(2008/03) March 2008

re Jumperoo

Saw that some mummies are interested in getting the Jumperoo, so I thought I could share some thoughts...

It costs around $160 to ship it individually via Borderlinx.

If you ship in 2 units, it costs $149. Might as well pay $10 to let the DHL guy deliver to your doorsteps?

And, if you ship more than 2 units, you will hit GST.

makino
thanks for the info on shipping. i had already placed order for the mummies individually. Thanks

Drinking many times
Day time he drink at 9, 1 then 5.. after tat when i am home his feeding schedule differs cos i feed in deman then. Prob abt 7-8 then 9-10 bah.. night time is abt 2, 6... so it is 6-7 times

Mummies : can anyone advise on fm? cos im using similac fm for my gal, but i only add a bit to her bm at nite, day time tbm. The next day morning she sure will cough so my mum suspect Similac is too sweet for her liao.. Any brands of fm which is not too sweet ?

Hi abc,
have transferred the amt to u liao. have u received? hmm.. i think need 2 working days to reach u.
anyway i can collect at admirity at 6.10pm weekdays?

Please indicate collection for the happybellies browm rice.

1. Bishan mrt 12pm 2Aug
a) Redtea
b)
c)

2. Bishan st 13 blk 155 (anytime from tues onwards)
a) aly
b) goodbbb
c) cc

3. Admiralty MRT (weekday, 8pm)
a)
b)
c)

4. Blk 649 woodlands ring rd (3 min from admiralty MRT. Anytime wed onwards)
a) crystal
b)
c)

5. Seng Kang Compass point (weekday evening, after wed. Timing tbc)
a) Bubble
b) Ivy
c) summerdaze

clover
cheryl is 5.5mths today! hee. she is feeding 3times now plus 1 feed of rice cereal and 1 feed of puree.

previously she is drinking 4times a day. or sometimes 5times.

happymummy
my girl is on nan1, and i find it quite okay. no cough or hard stools. i am switching her to her next follow on formula. will be giving her mamil gold with immounfortis. so now still mixing with nan1. um, so far so good.

jgal
okay let me know.

will tt the balance to you later on.

abc
will tt you the balance later on too. thanks!

Happymummy
i am a supporter for mamil gold :p have been using it for #1.. so far so gd.. i switch over from similac too. cause #1 have phelgm and dislike drinking that.. dunno for what reason.

clover,
me oso about 6-7 feeds a day ley, (8am,11am,1pm,4pm,7pm,9pm,11pm) 11pm is b'cos my bb is the kind who needs to be nursed to sleep but she will sleep through and i have to wake her up at 8am before i go to work (i'm a persistent late comer kekee). i'd go by my baby's cue she small size so small tummy. ang moh bb is big hence big tummy.

happymummy,
my 1st girl oso used Similac but she didn't cough leh. maybe coughing is caused by coldness at night? i wouldn't know what fm is not so sweet, come to think of it, i never knew what FM taste like kekeke. but i know BM is sweet. in fact if not sweet bb might not take it at all.

My bb just had her last 5-in-1 dose. No cry no fever. Good girl. At 5mths, she's only 6.5kg and 61cm tall. Still very light but at least she has gone up from 10 percentile to 25 percentile in both height and weight. Nurse said she's just a small baby so i'm not worried.

aaaah stupid monday. so sian again!!!!

haha i got mamil gold ready b'cos Dumex just send one tin for sample. think i'm not using Similac anymore liao.. so ex! just paying Zoe Tay only! besides mamil gold tin better and more hygienic rite?! dunno why Similac never tot about this kind of quality assurance.

Crystal & Adeline : heeheee..both of u recommended Mamil gold..
Is Dumex brand one right? actuali at birth i tried Dumex mamil gold, but later i switch to similac hahaa..
Crystal : Is there any diff btw normal Mamil gold & mamil gold with immounfortis?
Melissa : U sure bm is sweet? Actuali i dun dare to try heeheee...my mum said is tasteless lei..

My bb drinks about 5-6 times - est 7am, 10, 1, 4, 7 and 1.30am. Her day feeds could be either 3 or 4 hours stretch, so either 4 of 5 times in the day, and once in the middle of the night.

My girl drinks Similac. Initially, her breathing was very noisy but now, she's ok. No coughs.

She's somewhat fussy though, she will taste it before sucking on the bottle. If give her water, she will cough, choke and scream; put gripe water and it's smooth sailing! Dunno whether she would like cereal or not. My mil tried putting a spoon to her mouth but she doesn't open it.

She is her when she's younger. :)
1589166.jpg

happymummy
yes mamil gold is under dumex.

um with immounfortis, it protects the gut and eliminate bad bacteria and retain and grow the good ones.
cuz mamil gold with immounforties is very happening on the commercials since few wks back so i chose this. heehee.

initially wanted to swtich to similac after i stop bf-ing but cuz cheryl tried nan1 since birth so i do not want to make changes in case the change is not suitable for her. now have to switch so i chose mamil gold with immounfortis.
i heard similac was rather sweet too.

melissa
u not on tbf?

redtay
difficult becos my gal come back at 6pm. 7pm still ok. But 6.10pm a bit tough.

all payment in except for goodbb and crystal

Hi mummies - Just to share, for those who are applying passport for bb, I juz did mine online, very fast and collected within few days. Applied on wed nite and collected this mning. If apply online only $70, usually $80. Collection also a breeze, was out of ICA within 10 mins so happy with their efficiency.

to apply go to this website:
http://www.ica.gov.sg/index.aspx

what a wonderful start for the week

Wow~
All the while I tot more mummies are choosing Similac. Me am a supporter of Mamil gold too.. Especially now they are with the immunofortis.. Heard from a friend of mine that for my situation where my hubby is asthmatic and baby have chances of getting asthma (due to heredity), the immunofortis thingy can help prevent baby from getting it.. Not sure if it's true though.. But anyway, I find Mamil better..

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>Total paid</TD><TD>convenient oatmeal</TD><TD>Happybellies oatmeal</TD><TD>Happybellies brown rice (local)</TD><TD>Totaal balance </TD></TR><TR><TD>isabella</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>7</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>clover</TD><TD>10.85</TD><TD>7</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.85 </TD></TR><TR><TD>simp</TD><TD>13.35</TD><TD>3.5</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>9.85 </TD></TR><TR><TD>ivy</TD><TD>34.6</TD><TD>3.5</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>25.1</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>crystal</TD><TD>25.35</TD><TD>3.5</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>25.1</TD><TD>-9.25 </TD></TR><TR><TD>yutong</TD><TD>28.6</TD><TD>3.5</TD><TD></TD><TD>25.1</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>adeline</TD><TD>34.6</TD><TD>3.5</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>25.1</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shirley</TD><TD>7.35</TD><TD>3.5</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.85 </TD></TR><TR><TD>goodbb</TD><TD>13.5</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>25.1</TD><TD>-11.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jgal</TD><TD>7.7</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>7.7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>summerdaze</TD><TD>31.1</TD><TD></TD><TD>6</TD><TD>25.1</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>serene</TD><TD>3.85</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.85 </TD></TR><TR><TD>kathy</TD><TD>18.55</TD><TD></TD><TD>6</TD><TD>12.55</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>kais</TD><TD>37.65</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>37.65</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bubble</TD><TD>25.1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>25.1</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>aly</TD><TD>12.55</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>12.55</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>redtea</TD><TD>25.1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>25.1</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cc</TD><TD>25.1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>25.1</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

little princess
thanks for the info cause i applying passport for my darling now heee..

Mamil gold
wow so many ppl drinking mamil gold ah..hehehe.. rem to be their member and receive newsletter hor!! hehehe i cant wait for their direct sales to be up so that i can purchase directly from them leh.. last time i purchase directly.. so good.. now so troublesome!

CC : ur gal so cute, stick out her tongue..heheee...Gt more recent pics to share?
Crystal : hmm looks like is very good.. ok i wil try back this brand then. Got sell in small tins one right? Now their tins are in square shape de hor?

Boon
ur Felicia is very cute ! u have a lot of soft toys ! initially, i was still thinking she went to Disneyland when i took a quick glance

Yutong - regarding salmon

hehe, i saw this recipe from a book. Quick, simple, healthy and good fro eiesight .
marinate salmon for 30 min in soya sauce, honey. Then steam it . About to be cooked , add wolfberries.

As for unhealthy and quick ones, add teriyaki sauce , marinate and bake
OR add black pepper sauce and bake

another one is the black pepper salmon pepper rice :p i copycat from Pepper Lunch

happymummy
step 2 mamil gold with immounfortis does not comes in 400g small tins. 900g is the smallest already. they got big cans which is 1800g. only got 400g for the step 1 infant formula.

yah their new packaging is now the square type and they are not using usual milk powder tins as the metals contains harmful chemicals. and it's more hygenic with the spoons can be kept on the lids. like what melissa mentions, mamil gold assures on its quality.

1. Bishan mrt 12pm 2Aug
a) Redtea
b)
c)

2. Bishan st 13 blk 155 (anytime from tues onwards)
a) aly
b) goodbbb
c) cc
d) kais

3. Admiralty MRT (weekday, 8pm)
a)
b)
c)

4. Blk 649 woodlands ring rd (3 min from admiralty MRT. Anytime wed onwards)
a) crystal
b)
c)

5. Seng Kang Compass point (weekday evening, after wed. Timing tbc)
a) Bubble
b) Ivy
c) summerdaze

good morning mummies... me having monday blues in the office sia~

STupid internet seems to keep hanging~ Did I miss out anything interesting? Been at chalet whole weekend, very "out of the world" sia...

1. Bishan mrt 12pm 2Aug
a) Redtea
b)
c)

2. Bishan st 13 blk 155 (contact katechow for collection)
a) aly
b) goodbbb
c) cc
d) kais

3. Admiralty MRT (weekday, 8pm - contact abcdisney for collection)
a)
b)
c)

4. Blk 649 woodlands ring rd (Pls contact abcdisney for collection)
a)
b)
c)

5. Seng Kang Compass point (Pls contact adeline Sia for collection.)
a) Bubble
b) Ivy
c) summerdaze

6. AMK hub, thursday, 31 july, 6-6.30pm. Pls dun be late.
a) crystal

HappyMummy: heehee, I didn't think that she would be chubby in the beginning. She came out between 5-10 percentile in weight and only drank 1 oz of milk every 2 to 3 hours for like 2 weeks. Then it was 1.5 oz!!!

hey keep the super cute pictures coming!!! really wakes me up from the monday blues!

abc,
me still tbf. i was talking about my terror two when she was a baby. i started her on Similac at 6 months b'cos i kanna breast abscess and had to pump and throw. also b'cos Gleneagles gave Similac samples. since she's ok with it, i scared to switch brand. that's why i'm thinking of giving Tricia Dumex at 6 months, just one FM per day. b'cos with my new work responsibility and piling job, i'm probably not able to pump that much anymore. but i will continue to latch at nights and weekends. cannot wean her completely leh. i still loooove breastfeeding! i love looking down into a big pair of eyes looking back at me while she latches on. the feeling is i'm sure very familiar to all.

Jgal, have transferred $20 to your acc for the discovery ball. thanks!

To Account DBS Savings Plus
001-1-053838 Jgal
Amount S$20.00
Transaction Reference 1816914071

1. Bishan mrt 12pm 2Aug
a) Redtea
b)
c)

2. Bishan st 13 blk 155 (contact katechow for collection)
a) aly
b) goodbbb
c) cc
d) kais
e) YT

3. Admiralty MRT (weekday, 8pm - contact abcdisney for collection)
a)
b)
c)

4. Blk 649 woodlands ring rd (Pls contact abcdisney for collection)
a)
b)
c)

5. Seng Kang Compass point (Pls contact adeline Sia for collection.)
a) Bubble
b) Ivy
c) summerdaze

6. AMK hub, thursday, 31 july, 6-6.30pm. Pls dun be late.
a) crystal

cc, happyface, happymummy

hehe, so nice to see all the smiling happy babies on a Monday morning, can dispel mon blues

Jgal
agree with chewwy , ur gal indeed has a very pretty mouth

melissa
i love looking down at Kyzac's eyes too when bfing..very bonding

Kathlyn since come back home, have been crying dunno why maybe cause not used to environment. Then yday night voice hoarse, today no voice, went to see dr, dr say her throat swollen due to too much screaming and crying! aiyoooooooo....

Crystal : Pai sey..actuali mi quite interested in the baby cubes. Im just curious how to use them ah..Put what baby food to freeze it?? Heehee sorry mi dunno..

my son is now 4mth2wks old. he used to sleep thru from 10pm - 7am but recently he will cry in the mid of nite, n when i pick n cuddle him he will quiet down n sleep back again....

anyone cme across the same experience before