(2008/03) March 2008

Isabelle

My hub quit smoking after meeting me, tat's was about 10 yrs ago i think. He quited easily leh, he used to be heavy smoker, now he hates pp who smoke infront of him or let those smokers carry our bb cause he said the chemical of cigratte will still stay at their clothing. 2nd hand smoke is the worst, we will shift our sitting place everytime if we saw someone smoke near us

Date: 9 aug 08 (sat)
Time: 2pm
Venue: Seng Kang - shirley home

1. shirley (host)
2. IsabellaLi (3 kiddos & a helper, maybe with hubby as well)
3. Serene n bb (hubby -TBC)
4. Adeline n kiddo (HB TBC depend on timing)
5. clover n bb
6. Ivy n bb

Date: 11 aug 08 (Mon)
Time: 4.30pm (not so hot)
Venue: bishan park (meet 4.30pm at kais void deck)
Activities: picnic (potluck)

1. kais n 2 maids n 3 bb
2. abcdisney n 2 kiddo
3. Adeline (TBC might go in law hse pack up)
4. clover n bb
5. kate, bb (fried rice)

i used to smoker too... even after gave birth to my no.1 , i continued smoking for 2 mths before i pregnant for my no.2

till now, i do not have craving and hates my hubby smoke in front of me... i keep pestering him to quit smoking !!!

jiayou isabella

Isabelle
I used to smoke alot too. I stop smoking when I found out that I'm pregnant. Coz my sister share with me her friend baby die after 3mth old bcoz e mummy smoke. The story scared me so I stop immediately..

ivy
看不出 you used to smoke. heehee.
actually i used to smoke too. picked up during secondary school days. and whenever we goes clubbing, definitely will smoke due to the atmosphere.

i think nowadays many secondary students smoke lor. the era is changing.

I know I look like a smoker since young.... My friends used to think I am an ex-smoker or something. In poly, always kana jio to smoke, ask if got smoke or lighter etc... very used to it.

ivy
haha not guai guai look lei. looks too pretty to smoke. lol !

liyun
haha the first thing i met you, i agree you really have a smoker face. lol no offence. and no wonder you always kena jio to smoke since poly days. lol !

abc
you will be like ivy, unbelievable!

ya... My stupid sec 5 bro was caught smoking by outsider and of cos... family was informed. Wana "kill" him also cannot as my 2 other brothers smokes as well, they decided to "set a good example" by hidding to smoke from him, but only lasted for less than a month then they start smoking openly again.

crystal

tt over already. pls check and confirm. thanks!

29 Jul 2008 07:42 PM Singapore

Your transaction is completed.
You may wish to print out a copy of this confirmation for your reference.

To Account POSB Savings
118-58251-9 crystal
Amount S$24.00
Transaction Reference 1819430673

Thanks everyone..
I smoked since primary school and have been a smoker for 10 yrs except for the time i was preggie with my kids. I want to quit, but my hubby will always smoke in front of me and make me wanna smoke again.. I find it very hard to quit... As there's literally no support from anyone. My frenz are all smokers.. So it's like every where i go to, there'll be someone who will be smoking.. Haiz~

Isabella
like they all say. DETERMINATION! now i detest ppl who smoke in front of me including my hb. tell urself u can do it and u definitely can! Preserve!

crystal, tt liao.

29 Jul 2008 09:06 PM Singapore

To Account POSB Savings
118-58251-9 crystal
Amount S$36.00
Transaction Reference 1819561468

isabella,
second hand smoke is really very harmful to young children. It will even slow down their learning. Try nt to smoke in front of your child if u can't quit.

http://www.drgreene.com/21_954.html

At the May 2002 meeting of the Pediatric Academic Societies, researchers from Cincinnati Children’s Hospital reported their research showing that secondhand smoke damages learning abilities, weakening general reasoning, math, and especially reading. They measured cotinine levels (a nicotine byproduct) in thousands of children. On average, the higher the cotinine levels, the worse the test scores. The effect was seen in children whose levels reflect a small exposure - such as living with one parent smoking less than a pack a day. An estimated 13 million children in the US are exposed to enough tobacco smoke to affect their learning. Smoking only when the child is not home reduces tobacco exposure only slightly. Only smoking outside lowers the risk much more - especially if the parent wears a sweater or jacket while smoking that is removed before coming indoors. Children deserve to learn about our world without an adult-created mental fog.

isabella
yeah i agree with adeline. now when my hb or my dad smoke, i will say move away from cheryl. hb used to smoke in the room, but he shifted to the living hall or anywhere where bb is out of sight. maybe you can let your hb know that second hand smoke is bad for your kids. i think most daddies will do that for the sake of their children. can smoke but just not when the kids are around.

my fil, my dad and my hb all smokes, so i just carried cheryl away from them and keep her away.

you have our support for you ok! jiayou you can do it.

<font size="+2">PAYMENT UPDATES</font>

RE: baby cubes

collection at amk/yck/tpy/sbw train stations.
other places could be arranged to convenience.

SPECIAL PRICE FOR BABY CUBES FOR BOTH 1OZ AND 2OZ AT $12 EACH

1oz baby cubes
1. crystal - paid
2. crystal - paid
3. aly - paid
4. aly - paid
5. ivy - paid
6. clover - paid
7. YT
8. happygal29

2oz baby cubes
1. crystal - paid
2. crystal - paid
3. abcdisney
4. aly - paid
5. twinklestars - paid
6. twinklestars - paid
7. ivy - paid
8. ivy - paid
9. clover - paid
10. YT
11. CC2 - paid
12. happygal29
13. Puffiet
14. Bubble
15. kais - paid
16. kais - paid

sori crystal. juz log on. wil transfer $24 to u 2molo. mst probably in e mrning via atm. wil infrm u via sms önce i transfer. thx.

hi crystal..

transfer to you already..

To Account POSB Savings
118-58251-9 crystal
Amount S$12.00
Transaction Reference 1820011356

Thanks for organising... =)

mummyboy
My boys favourite - MAM from mothercare!

1594435.jpg

I think it is retailing at $17 now but it is all worth the $! I bought all others cheaper ones but he dun like.

Another one which he like is the pigeon toothbrush esp for gum. U can check out any department store so long they hv pigeon.

unique
you can just get any adapter that has those multiple "plugs"..dunno what it's called but my PIS adv. adapter also broke down and i found out this thing works too....can buy from any "lelong" store in the market

abc mummy : im using their teats for my gal, change so many teats n finally settle on this brand. My gal likes it heheee..
Their products are quite ex hor?

<font size="+2">Somemore available here.

1594809.jpg

9 mth. Selling at $55.

1594810.jpg

2 pieces available. 6 mth and 9 mth. Selling at $35.

All are authentic/real as friend specially bought directly from US.</font>

Crystal,
transfer done.

From Account POSB Savings
130-54757-5
To Account POSB Savings
118-58251-9 Crystal
Amount S$24.00
Transaction Reference 1820557180