Babypink:
Ah yo... My friends &amp; colleagues now all complaining that I should do something about that messy hair of Isaac's! =P

Thks all for voting^^

Crystal
Sorry as my son is sick today, I will tsf $ to you tmr, sry for the delay.

Gwyneth
ya i m the 1 who collected the pampers from u. ^^

jgal!

how come your leapfrog discoveryball list in Sandy Poh's Cashew Nut BP page?

Hhahahahahahaaa......so now ppl eating cashew will know who have discovery ball from jgal.

oops.. i post wrong place :p

i order 6 box from her under conniemum.. :| can say the nuts are really good..
lefthand77 : you are her big big customer hor.. hee hee

<font color="aa00aa">Batch 1 : Leapfrog Discovery Ball@$29.30 (Singapore retail price is $60)

http://store.babycenter.com/product/seasonal-special+categories/clearance/toys/discovery+ball.do?asc=false

Collection meetup at Bishan on 2 Aug 12noon (Sat)
1. Kate
2. CheeKiong
3. bebe11
4. dalandcrystal topup $9.30 + Brightlings Exploration Station
5. exchinoke

Collection meetup at Sengkang on 2 Aug 2pm (Sat)
1. ivy
2. shirley
3. Chewwy
4. summerdaze + 1 Pink LP + 3 books
5. twinklestars

Collection meetup at Redhill on 2 Aug 4pm (Sat)
1. Jeangal
2. Happymummy
3. happygal29
4. happyface x2 ( wkdayinstead)

So all confirm on the meeting on 2nd Aug.
Crystal : have you paid me the balance, i only have $50 ? i cannot find your record. Could you email me again if you have :)

jgal,

alamak you let the cat out of the bag. Should I attend the meet-up, mummies here are gonna expect cashew nuts already. how? *kekekekeee*

Tsukushi,
Sure. It works without continuous naked flame nor electricity. This apparatus is able to diffuse the the goodness of the essential oil into the air through heat via a catalytic head, which is made of ceramic coated with platinum. As such, the catalytic head is able to maintain the heat from 60 degree ( which is the best temperature for essential oil to propagate into the air without spoil the properties of it) to 300 deg. Though its very high temperature, but it has no naked flame so its very safe. One apparatus is effective for up to 1000sq meter.

Its has 4 main function:
1. eliminate bacteria up effectively ( as attached in the SGS report )
2. disintegrate second hand smoke ( like in the video )
3. eliminate odour
4. therapuetic effects

This Biotech Aromatherapy brings clean and fresh forest air into our urban homes and indoor environment. The unique catalytic diffusion technology allows botanical essential oils to be particulated into the indoor air space as nano-sized molecules with very significant health benefits:

1.purifies the indoor air by eliminating harmful airborne bacteria and mould spores, which are responsible for modern ailments such as sinus, asthma, respiratory problems, allergy and ear/eye infections. Plant essential oils have been proven to possess natural anti-bacterial and anti-viral properties. Bio-aromatherapy is the most effective and completely safe way to remove harmful bacteria and mould spores from the indoor air using diffused essential oils. A microbiological evaluation test carried out at SGS, an international product testing lab, showed the following impressive results. http://www.scensational.com/images/general/SGStest.jpg

2.disintegrates harmful airborne fine particles such as second-hand smoke, dust and chemical toxins. The essential oil diffusion process creates anions that effectively ionize the airborne fine particles and neutralize the health threats.
This Biotech-Aromatherapy provides a wide range of therapeutic benefits from de-stressing and uplifting the mood, to enhancing of immune system to relieving of respiratory ailments, to lowering of high blood pressure to strengthening of our bone, to repelling insects, and more. Increasingly, most people prefer natural healing to taking chemical drugs that have harmful side effects. The botanical essential oil products have helped many people improve their health and lifestyle:

Yukie Tansawa (Perth, Australia) 2007
Eucalyptus Relieves My Chronic Asthma of Over 30 Years
Hello, my name is Yukie Tansawa. For the last 3 years I have been using biotech aromatherapy to help with my asthma and low immune system. I have to thank Tony and Pauline for introducing the product to me.
I was a chronic asthmatic for more than 30 years. At first I did not believe that this little lamp could do so much for me, but it was my husband, Johnny, who encouraged me to use this product. I loved the beauty of the lamp as well as the lovely scent and aroma which refreshed the air. I never expected my asthma to improve so much. My condition got better and better after using the product.
When I first started using the lamp, I left it on the whole night. In the morning when I woke up, I did not experience the usual tightness in my chest. The next day I called Tony and asked him " Are you sure there is no steroid medication in the Eucalyptus oil?" He replied, "Of course not, it is all natural ingredients".
I quietly used the product for about 2 months. Then my friends started saying to me, "Yukie, you are looking so much better. You don't look so tired. You have put on weight. You are not pale anymore and have more energy". I used to visit my doctor for my prescription of antibiotics every 3 or 4 months. Now I do not need the antibiotics anymore. I can even play golf. Previously I could not even hit a few balls on the driving range without feeling exhausted.
1597356.jpg

Dr Jason Ho, a doctor
Relief From Insomnia
Due to my hectic work schedules as a doctor, my biological clock had been totally upset by the numerous on-calls I had. I never got to sleep well.
Not till I tried Lavender essential oil. On the first night that I tried, the biotech aromatherapy worked like a charm and I slept like a baby. Having been trained in Science my whole life, I sought to repeat the 'experiment'. On the second night, I diffused Lavender again and once more, I found sleep fulfilling. I was puzzled as this could mean that thousands of insomniacs or patients who suffer sleep disorders now have an alternative.
To rule out the psychological component or 'placebo effect' would be difficult without randomized trials. And I could not rule myself out as being biased towards this product.
However, on the third night, my dog crept into my room instead of his usual sleeping place. I diffused Lavender as usual. The funny thing was, in the morning , when I awoke, my dog continued to sleep like a puppy, refusing to budge. Normally, it would wake up at 6 am daily and start its usual dog-activities. But that morning, even when I left for work at 7.30 am , it refused to even wake up to greet me....
I knew it had to be the Lavender
1597357.jpg

Hope you find the info on the biotect aromatherapy which I distribute useful.

Sorry to take up so much space in the forum, Mummies.

babypink,
i took bus in and walk to the shopping centre. then my hb's cousin drive us around from there. i brought my boy using carrier. quite easy ah. just that u got to pray ur baby dont poo when in malaysia. it will be very troublesome.

boon,
my boy flip over when he was 4 months. i think because he small size ah. he was born 2.6kg.

isabella,
im still smoking now but trying hard to quit. because my hb smoke so got alot of temptation. hope i can do it ah!!

oh ya, just to share with u guys some good buys in malaysia. i went to a dept store and bought a few pieces of winnie the pooh clothes(authentic) for my boy. after discount it is only less than SGD4!! some more cute and expensive ones less than SGD10. bought a set of winne the pooh bloster(X2) and pillow set around SGD 14.

but e combi and avent items are really more expensive. combi miracle turn selling at RM1799!!

and some of the things in MANGO are cheap. i saw a pair of jeans at RM 55.which is around SGD23.

YT

Is the essential oil safe for use with a small baby? Can we not use the essential oil? Actually I'm just interested in the smoke disintegrating function. My neighbour smokes heavily and it affects my house as well.

<font size="+2">Reminder today's collection.

Please indicate collection for the happybellies browm rice.

1. Bishan mrt 12pm 2Aug
a)
b)
c)

2. Bishan st 13 blk 155 (contact katechow for collection)
a) aly
c) cc
d) kais
e) YT

3. Admiralty MRT (weekday, 8pm - contact abcdisney for collection)
a)
b)
c)

4. Blk 649 woodlands ring rd (Pls contact abcdisney for collection)
a)
b)
c)

5. Seng Kang Compass point (Pls contact adeline Sia for collection.)
a) Bubble
b) Ivy
c) summerdaze

6. AMK hub, thursday, 31 july, 6-6.30pm. Pls dun be late.
a) crystal
b) redtea
c)goodbb</font>

Hi jgal,

I have send you an email last week asking if I cld pick up the discovery ball at Redhill during the weekdays cos it's nearer to my wk pl.

Can I?

Paiseh...

Jgal,

I can only collect at 6.30pm redhill any wkdays. if it doesn't suit your timing, then bo bian I shall collect fr u at Bishan this sat bah... let me know asap... thanks!

Hi Abc,
i left my HP in my hubby'a car today. can i knw the actual location at AMK hub to meet?

welcome all new mommies.

re: smokers
i don't like smokers too. i can always smell cig in my kitchen. and got 1 time i found a bud in my bedroom near the window's curtain. wah! imagine if it's still lit, my hse would have been burnt dn.. so angry!!

YT,
my hubby used to be memeber of Belair too. we have quite a nos of bottles left on the shelf not used. think we have some oil left too.. but have been left untouch for yrs.. still can use?

Reminder today's collection.

Please indicate collection for the happybellies browm rice.

1. Bishan mrt 12pm 2Aug
a)
b)
c)

2. Bishan st 13 blk 155 (contact katechow for collection)
a) aly
c) cc
d) kais
e) YT

3. Admiralty MRT (weekday, 8pm - contact abcdisney for collection)
a)
b)
c)

4. Blk 649 woodlands ring rd (Pls contact abcdisney for collection)
a)
b)
c)

5. Seng Kang Compass point (Pls contact adeline Sia for collection.)
<strike>a) Bubble </strike> collected
<strike>b) Ivy </strike> collected
c) summerdaze

6. AMK hub, thursday, 31 july, 6-6.30pm. Pls dun be late.
a) crystal
b) redtea
c)goodbb

Redtea
huh~~ If like that, next time i see u, i gotta run far far away liaoz~

Lina
Let us give each other support to go throught the process of quitting.. I believe it will be more effective if the support comes from someone who is also in the same states as u.. Hw many sticks do u smoke everyday now??

Redtea
huh~~ If like that, next time i see u, i gotta run far far away liaoz~

Lina
Let us give each other support to go throught the process of quitting.. I believe it will be more effective if the support comes from someone who is also in the same states as u.. Hw many sticks do u smoke everyday now??