(2008/03) March 2008

happymummy,
read that blog before. ya lor really very sad but happy oso b'cos she found a beautiful replacement. a true mother is in the soul. even if all her babies are in heaven.

chee kiong,
if you're not going to stop at 1, just buy new teats lah. i have avent teat #1, #2 and #4 liao hahaa. now being reused by younger sister. they're in good conditions b'cos i have at least 8 teats!

Oh.. The shi shen cereal.. Tried that for my eldest son.. Really not bad..

Blog
It's really sad.. My heart goes out to the mother. If something like this happen to me, I think I'll collapse.. She's really strong.. I just browse thru cos I'm working and cant read too much.. Will go home tonight and read it properly..

Isabella
i think u r very tolerant towards ur MIL..esp after the fact that an allergy really happens

Try Heinx cereals

BKK trip clover is organising, open up to u all bah..rite , clover ?

Poshies

i am trying to drink many many bottles of water
hope it can reverse my bad situation

HappyMummy (blur02)

yupz, read the blog last year

The mummy Angel has adopted a bb gal who is born in April 2008. She did came in our thread also

bbpink
ya gotta see doc soon. my hb also say his eyes very itchy.. i wonder has it anythig to do with my hse environment or not. eyes red red liao! esp at night.. itch so badly..

Babypink
No use blowing my top also.. It would only strain our relationship. Now that she can see it with her own eyes, I think she'll believe what i say in the future.. And as for the allergy, it's a mild wan.. If it's serious, I would have talk to her in 'bird language'.. (Sorry if i sound too vulgar.. ) Haha~

hb feels tt bb too young goes overseas wait cannot adapt n fall sick then jia lat.. if leave felicia with in-laws n we go ourselves then too irresponsible.. so conclusion is wait till Felicia older liao can adapt.. can appreciate tour then we go...

My mil of using needle to poke the avent teats. however hole become too big.

i just change the size of the teats. Btw mommies, how long do you change yr baby bottle teats. Recommendation was ard 3 to 4 mths.

Eileen
so cute !

JT
i use scissors to cut , but tat is for my 22 months old..

the younger one we have not tried cutting yet, but have changed teats after he turned 3 months..i think after a certain month, no more teat size

Isabella
yupz, i agree..no point arguing when the matter is already over

Miserable day
i just repair my medela pump in May for $45, today no suction again..
i was in the room for 10 min trying to attach, detach , hoping to see the pump working again..but to no avail
end up hand express, but one of my breast dun react to hand..squeeze until red also not successful

After reading this blog (http://ashleyisourangel.blogspot.com/) which HappyMummy shared, I realised that I've not been a good father. I got frustrated easily, beat him on a few occasion when he's naughty. I should have been more understanding, more caring and more loving towards my cute and adorable Bryan. Fortunately, he's still alive after nearly being a premature baby too as my wife suffered slight water bag leakage earlier.
To all parents, let's take good care of our little loved ones. We should be thankful of their existance for they are the love that's being created between you and your partner.
1564064.jpg
1564065.jpg

CK, we all have our bad days when it comes to baby caring. I always say this, that our child is a blessing! and the fact they arrive into this world is already a miracle.

BKK Trip (KIV Oct 08)
2 dates:
a) Oct 16-19
b) Oct 23-26
1. clover (3) (need to consult my hubb coz he needs to plan his leave)
2. adeline (4)
3. simp (3) (TBC as need to talk to hb and see if he is ok to take leave too)
4. babypink (2)
5. abc (?)-KIV
6. Kate(me n bb) hub only TBC

i hv a service apartment in mind tts a stop away from MBK and abt $70 a night per family. pls confirm with me by end of the week:
- no. of pax in your family
- date preference
- budget
- yr contact details if i dun hv yrs
just email me or facebook me.

actually my hubb and i dun mind staying at pathumwan princess. abt $170 a nite. more ex, but sooooo convenient!

bbpink, not bringing your kid?

BKK Trip (KIV Oct 08)
2 dates:
a) Oct 16-19
b) Oct 23-26
2. adeline (4)
4. babypink (2)
5. abc <font color="0000ff">(3 or 4 depending on tic price) (will go on Fri-Sun.. Anyone wan to join me on Fri?)</font>

Hi isabella

i have pm u my no....

blog : i got no courage to read... wait i will be crying non stop.. it very saddening to see innocent baby gone...always feel our children indeed are blessing

my cousin's cousin baby gal has passed away last month ..she was prematured and had been hospitalised since she was born and till 17month later, she in coma and passed away.... i cried like shit ...

Buying Bumbo Seat from Kidsloft at $49.90:
1) Happygal
2) YT
3) Tsukushi
4) Jasmine
5) mummyboy
6) aly (only buy if cheaper than $59)

Interested to go kidzloft:
1) kate
2) abc

If it is more than $55, then may as well buy from shopbug at 2 for $55 each b4 gst.

Mummies, i have already bgt a pre-loved bumbo today w tray from a mummy so wont buy from kidsloft already.

Belle_mommy,
I am sorry abt ur cousin's bb. Really very painful to hear that. *hugz hugz*

Clover,
I wont join u all for the service apt thingy. If i go, i wd join u all in bkk if i fly from kl. I may want to stay in siam novotel again or pathumwan princess as it is really convenient in terms of train, and going to siam paragon. I would meet u all there instead of joining the package here. Still in the midst of discussing w hb

simp, yah i know. i prefer those 2 hotels too. no doubt the hotel location is v convenient but just think abt it, u can save a few hundreds from lodging n spend it on shopping. not to mention we save a bit on overseas call charges calling each other... ;) n it's also easier to meet up.

btw, wats yr email?

BKK Trip (KIV Oct 08)
2 dates:
a) Oct 16-19
b) Oct 23-26
2. adeline (4)
4. babypink (2)
5. abc (4) - my sis will join me

me again.. help to feed your bbb sickness. :p Summerdaze wants to get leapfrog discovery ball. So i tot i will start the batch 2 of the discovery ball under this thread instead of the apr one.

<font color="aa00aa">Leapfrog Discovery Ball @ US$7.99 = SGD$11.20
- Please transfer $20 to confirm your order. DBS Saving plus 001-1-053838
- Note that if you dun want the item later, pls help to look for buyer.
- Order will be made when hit 20 balls.

Collection will be at SK (summerdaze's place) or redhill

http://store.babycenter.com/product/seasonal-special+categories/clearance/toys/discovery+ball.do?asc=false

Order
1. summerdaze

1) Happygal
2) YT
3) Tsukushi
4) Jasmine
5) mummyboy

1) kate
2) abc

If it is more than $55, then may as well buy from shopbug at 2 for $55 each b4 gst.

i have alrdy got mine and deleted my name from the list previously. :p pls count me out.

<font color="aa00aa">
Leapfrog Discovery Ball @ US$7.99 = SGD$11.20 (exchange rate 1:1.4) 60% off the original price
- Order will be made when hit 20 balls. :)

Collection will be at SK (summerdaze's place) or redhill :)
http://store.babycenter.com/product/seasonal-special+categories/clearance/toys/discovery+ball.do?asc=false

Order
1. summerdaze
2. Chewwy

my ger oso born in mar08. can i join in this thread again? I had read this thread regularly but seldom post la.. coz too shy la.

1) kate
2) abc
3) summerdaze

bangkok: any good places to recommend for bb stuff? coz.. i might be gg in end july. i can scout for u gers for ur oct trip too. lolz

I have gotten my bumbo from another mummy. Will remove myself from the list:

1) Happygal
2) YT
3) Jasmine
4) mummyboy

1) kate
2) abc
3) summerdaze

Happymummy, I am the mummy of the blog. Ashley was my beautiful daughter in Heaven. You can find me in the April thread. Thanks for sharing our grief. What Petrina said is true, we've moved on. You can view our Princess Dana's Birth Announcement page: here In every storm, there's a silver lining. Really thank God for this new direction and light in our lives. Hope to meet up with you and other mummies one day.

babypink : buy in singapore is S$60.00
After shipping, this ball shld be $18~$25 each (inclusive of shipp + $11.20).

orh.. yeah.. <font color="aa00aa">chewwy</font> , your baby's temp went off liao?

I am still thinking if i shld get her vaccinate for rotavirus. I worry my gal will spit out the vaccine. :|

clover,

far a bit nv mind, we can take taxi as we r in group,we can share the cost. vr cheap. the service apartment is 5 star and new.

Jgal
cos my last leapfrog fridge magnet purchase cost the same in singapore after adding shipping

Leapfrog Discovery Ball @ US$7.99 = SGD$11.20 (exchange rate 1:1.4) 60% off the original price

Order
1. summerdaze
2. Chewwy
3. babypink ( collect at redhill

clover : http://www.bangkok.com/centrewirelessroad/ I always stay in this service apartment when i am in bkk.
very nice, got a small kitchen attached. Me and my hubby bought all the street food and heat up and eat in the apt. the lrt is next to it.
We will shop from 11 to 2 .. then go back to apt and eat our taobaos.. my hubby will go to the gym/ pool .. then we head out again at 5 when it is not so hot.

Order
1. summerdaze
2. Chewwy
3. babypink ( collect at redhill:)
4. clover (collect at sk)