(2008/03) March 2008

Adeline, mine aso. He has been stayg at mum's place aft my confinemt. Then I tried bringing him home 2 weeks ago. He was cryg & screaming until Im so scared. Quickly bring him back to mum's place. The moment he reached mum's carpark, he was smiling liao. Aiyoh. Now I dare not habour the thot of bringing him back home. U r really v steady. Stil can tahan her scream & cry until no voice... For me, Im scare of his cryg...

Jeangal
i am immune to all their cries already but due to that, i think i contributed to her hoarse voice. Last time my #1 also like this, sooner or later, they will get use to the routine and guai guai stay home liao so this is only the beginning.
when i bathing #1, #2 keep crying non-stop until she shout! but i cant attend to her ma.. so i just let her cry lor. after #1 bathe then i go sayang her but she already sobbing non-stop liao like so ke lian like that hahhaa..
But i do not hv a choice as i look after then alone ma..
just wait for her to settle into her routine lor..

Adeline, Im impressed w u.
I read liao aso feel heartpain for ur no 2. U mean aft they cry liao wil settle down? I really wana try to bring him home. Now I plan to bring him back on weekends noon like "guests" to let him get use to my place. Aft tt bring him back to mum's place. Do u thk it wil work?

Jeangal
just bring home few days. 1st day usually is crying day.. hahaha they wont get used to it! but subsequently, if u do it often, they will slowly get into the routine. she cried till 11+pm then fall aslp on friday.. had to pacify her.. it's tough lah.. but have to! cause my aunty need a break on weekends..

aly
can collect from amk/tpy/sbw train station.
or see how. can be arranged.

happymummy
the baby cubes is for storage of baby's purees. i prepared them for the whole week so i need to get more to store when it comes to multiple flavours of purees when it comes to mixing in the future.

happymummy
freeze baby puree such as carrot puree, sweet potato puree, apple puree, pear puree etc etc.

abc,
ok, cannot make it will sms u. ;)

Please indicate collection for the happybellies browm rice.

1. Bishan mrt 12pm 2Aug
a)
b)
c)

2. Bishan st 13 blk 155 (contact katechow for collection)
a) aly
b) goodbbb
c) cc
d) kais
e) YT

3. Admiralty MRT (weekday, 8pm - contact abcdisney for collection)
a)
b)
c)

4. Blk 649 woodlands ring rd (Pls contact abcdisney for collection)
a)
b)
c)

5. Seng Kang Compass point (Pls contact adeline Sia for collection.)
a) Bubble
b) Ivy
c) summerdaze

6. AMK hub, thursday, 31 july, 6-6.30pm. Pls dun be late.
a) crystal
b) redtea

Adeline, same here. My mum aso neds a break... Its v tiring for her... Ya mayb I shld learn to endure his cryg... Else dunno when then can bring him home...

adeline, jeangal,
What about talking to your kids before bringing them home? They can understand. But gotta be very "lor sor" and say a few times.
For me, my boy goes to my parents' place when I go for course. I will tell him a few days before that. On the day itself, gotta tell him a few times. Then when my parents bring him, he will even say "bye bye, mama". He's sticky to me and my hubby, but he's fine when we talked to him.
Sorry if you do not agree with me... Dun shoot me ya? I do not believe in letting the kids cry till they are tired and sleep. They will become emotionally hurt and the "scars" might stay with them till adulthood.

JeanGal:
Don worry, they're not used to the change in place. Instead of not bring baby home, I think should Try to bring them home more. Try earlier timings (afternoon) so that baby can have more time to adopt I think...
baby will be okie soon~

Unique:
Yes, my baby had that period, suddenly keep waiting up at night for hugs else he cry like mad when he realise he's sleeping alone. End up we slept with him else WE dont get to sleep properly... Now sometimes he sleeps on his own or with my mum... still depends on his mood~

lyn
no ah.. never let them cry to slp. My elder one eventually grew out of it. now it's my #2.. gotta let her get used to the routine lor. As for getting emotionally hurt i dun think so leh.. if talking abt my 2year old terror yes.. if i do that she will rem.. but my baby.. i doubt so.. but i always try to pacifier her before she slp.

Yutong,
For salmon:

Steam:
Put some garlic, ginger, wolfberries on top. Pour some "hua tiao" wine, soya sauce, sesame oil. Steam.
I still have "hong zao" wine, so I add lots of it instead of "hua tiao" wine. I don't put soya sauce cos my son might wanna eat the fish. Very nice still... But might be tasteless to you

Bake:
Put salmon on aluminium foil, add lemon juice and salt. Wrap and grill.

adeline,
Oh I see.. good that you dun let them cry to sleep. Sorry I read wrongly. I was a little worried... :p
I believe even babies will remember. Before 3 years old, they function with their subconscious mind. Subconscious mind is very powerful...

Adeline

saw poor kathlyn's throat was swollen..hope she recover soon..

Kyzac has been talking very loudly with loud AHs recently..hb said he will go hoarse soon, i was still thinking bb wun get hoarse..

Mummies with toddlers
hehe, wana share abt squeaky shoes . Saw a pair at Kiddy palace TP yest tat was very cute and comfy , by Max kool, pink with a butterfly, biggest size is 18

Lyn, Adeline, Melissa, Angeline, abc, shirley, AdelineL
Thinking of getting more shoes. Can share with me where u all get and the brand tat is good?
used to get from Disney, now no more size liao ..

babypink:
ya.... Isaac also been talking super loud. I'm going deaf soon with him shouting in my ears everytime I carry him and he happily "PR-ing" ppl around me. He is catching many attentions from aunties sitting at kopitiams!

Liyun
haha i was just telling my hubby i cant remember anything abt my 1st 2 year in my life so dont think my boy will remember i hit his bum bum when he was younger

babypink
bubblegummer is zac's favourite shoes now. cheap and good.

Sucking thumb
=============
Haiz just when i am happily telling people that lele is not on pacifier now on her 4month birthday, she begins to suck thumb. It was quite funny to see her sucking thumb early in the morning with the "choo choo" sound. I was thinking why this gal so late already still sleeping and went to check on her and she was happily sucking her thumb and looking at the world. Hope she will quit this habit soon cos i think its more difficult to wean off thumb sucking than pacifier.

re: baby cubes
i can get at $12 for both 1oz and 2oz ones.

pls let me know by tonight if anyone is keen.
can sms me as i wont log on till night time.

happymummy
think shirley saying her boy zac zac.. and what she meant is weaning pacifier is easier then thumb. which i totally agree!

happymummy

haha my gal is never on pacifier, my boy was on pacifier for 21mths and i just managed to wean him off one month back. Lele never like pacifier and now she simply loves her thumb. headache liao

my AF reported yesterday. so sian.. so fast come back haunt me. wanna ask 2nd and 3rd time mommies, will it be a monthly kind of thing liao or ? TIA.

Thumb sucking
it is a very difficult habit to break..and very addictive, went thru this myself :p

haiz, kelicia is still sucking her thumb at 22nd plus month

I tried to introduce Kyzac to pacifer and he rejects repeatedly..now he is also on thumb..haiz

babypink,
me got from kiddy palace liao. so many choices and all so nice. my terror two hates the squeaky shoes! she loves the Croc shoes though. she only wants to wear Croc even though she has 3 other pairs.

shirley,
my terrer two sucks thumb liao!!! now Tricia oso follow suit! haizz..

redtea,
AF should be monthy liao. but dun quote me hor, i only have one AF then i got pregnant again kekekeke.

adeline k,
my terror two cries everytime i go to work even though she sees me everyday but these few weeks she has stopped crying. she waves goodbye to me when i go to work which makes me feel easier lor. think she's a big girl now. how about your Kim?

baby crying on different environment
my Tricia cried with tears when we went to my MIL's house yesterday. she's not used to her house and even cried when her paternal grandmother carried her. no matter how i pacify her, she still cries. when i bring her back home she smiled and laughed and slept soundly. think they feel more secure in a familiar environment.

abc, adeline

shirely
bubblegummers is fr bata rite
will go and get a pair

liyun
hehe, is Isaac's voice hoarse ?

redtea
poor u ! hehe, i dun like menses too..messy , troublesome..and i always get such bad cramps

last time doc said after delivery the cramps will stop, but mine was just as bad

Babypink/Lynflower,
thanks for the receipe.

Crystal,
I would like to get two pack for the baby cubes. Tnx.

BB crying.
I got this experience before also. But its the other way round. Sometime i put my boy at my in laws place when i go to work. For a few months, my boy would cry non-stop even my hubby was with him. I rem so clearly once I was in the midst of presentation when my brother in law msg me to go back to fetch immediately as he is crying non-stop for hours. Gosh! However, now he is so used to my in laws n no problem if goes to their house liao. So Jeangal, transition period is the toughest but juz haf to let your child get used to it.

abc,
i oso dunno why mine come back so fast.. dunno if have to do with medication for flu 2wks back. yup. i'm still bf-ing.

babypink,
ya.. very messy.. think got to change pad every 3-4hrs.. got to go grab more pads liao.. and it's not cheap. araghh~
anyway, i don't have cramp or anything.. jus got spotting old blood few wks ago. then b4 come full force yesterday got spotting agn a day b4. was abt to email gynae why i spot.. then AF came.. SIANz..

Melissa,
u very lucky hor. so productive. me and hubby too tired to BD liao. anyway my mom tell me how to know ur 2nd bb gender by looking at ur bb thigh. 1 fold is gal, 2 fold is boy.. haha.. dunno true anot.

happyface,
voted for ur gal too. cute happy bb.

dolly,
voted too.

Adeline
hope kat gets her voice back soon

bbpink
agree that bubblegum from bata is good n cheap...having a bit of problems with shoes lately too, kept buying the wrong size or chelsea says it's not comfortable *haiz*, so many new pairs just sitting down there and she wants to wear the ones that are oldest and a little stinky! :p

Bb pics
Mummies, have all voted!

Vaccination, Wt & Ht at 4mth
Just came back from vaccination. Shevon weighs 7.6kg at 4m, still 90% and ht 64cm 75%. Overall 75% for wt and ht. Hope she is ok since i have fever for eating heaty stuff and blocked ducts again. Still blocked on my rt *angry* Now shevon is not so prompt in wanting to drink now. Maybe i should start to let her ask for milk b4 i feed her. Stretch from 3 hrs to 3.5hr / 4hr break. PD says now shd be feeding every 3 to 4 hrs or 4 to 6 times a day if she is drinking 150 - 180ml. Dun think Shevon is drinking so much now, Maybe between 100 and 150l max the most each time.

abc
hehe, since u r so frank, i will be frank too

it took me 26 years to break the thumb habit

stopped on the day i got married, cos quite paiseh to let the person sleeping besides me see :p

liyun
hehe, comforting to noe tat his voice dun get hoarse, was worried when i see Kathlyn's throat is swollen

melissa, adelineL
alrite

redtea
hehe, 1st time i hear pads are not cheap..boh bian one leh..
just hope tat mine stay away until teh day i wan to concieve :p

Thumb sucking
I dun know how to discourage y ger form sucking her fingers. She can put 2 hands with almost all fingers inside her mouth and suck loudly. I only worry when she know how to grab things and put into her mouth, more germs and bacteria going into her stomach and then got worms. How to help bb to gradually stop or they will stop.

BBpink,
U r so scary, stop thumb sucking after 2 decades. U serious? kekeke

Bb Crying
For the 1st time, we go to my mil'place 2 days ago, she cried so pathetically. Dun know if she did not hav enough sleep or being cranky since new environment again. She now forgets the mil' pl. They so sad to see her cry so much, like only 5 to 10mins na and the papa, grandpa so heart pain faintz