(2008/03) March 2008

thank's adeline

anyone want to join postnatal yoga?

$90 for 8 sessions

venue: blk 154 Bishan RC
Time: 1.30pm-2.30pm

pls contact Rita at 94872845

Mummies : My gal has started to recgonise ppl liao..OMG!! Cos my gal is at my mum hse during weekdays, i will see her everyday as i will bring fresh bm to her after work. But my hb seldom goes up, now when she sees my hb, she "bian zui" then cry, dun even want to talk or play with my hb...die liao..

mine still dun ley.. somehow i feel he is not very close to me but rather rpefer the father. he seldom see him but when he see his dad he can talk to him non-stop and smile non-stop.. even make giggly smile. With me, he dun ley... another daddy's child.

Thanks abcmummy. The nose suction I have is the same as yours..comes in a box. Quite good and easy to use. Even my PD recommends that.

Hihi! Am new to this thread~ Would like to know more mummies here. My son was born in 12 march 2008 in TMC.. Anyone on the same day??

I'm also a march mummy. I've not post in this thread for very very long. I need advice on my girl's face. She is 3.5 mth. Since 1-2 wks ago, her cheeks have been having this tiny red dots surfacing. The red dots come on and off, sometimes it seems to get better, sometimes it is like becoming worst. But since tuesday, one side of her cheek, the red dots have form into a red patch. Any mummies also have same problem with their babies, what did you do? Should I bring baby to see a PD or normal doctor?

Thks.

babymouse
hahaha my boy has ecezma a while ago esp after he had his antibiotic. but now it is all gone. I brought him to see dermotalogist PD at kinderclinic at Mt A. she will prescribe steriod. But actually hor any GP will prescribe steriod too so can save $. Also i applied calendula cream for him every 2 h and the ecezma usu will worsen during hot weather. For hot weather i bath him 3 times a day. Dr will oso tell u to keep the area dry n clean. Lastly i introduce him to probiotics. U can gt that from GNC or one of the mother, yutong here sells probiotics too. Maybe u can ask her? I brought 2 boxes from her.

Anyway with probiotics, calendula cream, lots of bathing n cleaning, he recovered totally now. Oh oso are u bfing? if sp u may liek to watch yr diet too.

connie, i will bring the float for u on sat. forgot to tell u i hv it. i prolly wont let alex swim on sat.

abc, my mil thinks its the swim that causes alex to feel unwell. she asked me how long did i put alex in the water. *one hr or two hr* wah... i wont subject my son to this long period! tsk tsk. anyway i suspect he got it from other toddler at the church nursery.

baby recognising face
now my bb will break out into a big smile when he sees me. hehe. so cute!

belle mummy

u can pm me, or email also can. [email protected]

my boy now vr sticky to me during sleeping time maybe recovered from fever. every minute want me to hug him and sleep if not he like vr diff to sleep and sleep vr little...

recognising faces

my boy can laugh and laugh when he skypee with his daddy.

Happymummy,

I bought the GD materials and started the bits card when he was 2 months plus.. hv been following the closely to the GD book. kiasu mummy....haha!

recognising faces

my boy is like a superglue nowadays.. always wants me to carry or i must be by his side if nt he will cry... At night worse, dun allow my hubby to carry him... keep crying till i carry him...but he will smile at his daddy when i carry him.. faint!!!

hi isabella,
thks for the link. very useful indeed.

hi abc,
i think baby is having ecezma. can i ask what has diet got to do with baby having ecezma, i am bf?

kate, the yoga is on which day?

bringing my boy to the gp later coz he has developed some phlegm overnight. I m asthmatic so I rather play safe with any signs of his respiratory syndromes

hi jerejoy

where did u buy the GD material ? i saw the actual GD flashcard (eng/chinese/math) the words is BIG and so does the Cardboard ..wow the whole 3 sets cost ard 1.2k (so exp) that was 2 yrs ago... now anyone knows how much is it selling ?

Kate : ok noted yr email. i go and dig the file ..

<font color="0000ff">Morning...

haha flashcard, i had those FOC for the FM company when my no1, so now my mil was shown her when she is free.... actually i have other huge one for my boy to play one... can show to my gal too... haha

Swimming,
I want I want... tomorrow u all going rite... see whether i can ask my mil to follow, so i bring my son to swim 1st... then introduce mei mei later...</font>

Pancake and mummies...

so sorry i have to cancel the gathering as i just realised my friend's bb full month is on the same day

NEXT GATHERING in July!
Date: July 5 Sat (WEEKEND!!)
Time: 2pm onwards Catered
All mommies, &amp; babies, daddies &amp; siblings invited!
Venue: Pandan Valley Condo (alg Holland Rd nearer clementi side)
Nearest MRT: Buona Vista (pls meet in groups for me to do pickups tks...)
1. pancake &amp; bb &amp; hb (host)
2. Liyun &amp; bb (others TBC) YES....weekend!
3. simp &amp; bb (tbc if i am still in spore )
4. abcdisney n bb n Arielene n Helper
5. bbpink &amp; bb ( maybe hb &amp; kelicia)
6. aly &amp; bb
7. clover, bb n hubb
8. Sheryl &amp; bb (gg to be first time go out alone wif bb!)
9. Shirley, Lele and zac zac and helper
10. Yiling, hb and baby joelle
11. Adeline Loo and bb
12. Ling Yee and bb

Swimming at pancake place on 5 july
1. abcdisney n 2 kids
2. clover n bb
4. Liyun n bb

Clover,

the postnatal will start on every saturday once i get enough pp to start but this sunday i will join rita's power yoga on sunday 11 am, heard from rita tat shan shan also in sunday class...want to join? i am vr determine when i want to slim down, if can i will join saturday and sunday or maybe weekday if have.

Sorry.. pancake..

I cannot join in too...i am running flu.. better avoid spreading germs to all of you..

Baby pink... PLS POST PICSsss k..

NEXT GATHERING in July!
6. aly &amp; bb
7. clover, bb n hubb
11. Adeline Loo and bb
12. Ling Yee and bb

1. abcdisney n 2 kids
2. clover n bb
4. Liyun n bb

NEXT GATHERING in July!
6. aly &amp; bb
7. clover, bb n hubb
11. Adeline Loo and bb
12. Ling Yee and bb

pancake, my boy is having a cold n diarrohea! I hv to monitor his conditon 1st. he has no fever n low risk of infection but I think diarrohea can mean air borne infection. pls kiv my attendance.

rest of the mummies, pls support the gathering!

this is the 1st time my DS is sick.
hope he get well soon.

NEXT GATHERING in July!
6. aly &amp; bb
7. clover, bb n hubb (tbc)
11. Adeline Loo and bb
12. Ling Yee and bb

kate I hv church on sun nowadays so can't join the power yoga. sat I m keen. when is the class starting?

clover,

i'm not sure when, the postnatal will start only when have enough pp. i just post yest maybe will take about a week to know.

Pancake,
I may have to kiv my attendance tmw as my hb is coming back tonight at midnite. Think may have to go to mil' place and do errands so may not be able to come haiz.

<font face="Book ANtiqua"><font color="0000ff">Very long nv post liao. Work as been so crazy lately *haiz*

Saw some mummy want to DIY flash cards. U can get blank cards from Hiap Moh, free delivery for orders above S$200.00. For more info U can contact alice @ 62798336.

I've a few DIY flashcard files but too big so cannot upload here. Let me know if you want &amp; I can email you.</font></font>

Pancake, sorry. I will not be going, cos babe is still coughing n got blocked nose. Gonna review again next tuesday. Very expensive bills!! $200 dollar gone!WAH PIANG

NEXT GATHERING in July!
6. aly &amp; bb
8. Shirley, Lele and zac zac and helper
9. Yiling, hb and baby joelle
10. Adeline Loo and bb
11. Ling Yee and bb

my PD charges $21 for suction. Is it expensive?

PD said my babe is brave.. cos babe's face turnt red, she yelled abit, two large drops of tears and didn't cry. We kept telling her WELL DONE, haha, PD, myself n hubby cheered her on to persevere for the suction.

Sigh.. actually she's quite poor thing, but short term pain, long term gain.

Chewey, thanks. My PD taught me how to use the nasal pump thingy.

Adeline, imagine if they have the skill to blow nose! Large saving. My PD consultation is $37 and suction $21.

Flashcards
A few hundred dollars, how come so expensive??????

Need some advices on thawing of ebm. I had just pumped out my milk and kept it in the freezer intended to use for tmr. How long do I hv to thaw the milk? How to thaw huh? This is my 1st time so blur like sotong.. ;p

Abc,
Take care ya. Think only a minority of bb strong enough to take jab. Next mth, i will put my ger in aircon to give her a cooling place to sleep and see if she still develop fever after jab b4 i feed her w medicine again. Think i will try giving her rice water instead of ling yang for the next jab.

simp
i din gv anything. hahaa.. anyway it is mild fever of 38 degree but he rejecting milk. Only had his second feed at 3pm!

NEXT GATHERING in July!
6. aly &amp; bb
10. Adeline Loo and bb
11. Ling Yee and bb
12. Dreamlife and bb

finally confirm the plans so i can put my name here... hahaha..

flashcard
i m a lazy believer of flashcard. i may believe that it works to some extend but i m too lazy to do it... like babypink, its comforts me to know that abc in the educational industry is a non-believer.

Music
i m planning to send my daughter for music. i think this is good. something outside words and numbers. something that teachers wouldnt be able to provide beyond the basic

Dance
Planning to send daughter for dancing also. so that she bring me clubbing on ladies nite when she is of age... hahaha

swimming
something basic. need to let her learn soon ... to build up the lungs. she is down on bronchitis sighh....

all the above plans are for number 1. will provide the same for number 2 also ... hahaha

Jab
passed the 2nd jab so far so good.. only cried when we clusmy adults pressed on the wound. heheh

Dreamlife,
My ger' wound not pain after jab, maybe her thighs very fleshy kekeke. Gd to learn that ur kid can tahan the jab and no fever

Like u, i am planning to send her for music, dancing &amp; swimming lessons if she shows interest becoz i never have chance to learn the above and love those activities. I prefer to build her up for skills that she can carry with her always and build her confidence level as she grows up. I am those that doesnt really like to study so i think i will start slow and steady and impart the knowledge through self-discovery and play. But then again i may become ks and start to feed her when she is of schooling age. We'll see how it goes kekeke

hi sorry hadn't been keeping track of thread, rather busy these few days. Will pm my add and contact to those on the list. Anyone mommy not on the list but interested to join can pm me =)

NEXT GATHERING in July!
6. aly &amp; bb
10. Adeline Loo and bb
11. Ling Yee and bb
12. Dreamlife and bb

1. abcdisney n 2 kids
2. clover n bb
3. Liyun n bb

NEXT GATHERING in July!
4. <strike>abcdisney n bb n Arielene n Helper </strike> <font color="ff0000">Andrae is down with a 39 degree fever. So sad..</font>
6. aly &amp; bb
10. Adeline Loo and bb
11. Ling Yee and bb
12. Dreamlife and bb

Music
Arielene was with mandeville music sch for 9 mth. Learn basic music. Decided to wait till she is 4 to start her on piano.

Dance
she is currently with crestar for dance.. but dreamlife, i am changing her to the one at bukit timah plaza. U wan join? Sun 2pm class. Their fees are rather cheap actually and i find them more prestige. Their trial class is FOC. But let me finish her this term of ballet first. hahaha

Swim
Not for arielene now cos i dun think she is interested. She has fear in water. But would like to start her on tat when she is ready. However would start Andrae on that when he is ready.

The rest KIV first. ahhaha...

Babypink/dreamlife
dun quote me as example ley cos some of my colleague bring their child for shicida class ley. hahaha...

I am keen in starting Andrae in this. The baby in the website belong to my friend.
http://www.oedcentre.com.sg/main.php?pageid=30
4 lesson $160. However may start him only when he is abt 6 mth. Anyone keen? They only accept 5 kids. Timing would be fri 3-5.30pm.

abc
that i am interested.. bt dunno if i bring kat there, noone look after kim =/

As for kim and kat, i wanna let them learn sing, dance!!! hehee. piano my hb strngly objects! he feels it's a waste of money!! in fact he wanna let kim go drama lessons cause he say kim is a good actress lol!.. but then again.. wait till she grows up then we'll ask her..

sheryl
u started work liao? Today kat also liike so sleepy leh.. she's like never awake since mornin.. -_- now still ZZz-ing and nv drink much.. dunno is it cause of jab.. but when i brought her out just now, she slept throughout without drinking so i just let her be.. she loves the pikkolo as much as i do.

adeline, ya, i started work for a few weeks leh.. did u wake kat up for milk?

i wake her up, she feeds with her eyes closed, and never open her eyes, continue to sleep after drinking.

haha.. dunno good or bad, now got free time!!! hahaha... so start to put mask.. and do some beauty - damage control.. hahaha

Sheryl
yes.. at night she will fidget and fidget non-stop but she still sleeping. i will just carry her and latch before i sleep. i know they say when baby is sleeping, dun wake them up for milk but i still will lo before i sleep at about 12 midnight hehee.. Her eyes will be close and she drink abit only :p better then nothing.