(2008/03) March 2008

Holiday:
My hubby kept wanting to go on holidays... aiming Taiwan or Japan~ BBK now still abit "messy" don feel safe. BUT currently I dont think I can go anywhere anymore, changing job very soon which min 6 months I cant go anywhere!

Baby Cereal:
Yap, its the red col one for the brown rice. That one is sweet, don need to add milk. If you buy the brown col, rice one, that one is not sweet, u don add milk baby might reject.

Clover
i m keen in the Oct trip 1st

Adeline
March 2009 also ..haha

simp, u can check out whether flying Air Asia from KL is cheaper or not. ;)

BKK trip, i already have some ideas what to eat and where to go.
1) food: seafood, bird nest, korean BBQ n thai of coz
2) massages
3) kids cafe

BKK
include chinatown thai shark fin. where do u stay normallyin bkk? i stay at novotel siam near siam paragon i thin, e big shopping mall nicer than our ngee an city

Adeline,
I m concerned abt water, hygiene and food preparation for my ger kekeke if i go bkk. If not maybe go HK.

BKK Trip (KIV Oct 08)
2 dates:
a) Oct 16-19
b) Oct 23-26
1. clover (3) (need to consult my hubb coz he needs to plan his leave)
2. adeline (4)
3. simp (2?)
4. babypink (4?)
5. abc (?)

simp, i stayed before at pathuwan princess, westin, ascott n jasmine city (service apartment). if many ppl go, we can consider staying at service apartment.

adeline, like i told u. it's safe. i was there in feb 2006 (mass rally) and dec 2006 (bombing). but life still continue as per normal. if we stay inside the malls, we are safe. forget abt going to dodgy areas where a lot of ang mohs loiter.

Holiday,
I am ok with BKK/HK/Australia/Bintan as long as it is holday kekeke

BKK Trip (KIV Oct 08)
2 dates:
a) Oct 16-19
b) Oct 23-26
2. adeline (4)
3. simp (3) (TBC as need to talk to hb and see if he is ok to take leave too)
4. babypink (4?)
5. abc (?)

I have very bad block ducts!! so painful! Never touch also pain if touch it's worse! haiz.. but i still get same amt of milk. last night 2am i pump still have 11oz.. but dunno why wake up, super block duct and i get 2oz! haiz.. but just now pump back to normal. 6.5oz.. why huh?

BKK Trip (KIV Oct 08)
2 dates:
a) Oct 16-19
b) Oct 23-26
2. adeline (4)
4. babypink (2)
5. abc (?)

hehe, only me & hb lah..option B sounds good, cos next day deepavali is 27th when we come back on 26th

Adeline K,
I dunno?! go ask your neneh?! hahaaa

hey you better compress with warm towel and massage and pump again. or get into hot shower then pump. don't leave a bad blocked duct untreated. hey why not latch Kath if you can? better do something quick else u can get mastitis liao!

Ok so option B better choice. although i would love option A cause kim's birthday! hehee..

Melissa
aiyo i keep massaging but damn painful lor.. i cant latch her cause she's not with me during weekdays. no time go see her also.. cause i gotta fetch kim .. time spent with kat is very very little..

adeline, see which date more available. factors like air tix, lodging n most impt ppl!

try massage a lot before u pump~~~ pain also must massage!

BKK Trip (KIV Oct 08)
2 dates:
a) Oct 16-19
b) Oct 23-26
2. adeline (4)
4. babypink (2)
5. abc (?)
6. Kate(me n bb) hub only TBC

jasmine,
i bought mine le. too impatient to wait. so i just bought when i passed by kiddy palace.

faith,
i saw at kiddy palace and mothercare. kidloft and shopbug is cheaper but i lazy to travel and wait for bulk purchase.

BKK trip. tentative itinerary
1) food: seafood, bird nest, korean BBQ n thai of coz
2) massages
3) kids cafe
4) eyelashes perming (if anyone is interested)

we'll be looking at lodging of a budget ard $50 a night. prolly a service apartment shared by two families.

Wah.... You gals now planning BKK trip togather! So onz... I still dare not bring all 3 overseas yet. The thought of bringing 3 out already feeling tired...

BKK trip tempting, but I'm going to be already out of town in Oct. eh, I heard you can get go cheap warehouse place to buy kids clothes.. any idea?

adeline, yah, do according to Melissa n Clover's recommendation, cos we all experienced blocked duct-ers.. hahaha. Massage, use hot water bottle before you pump!

Plugged ducts
http://www.askdrsears.com/html/2/T022100.asp

thks for the advice on feeding bb outside & bring bb out alone! will try it out when hb not free. (",)

abc: got chance will jio u out =)

hb not supportive of bringing bb overseas.. say better 2 wait for her to be older.. haven gone for any holiday since preggie..not expecting any chance till at least she's 2yrs old.. SAD!!

have been using pigeon teats wide neck since 1st mth. never tried any other brand b4. bb only particular abt her pacifier.. die die must use avent.

kate, no worries. we will find a better lodging. the place is a bit far from town area. we have to find somewhere nearer to town otherwise v tiring.

bbpink, u joining the trip for the food only?! haha!

sheryl, i hv no idea where is the cheap warehouse leh. anyone knows???

lyn, actually i was staying at mayang sari resort but we took the shuttle bus to pop over to nirwana gardens for swims. love the pool!

Wow~ This thread really runs on diesel.. Or i should say more on water.. I just didnt come in for about a day and I already have so much to catch up~ Must come in more often next time.. =)))

BKK Trip
Is this trip open to all mummies in this thread or just for the few??

Lyn
I feel the same as you.. What I'm afraid more is that they might fall sick while we're overseas.. Seeing all mummies so onz.. I really very tempted to join u guys for the trip.. Envy wor~

PAW Walk
Another 3 days to the walk.. May I know how to meet you guys there??

Maid
Read about the maid from the link provided.. The maid really very funny~ If she's my maid, I dunno how i will handle her~ But luckily, at least my helper at the time being is still okie~ But after seeing so many stories on maid, I very scared to leave them alone at home.. Or with my hubby / kids~ But if my baby everytime see my helper he will be like very happy/excited, can i safely assume that my helper actually treat him nicely even when we're not around?? Cos there's a few times when hubby and i were both at work & my mil need to go hospital for checkup, she will leave the maid alone.. Initially, I will scared my maid can't handle.. But after a few times, my mil tell me that actually she can do quite a good job in taking care of the baby alone.. Except that she will force my son to drink milk and sometimes will cause him to choke, other things she do are really quite ok..

Re: Eggs
My mil fed my son egg york despite me telling her not to do so when he's still so young. She said that after my son took the egg york, the side of his mouth turn red.. Something like allergy. She say that she dun dare to feed him now.. Will wait till he's older than feed him.. The egg york issue is over but now she say that she wants to feed him cereal. I think it should be quite ok to have cereal now.. Last time, i used to feed my son cereal from Gerber, but seems like I couldn't find it now in Fairprice and other super market. Do any mummy knows where i can get it?? If Gerber is no more in the market, then do any mummies have any recommendation on cereal that is good for 4 mths old babies??

Since some mummies mention that the yellowish colour of my milk is ok due to the multi vit, then i shall not worry too much.

My morning 6 am pump milk is very light in colour. By afternoon, after esting the multi vit, my milk turns so yellowish. really can see the difference. haha..

Clover
Ya lorx~ She's the kind that unless she bang the wall herself, if not she wont believe that the wall is hard.. This kind of mil, really very difficult to 'tackle'.. Haiz~

mummyboy,
your color experiment reminds me of pampers newborn urine indicator strip hahahaa. for your case you can actually see if vitamin b is depleting from your body just by judging the color!

Isabella,
Heinz rice cereal oso can take. In fact most brand containing only rice cereal can be taken at 4 months but personally I'd start at least over 5 months.

Jerejoy
All I know is that you can TBF for 2 yrs. Anything longer than that is actually not recommended
Just think positive. I guess u can train them not to lift ur blouse or embarass u in public. I read about 1 mummy's experience where the kid screamed for mummy's boob milk in public! Its what we teach them. Maybe u can use some discreet words and make clear some rules now itself. Just my thoughts. I wish I was lucky enuff to hv milk for my darling
SAHM also no use...haiz..

Holiday
You gals are on a roll! Hubby wun follow and I wun go w/o hubby so not coming lor :p. Anyway, its good also cos if I come then u guys got Halal issues already.hehehe! Enjoy yourselves!

Hello everyone, just wanna leave some comments here.

1) My wife and I also would like to go for tour. We want to go Japan again but baby how...? MIL might not want to look after Bryan for us. Sigh.. baby changes everything..

2) So who poke teat? Anyone tried, can work? My wife thinks I'm crazy. I've seen my Mom did that when we're young. In fact, why can't we do that? Now I've at least 3 teats of diff sizes at home.

3) About the bumbo seat, I've one for my Bryan. I started to let him sit now as he's 4 months old, his head more stable now. The problem is his thigh might not be able to fit in soon. So to all Mums, think carefully. $50 can buy better things. Not trying to discourage though.

chee kiong
poking teats is a traditional way! save $$ on buying teats.. heee..

Isabella
what the.. so young feed egg???????? Gosh! ask ur MIL dun play play leh... baby health more impt then anythihng else lor.

Haiz dunno why my eyes so itchy, pain and red.. hardly can open for many days liao!!! tomorrow must go see doc and get ref to specialist.. Thinking abt it i haven go for my pap smear also! was suppose to meet gynae 2nd mth after delivery but i did not..

Just now chk with hb re. bkk trip. he said OK! well he's saying bb too young but i say can lah.. everything also can lah.. then he agreed =D
But he dun want to be the one looking after kids while i shop and walk myself hahaha.. he wanted to bring kim only but not kathlyn!

holiday :

i want to go but i think it quite difficult.. cos i dun think my hb's leave can approved as they are shortage of manpower...so gals enjoy yourself

isabella : yr MIL really hard to crack... lucky i did not stay with my in laws. rgding abt the PAW WALK : i think yutong has mentioned that we are meeting somewhere near the skate ring... u may check her previous posting... wait let me check if i can find the post :

So these are the mommies going to walk. We shall meet at outside the skating ring.
1. Yu Tong, hubby, BB n maid (9746 1185)
2. Mummyboy, hubby, mum n bb
3. Alethea(Belle mommy), hubby n 2 x bb (91141231)
4. RedTay n bb
5. Isebella , 2 boys n helper
6. boon, hb, bb

how do we recognised each other ? eh...shall we reach and then sms each other ? i only met mummyboy before...

meanwhile, i only have mummyboy & yutong contact... how do we contact each other ?

i agreed with adeline... dun anyhow play play..baby health more impt. we cant afford them to fall sick ...u know when they fall sick they take very long time to get well... but hor, isabella i dun understand why yr MIL so kan cheong to feed egg to yr baby ?

What time will you all be reaching on sunday? I might not be so early reaching at 8.30am.

I only met belle mommy and yu tong before.

clover/adeline
BKK in oct cannot make it. i need to work! So sad.... :-(

Anyway march 2009 bintan?? hahaha... Then maybe dec perth/HK?

BKK Trip (KIV Oct 08)
2 dates:
a) Oct 16-19
b) Oct 23-26
2. adeline (4)
4. babypink (2)
<strike>5. abc (?)</strike> - <font color="ff0000">still working! Cannot take leave!</font>
6. Kate(me n bb) hub only TBC

<font color="0000ff">wow.. all so onz...

too bad my work is taking alot of time plus now need to excuse myself to pump hardly... have time to log in...

din really read all the post...

hi babypink,
think i saw somewhere u put less than 30ml after 3hr.... drink a lot lot of water or fluid... if u forget then ur supply will drop, that is what i discover.... now i drink alot n lot of fluid through the day and during pumping... it help lah... </font>

belle mommy, Adeline
She say that egg contains all the nutrients that baby need, and it's good for baby. I know she's doing it for baby's good. But have already told her that giving egg york too early will cause allergy, but she dun believe.. Haiz~

Belle Mommy
Thanks for finding the info for me.. Can u PM me ur hp no.?? So i can at least call u if i can't find where's the skating ring.. =)

Melissa
Will try heinz then.. Maybe will also go source ard for cereal this evening..

Hb following on Tour
dun worry abt hb going on hols cos i am for sure one whose hb will NOT follow. Would either be me with 2 kids or may consider bring maid along. But see how la... hahahhaa

i think there are those moon brand cereal (chinese brand) that mixed si shen (help in improving appetite) and ikan bilis inside the cereal and is suitable for 4 month. I used that for my gal last time before. U may wish to try

Anyone keen to share orders for goon diapers? Collection will be at bishan. Please PM me if you would like to share. Thanks.