(2008/03) March 2008

chewwy/jerejoy: eh root beer has no caffeine? oh joy!!!! sorry jerejoy i give you wrong info... but im so happy now can go out buy root beer and drink with wild abandonment... hahaa

liyun/serene/leehong: voted!!!

apagebaby
no caffeine but high sugar content. hahaha... for me i dun crave for soft drinks. But i drink a lot of ribena light.

serene/liyun/lee hong - voted

Thanks for voting!!! =) kekkekeeeee

I like that Mac milkshake... sometimes I drink papaya milkshake from fruit stores...

agapebaby, I only know Mug brand has no caffine, not sure abt other brands though. Like what abc said, hugh sugar content, but I stil drink. Actually, I like all drinks as lg as it is cold. The only exception is coffee.

Abc, transfer the money yesterday. Do check your mail

thanks for those who had vote.

yes, papaya milkshake is nice... but i feel sinful when take cold drink, worry bb cannot take it.

i dun crave for soft drinks as much as when i am preggy but guess what.. i crave for crysanthemum tea!!! i drink alot of that that.. the crysanthemum light.. :p

sahms! wat do u normally have for lunch which u prepared for yrself? I m getting sian of my lunch... I normally stir-fry some green vege n steam fish/chicken/egg n occasionally soup. something easy to prep n fast to cook.

looking for some ideas!

Hi mummies, i am from the april mummies thread. My girl also borned in march 08.
Im currently organising a BP for moulinex blenders and handheld blenders. WIll be able to get 12% off RPP. Anyone interested?
Please PM your interest.

all voted...

clover: i usually juz eat instant quaker oats on the days where my boy is super active n sticky.
otherwise i'll cook minced pork porridge wif egg.

i usually leave the 3dishes to dinner when i got more free hands to cook.

<font color="0000ff">izt.... ok need to drink papaya milk shake, now pumping during lunch time can not go out for lunch must ask co to buy back for me...</font>

drool.... I love milkshakes!!! Always HAVE TO order milkshake if the restaurant serves.... At home i mix milo and cold milk to drink! yummy!!!

Lee Hong, Liyun and Soke Fun,
Voted alreadi.

Clover,
Can do macaroni soup, porridge, noodles soup. During preggy, that's wat i eat daily. Think w bb, also this type of food ba. Think i indulge in cup noodles quite often then and now kekeke

talking about milkshakes, i LOVE avocado shakes!!! esp the ones at the hawker centre opp ikea (is it alexandra?) cos they'll mix avocado with whisky!!! SHIOK! but now bfing cannot drink. sigh...

oh btw newspaper just did a feature on don pie's avocado shake - i just tried, v nice! also their claypot crab beehoon is really yummy!!!

abc/chewwy: yeah root beer high in sugar content but can drink diet root beer mah!! kekekeee... altho sometimes i wonder whether too much of the diet stuff (cos got some ingredient called asparteme or something) is ok for baby cos bfing....

Agapebb,
I also love the alexandra avocado milkshake, but i din know got whisky. I thgt onli fruit juices, next time i ask the stall people? U sure? That hawker got yummy claypot laska, shiu qin bao (forerly from old tiong bahru mkt), nice and cheap teochew fishball noodles and cheap zhi cha at nite kekeke
Must go there again and eat when hb is back.

agapebaby:
That's Alexandra Village hawker!!! That is 1 hawker where I see the most number of fruit store selling AVOVADO milk shake! And yes, I used to work there and we always order that... drink until tummy bloat! hahahhaaaa But I don noe about the Whisky part.

avocado milkshake
I love the ones at alexandra hawker as well. I used to diy the drink when I was preg. v easy. just take a ripe avocado n blend together with milk. if u like it sweeter, add some honey. if its too thick, add some water.

sahms' lunch
I try to eat a variety of stuff for bb's sake. if I can, I also try to take organic vege. now I m even thinking of making a big batch of meatballs n freeze them to use when I m sian of my food.

simp, care to share yr recipes?

oats, I have it for breakfast half the time.

clover:
how to know the avocado is ripe? after I tried so many times to get the right one... I give up! so angry cos its hard as rock!

ever since work start, no time 2 come here chit chat. i took a day off 2day, who knows.. my babe fell ill. cough!! brought her 2 PD, then know her nose blocked loh, no wonder last 2 nites, cried 4 30 mins nonstop b4 slp... otherwise she usually slp v easily. juz now suction, then oso given nasal spray &amp; drops.. pd asked me want to suck or nt, i said, suck why nt?? hahaha.. she said heartpain or nt??? i said i more heartpain if she cried 30min nonstop!

i'm told to return 2 pd 2 days later! hopefully she recovered, cos i want 2 go pancakechia's gathering!!!!!!

adelineK,ur Kat ok oredi??

i oso diy avocado juice like wat clover did. sometimes i add abit of hershe chocolate syrup!!! :p if skin of avo turnt black/dark, it's ripen.

Clover,
I must say i am very bad at choosing ripe avocado, yet to try making the shake. How to choose?

Recipes, kekeke no recipes, i just put inside the soup what i want to eat like fish, minced meat, chicken, yong tau foo etc. Alternate with diff type of staple food like thin noodle, maggie noodle, hor fun noodle, plain or seasoned porridge etc. Add diff type of seasoning like fish gravy / salt / pepper / xo sauce or buy those organic seasoning. My mil bgt the soy based organic seasoning. Can be used to cook porridge, noodles, soup, veg, or as stock. If not, i will eat western food like spaghetti, chicken/pork burger etc. No magic in my cooking hee. If u like spicy stuff, can buy curry powder and make diff dishes. I am an average cook nia.

Think if u want variety, can plan a week or 2 menu and play with the ideas. Think i may just do that when i am back in KL. Now i am scared of the air there. My hb kena very bad cough that he saw doctors there twice and never healed. Came back to see his family doc and now they want him to see if he has this prob often. It may be asthma. He never has asthma, now then start, it sounds fishy. That time he got this, i was preggy and also got it fr him. Thank goodness bb came out ok. Now i am worried if i take bb there for long term stay, bb may not be so sturdy. Need to buy humidifier to clean the air in the home.

avocado
i love to gv my kids avocado. hahaha... Arielene take avocado for her teabreak. She can finish one whole avocado herself. hahaha

wah arielene finishes one avocado herself!! some wkends, avocado smoothie is my lunch!!! haha healthy, filling n tastey

i wonder AV's add wat into it, bailey? i tot AV's one got some alcohol taste. *my imagination?*

wow..Don Pie..*drools* esp when it is still warm =)

milkshakes nice but not for me if i m thirsty..i rather have ice lemon tea at mac when i need to quench my thirst :p

now u gals made me wana sprint to the hawker centre liao

aiyoh..Sheryl..sorry to hear tat Kyla is ill, hope her nose clear up soon

avocado
yeah, like wat sheryl posted. turned black/dark its ripe. u can use yr thumb to press the tip to check whether the flesh is soft. i leave it on the table a couple of days to let it ripen.
the indonesians drink avocado milkshake with chocolate syrup. v yummy!

wah u all make me wanna go out and buy avocado milkshake even though i never like to eat avocado! dunno leh, always find the taste v. mild and quite tasteless!

clover
for lunch i always da bao :p i am no cook! for dinner, usually my mum cooks, if not, da bao again!

sheryl
hope your bb is all better

avocado ? i only see the exterior b4, never even taste it b4 in my 29 years :p is it the dark green oval thingy ?

Hi Pancake, some update

manage to pull ur wedding jiemei in :p

NEXT GATHERING in July!
Date: July 5 Sat (WEEKEND!!)
Time: 2pm onwards Catered
All mommies, &amp; babies, daddies &amp; siblings invited!
Venue: Pandan Valley Condo (alg Holland Rd nearer clementi side)
Nearest MRT: Buona Vista (pls meet in groups for me to do pickups tks...)
1. pancake &amp; bb &amp; hb (host)
2. Liyun &amp; bb (others TBC) YES....weekend!
3. simp &amp; bb (tbc if i am still in spore )
4. abcdisney n bb n Arielene n Helper
5. bbpink &amp; bb ( maybe hb &amp; kelicia)
6. Adeline, bb, kim and helper.. wahahha
7. clover, bb n hubb
8. Kate &amp; BB
9. Sheryl &amp; bb (gg to be first time go out alone wif bb!)
10. Shirley, Lele and zac zac and helper
11. Yiling, hb and baby joelle

Swimming at pancake place on 5 july
1. abcdisney n 2 kids
2. clover n bb
3. Adeline n 2 kids
4. Liyun n bb

Pancake,
Ur place got historical value, one of the 1st/earliest freehold condo in spore built in 1978, even appeared in newspaper kekeke. Think the condo older than a few mummies here. i was trying to find the location but i think i dun know how to read map as usual. Hmm let me ask my dad later.

Jab - Fever
After feeding bb just now, i immediately took her temp, it is 38.1 degree, fed her 3/4 of medication just now. I wonder is it becoz she just drank bf from me and my milk is warm, that's why temp goes up.She took her jab yesterday and has been like 37.1 even before her feed. I fed her after she woke up just now. Mummies who latch and just taken jab, can share?

liyun
the AV avocado milkshake u gotta pull the uncle aside and whisper into his ear tt u want the shot of whisky... He got no liquor license! only those in the know get the good stuff!

Pancake,
Oh u mean the series en bloc, i watched 1 or 2 episodes then din follow, so it was filmed in ur condo. Interestingz.

i thot i put in my name oredi but seems like it disappeared! too lazy to go back archives to see...maybe these dayz my brains are fried hehe...so here's my name again

NEXT GATHERING in July!
Date: July 5 Sat (WEEKEND!!)
Time: 2pm onwards Catered
All mommies, &amp; babies, daddies &amp; siblings invited!
Venue: Pandan Valley Condo (alg Holland Rd nearer clementi side)
Nearest MRT: Buona Vista (pls meet in groups for me to do pickups tks...)
1. pancake &amp; bb &amp; hb (host)
2. Liyun &amp; bb (others TBC) YES....weekend!
3. simp &amp; bb (tbc if i am still in spore )
4. abcdisney n bb n Arielene n Helper
5. bbpink &amp; bb ( maybe hb &amp; kelicia)
6. Adeline, bb, kim and helper.. wahahha
7. clover, bb n hubb
8. Kate &amp; BB
9. Sheryl &amp; bb (gg to be first time go out alone wif bb!)
10. Shirley, Lele and zac zac and helper
11. Yiling, hb and baby joelle
12. Adeline Loo and bb

Swimming at pancake place on 5 july
1. abcdisney n 2 kids
2. clover n bb
3. Adeline n 2 kids
4. Liyun n bb

Pandan Valley Condo
yah i know that is one of the oldest condo cos my ex-colleague stayed there...at that time her uncle was trying to force her mum to sell the condo so there was a lot of tok about it haha...dunno if she's still there cos she's moved to Switzerland

pancake
wah like dat how much he charged u for the special milkshake? hehe

simp
i latch but my bb din get fever after jab....hope your bb gets better soon

simp
my girl also taken jab yesterday. me dun latch but giving her BM. she was having mild fever this morning. gave her paracetomol and now she is fine. it is normal to have fever after bb taking jab. but got to give paracetomol as per doc prescription. bb will be fine.

pancake
tat one is meant to be a joke rite ? :p

Adeline
maybe i copy &amp; paste the wrong archive = p
paiseh

Fine
just got a 50 bucks fine fr IRAS for not filing for april 2008..i remember posting it though..unless my brains is fried as well

remember hb telling me his colleagues was
teasing this anutie in his office who do it thru snail mail, and i was telling him that his wife usu post it also