(2008/03) March 2008

Melissa
Like this morning, she follow me EVERYWHERE i go.. refuse to let me out of the house and insist that i carry her out as well.. so i told my hb to carry her and walk with me to the lift while i go in. she hates bathing and i dread bathing her.. cause she will hug me and i will get all wet together with her lah..
I answer on abc's behalf.. she has been latching him on demand whenever he wants to but he still cries himself to sleep everynight!!

simp
i doubt high fever after 18m jab lor.. kim had very mild one.. and went off itself after 1 night..

melissa: i dunno y also.. tat's y he's 8.7kg @ 4.5mths? haha

he cry wif eyes closed.. tried patting, no use. he have rooting reflex. like i starve him. the minute i undo my bra, his mouth auto gear liao. so i let him drink on demand.
minus e drink sessions, he spend abt 1hr per 2 feed sessions awake & muz be kept entertained.
so the pathetic few hrs that he's aslp. i have to faster grab opportunity to do my chores..

melissa
yup i tried to latch him. Sometimes can sometimes cannot. If can things would be easier. i would latch him to slp. but then again many occasion of he dun wan to latch too. :) btw my boy din slp thru the night too. :)

I realise how my baby makes alot of noise when he's sleeping... U know, the kind of noise we make when we are not comfortable maybe with the position, or its hot. "argggg" then u move, but he can make non-stop and I try padding him BUT it does not work he will push my hand away (spy him and realise his eyes didnt even open!), offer him a breast to latch, and yes, he takes and falls right back to sleep within seconds. I wana "cut" that latching part away... anyone knows of better solution? Finally my hubby got some night shifts so I can let BB make some noise without fearing waking the daddy up.

Bubble
i was wondering is that you or not cause i rem ur name but post just in case i get the wrong person hahaa..

liyun
i seldom latch her to sleep unless midnight cause she will take pacifier willingly.. Think my aunty trained her liao cause my aunty cant possibly offer her breast. hahahaha..

Please indicate collection for the happybellies browm rice.

1. Bishan mrt 12pm 2Aug
a)
b)
c)

2. Bishan st 13 blk 155 (contact katechow for collection)
a) aly
c) cc
d) kais
e) YT

3. Admiralty MRT (weekday, 8pm - contact abcdisney for collection)
a)
b)
c)

4. Blk 649 woodlands ring rd (Pls contact abcdisney for collection)
a)
b)
c)

5. Seng Kang Compass point (Pls contact adeline Sia for collection.)
a) Bubble
b) Ivy
c) summerdaze

6. AMK hub, thursday, 31 july, 6-6.30pm. Pls dun be late.
a) crystal
b) redtea
c)goodbb

crystal,
Okie
What benefits to you get to be their member? I dun have membership. Next time we go shopping togather ya?

abc,
I attended too many courses of the subconscious and unconscious mind thingy
So we got different belief

melissa,
I tried leaving my boy by tricking him before. I had hell for the next few days. Now, he will let me go out and stay at home
It's about the trust.

Adeline:
Ya loh! Cos he can smell me so when my mum try to pad him to sleep without me latching, many times he scream and cry very chiam to her. She will be heartpain and pass to me, especially when my hubby around, his heart even MORE pain and will start "chasing" me to latch bb. That's why I gonna take chance these few nights that hb is not around, let bb cry abit see if he can sleep. Think I need to hid myself again~

lyn
club21 members will have 10% discount on their items, so dont need wait till sales time. some i might still be able to get 40% discount as i know the staffs and manager.
i usually goes to the forum club21 boutiques as almost the whole shopping ctr are their boutiques. haha.

i also live quite near to you

lyn
yea lor. in some ways la. i dun think anyone in the world will be alike in everything... hahaha... Prob oso i dun wan to make a habit of him wanting to stay outside in the living room though it is slping time cos my in laws would watch tv till very late oso. Wat to do... living with in laws sometimes hv to gv n take oso mah.

lyn
we can always organise a playdate at yr place fridays.... So sorry abt not informing u cos i was so tired and nap a while. Pai seh...

playdates
sigh, wish i can join too. Sept hols coming so maybe there's a chance.

Playdate at Botanic Gardens? Monday aft National Day is a school holiday.. Yippee!!

<font size="+2">ORDERS PLACED</font>

PLS TT TO POSB SAVINGS 118-58251-9.

abc
pls tt only $2.75 to me as i still owe you for the cereals.

the rest
pls tt the amount respectively.

thank you !

RE: baby cubes

collection at amk/yck/tpy/sbw train stations.
other places could be arranged to convenience.

SPECIAL PRICE FOR BABY CUBES FOR BOTH 1OZ AND 2OZ AT $12 EACH

1oz baby cubes
1. crystal
2. crystal
3. aly
4. aly
5. ivy
6. clover
7. YT
8. happygal29

2oz baby cubes
1. crystal
2. crystal
3. abcdisney
4. aly
5. twinklestars
6. twinklestars
7. ivy
8. ivy
9. clover
10. YT
11. CC2
12. happygal29
13. Puffiet
14. Bubble
15. kais
16. kais

Date: 9 aug 08 (sat)
Time: shirley pls indicate
Venue: Seng Kang - shirley home

1. shirley (host)

Date: 11 aug 08 (Mon)
Time: 4.30pm (not so hot)
Venue: bishan park (meet 4.30pm at kais void deck)
Activities: picnic (potluck)

1. kais n 2 maids n 3 bb
2. abcdisney n 2 kiddo

<font color="aa00aa"><font face="Comic Sans MS,Roman,Arial">Lefthander / Jerejoy
My son will also wake up for milk 2 times everynight. The timing is about 2-3am &amp; 5-6am. But he will cry but when we feed him milk, he will drink at most 60mils before dozing off again. We will den have to change his diapers for him to before he will wake up and finish the rest. Sometimes he will get so cranky that nothing can calm him.. So we will have to keep patting him, carrying him and walk all around and talking to him.. It will be an hour or more before he goes back to sleep..

My son also likes to suck his thumb rather than to take in pacifier. Our of my 3 sons, he's the only one that finds his finger tastier than pacifier. Sometimes he would try to stuck his whole fist nto his mouth.. So scary when I saw it..

My baby doesn't likes lieing down, he prefer sitting and jumping all day long.. If not that hubby go against the idea of buying the jumperoo, I would have bought one for him.. My baby will hold on to his feet when he's lieing down.. Look so funny.. Will upload a photo for all to share when I have the chance..

Lyn
You gals organizing another gathering??

Crystal
What is Club21?? Sorry, me abit mountain tortoise.. Hee~

3inapod.blogspot.com (kais)
Monday after National Day is a school holiday, but is it a public holiday as well???</font></font>

1. shirley (host)
2. IsabellaLi (3 kiddos &amp; a helper, maybe with hubby as well)

1. kais n 2 maids n 3 bb
2. abcdisney n 2 kiddo

clover,
Maybe next week. This week cannot...

crystal,
Oh I see... I go to Forum every Tues and Thurs
For my son's JG class. But usually dun really shop there. I just go for class and off home after class. Can come my place one of these days

abc,
No worries
Understand. I also like that... :p sometimes very tired, need to catch up with rest and cannot go out last minute.

kais,
Botanic gardens good idea, but lately keep raining.

lyn
i see. okay. so what do you do when your son is in JG class? there is a yoga ctr under club21. usually many mummies will go for the yoga class while their kids are in the JG class. if you are keen, we can arrange one day to go tgt. heehee.

1. shirley (host)
3. Serene n bb (hubby -TBC)

1. kais n 2 maids n 3 bb
2. abcdisney n 2 kiddo

<font color="0000ff"><font face="Bradley Hand ITC,Roman,Arial">Just to ask:

Any mummies who was once a smoker or is still a smoker now?? For ex-smokers, would like to tap into your experience on how to quit?? And what to expect during the process??? </font></font>

Hi Melissa,

I read Gina Ford's Contented Little Baby and yes she also recommend feeding baby more in the day so they will be ok to last thru the night without drinking. I tried, but my babies ah...most times will reject milk if given to them not hungry. When I encourage them to drink more they will throw up. then I will waste milk. Waste milk = waste money for me. So I gave up and feed only when they are hungry. But now am jealous that other babies their age can sleep thru already while they still play-a-fool when drinking in the day and CRRRRRRY at night like as if we never feed them and gorge down their milk at night. Argh!!!

lefthander
i have exactly the same question when it comes to age. Some more ours are triplets and delivered earlier. I asked the pd yesterday. She used the months and not the weeks. Then must minus off their early birth some more. So instead of 6 months, i hv to gauge them as 5 months.

question like when to give them semi solid. Should i wait till 6 months or the corrected age of 6 months which is 7 months??? PD said as long as their neck is stable and they r interested in the food i'm eating.

for me it's should i stop BF at 24 weeks or 6 months or corrected age 7 months... hahhaa.... lots of questions.

lefthander

same same here with my 3 gals. but there are days when they do sleep through. but i must say my helper she is used to them already. Most of the time they do give her at least 5 hours of continuous sleep.. hehhee

Isabella
to answer you, i quitted when i knew i was expecting #1.. it was the determination and i stopped immediately.. hence it was breeze for me.. heee.. Just thinking abt my kids =D

1. shirley (host)
4. Adeline n kiddo (HB TBC depend on timing)

1. kais n 2 maids n 3 bb
2. abcdisney n 2 kiddo
3. Adeline (TBC might go in law hse pack up)

Time: 2pm

1. shirley (host)

1. kais n 2 maids n 3 bb
2. abcdisney n 2 kiddo

haha.. I also used to smoke. when I met my ex bf, he doesn't like me to smoke so I quit just like tt. it's 6yrs plus lor n now he's my hubb! :p

Kais,
Aahhhh....Thank you thank you. My PD on the other hand will not want me to use corrected age as he feels the triplet's milestone is comparable to full-term babies. (they are just 3 weeks early) As for feeding, I thought they looked eager so I gave them 1/2 tsp last Sunday. They all didn't like it and throw up. Haaahaa! Will wait another 2 weeks before I will try again.

Isabella,

Same here. If my boy poops in the middle of the night, that will be sleepless night for me. The moment I change him, he will wake up and stay awake for 2 hrs plus! I always pray hard hard that he doesn't poop at night.

My boy is having cold. He keeps having running nose. Any remedy to it? Do I hv to call the PD to ask him?

1. shirley (host)
5. clover n bb

1. kais n 2 maids n 3 bb
2. abcdisney n 2 kiddo
4. clover n bb

lyn
no problem. just offering you an alternative should you have nothing to do while waiting for your son. heehee. you can just kiv the yoga class when your son gets older.

isabella
yah it takes real lots of determination just to quit smoking. maybe you can use the reason of your kids and family to aid you in quitting. because sencond hand smoke is really bad.

Hi Crystal,
I hv make payment to your POSB. Kindly check and confirm. Thank you.

Transaction Ref: 1819036094
Amt Transfer: $36.00

Thanks for organising

1. shirley (host)
5. clover n bb
6. Ivy n bb

1. kais n 2 maids n 3 bb
2. abcdisney n 2 kiddo
4. clover n bb

ivy
i will check tonight as i now then realised i forgot to bring the token along with me to work today. blurrr me. thanks so much for the prompt payment.

Activities: picnic (potluck) Pls indicate what to bring

1. kais n 2 maids n 3 bb
2. abcdisney n 2 kiddo
4. clover n bb
5. Kate n bb. fried rice

Kais, eh no lah...

Taken out 34weeks,6days. BUt he said the deficit is like 3 weeks only, so I shall not think of them as premmies but normal babies.

MSN - mostly am offline.